BBB Accredited Business since

All Care Towing, Inc.

Phone: (320) 253-5203 View Additional Phone Numbers 1100 6th St N, Saint Cloud, MN 56303 http://www.allcaretowing.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All Care Towing, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for All Care Towing, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on All Care Towing, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 12, 1990 Business started: 01/01/1986 Business started locally: 01/01/1986 Business incorporated 06/05/1991 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Tim Jansky, President Vince Thiel, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Tim Jansky, President
Business Category

Towing - Automotive Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
Central Service
Products & Services

According to the information provided by All Care Towing, Inc., this company provides automotive towing as well as auto and light truck repair and heavy truck towing.

Industry Tips
Auto Repair and Services

Additional Locations

  • 1100 6th St N

    Saint Cloud, MN 56303 (320) 253-5203

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/27/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Billed previous owner of vehicle for towing and impound. Not informed of impound charges and were told they would keep it for salvage but charged us. Car was totaled. Police requested towing company. 2 Towing company employees told us when we went to retrieve personal items from vehicle that the vehicle was totaled and there would be no charge, the insurance company would pay and it would be salvaged. (There was only liability on the vehicle.) A bill was sent certified to the previous owner a week after the impound date(the title had not been completely processed through the state yet because the previous owner had to request a duplicate title as she could not locate the original at the time of sale, therefore the letter was never sent to us). The previous owner notified us of the bill and the fact that they were charging a $210 a week impound fee. We contacted the business and stated that we had not been notified or told that we would be charged a weekly impound fee or we would have had the vehicle removed immediately or had the vehicle towed to our residence from the start. We agreed to pay the first weeks impound fee since that was prior to them telling us that there was no charge. The towing company refused to reduce the weekly charges down to one week rather than the $630 three week impound fees even though we were NEVER notified of any charges from the towing company. If the previous owner would not have contacted us, we would STILL not know we were being charged this fee and it would still be accruing!

Desired Settlement: I would like the business to charge us only the towing fees and first weeks impound fees because we were misinformed by them and never notified of accruing costs. Therefore a refund of $420 once the bill is paid.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/24) */ I would like to address ******** *******'s concerns regarding the accident tow & storage of the black 1997 Pontiac Grand Am on 12-5-13. St. Cloud Police Department requested to have All Care Towing Inc. respond to the accident and the vehicle was towed back to our impound lot at approx. 1600hrs. Our accident fees are $125, $10 extra cleanup, all accident & impounds have a $20 administrative fee with storage billed out at $30 per calendar day. Certified letters sent out within 5 business days are at a rate of $20. The officer on the scene asked us to release personal property to ******** even though it didn't register to her. When she came to get her personal belongings we let her have them without ownership paperwork per the request of the officer. We spoke with the employees working that day and we didn't have anyone that told her our services were free or that we would take her car in exchange for the tow. We didn't have the title or ownership rights without that paperwork. A certified letter was sent out notifying the registered owner that the vehicle was at our location and the charges. We sent it out within the time frame required by the state of Minnesota statute to the owner on record with the MN DMV. The next time we had contacted regarding this vehicle was when **** ******* had called. He had asked if we would be willing to buy the vehicle. Clearly ownership had not been turned over at this time. On 12/20/13 ******** had several conversations with the management of All Care Towing Inc. about the vehicle in question. We tried to explain the process and legal requirements but she was unhappy with our answers and didn't understand. On the evening of 12/20/13 **** ******* came in with a personal check with the intent to pay for the vehicle in full. Then we told him personal checks were not accepted forms of payment for these services. We agreed to stop the storage as of the 20TH as long as the bill was paid on the 21ST. **** ******* came in the evening of the 21St and paid for the bill in full. We agreed to move the vehicle to our lot outside the fence at no charge as long as it was picked up on 12/22/13. The vehicle was picked up on the morning of 12/22/13. Vehicle was charged out at 16 days of storage but was actually here for 18 days. All Care Towing Inc. followed all of the legal notification guidelines as required by the state of Minnesota. We can not dispose of a vehicle without written consent and paperwork documentation. The timeline is as follows: 12/5/13 Accident occurs and the vehicle was picked up 12/11/13 Ownership information purchased from the Minnesota DMV 12/11/13 Certified notice of impounded vehicle sent out with return receipt requested 12/13/13 Registered owner signs for letter 12/19/13 Phone call from **** about vehicle 12/20/13 **** attempts to pay for vehicle with personal check 12/21/13 **** pays for the vehicle and we move it to our outside lot free of charge 12/22/13 Vehicle picked up Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2014/01/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Although the timeline of the business is correct, it clearly notes that the certified letter went to the PREVIOUS owner as was not the fault of the business because the State of MN had not updated their records. I was therefore willing to pay the first weeks $210 impound plus the towing charges once we received notification from the previous owner but did not think that we should have to pay the remaining impound charges because we were AND STILL HAVE NOT been notified or signed for any agreement of fees. The previous owner had also called the business when receiving the certified letter and she was ALSO informed that after 45 days the car would be sent to salvage and there would be no charge. The reason **** asked if they would like to purchase the vehicle for salvage is because we had to pay someone else to remove the totaled car from their lot. I am requesting the difference in towing and impound fees occurred prior to any notification which would be $317. We had a copy of the title stamped with the date of transfer from the DMV but did not have the actual title. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/01/27) */ All Care Towing Inc. has followed all notification laws as required by the state of Minnesota. On 12/11/2013 the state of Minnesota had *********** listed as the owner of the Pontiac that was involved in the accident. We have to buy the information from the state and it is their responsibility to have current/up-to-date records. The first time any information was relayed via phone conversation on December 19TH that the vehicle belonged to ********. No one has provided All Care with any documentation information transferring ownership from *********** to ? ******** nor **** has produced the transfer paperwork she has mentiond. How are we supposed to mail a letter out to someone else if the information isn't available to us? If the state doesn't give it to us where are we suppose to get it? When ******** refers to the disposal of abandon vehicles she is half right. The state allows us to dispose of abandon vehicles 45 days after notification to the owners & leinholders that is on file with the state of Minnesota. If the proceeds from the abandon vehicles do not cover the tow and storage bill the remainder will be sent to collections because it is against the law to abandon a vehicle. We are not a salvage yard and we do not sell parts. When **** came in on the 20TH we tried to suggest a that a salvage yard may be willing to buy the vehicle to help offset their cost. **** said they already had something worked out with someone else. We had no idea they were charged to remove the vehicle. There are a few local salvage yards that buy accident vehicles all the time. We also provided a free service to move the vehicle outside as well as a couple days of free storage to help the customers out. When the officer from the accident scene requested that we give the driver personal property without ownership that is what set the stage for ********'s misunderstanding. With out that request we would have not released personal property without ownership to make sure it was released to the proper party. Again All Care didn't have access to nor were we provided with any other information than what was on file with the state of Minnesota. I hope this helps ******** understand we did what we could to try and help her. We know that an accident situation can be stressful and confusing going through the process of recovering and getting a different vehicle.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on All Care Towing, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)