BBB Accredited Business since

Erickson Trucks-N-Parts

Additional Locations

Phone: (507) 847-3664 Fax: (507) 847-5445 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 351, Jackson, MN 56143 http://www.ericksontrucks.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Erickson Trucks-N-Parts meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Erickson Trucks-N-Parts include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Erickson Trucks-N-Parts
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 06, 1999 Business started: 01/01/1970 Business started locally: 01/01/1970
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Minnesota Department of Public Safety
444 Cedar St Ste 133, Saint Paul MN 55101
www.dps.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 201-7000

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Angie Hample, Assistance Office Manager Jack Erickson
Contact Information
Principal: Angie Hample, Assistance Office Manager
Business Category

Truck Dealers Truck Equipment & Parts Auto Parts & Supplies - Used & Rebuilt Truck Bodies Auto Dealers - Used Cars Truck Caps & Shells

Alternate Business Names
Erickson Truck Sales & Salvage, Inc.
Products & Services

According to the information provided by Erickson Truck-N-Parts, this company offers sales of used trucks, trails equipment and parts for commercial and heavy duty trucks.

Industry Tips
BUYING A USED CAR USED CAR WARRANTY LAW

Additional Locations

  • 75196 Petersburg Rd

    Jackson, MN 56143

  • PO Box 351

    Jackson, MN 56143 (507) 847-3664 (800) 825-7997

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/7/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: You advertised and sold a trailer with false pretense. Upon pickup the trailer was noticeable damaged and now you refuse to return the down payment on the purchase of said trailer. The main frame of the trailer is damaged along with the neck which hold the majority of weight and your response to correct the situation was to bend it back and wreck some more integrity of the strength. This trailer is suppose to carry 40,000 and travel on highways and could easily kill someone when it gives way.. New paint is not a good way to keep satisfied customers. Product_Or_Service: Rogers Trailer Order_Number: X-XXXX Account_Number: ****

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) Return the deposit and never advertise that this trailer has no damage and is not compromised. Serious injuries could happen do to their deception of their products

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/03/03) */ On February 17,2016 Mr. Michael ****** signed a binding contract to purchase a 2002 Rogers Tag Trailer. This unit was pre-inspected by Mr. Richard ****** the week before the purchase. We allow unlimited time to inspect all units. Indeed, we encourage it. When Richard's son Michael came to pick up the unit he decided that he did not wish to purchase the unit. We then released the ********* from their contract. A $500.00 down payment, in the form of a credit card, was taken to hold the unit. Considerable time was put into the deal including taking out of advertising, having personnel available for after working hours inspection, etc. When we released the Bakkens' from their binding contract Mr. Michael ****** instructed David ****** ETP salesman, that we could keep the $500.00 "for our troubles." If you will look at #2 in the attached contract we did disclose the damage that previously was incurred to this unit. At no time was this ever advertised as a new unit. Again, please look at #5. This unit is sold with no warranty, it is sold "as is." All sales are non-refundable and non-returnable. ETP was under no obligation to terminate the sale. This was done as a gesture of good will. In addition, a trailer that they were pulling, not ETP property, had an issue. We had to contact staff after working hours for a roadside service call to get their trailer fixed so that could go home. ETP did not charge them for the service call. This led ETP to pay overtime hours to service personnel. Lastly, Mrs. ******'s credit card company contacted ETP, with Mrs. ****** on the line. She was told at the end of the discussion "that she had no basis for a credit card dispute." Due to the fact that we incurred expenses as listed above and due to instructions from Mr. Michael ******, we respectfully declined to return the $500.00. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2016/03/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Yes their contract also states it has not sustained damage but anyone with any experience in equipment sales and service would see, if you spoke to their neighbors on the way out of town after the fact. You would know they are nothing but salvaged sales. They were also told that final inspection would be upon pickup. Well no pickup occured on a twisted trailer. Considerable time was put in to the deal which is another lie- purchase order sighed on 2/17 date we went to pick up damaged item 2/18. There are several federal laws (known as "cooling-off rules") that allow you to cancel certain contracts within a few days of signing them. They apply to contracts made during door-to-door or trade show sales, contracts for home equity loans, or delayed mail order or Internet purchases. .Here's a little tidbit for their education...Their business practices are unethical and I wouldn't recommend buying anything from them.

7/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Refused tanker-No communication as to when they will pick up and refund ******, Inc. No communication from Erickson's or their management team. Unit D979 1975 Karikool SS/I6500 Gal. tanker was refused due to problems relating to inspection upon arrival, leak in the bottom of tanker, inside had rust and unclean surfaces, repairs needed to be done with the caps. Refund in full needed $4,500.50 which was paid on April 23rd by ACH. Several emails and phone calls requesting for the tanker to be removed and to be fully refunded. Communication is very difficult including that the CEO or upper Management will not respond or return calls to ******. Emails ranging from May 1st to now have not been successful in getting responses. The first communication was done on May 4th by our Shipping Manager, ******** ******* Our Operations Manager - **** *********** has tried several time to reach out to the management team their with no success. I've reached out to Erickson's sales representative - ***** ****** May 29th ***** - Manager at Erickson's left a message however has not indicated a date or whether or not a refund will be issued or when. No communication and lack of has made this difficult to get clear answers to resolve this matter. Phone number provided (Erickson's): X-XXX-XXX-XXXX. When the tanker arrived on May 1, 2015 after hours, our Shipping Manager on Monday, May 4th called and refused the tanker and asked that they come and remove their tanker. We were informed that they could not remove the tanker and that our contract stated this was not an option. Since this time, we have contacted them as follows: May 4th - Refused May 5th -6th - ***** from Erickson's stated the following: Hey ******** and *****, Just to let you know over the weekend we washed out the second tanker. That tanker is leaving this morning to come out to you. This tanker will be stainless steel with the ribs exposed. We pulled the outer skin and insulation off the trailer and repainted the tanker. This tanker is ready to haul chemical for you. I do truly apologize for not having the tanker washed out when it got there. In the rush of trying to get it out to you that got overlooked. My applogies once again for the first tanker. Thanks, ***** ***** Sales ******@ericksontrucks.com May 6th ******** ****** sent picture to ***** to show what we had received and the problems at hand. While inspecting the trucks we found the following: rust and other materials in the tankers dome cover not pressurized seal is damaged on dome cover foul smell inside the tankers dead flies inside the tankers A follow up email was sent this morning as to what time frame we can expect removal and reimbursement.

Desired Settlement: ******, Inc. is seeking the full refund in the amount of $4,500.50 which was paid by ACH on April 23, 2015.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/06/19) */ ****** rented a tanker trailer from Erickson Trucks-N-Parts. The date of this transaction was 04-15-15. In the rental/lease agreement under Renter's Responsibility #1(a) states that renter has inspected the item and that it was received in good operating condition mechanical and otherwise. ****** personnel refused to inspect the unit and do a walk around with ETP delivery personnel. We include pictures and allow receiving personnel unlimited time to inspect the unit. ****** personnel then stated that there was a leak in the actual tanker. This was found not to be the case - the unit was completely tested upon its return. Indeed, it has been rented before with no complaints. This was a misdiagnosis on their part. The actual problem was an easily fixed remedy. ****** states they were unhappy that the units were not washed internally before delivery. They did not request this of ETP nor was it stated in the contract. Based on their report of a leak we did offer to replace this unit with another trailer. We could have had a replacement unit to them within two days. They turned down this solution. We did send the requested parts to fix the tanker lid per their request. We did pick up the unit, per their request and discovered there was a cracked pipe in the quick coupler which is an easy fix. Perhaps about $100.00 in parts. In looking at the photos we send along for ****** staff to examine it is showing this pipe to be straight. Upon return this item is showing bent. Since ****** refused to do the walk around when receiving the unit we are uncertain as to when this damage could have occurred. It could have happened in transit, at their place of business, at the truck wash, any number of places. *** ******** states that she has not received communication since May the 1st but, due to their request, communications have been in the email form and we have several showing contact back and forth between our salesman and ******. We have now offered ****** one month's free rent on the unit they have currently in their possession. In conclusion we did everything that we could to satisfy the customer including offering them a replacement tanker.

4/29/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a trailer that this company contracted to refurbish, I paid my money up front, & they did poor work & did not meet inspections requiremen 12/24/14, problem date; not complete 11/19/14, purchase date 2005 Walker Tanker, 7000 gallon $37800.00 price, paid by wire salesmen; ********************, the trailer was purchased as needs refurbishement; we agreed; and sent pictures of what we expected the final product to be. Our salesman said that this was doable! the product was not complete til March 2015; the trailer does not have its inspections, it is in poor condition, poor work done on trailer. we are not able to use end product without more work to make it pass

Desired Settlement: what we have paid out the price of trailer the shipping of unit the office work done to work on this case

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/03/20) */ The invoice reads "customer to wire payment in full for $37,850 on 11/07/2014. We received the wire payment on 11/19/2014. ***************** knew that any delays in the wire payment would possibly delay the finish date on the trailer. If we would received the wire on time, we had already had parts arranged to order, dates and special shipping lined up due to the bulky nature of the parts needed, and we had worked it into our shop schedule to get in at that time. This time of year customers are putting in orders due to taxes at year end and it is a very busy time for ETP. Customers that fulfill their contracts go to the top of the list. ***************** was aware that the starting of the work on this piece would begin at wire receipt. By ***************** no honoring the payment timing on the contract, we were unable to meet the original deadline. Due to the wire delay the issues this created with parts availability, shipping schedules and shop scheduling for the work ensued. In addition there were the holidays. All of which the customer knew. We sent several pictures to ***************** when the trailer was done, which he accepted. Also he had his driver/representative totally inspect the trailer before he picked it up. The only thing that he found was that the landing legs were froze, which we fixed before he left. The trailer is what was ordered and what was pictured and his representative agreed to take. I do not have a problem with returning his money on this trailer but need to charge for the time and labor plus materials spent in customizing this trailer to his specifications. These customizations are highly specific to his business so I will also need to charge to take the trailer back to a less customized unit that would be in a more palatable state ready for resale. Lastly, Erickson Trucks-N-Parts was bewildered when we received this report from the Better Business Bureau. The customer did not have any complaints from the time of pickup until much later in the afternoon of the day that ETP received this report. This hardly gives ETP any base on which to give our perspective to the BBB as were were not aware of any problems giv3en the fact that the driver/representative signed off on the unit. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2015/04/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) we do not accept the response because large portions of it are false see attached letter see attached documents Final Business Response /* (4000, 22, 2015/04/29) */ Received follow-up response from Erickson (dated 4-23-15): "Please see attached memo from the consumer stating that he has been satisfied in this matter. If you have any questions please let me know. Thank you." Text of accompanying letter reads as follows: "4/17/2015 I, **********, of ***************** agree that this transaction has been settled in full. I have received a check and in exchange I have signed over the title properly to Erickson Trucks-N-Parts. No more funds are to be exchanged in regards to the 2005 Walker Tanker / Trailer. Vin number *****************. Erickson Trucks-N-Parts Unit Number F158. This also concludes the complaint issued to the Better Business Bureau. ********** will report to the Better Business Bureau that the transaction is over and that the conclusion is acceptable to you and to *****************. Signed: ********** (signature) ************** (signature)"

3/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A repair on my truck that did not need to be done, and then billing use for what they messed up. On Febuary 25, 2014 I had a truck that had a high gas pressure sensor go bad and the truck derated itself and would not preform properly. I called Erickson Trucks n Parts to see if they could look at unit number 49 and they said they could. My driver (****) pulled the truck into there shop, he talked to the mechanic told him what the problem was showed him where it was at, at that point the mechanic hooked the computer up to the truck and confirmed that it was that and it had trip a code for it a 123 times. The mechanic talked to the boss about the situation, the mechanic came back to my driver and said there was one in Fairmont,MN or Worthington, MN either way it was going to be in the morning before they could get the part. They said that one of there employees could pick it up in Worthington and we said that was fine (this was around 3 in the afternoon,which Worthington was only 30 miles away). So my driver got a hotel room in Jackson waited and the next morning got there when the part did,when he saw that it was the wrong part he told him to stop doing what he was doing. Them mechanic was atempting to replace a EGR valve that did not need to be replaced. So we told them to forget it and that we wanted to go somewhere else to get it fixed, Erickson's would not let our truck out of shop until we paid the bill. We got the bill on invoice number ****** and it showed that we got charged mileage to go get it and return it which both where a 90 dollor charge, and then we got a restocking fee of 228.15 dollors for a part that we did not aprove of, knowing it was the high gas pressure senosor that was bad. So we paid the bill and left to go to ******** in Sioux Falls, SD on 2-26-14. ******** got the truck in the shop after 1:00 pm hooked it up to the computer showing that the high gas pressure sensor was bad and replaced it and fixing a wire that had been correded doing the repair with in two hours my driver was heading home by 3:00pm that afternoon. The bill from ********************* was with labor and parts $343.89.

Desired Settlement: I am looking for a complete refund of my bill.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/11) */ Erickson Trucks-N-Parts did respond to a service call for ************** on February the 26th, 2014. The unit was not functioning properly and ETP did hook the unit up to the computer where it came back as an improper functioning EGR valve. The employee/driver was informed of this and he told our mechanic to do whatever was necessary to get the truck running properly. ETP then ordered the part. We were unable to obtain the part until the next morning when we were informed, by the driver, not to complete the job. So we put the truck back in the order it came in and returned the part, specially ordered, which resulted in a restocking fee. The employee/driver was present at all times during the diagnostic process and it was with his permission that the part was ordered. In a gesture of goodwill the $180.00 fee to get the part and its subsequent return was refunded on 03/05/2014. Erickson Trucks-N-Parts did incur three hours of labor working on the unit and again, incurred a restocking fee so we respectfully decline to refund the restocking fee based on the employee/driver's instructions. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2014/03/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) After talking to my driver again he said that the EGR never came up on there scanner but that the high gas pressure sensor did, so that is what my driver thought they were ordering not the EGR, the ETP never told him my driver what he was ordering only that they could not get it until the next day. Erickson Trucks-n-Parts did refund the $180.00 but i do not believe i should be charged the restocking fee for something that did not need to be replaced.

3/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I left a refundable deposit on a bucket truck. Salesman said he would get my deposit back after not seeing it and numerous calls informed I was not. I was looking to purchase a bucket truck. The salesman **** kept pressuring me to leave a deposit on the truck because I wanted my brother who is a mechanic to look at the truck first before I purchased it after numerous attempts. I finally said I would leave a check under one stipulation. That if my brother found anything he did not like about pickup I get my check back. **** agreed to this and got the shop busy on finding the 2 oil leaks I wanted fixed this was a few days before Christmas. He drew the contract up that truck would be ready to inspect like a day or two after Christmas. Due to the fact of no parts and the salesman gone quiet often over the next few weeks and my brother found out that the 6.5 turbo diesel pickups had a lot of injector pump problems he said stay away from it. I informed **** of this and asked if he had any gas bucket trucks he said he would do some checking and get back to me shortly a few days later after no response I went on my search and found a different one from a different dealer. When I called to get my deposit back after not seeing or hearing anything about it I was informed that they would get me my deposit in the mail on the day after martin luther king holiday and after weekly call backs on the matter I was told they would check and call me back no return calls and today the 17th of feburary 2014 I was informed by the phone receptionist that they have no plans of ever returning it. Contract says truck would be ready to inspect by the date and it was not ready to be looked at. I did tell the salesman **** that if he needed us to come look and hear my brother say no we would set a day up and he said not necessary.

Desired Settlement: All I want is my $500.00 dollar deposit returned to me ASAP. They have drug this out almost 2 months now. I have done nothing but get lied to and tossed around by at least 3 people there. If it goes on my longer I will have my attorney be in touch with them. At that point I will be requesting legal fees and my deposit.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/25) */ The repairs listed to be completed in the comment section on purchase agreement #7285 were included as part of the price of the vehicle as requested and agreed upon with Mr. *******. He wanted his brother to physically inspect the truck as well. We agreed with Mr. ******* that upon the receipt of the $500 hold/down money that we would start the parts ordering/repair process with the agreement that he would have his brother come to inspect the truck on or before 12/26/13. Before signing the purchase agreement, he was fully aware that due to it being the holiday week the repairs would not be complete prior to his brother needing to come and do his inspection of the truck. No date or time frame for repair completion was indicated on the signed purchase agreement. It was, however, stated in the payment terms section that in order for the hold to be refundable, he had to inspect the truck on or before 12/26/13. This is spelled out very clearly. Both of our salesmen were here from the time the purchase agreement was signed until the end of the year. Our sales staff is always available for after hours appointments as well. Erickson Trucks-N-Parts put considerable time and expense into this unit as a result of the request of Mr. *******. We fulfilled everything on Purchase Agreement #7285 as requested by Mr. *******. Since he did not adhere to the time frame as agreed upon to have his brother come inspect the truck to make this a refundable hold, we respectfully decline to refund the deposit. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 8, 2014/03/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I am not accepting the response to the business. Due to the fact they are full of lies again. They are twisting it around again. The purchase agreement says all repairs were to be done by 12-26-13 and truck would be available to be inspected by then. Truck was not ready to be inspected by then who in their right mind looks at a truck that is tore apart awaiting parts if they knew there was to much work to be done since they are supposebly the experts on the matter then why didn't they give themselves more time. They choose the date to stick on there not me. Again not my fault. And my brother found out that 6.5 turbo diesel motor had many issues with head gaskets and I believe injector pump issues his response was Stay the heck away from it. It does not in any way say we had to be there in person to say what he thought of it. So my question is why would they want us to drive 200 miles round trip just to tell the great experts that just to look at a truck that is tore apart. I just don't get it. Since my compliant and I called and talked to company rep. They were rude over the phone telling me you cant expect all work to be done with the time frame allowed. When I looked at it they said oh well that leak is a fitting on the boom right in the wide open front. The one under the truck is a simple gasket for the pump. Well my understanding is this is a simple fix since we have many of these units sitting right in the yard. We will get it back to the shop and I know Saturday they are sort staffed in the shop so it should be done Monday first thing. Just in case we will put Thursday as the date it will be ready. Well when they got it in claimed they had to order parts why I don't know but it also is not my job to know why. Never again will I do business with this shady company. VERY RUDE STAFF when things don't go their way. COSTUMER SATISFACTION RATING :: Should Be a ZERO if you want my opinion Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2014/03/10) */ This is in response to Mr. *******'s rebuttal dated 03/05/14. Mr. ******* called Erickson Trucks-N-Parts when he received the response from ETP via the BBB. He indicated that his brother did have a concern about gas verses diesel engines and wanted his brother to look at it. This was understood from the very beginning of the sales process. This is why the agreement was drawn up as such that his brother was to look at the unit by no later than 12/26/2013. Mr. ******* indicated that he was not even able to reach his brother before 12/26/2013. Therefore, due to no fault of Erickson Trucks-N-Parts, Mr. ******* was in default of the agreement he signed. Again- there was no date specified on the agreement as to when the unit repairs would be completed. It was unknown at the time the agreement was drawn up if any parts would be needed and if so, how long it would take parts to be obtained as it was the holiday week. Mr. ******* was aware of this. We fulfilled all the terms of the agreement, fixed what Mr. ******* requested and were available December the 23rd, 24th and the 26th for Mr. *******'s brother to inspect the unit. He failed to fulfill his obligations according to the terms in the purchase agreement. ETP fulfilled theirs according to what Mr. ******* requested and signed for on the purchase agreement. We therefore respectfully decline to refund the $500.00 hold/down money as requested.

1/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I want my $200.00 deposit refunded as stated in contract invoice agreement# 7092 I called Erickson TrucknParts about a vehicle that was advertised online with Commerical Truck Trader ad listing id 109322305 stock number F577 which was a 2007 Freightliner MT55 stepvan. I talked to a salesman **** on 4/19/13 about this truck, he informed me that they did not have this truck in stock as of 4/19/13 but they were going to get it soon. He could not give me alot of info on truck but that I could put down a deposit on truck and he would call me when truck came in and thier shop had gone throught truck.So I gave **** my visa credit card info to put a $200.00 down payment to hold on 4/19/13 to state on contract that the down payment would be refunded pending my inspection if I did not purchase truck. We went to look at truck on 7/10/13 in Jackson Mn. along with salesman **** upon our inspection of truck we found so many things wrong, that we were very disappointed. My experience is a fleet shop forman with a local school bus company for 35 years with DOT inspection experience. I was disappointed that we drove over 360 to look at this truck. **** had a list of item that we had found wrong with truck and he informed us that he would not repair items unless we brought truck. We left to go back home in Wi. I called him later in the month and told him we did not want to buy this truck and to refund my down payment. Still no respond from Erickson Trucks n Parts. I called him again and told him to refund my down payment, all he said is that he would have to talk to bookkeeping still no responds from Ericksons truck n Parts. So that is why iam filing this complaint.

Desired Settlement: I want my $200.00 down payment refunded as stated in invoice agreement #****.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/10) */ We have refunded the credit card as the complainant has requested. However, it should be noted when we did have possession of the truck we held on to it for quite some time while we tried to contact the complainant many times to come in and inspect the unit. The complainant did not respond to our calls in a timely manner. We held on to the unit waiting for the complainant to respond,this cost us time and advertising costs.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Erickson Trucks-N-Parts
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)