BBB Accredited Business since

Rhino Exteriors, LLC

Phone: (952) 406-8419 Fax: (952) 406-8379 View Additional Phone Numbers 9801 Valley View Rd, Eden Prairie, MN 55344 http://www.rhinoshieldmn.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Paint One Last Time!! with Rhino Shield ceramic coating. Rhino Shield is a waterproof, insulating, and maintenance free coating for the exterior of your home.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Rhino Exteriors, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Rhino Exteriors, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Rhino Exteriors, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 27, 2012 Business started: 12/31/2003 Business started locally: 12/31/2003 Business incorporated 04/23/2012 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Construction Codes and Licensing Division
443 Lafayette Rd N, Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.doli.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 284-5012
dli.contractor@state.mn.us

Business Management
Jay Mariano, Owner Richard Mariano, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Jay Mariano, Owner
Business Category

Stucco & Exterior Coating Contractors Painting Contractors

Service Area
Minnesota
Products & Services

According to the information provided by Rhino Exteriors, this company offers residential and commercial exterior coating system.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Rhino Exteriors, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 9801 Valley View Rd

    Eden Prairie, MN 55344 (855) 744-6610 (952) 500-0500 (952) 406-8419

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/8/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
8/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired Rhino Shield to paint my house and detected garage last fall. When they came to do the work they pressure wash the buildings. In doing this they made big gauges in the wood siding on the garage and damaged it. In talking to them they just wanted to put more paint on it, which did not fix it, it did fill in the shallower parts but there are many deep areas. They did a very poor job painting it also by not getting it all cover and a lot of missed or too light of paint spots. They were also in contract going to replace bad wood siding and rotten wood which they did very little of and I still have rotten wood along with they damage they caused. They also did not clean up the property when finished like promised. They demand payment and signature of completion so they could leave. I did this with making them sign a paper saying that they would be back in the first 30 days of the 2014 painting season to finish and fix the damage. When I did not hear from them this spring I called them and talked to a different person who was not aware of the situation and found out other people had a problem with that painter and he was no longer with company. They did finally come out this summer and fix some and repaint some but there is still rot, damage caused, under painted and non painted areas after this. Trying to call them and they are never available. I email them and have to leave voice mail for them to get a response to the email. Product_Or_Service: Rhino Shield paint

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I would like them to pay a contractor that I trust with a good reputation to replace the rotten wood and damage caused by their company. I would like them to come and repaint everything to the quality they claim they company does after the wood is fixed. I would also like to compensated for all these problems and extra time I have had to spend to get a resolution. I would also like to put the word out to other people about what has happen to me so no one else has to deal with this.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/08/19) */ ********, Below are emails between Mr. ******* and ****** (production manager for Rhino Shield) In June we went out to Mr. Darlings and tried to fix any issues we had. We finished and approx. 1 1/2 weeks later he called back and said he was going to get an estimate to get work done above and beyond what we did. Mr. ******* sent us an estimate on July 16th. On july 28th, we received the BBB complaint. In the 7 business days between the estimate and complaint, we worked fast to resolve the situation and our company decided that we would pay for the necessary repairs of the estimate (excluding replacing windows or any other issue not pertaining to our work). Even tho we took a position of NO FAULT. We just want our customers to be satisfied. ****** contacted Mr. ******* on Monday July 28th to inform him that we would pay his contractor (phone records that ****** has). During that phone conversation, Mr. ******* informed ****** that he contacted the BBB just a couple hours earlier, before we even knew. We feel that the 7 Business days between the estimate and the complaint to the BBB was extremely short and unforgiving, We would like to have the BBB complaint against Rhino Exteriors erased and still move forward with our decision with Mr. *******. Mr. ******* also agreed to this. We take pride in our company and the work that we do. We have hundreds, if not thousands, of customers that are evangelists for the service we provide. We would appreciate not having a BBB mark against us, and also resolving Mr. ******* at the same time. ******, please email ******** with any other info you have. Please email me back or call me on my cell phone XXX-XXX-XXXX. ****** can be reached at XXX-XXX-XXXX. *** ******* Rhino Shield Twin Cities > Original Message > Subject: Fwd: ConstructionEstimate.pdf > From: ****** Davidson <******@rhinoshieldmn.com> > Date: Wed, August 06, XXXX X:XX pm > To: *** ******* <***@rhinoshieldmn.com> > > > Thanks ****** Davidson > > Begin forwarded message: > > > From: Don ******* <***********@gmail.com> > > Date: July 23, 2014 at 5:32:37 PM CDT > > To: ****** Davidson <******@rhinoshieldmn.com> > > Cc: *** ******* <***@rhinoshieldmn.com> > > Subject: Re: ConstructionEstimate.pdf > > > > > > Thank you for responding to my email. I do not want Giovanni to come back to my property, he was not will to do all the work in the first place and also he caused damage to the property. I would like to have someone willing to do the work and do it right. I need to get resolution approval soon to get it done in time to be reprinted. You have already told me your paint doesn't work good in the cold. I have already taken a lot of steps to get this corrected. I do not want to get in to legal matters to get this corrected. I have records of all the calls, emails and recorded conversations. This has taking a lot of my time and my time is very valuable. I feel that I continue to get a run around. I hope to have this corrected and done right soon. > > > > Thank you > > Don ******* > > > > Sent from my iPhone > > > >> On Jul 23, 2014, at 3:06 PM, ****** Davidson <******@rhinoshieldmn.com> wrote: > >> > >> Don, > >> > >> We received your email and it has been routed up to upper management. We are the process of seeing if Giovanni will be coming to Minnesota to complete this job. Someone will be in contact next week when we have more information. > >> > >> Thank you, > >> ****** Davidson > >> Rhino Shield Twin Cities > >> > >>> On Jul 16, 2014, at 4:58 PM, Don ******* <***********@gmail.com> wrote: > >>> > >>> > >>> > >>> > >>> > >>> > >>> > >>> Sent from my iPhone > > Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2014/08/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The email posted was an email I sent to ****** and ***. This is just one email posted in a long list of emails and conversations over time. I felt that it took a very long time to get the problem fixed. I felt that contacting the BBB was the step that I needed to take. Since the BBB got involved Rhino Shield and I have come to a resolution. They have signed the agreement to have to have a local contractor come and fix the damaged and rotten wood. That should happen next week, after the contractor is done Rhino Shield has agreed to come back. They will prime and paint the replaced areas, cover the areas that did not get enough paint or any paint at all. Everything comes down to the fact that one of the employees did a bad job last fall and did not stand behind his work. I was told that employee is not working in this area anymore. In the end there was a mistake made and issues caused because of it, but Rhino Shield was willing to work with me. We have come to an acceptable agreement. I feel that Rhino Shield is a good company and product is a good product. I just had a rare issue with them that will get resolved. I am willing to give Rhino Shield a better rating with the BBB after working things out with Rhino Shield.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Rhino Exteriors, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart