BBB Accredited Business since

Apex Energy Solutions

Phone: (612) 400-2816 9655 Newton Avenue South, Bloomington, MN 55431 http://www.apexenergygroup.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

A dealer of next-generation ultra high performance triple-pane replacement windows, Apex Energy Solutions serves homeowners who value and love the place they call home.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Apex Energy Solutions meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Apex Energy Solutions include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Apex Energy Solutions
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 10, 2008 Business started: 10/01/1999 in MN Business started locally: 10/01/1999
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
443 Lafayette Rd N, Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.dli.mn.gov
Phone Number: (651) 284-5005
dli.contractor@state.mn.us

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Matt Biesanz, President
Contact Information
Principal: Matt Biesanz, President
Business Category

Windows - Installation & Service Windows - Vinyl Energy Conservation Products & Services Home Improvements

Refund and Exchange Policy
Ask about our industry leading lifetime product warranty that includes accidental glass breakage!
Service Area
Twin Cities and surrounding Metro
Alternate Business Names
Biesanz Energy Group Inc.
Products & Services

Our Insignia Window, the latest in triple-pane technology, exceeds industry standards for energy efficiency and durability in a package that helps your home looks its best.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Apex Energy Solutions has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 9655 Newton Avenue South

    Bloomington, MN 55431 (612) 400-2816

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Drove onto property without permission. Unsolicited sales call. No evidance of licence to sell in city. 6/23/2015, 6:45 PM. Salesman drives into driveway without permission. Unsolicited sales call. Picked our house because we have old style windows (?) Disturbed us. Appeared to park very close to our car in driveway. No evidence of license to sell in city. High pressure tactics.

Desired Settlement: No sales calls.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/25) */ BBB this is the recap from my Junior Partner about this incident: I knocked on the door and he yelled "who is it" and I said "hi my name is Mickey *****" he then shut the door and reopened it and told me to get off his property. He shut the door again and then opened it and asked if that was my car in his driveway and I said "yes". He then said that I have not right to parking in his driveway and to get out of here quick before he called the police and I said "sorry, I am trying to leave" as I was quickly walking back the my car. He then mumbled something as I got in my car. I didn't even have the chance to mention who I worked for or talk about a soliciting license, he must have seen my Apex logo on my shirt. As far as parking close to his car, I parked far enough away from his car to open my driver side door and not touch his, so I wasn't even close. His reference of disturbing him was simply that we knocked on his door. His reference of high pressure sales tactics is not accurate as we never discussed our product or services. We use a proprietary program called Loupe that we can Black list his house from us never going there again. So his request of having no more sales calls from us will be granted. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/06/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Yes and no. The biggest problem was his driving into our property without permission or need. Parking at the curb would have required an extra 10 steps. Tired of unsolicited salesmen. Don't appreciate his thinking he is inocent of anything where in fact he could be considered a trespass, I also blacklist Apex so all should be happy. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 8, 2015/06/26) */


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Apex Energy Solutions
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart