BBB Accredited Business since

T's Tree Service, LLC

Phone: (320) 630-4210 902 4th Ave NE, Little Falls, MN 56345


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that T's Tree Service, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for T's Tree Service, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on T's Tree Service, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 4
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 21, 2010 Business started: 11/09/2009 Business started locally: 11/09/2009 Business incorporated 11/09/2009 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Minnesota Department of Agriculture
625 Robert St N, Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.mda.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 201-6000

Business Management
Troy Theimer, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Troy Theimer, Owner
Business Category

Tree Service Tree Service - Pruning Lawn & Tree Care Stump Removal & Grinding Stump Grinding Landscape Contractors Landscape Maintenance

Products & Services

According to the information provided by T's Tree Service, this company offers full tree service and landscaping.

Industry Tips
Before Hiring a Tree Service

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

T's Tree Service, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 902 4th Ave NE

    Little Falls, MN 56345 (320) 630-4210

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Left ruts/tire tracks all over my side yard and rutted up my neighbors yard so bad he couldn't mow his own lawn. Then promised to fix it and never did In late summer 2014 my elderly disabled neighbor contracted this company to remove an old dead willow at the end of his yard. 1st they didn't ask to drive in my yard to get to this tree, my husband saw them and went next door to ask what was happening. They drove this large heavy duty truck through my yard and left multiple tire marks, indents and ruts. Then ruined my neighbors yard doing this. They left the tree 4' across and some logs up to 4' tall laying all over his back yard. My husband and I had to cut it up and remove it for my neighbor because some logs were so large you couldn't move them, only cut them. After we cleaned up we discovered his yard had runts and tire marks some of them up to 4 1/2" deep all over the back 1/2 acre of his yard. He tried to call the company who said they would fix it, they did not call back instead showed up with a little black dirt and fill 2 small areas with black dirt leaving most of the damage unfilled and did not even seed. I tried to reason with the owner of T's Trees to get him to return with 2 yards of dirt and even said we would use his dirt to fix the holes and ruts so he just had to give the dirt. He asked me to text him pictures which I did (10)showing the damage because he had never seen it, he was just going off from what his employees told him. He apologized and said he would return after storm season was over because it was money making time for him. Then he never showed or returned a call from my 12 messages I left. He refused prior to give us the money to go buy dirt to fix it and was unwilling to work with us at all. Now we have to fix our yard and our neighbors yard ourselves at our expense from DAMAGE HIS COMPANY CAUSED. He just cheated a vet, who is a very kind man out of $1200.00 and cheated us (who was willing to put some elbow grease in so he didn't have to pay his employees and loose more money) by not fixing what his employees did. I want a refund to my neighbor in the amount of $600.00 to pay for the dirt and our labor to fix this issue! I will be following through with a complaint at licensing as well because I am so disgusted at this lack of care, concern, and follow through. His choice to ignore me only inflamed and easily fixed issue!

Desired Settlement: Refund of $600 to fix the damage cause to both our yards.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2015/02/12) */ I feel I am basically repeating myself as I have already responded to a complaint stemming from this same project. This is the neighbor of the man we did some work for. I never even worked for this lady. I'm sorry that she feel so distraught that she feels the need to file this complaint. She wrote that we didn't have permission to use her yard as an access to her neighbors property. This is simply not true. I have not tried to ignore the situation. I have made an effort to fix the problem at my expense. This after the homeowner was made well aware that there could be damage to his yard. Taking down a tree of that size is a major construction project. It has been on my mind. I don't have complaints from people I work for so I remember this. My company makes it a point to not collect any money on a project until the work is completed and the customer inspects it. Both of which happened in this case. In six years of business, working for anywhere from 1 to sometime 7 customers per day, this is the first time I have had this problem. I haven't been able to do anything to resolve this situation 1. I've been in Oklahoma for the winter 2. when I have been home my equipment hasn't and I've been dealing with medical issues with my wife 3. and most important it's winter. I will bring them more dirt in the spring. Once again at my expense. Because of this project I have made some changes in the operation of my business, to insure that misunderstandings, if that is what you call this, don't happen again. Respectfully, ************ Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 12, 2015/02/18) */ Nothing in his response was a repeat, he never called, texted or emailed either myself or my neighbor back. I do NOT accept his response or promises that he has already failed to follow through on. Because his company did NOT have permission to use my yard for access from my neighbor nor husband/myself. We also have been trying to resolve this since August 2014 without any cooperation or consideration from him. I have worked as a Manager in the trades for 18 years and have never left a customer hanging for 7 months without response. We do not want him on our property or his employees due to the way he has treated our neighbor and has treated us. My neighbor closed his complaint out with the BBB because he promised to take care of this before snow last year and did NOT. He also did not state that he was in another state because he NEVER CALLED ME or MY NIEGHBOR BACK. Just because he did not do business with "this lady" does not afford him the right to damage his customers property and ours without being held responsible. As a business man he should know this, however, with only 6 years under his belt I understand his ignorance. We want him to refund the money so we can actually fix this without continuing this relationship. We feel that is a fair and honest. We want to enjoy our yards and be able to mow them I think that is reasonable since that is the way it was before his employees visited our yards. My neighbor is very ill and tired. I am dealing with a terminally ill mother so we have more important matters at hand as well BUT we just want closure on this issue and this company. The way to reach closure is to refund the moneyso we can fix what his company damaged! Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 20, 2015/03/12) */ We have not received the check for $300, that was agreed upon. This company promised to follow through last time my hope is that they will this time. Final Business Response /* (4000, 22, 2015/03/17) */ I show that the check has cleared my bank on 3/16/15. I hope this case is closed now.

11/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company was hired to cut down a rotted will tree and the end of my lot. I hired this company to cut down my old willow, not even remove it.I paid $1284.00 to just cut down a tree, which was a good price, with 2 checks ($428 & $856). They said they would have to drive through my neighbors yard to reach the tree, which was okayed. They said there may be some indents in the yard but nothing really noticeable. After they finished I found tire ruts some as deep as 4-5" everywhere they drove. My neighbors yard has some as well but they are not as deep because they drive in that area often to reach their trailers. I was never told my yard would be un-mowable in that whole area and that there would be deep ruts everywhere on the back 1/2 of my almost 1 acre lot. I called 4 times over the period of a month and finally on 8/15 they returned with some black dirt and dumped it in two of the tire tracks and on a small tore up area (I have pictures of all of this as well). This left 90% of the ruts untouched. When I followed up with the owner he said he was not going to fix my whole yard! I was displeased with his tone, as I am a very patient and understanding man. I explained that my lawn mower could not go over the deep ruts they created and if someone were to walk back there they could get hurt. I told him I was being left no choice but to file a complaint to lack of follow through or attention to my circumstance. Most of the damage that occurred from the truck was not fully noticed until a week after the work was done because my neighbor had to cut up the 4' round x 2'long logs left in my yard covering the damage. I feel that they did what they were paid for but caused more damage to the surrounding area than it was worth. I just want my yard rolled flat again like it was or ruts filled, I will even seed it myself.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting that I either be refunded for the amount it costs me to have another company roll the yard or fill in the ruts OR that they come back and address the damaged areas immediately by rolling it out or filling it in because they are a landscaping company also. If they chose to fill in all the area's with black dirt I will seed it myself but would prefer that they re-level it with a roller so it is close to what it was before they were here.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/09/07) */ From the first time I spoke with him about this matter *** was very threatening to me. I have tried to be professional in this matter. I feel I have gone out of my way to make this customer happy. Almost everything *** said is true. Price is true, the way we did the job was the way we said it would be done. The only thing I don't agree with is I never told him I would fix his whole yard. He was told there would be indents in his yard. If we would not of had access to his yard the cost of the job would have been greater. But in an effort to keep a customer happy and act in good faith we went back and filled in the deeper indents. There is absolutely nothing preventing him from mowing. There is also no danger to anyone walking back there. ***'s yard has very sandy soil. My feeling is that now that the tree is gone he would like a yard back there and he's trying to get me to pay for it. Very respectfully, ************* Consumer Response /* (3000, 16, 2014/11/17) */ T's trees has promised to deliver two (2) yards of dirt to the ruts in the back yard. it has now snowed and there is no way that this can be accomplished. I have been waiting for them to complete this work. I am a Vietnam Veteran with 70% service connected disability. I am in constant pain and to ride my mower across the ruts in the back yard is extreamly hard for me. I wish that this company could have been a little more honest in dealing with me. I have no choice but to turn in a bad report on this company and say the promices made to me were not fulfilled and I am very unhappy. Especially for a company professing to be Christian.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

4 Customer Reviews on T's Tree Service, LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart