BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Dynamic Tree & Landscaping, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Dynamic Tree & Landscaping, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Dynamic Tree & Landscaping, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 25, 2005 Business started: 01/01/2003 Business started locally: 01/01/2003
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Department of Agriculture
625 Robert St N, Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.mda.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 201-6000

Type of Entity

Partnership

Business Management
Mark Hegna, Co-Owner Jodi Hegma, Owner/Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mark Hegna, Co-Owner
Business Category

Tree Service Tree Service - Pruning Lawn & Tree Care Landscape Contractors Landscape Maintenance

Alternate Business Names
Dynamic Tree & Landscaping
Products & Services

According to the information provided by Dynamic Tree & Landscaping, this company offers full tree service to include removal, pruning, storm damage. Specializes in bobcat work, yard planting, tree & shrub planting and removal, and retaining walls.

Industry Tips
Before Hiring a Tree Service

Additional Locations

  • 6337 330th Ave

    Pierz, MN 56364 (612) 390-0293

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/15/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They planted two Gold flamed Spirea Shrubs that looked liked they were dying.I told him at the time, and he said just water them.They still look bad On July 24Th i had some landscaping done in front of my house by Dynamic Tree & Landscaping, there telephone number is XXX-XXX-XXXX. the persons name is ****. I don't know his last name.He put in 4 Shrubs. The 2 Gold Flame Spirea Shrubs looked really bad.he said they were fine because they were moist.I told him i could go get 2 that looked much better than his.I asked him to return those,he said he couldn't,so he put them in against by will telling me all i have to do is water them twice a day. I have been watering them like he said but they still look like they are dying. I called him the on the phone and asked him to come and take a look at them because i was not satisfied. He said he was to busy to come by to take a look at them. Since then i have been calling trying to get him to replace them but he will not return my calls. I have called him numerous times and left messages but he refuse to return my calls. I paid him 725.00 for the landscaping including the shrubs.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have the 2 gold flame spirea shrubs replaced. His ad has the Better Business logo on it. thank you

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/05) */ Received call from ****, owner of business. He stated that he spoke to customer yesterday, 9/4/14, and he told her he would be out to finish the job in a couple of weeks after he got caught up. The customer was satisfied with this. Owner states the complaint is resolved.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Dynamic Tree & Landscaping, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)