BBB Accredited Business since

All Seasons Tree Service & Snow Plowing, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (651) 690-3200 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 600219, Saint Paul, MN 55106 http://www.allseasonstreemn.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All Seasons Tree Service & Snow Plowing, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for All Seasons Tree Service & Snow Plowing, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on All Seasons Tree Service & Snow Plowing, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 04, 1994 Business started: 01/01/1982 Business started locally: 01/01/1982 Business incorporated 01/01/1982 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Department of Agriculture
625 Robert St N, Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.mda.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 201-6000

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Larry Mlodzik, President
Contact Information
Principal: Larry Mlodzik, President
Business Category

Tree Service Snow Removal Service

Products & Services

According to the information provided by All Season's Tree Service and Snowplowing, Inc., this company offers residential and commercial tree and snowplowing service.

Industry Tips
Before Hiring a Tree Service

Additional Locations

  • 363 Pascal St S

    Saint Paul, MN 55105

  • PO Box 600219

    Saint Paul, MN 55106 (651) 690-3200

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/23/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Paid my invoice, they filed a collections and refuse to mark it as paid and remove from my credit report. I have called 3 times and have been informed 3 times that it would be taken care of. Had my report pulled again and it is still there.

Desired Settlement: I want my credit report reported as closed back to when it was paid.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/21) */ Response taken over the phone: I'm going to go into the collection agency and get this resolved and I will ask them to send me a letter confirming that they cleared her report as she paid her invoice.

6/27/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: All Seasons Tree incorrectly pruned a large tree on our property. The pruning was contrary to our instructions and caused damage to the tree. On 7-30-13, I met with an All Seasons Tree Service representative, ****, to request an estimate to prune the dead branches off of a large box elder tree in our backyard. There are several dead branches scattered throughout the tree's canopy. During this meeting, **** walked around the tree. **** agreed to remove the dead limbs throughout the tree. In addition, he recommended two low hanging branches located in the back corner of the tree be removed. We agreed that All Seasons would remove two small low hanging branches, as well as all of the scattered dead limbs, if I hired them. On 8-8-13, approximately, I called **** to request All Seasons perform the work detailed during our previous meeting. On 8-15-13, **** and an All Seasons tree crew arrived at our house to do the work. The tree trimmers removed at least 7 very large live limbs from the middle and lower portions of the tree, which cleared all of the lower and middle live branches and foliage from the tree. Some of these limbs removed were very large, critical branches for the tree. Also, none of the dead limbs scattered throughout the tree had been removed as agreed. Once I saw the tree, I was shocked and devastated by its condition. I immediately called **** to ask why he had removed so many live limbs from the tree. And, I insisted **** come to our home to view the condition of the tree. The next day, while viewing the tree with us, **** acknowledged the pruning had not been done correctly, and that too much was taken from the tree. He explained he provides estimates for hundreds of tree jobs and can sometimes get them mixed up. On 8-21-14, a certified arborist came to our home to view the tree at our request. The arborist indicated that All Seasons had pruned the tree improperly. He explained the tree had been "lions tailed." Further, he explained the cuts made to remove the very large live branches from the middle of the tree had been done too close to the trunk of the tree. And, lastly, he explained the pruners had used spikes to climb the tree. He explained all of the practices run counter to accepted industry standards and codes for proper tree pruning. Further, these practices have placed the health of the tree in jeopardy. He reemphasized that the tree had been pruned incorrectly and damaged. He reported the tree only needed its ends pruned and the dead branches removed from the canopy. Because All Seasons incorrectly pruned our tree, the tree is damaged and the health and lifespan of the tree has been placed at risk. Lastly, our home was situated on the site to center the views from all the windows in the back of the home on this lovely tree. Since all of the foliage and branches have been cleared from the tree, our view has been significantly altered. Instead of viewing a large beautiful tree spanning the backyard, we can only the see the tree's trunks covered with multiple cut and pock marks. As such, the damage to the tree has negatively impacted the value of our home because the view from every floor of the home has been greatly compromised.

Desired Settlement: We have estimated the loss in value to our tree and property, as well as the upcoming costs to try to manage the health of the tree to be $2900. We request that All Seasons Tree Service pay us $2900 to rectify the damage incurred to our tree and property. For us, this seems like a small amount to request. This is an amount that doesn't begin to cover the emotional stress and heartache created as a result of these circumstances. If All Seasons disputes the requested amount, there is an arborist in Minneapolis who specializes in assessing the change in value of damaged trees. He can be hired to inspect the tree and place a value on the damage done. His rate is $150 per hour. If need be, I request All Seasons pay him to inspect the tree and assess the change in value, and then pay the assessed change in value of the tree, along with future expenses to care for and manage the health of the tree, to us. In 2013, I requested in writing to All Seasons Tree Service that they pay us $2900 to rectify these circumstances. All Seasons did not respond to our request. That is why I am now channeling the request through the BBB. Thank you.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/04/25) */ Contact Name and Title: **** salesperson Contact Phone: ************ Contact Email: allseasontreeandsnow@yahoo.com when we started the job the home owner was home. if i thought i was confused about the job i would have ask the home owner too go over it. when he called to meet i was suprise. of coarse the home owner is all was right and i didnt want to dispute his assement of the tree. i explained i look at hundreds oftree jobs and maybe i was wrong. i also ask him how can we make this right or maybe trimming some trees a no cost. he replied he was to emotionally distraught so i replied do you want still stump grind the stumps from the trees we removed. he replied yes continue the work we were never paid for the job. on the trimming the tree was trimed to the uniformity of the tree. since he never paid we thought it was settled. we vary sorry that the customer was not happy any questions call **** ************ Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2014/05/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We appreciated All Seasons had acknowledged that the tree was trimmed counter to our instructions and then offered to do other tree trimming work on our property. However, real damage was done to our box elder tree that cannot be repaired. The tree was trimmed improperly: counter to our instructions and counter to industry standards and practices. Thus, we do not want them working on other trees at our home. We feel that All Seasons misrepresented themselves as qualified tree trimmers with an arborist on staff. We expect All Seasons to compensate us for the damage to the tree and decreased value to our property to correct these circumstances.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on All Seasons Tree Service & Snow Plowing, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)