BBB Accredited Business since

Water Heaters Only, LLC

Phone: (763) 557-1117 Fax: (763) 225-8389 View Additional Phone Numbers 800 Mendelssohn Ave N Ste A, Golden Valley, MN 55427 http://www.wh2only.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Water Heaters Only, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Water Heaters Only, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Water Heaters Only, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 18, 2004 Business started: 12/04/2001 Business started locally: 12/04/2001
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Lori King, President
Contact Information
Principal: Lori King, President
Business Category

Water Heaters - Dealers Boilers - Supplies & Parts

Products & Services

According to the information provided by Water Heaters Only LLC, this company offers products and services to plumbing and heating contractors. They provide boilers, heaters and radiant heating systems.


Additional Locations

  • 800 Mendelssohn Ave N Ste A

    Golden Valley, MN 55427 (763) 557-1117

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Worst customer service in business. Drivers are rude and moody, office staff cares less about business or loyalty. I have used Water Heaters only for many transactions only because of the cheap price. The people in the office, particularly Mack, are rude and not helpful at all. He told me the $25,000 I spent in the last few years "wasn't very much money" and laughed in my face-really great customer service. I was simply asking for a price match on the last heater I ordered. A simple no would have sufficed. They spend more time telling you what they can't do instead of offering options and solutions. The delivery drivers are rude and moody. If there are any hiccups with delivery, for example an extra step for install, they don't hesitate to act out and behave completely unprofessionally. I will not be working with this unprofessional and rude company again and I would not recommend them to anyone in the business. I will however take my money elsewhere to be simply treated with respect.

Desired Settlement: No settlement needed I just want people seeking services to be aware of the level of service this company provides.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/01/12) */ 1/9/15 Better Business Bureau of Minnesota and North Dakota 2706 Gannon Road St Paul, MN 55116 Attention: *************** RE: Case # ********: *** ***** Dear *******: In response to aforementioned case against Water Heaters Only, LLC, I have tried to resolve as per the prescribed directions, but have been unsuccessful. I wish that we could have had the opportunity to learn more about the situation 1st hand, vs responding in this manner. We have determined the following: A water heater was ordered by **************, for their ********'s Apartment Property in St. Paul on or about 12/22/14. In response to Ms. *****'s request to "Price-match" equal to her last water heater ordered, we have NO record of this customer purchasing this particular water heater in their customer history profile. The water heater that Ms. ***** purchased on or about 12/22/14 was/is in fact priced out less than her/their (********s' Apts.) last purchase. Water Heaters Only processed the order, the account ************** is a COD - Customer choice account, the order was paid with one of their checks given to one of our drivers. Our drivers are safe and courteous, if Ms. ***** is offended by some of the questions asked regarding a delivery, it is only to ensure the safety of all involved. I would certainly hope that she has not personally experienced any one of ours drivers "acting out" without contacting myself or someone in our office immediately so that we can address and rectify any inappropriate actions. Water Heaters Only experiences countless calls on a weekly basis with regard to the professionalism and courteous service provided by our drivers. Regarding to the comments of providing bad customer service and caring less about business or loyalty, I would have to politely disagree. Water Heaters Only, LLC prides itself upon fair, courteous and professional customer service, as can be attested to by our history with the BBB it is unfortunate that we cannot satisfy this particular customer, but thank you for the opportunity to respond. Sincerely **********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Water Heaters Only, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)