BBB Accredited Business since

American Surplus & Manufacturing, Inc.

Phone: (320) 269-5428 Fax: (320) 269-6540 View Additional Phone Numbers 3134 E Highway 7, Montevideo, MN 56265 http://www.americansurplusonline.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that American Surplus & Manufacturing, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for American Surplus & Manufacturing, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on American Surplus & Manufacturing, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 18, 2004 Business started: 12/26/2001 Business started locally: 12/26/2001 Business incorporated 12/26/2001 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Jeff Drexler, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Jeff Drexler, Owner
Business Category

Tool & Utility Sheds Manufactured Homes Equipment & Supplies (Manufacturers) Gazebos Manufactured Homes Distributors & Manufacturers Trailers - Horse Fishermens Supplies Furniture - Retail Manufactured Homes - Repair & Service Recreational Vehicles - Equipment, Parts, Supplies Surplus & Salvage Merchandise

Products & Services

According to the information provided by American Surplus and Manufacturing, this company offers surplus merchandise sales plus customized horse trailers, fish houses, gazebos, dog kennels, play houses and much more.


Additional Locations

  • 3134 E Highway 7

    Montevideo, MN 56265 (320) 269-5428

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: we Purchased a Ice Castle R V edition on March 23 2015. We noticed in june when we were camping the siding is bubbling up and away from the camper. Call ice castle to see when they ca fix it has a 1 year warranty on the out side coverage. They said to bring it in on Sept.14 2015 We did . Call them 2 weeks later they said they would get it right in. called 2 week later still not done.They said we will get right to it.Well I missed My camping for my wife Bday and now my camping for deer hunting. They keep tell me to call and see if done no luck Now Nov.6hth 2015 no Camper. I don't understand why it 's taking so long to repair. Product_Or_Service: 3 23 2015

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Repair Help us get the Ice Castle back and repaired . extend the warranty for 1 more year so we can see if the job has been done right. Reimburse us for the payment we made and not had the Ice Castle

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/11/17) */ The rv unit that is mentioned in this complaint has been repaired. Our service department here at Ice Castle went above and beyond with the repairs needed. They crew touched up and made upgrades to several items in the rv while it was here at the shop. We were in contact with the owner throughout the entire time it was here at the shop, and explained to him that the color of the siding that needed to be repaired did not match the color that was now available. We went ahead and resided the entire unit, in order to make the house look as new. When we made phone calls to the owner we explained to him that this may take longer than initially expected since we needed to install siding on the entire unit. He expressed that he had already missed a camping trip, so it was not urgent to get it back to him, he just wanted it repaired correctly, which we did. The house will carry the full one year warranty, and any issues that arise past that which are a part of the repairs made, we will stand behind it 100%. We here at Ice Castle Fish Houses take pride in our product, and we back it 100%. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/11/30) */


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on American Surplus & Manufacturing, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)