BBB Accredited Business since

Brad Hoheisel Tree Service, LLC

Phone: (320) 630-0841 View Additional Phone Numbers 15606 Jewel Rd, Little Falls, MN 56345


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Brad Hoheisel Tree Service, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Brad Hoheisel Tree Service, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Brad Hoheisel Tree Service, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 24, 2010 Business started: 08/01/2008 Business started locally: 08/01/2008 Business incorporated 03/31/2009 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Minnesota Department of Agriculture
625 Robert St N, Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.mda.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 201-6000

Business Management
Brad Hoheisel, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Brad Hoheisel, Owner
Business Category

Tree Service Tree Service - Pruning

Alternate Business Names
Brad Hoheisl Stump Grinding
Products & Services

According to the information provided by Brad Hoheisel Tree Service LLC this company offers tree trimming & removal and stump grinding.

Industry Tips
Before Hiring a Tree Service

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Brad Hoheisel Tree Service, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 15606 Jewel Rd

    Little Falls, MN 56345 (320) 630-0841 (612) 865-3489

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: failed to clean up work area,befor leaving. And over charged by 300.oo. contact me.

Desired Settlement: contact me

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/05/10) */ To whom it may concern: I have contacted ** by phone and in person and have resolved this matter by reimbursing him the $300 overcharge and discussing the clean-up. We shook hands and expect to do work again in the future. Sincerely, Brad Hoheisel

12/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Damage to new steel siding---owner failed to take a look at damages. Thursday, 9-5-13, Brad Hoheisel Tree Service, LLC out of Little Falls, Mn, trimmed my trees. I was in my bedroom awake when they were on top of my roof. A very loud sound occurred which sounded like a limb falling and hitting my roof just above me. Working the night shift & trying to sleep, I hesitated to check right away with them. When I was up in the later afternoon and they were doing the neighbor's trees, I asked a worker what that noise was. He said "Oh, I almost stepped off your roof". Three weeks later the week of 9/23-27/13 I was going to wash my siding & windows on the East side of my house where my bedrooms are. I noticed damage to my new steel siding alongside the conduit going to my electric meter box. The siding was dented in and had particles of wood fibers on it and its color shading. I had not checked above the roof as I do not have a ladder of sufficient height. There was a broken shingle and scuffed up shingles on the edge of the roof on the front of the house on the North side where they leaned their ladder. I got up on a step ladder to see that much. They may or may not have been responsible for that as I told Brad. However, I don't recall anyone having been on my roof since it was shingled 6 years ago. I left a voice message on Brad Hoheisel's phone as I can never get ahold of him directly. He called back the next day or so & said he would take a look at it Tues, 10-1-13, because he was taking his wife to Two Harbors, Mn for the weekend. I preferred him to come the same day he called me back. Brad has not come over to take a look at the damages to my knowledge. I did have an appointment that Tuesday afternoon, but I have not heard from him. The Sunday they came around the neighborhood giving proposals they parked their truck on the edge of my front lawn and left a rut in it. It took awhile for Brad to get back to me on that, but he did say he would give me $40 to repair it myself or he would fork it loose. It got better, so I forgave & forgot the matter.

Desired Settlement: I have not been able to get ahold of Brad Hoheisel to get this matter settled. He does not answer my calls.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/14) */ In regards to this complaint, customer was right that I was slow in responding to his call, do to vacation and not being in close proximity to him. The contact has been made. Damage to the siding has been looked at by myself and a siding contractor. It is in the process of being repaired. Thank you ************* Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 18, 2013/11/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Brad seems sincere in his responses to BBB, but I have yet to hear directly from him on when he intends to repair the siding or how he intends to go about it. By this time I could have hired someone to do it and sent him the bill and it would have been a whole lot easier to deal with, especially since "he is not able" at the moment. Now winter is settling in. He says "as soon as able"---that implies his tree cutting services take priority over correcting damages from previous work done. It is true we have not reached either by phone, but I only noticed 2 calls from him when I sleep during the day. I do have an answering machine, but it is full of messages which I have not deleted or telemarketers fill it up. I left messages for Brad when to reach me, right off in the morning or later in the afternoon or evenings or even weekends, none of which he calls me during. It seems really eerie that for a business owner I can never reach him. Most business owners also have a cell phone line or surely would not be that difficult to reach or they wouldn't generate any new business. I don't even have an email of his to contact. He also has my address to send a letter to. They had no trouble finding me or my neighbors when they needed income to cut my lower dead tree branches, one of which was missed and now hanging loose from a tree ready to fall on someone's head. I am typing this at 7:11 in the morning after work. He never calls at that time and he would surely be up and ready to do tree service at this time. If I were to call his number all I'd get is a recorded greeting and a "God Bless". He likely has caller ID. I only have the service, but no caller ID on my phone. I have to dial *69 when I get up to only get the last calling number. His showed up only twice. I work 10 PM to 6:30 AM, sometimes a little overtime in the morning, and am almost always up before 7:30-8 AM before I turn the phone ringer off. Then I turn it on in the later afternoon when I'm up. On an occasional morning after work I will get groceries or gas. Saturday nights I am up late and Sunday mornings and late Sunday evenings again. During the winter I will also be working Sunday nights. I could call him in the middle of the night, but don't think he'd appreciate that. The siding I have is from Matthew Hall Lumber and $75 a square, so there would be some left over for this repair job. It is Wickertone and they can still get it. If he wants me to have one of their guys do it I can do that if he wants to just pay them since he is "not able" now. Brad is not in the siding business anyhow and I have been overly patient for 3 months giving him an option to have his friend do it to save himself from using his insurance. But that's why he's insured anyhow. I asked when they started if they were insured. If this kind of thing got around, he'd be losing business and new customers really fast. Final Business Response /* (1000, 16, 2013/11/19) */ In regards to the above matter, I have every intention to repair the siding on the home as soon as able. I have tried to contact the homeowner on several occasions, but he works nights and has no answering machine to leave a message. He called me back and we are playing phone tag a the present time. Thank you, *************


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Brad Hoheisel Tree Service, LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart