This business is not BBB accredited.

Servpro of Hattiesburg

Additional Locations

Phone: (601) 544-0512 Fax: (601) 544-0299 View Additional Phone Numbers 106 Redus St, Hattiesburg, MS 39401 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.servprohattiesburg.com/ View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Servpro of Hattiesburg include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Servpro of Hattiesburg
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 27, 2006 Business started: 01/01/2003 in MS Business incorporated 01/08/2003 in MS
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Bob Pace, Owner Bonnie Collins, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bob Pace, Owner
Business Category

FIRE & WATER DAMAGE RESTORATION MOLD & MILDEW INSPECTION/REMOVAL/REMEDIATION MOLDS BUILDING CLEANING - EXTERIOR CARPET & RUG CLEANERS DUCT CLEANING

Alternate Business Names
Coastal Restoration & Cleaning Services, Inc. Servpro of Pearl River, Hancock & SW Harrison Counties
Industry Tips
Air Duct Cleaning

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    106 Redus St

    Hattiesburg, MS 39401 (888) 467-0448 (888) 543-0512 (601) 544-0512

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    16415 Highway 603

    Kiln, MS 39556 (228) 467-4450

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/5/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In late October 2015 my home was flooded from a loose kitchen pipe. We work out of town do to our careers. My Aunt found our house flooding. Our insurance company recommended us to call ServPro so we did. They came out and got everything as dry as possible. My insurance adjustor said all flooring but the kitchen had to come out. The supervisor "******" told me that all of my furniture and belongings had to be removed from the house. He re-assured me that if anything was damaged they would take full responsibility of it. I did not trust that so I bought a plane ticket and flew home. That Friday they began moving my things. They hit the front door with the bottom of my couch and took and chunk of wood and left a dent in it. They immediately started saying that they did not do it that the damage was already existing. Little did they know the contractor and I was standing their watching them do it. I immediately took a picture. Next, they dropped my headboard in the kitchen cracking the porcelain tile. The guy at the end of the headboard let go of it being it was heavy and it dropped. My headboard is 250lbs plus. They apologized but it sent a crack through 9 tiles of my kitchen floor. The kitchen floor that did not need replacing. I called the owner and asked him to please help me get this fixed and he told me that he was not a multi-billion dollar company and that he could not afford to replace my kitchen floor. He said he might could "patch" it. This answer is unacceptable and unprofessional. No one wants their floor patched! Especially, when you live in a $250,000 home. I paid 2 different contractors to come out and look at the damaged floor. They stated that the flooring I had has been discontinued and that replacing the 9 tiles will make it look patched and noticeable. Again, this is unacceptable. Next, I called the corporate office and filed a complaint. Someone finally called me back and asked for pictures of the damage. I emailed them immediately. Another person by the name of ***** ***** emailed me and from that point on, I have heard from no one. I have called and left several messages at the corporate office and no one will call me back. It is very frustrating. I am the person at loss here not ServPro.

Desired Settlement: I would like ServPro to take professional responsibility of there actions and pay for my front door to be repaired and my damaged kitchen that they caused to be replaced. This should not have to come out of my pocket or my insurance companies pocket. Please help me. Thank you,

Business Response:

Our company was hired by Mrs. ******* to handle a water damage she had at her property *** ******* **** ***** ***** ** on October 19, 2015.  We arrived and took pictures before we started work on her damage.  We moved her contents into a POD unit she had ordered to her property.  On the first day of the move out Mrs. ******* said we damaged a buffet in her home.  We showed her the pictures we had taken on the 1st day and showed her the damage was already there.   She then said we damaged her front door.  Mrs. ********, who had been letting us in each day, said the door was already damaged and that we didn't do the damage.  We informed Mrs. ******* of this.  We left her house on Friday October 23, 2015 we plans to return on Monday October 26, 2015.  We received a text from Mrs. ******* on Monday, October 26, 2015, " I finished packing my things this weekend and I do not need your guys to come back to move anything else.  I will put your tape gun you guys left outside"  She never mentioned any damage to the tile at this point. 

November 6, 2015, Mrs. ******* called our Main Office in Gallatin, TN to file a complaint about her tile.  Mr. ****** ****, owner Servpro of Hattiesburg, spoke with Mrs. ******* on the phone at that time and offered to repair or replace the broken tile and Mrs. ******* stated that she wanted NEW tile.  He told her we did not break the tile and had seen no evidence of broken tile but we WOULD repair or replace the broken tile.  She would not let us come back to her house to see the damaged tiles.  Mrs. ******* told Mr. **** that her contractor saw Servpro break the tile, but later she told Mr. *****, that she saw Servpro break the tile.

**** insurance paid Mrs. ******* for her whole floor being replaced.  When water gets under tile flooring it can sometimes cause cracking and **** replaced because happened due to the water damage.

***** ***** with our regional office spoke with Mrs. ******* and informed her that **** had paid to have her tile floors replaced and that Servpro would be closing her complaint.  We would not paid her for something that the insurance company paid for already.  

**** Insurance also paid Mrs. ******* for the water damage invoice for our company in the amount of $3,205.56 and Mrs. ******* has keep that payment and will not return phone calls to our company.

 

 

10/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Servpro of Hattiesburg
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart