BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Mississippi

BBB Accredited Business since

Service Pros of Jackson, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (769) 216-2659 Fax: (769) 216-2676 1943 Causey Dr. , Jackson, MS 39204 http://www.serviceprosinc.net

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Service Pros of Jackson, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Service Pros of Jackson, Inc. include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 6

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: November 28, 2012 Business started: 10/07/2007 in TN Business started locally: 07/26/2011 Business incorporated: 07/24/2012 in MS
Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dennis Driver, CEO
Business Category

AIR CONDITIONING & HEATING CONTRACTORS - COMMERCIAL FILTERS - AIR & GAS AIR CONDITIONING REPAIR HEAT PUMPS PLUMBING CONTRACTORS AIR CONDITIONING & HEATING CONTRACTORS - RESIDENTIAL

Alternate Business Names
Service Pros, Inc.
Industry Tips
Air Conditioning Service and Maintenance Heating Your Home

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1609 Dancy Blvd

    Horn Lake, MS 38637 (662) 253-8493

  • 1943 Causey Dr.

    Jackson, MS 39204

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

1/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted Service Pros November 26th for a service call to check on my heat. I was told they would come between 1230 and 200 the next day. However, I received a call from the technician saying they were running behind. They never showed or called to say they were not coming. I could not get in touch with anyone until the following Tuesday. They finally came out Tuesday only to tell me that they needed to get a part and would call to schedule a time. I paid the $** service call fee with cash when the technician arrived. After calling repeatedly they finally told me they were still looking for the part. I contacted them again this morning and got told they were still looking for the part and hung up on me. I do not appreciate the customer service I received from the technician or the receptionists. I called someone else from SRS Heating to look at it and they came the same day and fixed the problem (which was not the problem that the Service Pro technician had reported). I still cannot get in touch with anyone at Service Pros to let them know I no longer require their delayed services and their answering service is always turned "off" so I do not even have the option of leaving a voicemail for them. I would like to receive my $** back since they did not provide the services and have not set up a time to do so with me.

Business Response: We are very sorry that you had this bad experience with our location there in Jackson. This is a location that has not been open very long and we are having some service issues that will be addressed. This was a warranty call and from my understanding the other company that came out did not charge you a service fee because we had already collected it. We go to some of their jobs behind them and are not able to collect the service fee because they have already collected it before we got there, so we will not be able to refund you a service fee because you were due a service fee whether we completed the repair or not. These are warranty rules, not ours. If you can show proof that you paid the other company a service fee then we will be glad to refund the $** to you. With home warranty, you have to pay the service fee to the first contractor that comes to your home whether they can perform the repair or not. Please verify with your warranty company. Thanks and once again we do apologize.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

9/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On March 11th 2013 Service Pro's of Jackson was contacted by our Home Owners Insurance Co. First American. On March 11th Service Pro's came to our home an accessed the Furnace. They disconnected the fan in the unit and left it that way for over a month. We were advised that the fan was bad and it would be placed on order for repair in 2-3 days. On March 14, 2013 we inquired about the repair and was told by Service Pro's that the work order had been reassigned to another company by First American. We followed up with First American to resolve the mix up. First American resigned the work order back to Service Pro's the third week of March . We were told at that time by Service Pro's that they were not sure if the fan was really the issue. They asked if another technician could come and diagnose the furnace again. We agreed for the second technician to come. He came the forth week of March. The second tech said that the control board was bad. He told my wife that he would submit the information to First America and it usually takes 2-3 business days to get the part in. After waiting a week and a half for someone to contact or schedule a repair with us we followed up with First American. During this time we were experiencing 30 degree weather in Mississippi. We were forced to purchase space heaters to warm our bathrooms and bedrooms. Both of our kids caught sever colds. It was now the second week of April before I became completely feed up with the back and forth between the two companies. I contacted Service Pro's directly to find out the issue, I was told that the Furnace needed to be completely replaced. The control board for our current unit would cost as much as replacing the old unit with a new unit. We were told that First American was the hold up. Service Pro's was waiting on First American to provide them with a new Furnace. The third week of April we contacted First America again and demanded that they send some one out immediately. First American contacted Service Pro's and they sent a master technician to our house it was now one month and a few days since the first request. The master technician told us that the first and second technician was wrong and we did not need a new furnace. He told us that he would be back the next day to repair the unit himself. Two days passed and we contacted Service Pro's to find out when the tech was coming. At that time we were told that the third technician was wrong and the entire furnace really did needed to be replaced. We were told that the new furnace was at the store and they would install it with in 2-3 business days. It is now the forth week of April and we still do not have any heat. We contacted Service Pro's again and they sent out two technician to install the new furnace. The Lead technician left his helper at my home to finish the install. During the install the helper technician stepped onto our sheet rock ceiling from the attic and created a huge whole in the ceiling inside the Kitchen pantry and cracked the ceiling in the master bath. The lead technician never came back into the house to inspect the damages or the work of his helper. One day later we noticed a water stain coming from the attic into our kitchen ceiling. I went into the attic to check on the stain and noticed that the installer connected a water drain line with tape in place of using a 90 degree pipe connector. The technician also failed to connect the exhaust pipe that is used to carry the carbon monoxide out of the house. I contacted the company and told them what I saw, and they sent the Master technician back out to my house and he told me that he had never seen such a poor install and he apologized on behalf of the company. The Master Technician fixed the water line connection and told me that he was reporting the install to the owner ****** ******. He advised us not to turn the heater off until someone came out to connect the vent going out of the house. I asked him about the carbon monoxide coming out of the unit. I asked if it could have killed us and he said yes. Lucky we no longer needed the heater the temperature was warm enough that we did not have to run the heater. I told him that I was going to sue the company and he told me that he did not want to touch the exhaust pipe. He reported back to the owner and the company sent the same lead technician that left his helper back out to fix the unit. The Lead Tech came back on Saturday May 4, 2013. He was in my attic for an hour before he came down and told me it was fixed. I turned on the air and it was running but it was not cooling. I noticed that it would not stay on so I stopped him before he left. He went back into the attic for a few minuets then came back down with a device that you point at a vent to see if cool air was coming out. He showed me on the device that the unit was blowing cool air out of the vents. I agreed that it was cooling and he left. I let the unit run for an hour and came back to the thermostat and the temp had not changed at all. Then I noticed that the unit was cutting on and off. I also felt as though I was smelling something strange. I went into the attic and noticed that the technician still did not connect the vent that carries the carbon monoxide out of the house. I called the owner and told him what was going own he told me that he was sending the guy back and I told him not to send him back. I also told him that technician could not come back to my house at all. The office manager tried to contact the Master technician that came out before and he quit that day. The office manager called back and asked me to contact First American to see if they had an emergency contractor that could come out because she did not have anyone other than the tech that I said could not come back to my home. This was on a Saturday May 04, 2013 and the emergency contractor came out on Sunday May 05, 2013. The Tech told me that he had never seen such poor workmanship. He told us that he would take pictures and write up what he saw but he would not touch the job unless First American assigned the work order over to his company to completely re install the unit. After receiving the diagnoses from the other company First American contacted Service Pro's and Service Pro's asked if they could come out to correct the issues. First American contacted me and told me that the owner from Service Pro's was coming out to correct he issue. I contacted Service Pro's to find out if ****** ****** the owner was actually coming himself and I was advised that they were sending another technician from Memphis to correct the issues. I told them that they were not allowed in my house and I was suing them for damages. I contacted First American and told them that Service Pro's was not allowed back in my home. I asked that they assign someone else to complete the re install. I paid the other company for the re install on May 18, 2013. I sent an estimate for repairs to Service Pro's of MS for all the damages caused by the technician and the office manger asked if the repair cost would wash out with the amount I owed them for the time spent installing the unit at my house.

Desired Settlement: Reimbursement for Repairs/Damages.

Business Response:

In business, mistakes are bound to happen. Service Pros understands that problems will arise. Here at Service Pros, we pride ourselves in handling our problems as expeditiously as possible with the cooperation of the homeowners.   When problems arose at Mr. *****, we sent the techs out to the property to rectify the problem as quickly as possible. 

Yes, unfortunately, the tech stepped through the *****’ unfloored attic  while installing the gas  furnace.  Mr. ***** was informed that he could take the money that was owed for the installation and get his repairs fixed.  The installation of the gas furnace was $749 and Mr. *****’ original estimate for repairs was $725. The prices offset.

Mr. ***** and his family were not in danger at any time.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

8/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted my *** ******** Insurance company in Late May to inform that my air conditioning went out. They contracted Service Pros. Service Pros sent a polite knowledgeable gentle by the name of ***** who explained that my handler went out and other things that needed to be done. He even explained the price differential so that I could prepare myself. He let me know that it should take no more than a week to get the parts in the fix the a/c.Two weeks later I called to give them my new number and explained that this was the only way they could get in contact with me. Three weeks later (NOW JUNE) I called Service Pros to ask them when were they going to fix the a/c because it was hot and I needed some relief. They said they had been trying to get in contact with me. I explained to *****, the supervisor, that no on called me and I was sure of it because I was waiting on their call. The number I had given was my cell number. We set up an appointment t for them to be there between the hours of 8:30am-11am on Friday of the next week. I explained to ***** that I had to work and to have them call me when they were on their way and I asked her how long would it take and she said approximately three hours. I set aside that morning for the a/c repair and was going to go back to work after 12 seeing as I was told that it the repair people were going to be through by then. That Friday came and they did not call again or show up. I called ***** at 10:45 am. She said again they tried to call. I explained again that was not true. She said that they were looking for the supplies and that they had found them and would be there shortly. I reminded ***** that she told me that they would be at my house around 830 and finished in enough time for me to go back to work. ***** said that they could come out but was not sure if the parts had come in. While I was on the phone, they found the parts and ***** said that they would be out shortly. I agreed to stay and wait for them. When they got there a Caucasian male was finishing up his repairs from another agency. ***** of Service Pros ( and another younger guy whose name I couldn't pronounce or spell, so I called him *) came in and went and I showed him where the two a/c units inside and outside were. He went on this tangent about how the "white boy" referring to ***** who was the first guy that came out, didn't do his job right and how he had ordered the wrong parts and ho he just messed up everything. He then proceeded to call his "boss" to see what needed to be done. He went back and forth and back and forth, 2 hours later I asked him if he had the right parts and what was he doing. He said he did, he just got the wrong info, but he was going to put the a/c in. After they had a lunch break, the younger guy, * asked for a hammer, thinking that they were going to do some work on the a/c I gave it to him. I later walked up the stairwell to see their progress and they had taken the door of my attic off explaining that they had to take it off in order to put the a/c in. They were there from 1130-400pm. I had a previous engagement and finally told them that I had to leave. Before they left, **** explained that they had to get to the parts store anyway and that they would be back to fix the air conditioning the next day which was Saturday. I asked **** what time would he be here he said it would be a normal work day so h would be at my house around 830am or so. I said OK. **** shows up around 1130am the next morning stating that he still didn't have the rights and that he would have to go to the store during the weekday to find it. My husband tells him to come back on Thursday of the next week and he said ok. Thursday came and again, **** never showed. No explanation or anything. I called ***** to inform her that **** did not come to complete the job. She explained that she didn't know and she would make sure that the work was completed this week. I explained to her that I wanted to talk to someone from CORPORATE office and that they could not come out until I did. I took off many days, my husband got off early one day, and my attic door had been taken off without my permission. ***** said that she would email corporate and they would be in touch with me. One week went by and they never called. This weekend, wasp were swarming all over the house. They were coming in from the hole left due the attic door not being up. We looked at the door and all the paint around it is torn off the wall and the door is no longer aligned with the latch. I explained this to ***** again this morning AUGUST 5, 2013. She explained all this to ***** who says that she cannot give out the number to corporate. She only has an email address (*********@yahoo.com and a contact name, ***** *****) and this was all she would give me. I explained that if they did not call me I would take them to small claims court to fix to door and the paint job and payment for missing all these days of work. I want them to complete the job. I want the area were the paint was torn off the wall repaired and I want the attic door repaired. I also want to be compensated for any time missed that they did not show up as they said they would.

Desired Settlement: I want them to complete the job. I want the area were the paint was torn off the wall repaired and I want the attic door repaired. I also want to be compensated for any time missed that they did not show up as they said they would.

Business Response:

The techs were dispatched to Mrs. *****'s on 6/10/2013 to assess the problem with the A/C unit.  The tech diagnosed it as needing an air handler.  A date was set for installation.  On Friday, July 12, 2013, the techs arrived at Mrs. *****'s to start repairs.  After taking out the old system and beginning the installation of the new system, the techs realized that they  needed additional supplies.  They were to return on Saturday, July 13th.  The tech arrived at Mrs. *****'s at 11:00 to start finish the installation; however, Mr. ***** wanted to reschedule the appointment because his wife was not at home.  They rescheduled the appointment for the following Thursday, July 18, 2013 at 2:00 PM.  When the techs arrived and called Mrs. *****, they were told that no one could meet them;  the appointment was missed by Mrs. *****.  This was the second time that the techs went out to finish the installation.  Mrs. *****, instead of Mr. *****, has to be present in order to finish the installation. Mrs. ***** informed the techs that from then on she could only meet them on a Friday after 4:00pm.  We have tried to work with Mrs. ***** to finish the installation, but she has put restrictions on us.

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

8/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Friday June 14th, 2013 I came home from work and my house was approximately 90 degrees – I immediately called my home warranty company, American Home Shield, who directed me to Service Pros, Inc. They told me Service Pros would be contacting me regarding scheduling an appointment for the next week since they were closed on the weekend. On Monday, June 17th I called the company and they told me they would not be able to see my until Wednesday – I asked why it would take so long and was told, “Because it’s hot outside and we’re busy!” I checked with American Home Shield and they informed me that the company technically had until Wednesday to schedule something. So, I was told be Service Pros that they would be at my house at 1:30pm on Wednesday. At 4:00pm, I finally called the company since they didn’t bother to update me on what was going on, and they told me the technician would be on his way in 30 minutes. At 5:00, I called again and they told me it was raining and he would not be able to work on anything – I informed them that it was not, in fact, raining where I was and didn’t understand why no one could come out. Finally, I had to call and reschedule because I had a flight out of town. We rescheduled for Tuesday of the next week. So, on Tuesday, June 26th, a technician came out and replaced the compressor on my outside unit. He also told me I didn’t have enough Freon so he added that as well. I paid the $60 service fee. He told me the problem should be fixed. A week later, my temperature never would go below 78 degrees (it averaged between 78 and 83). So I called the company again – they sent someone out and the technician told me that the pressure was off and supposedly fixed it. Once again, the temperature never changed. So I called again. Another technician came out on 7/23 and according to my receipt “checked refrigerant levels, removed old refrigerant, blew through line set, pulled vacuum, recharged system 5.0lbs R22” - he told me I had stopped up cap tubes and that I would need my evaporator pipe replaced. I received a call from American Home Shield the next day telling me that my cost was going to be $535 for non-covered fees. They came out again on 8/6 and installed a 3-ton coil. However, instead of my temp going down, it actually went up several degrees to about 83. Meanwhile, MS is under a heat advisory. I called Service Pros after about 4 hours of waiting for the temp to go down – they told me they would send someone out that evening to check and make sure everything was hooked up. No one showed up. The next morning the Service Pros technician called me and said that he was sorry but “when you go through a warranty, they aren’t allowed to do anything except what’s on their instructions”. They sent yet another technician out the next day when I called them – he told me my filter was dirty and that my pressure needed to be adjusted again. The temperature went up yet again. I called Service Pros and they told me they would send another technician out – I told them not to bother with it. I called American Home shield and asked them to send me to another company. I was send to AirGo who called me right away and were extremely helpful. They sent a technician out the next day – he was there for about 15 minutes and determined that my condenser outside was leaking. So, now I will be paying for that to be replaced also. Not one person at Service Pro could tell me this after FIVE visits! I was also told that I paid $535 for a part that I did not need. As you can imagine, I was beyond frustrated that after almost two months, this many visits, time off of work, and $535 + the other replacement fee, the problem still wasn’t fixed. I’m a single mother and we were dealing with 90+ weather and my AC was still not fixed! Not to mention, the customer service at Service Pros was absolutely horrendous.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a refund for the $535 I had to pay for new part that did absolutely NOTHING to fix the problem. The technicians returned every time, made adjustments, and never actually fixed anything. And one even admitted that they were not allowed to do anything outside of what was told to them.

Business Response:

The work order was received on June 14, 2013.  Her appointment was for June 24th because of the high volume of work orders that we received. That appointment was then rescheduled for the June 25, 2013.  The tech went out and diagnosed the a/c unit.  The tech installed a run capacitor on the unit.  The unit was working fine.  In July, Mrs. ***** called and said that her unit had stopped working.  We dispatched a different tech who performed various test on her unit.  It was determined that the cap tubes on the evaporator coils were stopped up.  A new evaporator coil was installed on August 6, 2013.  She called a couple days later and said that it was not cooling like it should be.  A tech was dispatched and he added refrigerant to her unit. it was still not cooling to Mrs. *****' satisfaction.  However, she requested a different company.  That company was apparently Airgo. 

 Airgo informed Mrs. ***** that it was her condenser unit instead of her evaporator coils. My question to Airgo is how can they come to that conclusion when they were not present at the assessment nor the installation.  The defective coil was not left at the premises for their perusal.  What are they basing the decision on?   We performed a leak test and the result was that the cap tubes on the evaporator coils  were stopped up.  Therefore, we replaced the evaporator coil.  Henceforth, no monies will be refunded.  The coils were needed.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On April 23,2013 Service Pro was dispatched to my home by my home warranty company(First American Home Buyer Protection) to repair my Air Condition Furnace. Upon Arriving a Technician assessed the unit and determined that the unit needed to be replaced due to the heat exchanger being bad on the furnace and the compressor valves being bad. He stated that he would right it up and submit to the home warranty company. Maybe a day or two later my representative from the Warranty company called and stated that Service Pros condemned the the furnace. The Warranty Company would provide the new unit but it was my responsibility to pay the uncovered portion duct work etc. I was later contacted by ****** with Service Pros with the amount that I would pay. The company started out from there with very unprofessional business dealings. The first Tech was scheduled to arrive on set date but never arrived. Service was rescheduled to May 3, 2013. Tech Arrived to take the old furnace out and replace with brand new unit. Tech was giving a check for 800.00 to cover the services. The house never cooled off. The next day I called the Home Warranty company to tell them that the company needs to come back out because the unit was not cooling the house. It took several calls from the home warranty company to get them to come back and correct the problem. A Tech came out a week later looked at the unit went outside and put a pound and half of Antifreeze in it at least thats what he said. he came back in stated that the unit was not properly installed but he was not going to touch it. He did want it to be blamed on hi,m. He said they hire all those white boys who think they know everything and he wasn't going behind them. I could not believe my ears . So I asked was he just gonna leave us hot. He said I needed to call the warranty company and ge tthem to send the original tech back out. It took the warranty company a few day to get the company back on the line. They scheduled a tech to come out to fix it I took off work again and a man who said he run the South Haven store come down and looked at the unit said that indeed the unit was improperly installed and that he was capable of getting it fixed. he said he could not do it alone with all the duct work that need ed to be done. He said one of the reasons the house was not cooling is because the air was going into the closet which holds the furnace. But he assured me he would get some help and come back. I explained to him that this had been a month now and the house is still hot and I have children here, I have been taking off work and leaving work early and still nothing is completed. He apologized and said no one told him what the problem was so he did not come prepared. He promised me that he would come back on the Monday June 24th. Monday arrived and the office manager ****** called to make sure someone would be home. I told her that it would because he promise to come down from Memphis about five so that I would not have to miss another day of work and that he would work until it is done. She later called and said Ms ******* my tech has quit. I am just going through tech like crazy. By that time I was more than furious I told her that I would call my warranty company to get someone else to do the job. She asked me to please wait she had hired another tech but he cannot start until Wednesday. She assured me he would come. On Tueday June 18 the tech called and apologized for my troubles and said that he could get the work done and did not need any help. He promised that he would come but was backed up that week because he is working 15 hr days. I told him to forget it and I needed to speak with the head company to get my money back so that I could get someone else out to get my furnace fixed. He then asked me to let him look at his schedule. He came back and promised that he would come on Thursday. I begin calling on Wednesday evening to find out when someone would arrive. No one returned my calls. Tried again on Thursday No answer. I called my home warranty on Thursday and left a message for my rep to return my call.. I spoke with her on Friday June 21, 2013 and she placed me on hold while she tried to call the company. She stated that she had spoken with ****** and that the original tech could not make it but that she had a tech in my area and they would be there shortly. Needless to say they never ever arraived. I tried contacting them and got no one by this point all I wanted from them was a refund of my money. I contacted the Home Warranty Company and asked them if they could send someone else to my home other than Service Pros. The other company has come out and evaluated the unit and cannot believe the mess I am in. He states that I am not the only person they have had to correct Service Pros mess. I am a single mother who is barely survivin and now I have to pay another company to straighten out Service Pros Mess. They are the most unprofessional company that I have ever dealt with.

Desired Settlement: My desire is to be reimbursed my 800.00 back to get this unit fix. My family has suffered enough. We went an entire Winter with NO heat until I could come up with the money to get the unit fixed and to have someone come in and do shotty work and take my hard earned money.

Business Response:

This was faxed over on 07/12/2013 and on 7/17/2013 to 769-251-1054 to the attention of Mrs. Linda Clopton.

Service Pros of Jackson installed a gas furnace for Mrs. ******* on May 9, 2013.  Mrs. ******* signed off that the work was satisfactory.  We did not work on Mrs. *******'s A/C system at that time.  On May 20th, we received a work order from her warranty company to check her air.  The technician checked her A/C system and charged the  unit with 3lbs of Freon (R22).  Once again, Mrs. ******* signed off that the work was done to her satisfaction.  We never worked on her A/C system before the installation of the gas furnace; therefore, she had A/C problems before we installed the gas furnace. The $800 was for the installation of the gas furnace.  This had nothing to do with her air conditioning.  We replaced the gas furnace because of a cracked heat exchanger; once again, this had nothing to do with the air conditioning. 

In her complaint, Mrs. ******* has not expressed any problems with the installation of her gas furnace.  We are refusing to refund her money because Service Pros did what was required of us...we installed her gas furnace.  If she paid someone else to fix her A/C, then she got what she paid for....she paid for the installation of her gas furnace and she paid for someone to fix her air.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

4/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1