BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating at this time because BBB file information is being reviewed and/or updated.




Additional Locations

  • 200 S Owasso Blvd E

    Saint Paul, MN 55117 (651) 482-9995 (800) 409-7669

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/15/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a Ride Snowboard bag on 3/27/2016. The shoulder strap broke the first time the bag was used. Per The House Customer Service, I filled out a warranty claim on 5/1/2016. I received an email 5/11/2016 that a "refund and/or return process has been completed for my order." On 6/14/2016, I emailed the company to inquire about said refund. I received an email back that I had been issued store credit to my account. Nowhere on The House website does it say "log in" to an account. Nor do I have an account with The House, therefore, I wouldn't have known I had store credit. Furthermore, during the check out process there is no specific area that states apply store credit or anything of that sort. From 6/14/2016 until 6/29/2016, multiple emails were exchanged between myself and a customer service rep for The House. Per the last email I received, from The House, on 6/29/2016, a refund to my credit card for the amount of the bag was in process. I have yet to receive this refund.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be refunded $54.33 for a broken snowboard bag.

3/29/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a pair of snowboard boots and their sizing was completely wrong, it seem it a size smaller than stated. I ordered a pair of snowboard boots and their sizing was completely wrong, it seem it a size smaller than stated. I own other major bands like Burton, Sim etc.. and in those bands I am a size 9. The ones I got from thehouse.com is listed as size 9 but feels like a size 8, they are refusing to send me a shipping label for a return/exchange. I was told I would have to pay for shipping if I return the item, all I wanted is one size up, the item in now sold out.

Desired Settlement: full refund of original purchase and refund on return shipping label.

Business Response: Customer placed order for boots and pair of pants. Both items were shipped right away. Our company offers free shipping for most orders over $50.00. We clearly state on our return form and our help desk on our website the return shipping is the responsibility of the customer. In order to keep our prices low we do not offer free return shipping. We do understand that freight can be expensive so we are more than willing to assist our customers with a discounted pre-paid return label. We offer our customers a return label at the discounted rate we get from UPS. We would be more than willing to provide you a return label for $10.00 and we can email you the label right away. If you are interested in the label please call our customer service department and we will get it setup right away. Once we receive you returned product we will issue a refund for the returned product only.

Consumer Response: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
i've already paid $15.00 to return the item, i've already receive a full return on the item, would rather have a discount on future purchase to off set the shipping cost, if that's possible

Business Response:

We will not be able to issue a discount to offset the return shipping as the shipping back to our company is the responsibility of the customer. The customer is more than welcome to contact our sales department regarding any future discount.  Our sales staff can offer discounts from 5%-10% depending on the product(s) ordered. When you are ready to place an order please contact the sales staff for assistance with possible discount options.

 

 

3/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I Ordered a snowboard and pants. I only received the snowboard. I got it 2 day priority as well, and only the snowboard showed up. very disapointing. I ordered 2 things, a snowboard and pants. I had it for a 2 day delivery because i needed it before march 9th. when the package arrived, i only received the snowboard, and the pants weren't anywhere to be found. I find this very disappointing as a customer. I was expecting everything to be in the box, but come to find only one thing arrived.

Desired Settlement: All i want is the refund for my pants back.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/03/10) */ Customer placed order for pants and snowboard. Both products were processed and shipped via UPS. When we ship a package to a customer UPS gives a certified weight when a customer contacts our company and states product is missing we do a re-weigh of the order to confirm the weight of the package. Our weight verification showed all items were included in original shipment. We will submit a claim with UPS regarding the missing product and will issue the refund for the pants back to the account used. The refund will take 3-5 business days to post.

2/11/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They have my money, I have no item; I paid for 2 day shipping, still no item on the 6th day, and they don't care, they say it's nothing to do with the Paid via Paypal; snowboard; no customer service.

Desired Settlement: I want my item or my money back.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/01/30) */ Customer placed order on 1/20/16. This order was processed and shipped out on 1/20/16. According to tracking number ****************** (UPS) this order was delayed due to Severe weather conditions. This package was delivered on 1/26/16 to the side door. We are terribly sorry the weather conditions are outside our control.

1/7/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bicycle tires on website were 10$ I ordered 2 tires. Recieved a conf. email. Then recieved email that the order was cancelled and refunded. I could purchase the tires for full price of 215$. I called customer service was told I could purchase for full price of 215$ Product_Or_Service: 45 North dillinger studded folding fat bike tire Order_Number: ********

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Delivery Deliver the tires for advertised price

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2015/12/21) */ Customer placed order with our company two 45North Dillinger Studded Folding fat bike for $10.00 each. At the time the customer placed the order someone in our company had entered the sale price incorrectly. This error was caught right away and we contacted the three customers that placed the order with the incorrect price. We offered 20% the correct price of $215.00. We are terribly sorry an error was made but customer was contacted right away and refund was issued right away. We do state on our website their could be errors and that we will update adjust as quickly as possible. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 16, 2015/12/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) They did not offer 20% even after I called and told them I was going to file a complaint

12/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bicycle had frame damage covered by warranty. It was returned and accepted by the house. Refund has not been honored. Purchased a Framed Lifted bike. The frame bent and became potentially dangerous. I returned it and it was accepted by The House. I had been told I would receive a refund or credit(purchased a different bike) all the way back in August, neither of which I have gotten. I have called several times and been told I would be credited, it has not happened. I feel like they just tell me that I will be refunded hoping I will forget about it and stop bothering them.

Desired Settlement: $299.00

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2015/12/09) */ Customer purchased bike in 8/4/2014. We were contacted by the customer in July 2015 and he explained he had an issue with the bike at that time we explained we would take the bike back for a store credit only to be used towards a replacement bike. We provided the customer with a discounted return label to return the defective product. The customer went online and placed an order for a different bike before we received the defective bike back in our warehouse. The new order was processed and shipped. Once the bike was received a store credit was issued as stated in the original conversation with the customer. We did review the customer request for refund instead of the store credit and the refund was issued and will take 3-5 business days to go back to the account. Also the customer was given a discount on original order so refund amount will be $284.95.

7/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was issued a credit from a business Altrec, that has purchased by The House, who refuses to honor the credit or even listen to me. I have a credit in the amount of $117.80 from a company that I purchased some merchandise from in August of 2014. When I returned the merchandise (in brand new condition) they refused to credit back to my card and sent an email stating the credit amount. I called them today, because I had initially been unable to locate the email. I explained my situation and customer service was unable to find receipt of my purchase. Upon further discussion she made me aware that I was not talking with "Altrec" but a company called The House Board that had purchased Altrec. She state that if my purchase was pre 2014, they would be unable to find my credit. I told her that I would call her back after looking at my credit card statements, although she inferred that my statements would not be enough proof. I then was able to find in my email archives my credit receipt and called them back right away. Customer service then would not listen at all to my report of finding this. I was interrupted in conversation many times and was told that they would not honor a credit from Altrec, although they continue to do business under the Altrec websight.

Desired Settlement: My preference would be to have my credit card refunded, I prefer not to do business with them. I highly doubt they will agree to this, but I think at the very least my store credit should at least be honored.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/05/27) */ Our policy has been not to credits for returns on purchases made prior to Active Sports acquiring certain assets of Altrec.com Inc. out bankruptcy on March 6 of 2014. Since Ms ******** purchased and returned so close to that time, we have made an exception to our policy in this case and have issued her a store credit. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2015/06/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have had no contact from this company and have not received a credit as they stated. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 13, 2015/06/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have had no contact from this company and have not received a credit as they stated. Final Business Response /* (4000, 18, 2015/07/08) */ The customer was issued a store credit which is on file in our system. The customer will need to call our sales staff to place an order and the credit will be applied.

6/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order back in February 5th for a guarantee delivery date of February 13th 2015. The items never came and when I called them to get a proof of delivery they told me the items were left in front of my door. I lived in a multi family house. I didnt see anything when I got home. They said they were going to file a claim with UPS and refund my money but its been almost two months and they havent refunded me. Then when I called them they said they are waiting for me to return the items to refund me but I never received any items. $265.86 Product_Or_Service: Burton Chopper Order_Number: BXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I just want my refund.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/04/27) */ Customer placed order on 2/5/15 this order was processed and shipped 2/9/15. According to UPS this package was marked delivered on 2/13/15 tracking number 1Z5545020360761792. Customer contacted our customer service department on 2/19/15 stated she didn't have the package. At that time we contacted UPS and requested they have the driver go back and verify deliver of package. According to the documentation we received from UPS (which we have attached) they recovered the package from the wrong location and confirmed delivered to the correct customer on 2/27/15. We are not able to offer a refund on this package because we have documentation showing package was delivered and nothing was returned. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 11, 2015/04/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Please provide signature of proof of delivery. I didn't signed for anything or anyone in my family. I checked with both my tenants and none of them signed for it. UPS is miss communicating their information. Please file another complaint this is not acceptable.

5/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Faulty goods (snow boots) sent by the house. The boots fell apart in 2 weeks. The house is not willing to offer a refund only store credit. I first ordered a pair of Volcom boots from "the house" back in early January - Order Number #********. The boots arrived but quickly fell apart. These are supposed to be snow boots and therefore should not be falling apart in a matter of weeks. By Jan 25th I made my first complaint of the boots. A non essential part had come off, I contacted "the house" and asked for a 20% refund as compensation for the non essential part. As this was easier than returning the boots. They agreed. However the boots continued to fall apart, literally coming apart at the seams. On February 4th I emailed the house again this time to ask for a replacement pair. The house agreed and sent me a replacement pair of boots around February 10th. I would have received them a few business days after that. By March 9th the replacement pair were also falling apart so I decided to cut my losses and ask for a refund. The house asked me to return the boots to them for a refund to be issued. I communicated with ************ at the house on March 9 who told me (and I quote directly from his email) "Sorry to hear about the boots, I had faith in this pair, but I guess it wasn't enough. I will send you a return label and you can send them back to us with the warranty claim form filled out again. Once we get the boots, I will work on getting you a refund". I was happy with this. However the refund that was discussed transpired to be store credit. I pointed out to the house that this was not a case of my changing my mind but that the goods that had been delivered were defective and that therefore under federal law the merchant is required to make a full refund. The house have since told me that because their stated policy is store credit they can avoid issuing a refund. I would argue that in the case of defective goods their store policy is of no consequence. Sure, if I had changed my mind about a product because I didn't like the color then fine store credit. But in this case. I have tried my hardest to allow the house to deliver me a pair of snow boots that are fit for purpose and they have failed. Why in this case should I accept store credit? in fairness the company has handled my multiple complaints fairly well. I just want to stop dealing with them now. I really have no need for $140 of store credit with a winter sports company in April.

Desired Settlement: Full refund of the $140.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/27) */ Customer placed order on 1/12/15 for a pair of snowboard boots. This order was processed and shipped right away. Customer contacted us on 1/26/15 stating the piece on the back of the boots was ripped and he requested a partial refund to just keep the boots. At that time we refunded him $28.00. The customer contacted our warranty department on 2/10/15 stating the boots have busted at the seams at that time we explained to the customer that he can return the defective boots and once we get the okay from the manufacture we can issue him a store credit towards a replacement. We also give him the option of purchasing a second pair and once we get the defective pair back we can do a refund if he re-orders ahead of time. The customer selected to re-order a new pair so we processed the replacement order on 2/10/15 and once we got the first pair of boots back we got the refund issued since the customer re-ordered. The customer then contacted us again on 3/14/15 stating the second pair of boots were defective and requested we ship him a return label to get the boots back to us. Our website clearly states if a warranty is approved then we will issue a store credit or a replacement. The customer did speak to ***** regarding the return after reviewing the customer had each pair of boots for a month each time and used more than once each time then this qualifies for a warranty credit only. We are not only a snowboard shop. We sale a variety of equipment from shoes to clothing to outdoor equipment. The customer has been issued a store credit $140.00. This credit will not expire or decrease in value and will be ready for use whenever the customer decides to use it. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/04/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) It appears that the company (the house) and I both materially agree on the facts of the matter. We only disagree on the resolution. Several weeks ago I did 2 minutes of google searching into how the law would interpret the situation. I found the attached guidance. From this I pulled out what I believe to be the pertinent section - see below. "Federal law governing refunds is fairly simple and straigtforward, applying to online as well as in-store sales. Merchants do not have to provide a full refund on returned goods unless one of the following conditions is true: The goods were defective (or, more generally, the merchant broke its sales contract) Refunds are part of the merchant's stated return policy" I am not an attorney but I read this and say - yes the goods were defective - so, one of the conditions outlined is true - so, the merchant should provide a refund. Seems simple? In my previous communications with the house, I have shared this attachment and paragraph - they seem to be focusing on the 2nd condition identified. They have responded saying "our website clearly states if a warranty is approved then we will issue a store credit or a replacement." What they are missing is the point that the law (according to this paragraph and attachment at least) states that only one of the 2 conditions needs to be true for them to be required to give a full refund. So the fact that their policy states store credit or a replacement will be issued is of absolutely no relevance in this instance - because they delivered me defective goods. I really don't know how anyone could read this paragraph and come to any other conclusion than a refund should be issued. I am only asking that I be treated fairly and with respect for my legal rights as a consumer. If this legal guidance is not the most relevant then please explain why or explain to me the more relevant sections of the law. Tell me I am not a legal guru by all means but don't tell me I cannot read or worse still tell me that you haven't read my emails. I am happy to communicate and find a resolution but this blind adherence to a store policy that appears to fly in the face of basic analysis of the law is very frustrating.

5/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company has never issued refund on skis that I bought from them, which arrived broken, missing vital parts. I ordered a pair of skis from this company, which were broken as they were missing vital parts. The company reps were rude when I called to discuss the issue with someone and they insisted that they only do business through email/web forms, which I completed. They took many days to reply and then would not reply to my inquiries back to them. They mentioned that they were sending another pair, which I advised (via email) would be of no use to me unless they shipped them directly to the ski shop that had to mount the bindings. They took 10 days to respond and completely ignored my request, sending the skis to my home. This pair arrived too late, and when I contacted them regarding a refund, they said that they would need the skis back prior to issuing the refund. So, I shipped the skis back to them, but have never received my refund.

Desired Settlement: I want my purchase price of $355.95 refunded. I expended significant additional money taking the faulty skis to the only ski shop in my general area, 2 hours away, plus retrieving the skis to then ship back to the company, but I just want my purchase price refund! Thank you.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/04/27) */ We received an order from this customer on 10/26/14 for skis and bindings. This order was processed and shipped right away. The customer contacted our company on 11/22/14 stating the hardware for the skis and bindings were missing. We had the customer complete a warranty/parts request form and we emailed the customer request for parts to the manufacture since we do not carry extra parts for this product. The manufacture was unable to fill the request because parts were on order. We then shipped the customer a replacement pair of skis and bindings on 12/2/14 at no charge as long as we received the original pair within 30 days. The customer contacted our company again on 1/17/15 stating they no longer wanted the orders and demanded we provide a return label to return both sets. We did issue a return label but once we got the products back it appears one set was missing the hardware (which the customer told us ahead of time) and the second set had been returned used. Normally when we received a used return we will only give store credit. We have processed the customer request and provided a refund.

3/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: the web page does not expressly state consumer must pay for return shipping. they were deceptive about original shipping the web page does not expressly state consumer must pay for return shipping. they were deceptive about original shipping promised express shipping as a courtesy but did not provide; when I "chatted" the problem chat person said express was same speed as economy. ultimate the phne help (which is very hard to rech) said they have no control over what the chat help desk says but they did give me a credit industry practice is to specify buyer must pay for return shipping they say return shipping must be prepaid no COD but do not expressly state and clarify buyer is the one who must prepay

Desired Settlement: want free shipping label

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/02/18) */ Customer placed an order with our company on 1/18/15. He selected Paypal as his payment option. We emailed the customer and explained we can only ship Paypal orders to addresses that are listed on the payment page in Paypal. This is a rule that Paypal has to help protect the customer as well as the buyer. At that time the customer request we cancel the order then he replaced it with the confirmed address. This order was processed and shipped. The customer contacted us and requested a partial refund for the product claims he was told wrong information regarding shipping time. The refund was issued for $15.00. The customer contacted our company again requesting a free return label. We explained to the customer our company doesn't offer free return labels. Our website is very clear. It states returns must be pre-paid which means the customer has to pay to return the product. Here is the link to our website http://www.the-house.com/helpdesk/returns-exchanges-backorders/ and it does state the customer must pay to return package. Our records do show the customer returned the products already and full refund was given. ****** ****** The House Boardshop Customer Service Manager X-XXX-XXX-XXXX ext ***

2/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company failed to process my return or provide a refund. Despite the lack of action I was told on 2 occasions that the situation was resolved. On Monday, 12/1/14 I placed an order for 6 items totaling $515.77.I received my order in an acceptable time frame.After reviewing my order, I was satisfied with all but one item, the "Insulated Snow Pants Black" that cost $62.36. Problem was sizing - the pants were too large. Since I had reviewed the return/exchange policy, I understood that I was entitled to return the pants for a full refund or exchange. I checked the company's website to ensure they had a size medium in stock for exchange. Upon checking I found that the pants were in-stock and also on sale for less than I had originally purchased. I then wrote the below email on 12/17/14 to confirm my options: Hello, I recently purchased several items online. I am planning to return one of the items I ordered to exchange for a different size. I would like to exchange the size Large Gravity Bennie Insulated Snow Pants Black for a size medium. I see on the website that the pants have been reduced in price to $33.56. If I am returning the pants for another pair (size medium), am I able to utilize the difference in the price I paid and the current web price? If so, I would like to also purchase Burton Impact Wrist Guards (size medium or large if that is the only size available as indicated on the site). Please let me know as I plan to ship the pants back today via UPS. Ordered Large Snow Pants $62.36 Exchange for Medium Pants ($33.56) Add Wrist Guards ($24.95) Remaining balance $3.85 Please confirm your policy and the best way for me to exchange the pants and receive the current price listed on the website. Thank you, **** On the same day, I received the below reply: Hey ****, That shouldn't be an issue. Best Regards, **** The House Boardshop Customer Service On 12/17/14, I shipped the pants back via UPS from store #**** in Denver, CO. The shipment was sent 2-day shipping to arrive on 12/19/14 (Tracking #******************). I properly filled out the return form outlining my exchange as described in my email referenced above. On 12/26/14 I received the below email. Dear ****, Thanks for choosing The-House.com. We have completed the refund and/or return process for your order. The following items have been processed: Item(s) Processed GRAVITY BENNIE INSULATED MEN'S SNOW PANTS BLACK LARGE 1 $59.24 Credited To: ************* ******************* Denver CO 80209-4310 Thanks, The-House.com Team After receiving no delivery or refund to my paypal account that was used to make the purchase, I wrote the below email. Hello, I returned an item several weeks ago and received a confirmation that the request was "processed." However I have not received any shipping confirmation nor my exchange in the mail. I checked my paypal account used to complete the order and I have not received a refund either. Please let me know the status of my order. Order Number #******* Name: ************* One day later I received the below reply: Hello, Unfortunately your exchange item was not available so your paypal was refunded for 59.24 Thank you Best Regards, The House Boardshop Customer Service ************** After receiving the email I re-checked my paypal account and confirmed that I had not received a refund. I also looked on the company website to see that the pants I requested were in fact 'in-stock.' Since I did not check the site daily, I cannot confirm that the pants were in-stock continuously, however my intuition leads me to believe they were. I replied with the an email reiterating that I did not receive either a refund or exchange and have received no response. My frustration has been compounded by the fact I elected to pay $50 for 2-day shipping because I had hoped to receive the pants before a trip I was taking for the New Year's Holiday. A reasonable timeline in my opinion. Further, I never received or was offered the "free gift" advertised on the company's site.

Desired Settlement: The items I requested in exchange or a full refund. I would also entertain any gift or consideration for my time, frustration, cost of shipping and lack of service.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2015/02/18) */ This customer returned a product for an exchange during our peak season. We state on our return form that exchanges can take up to two weeks to be processed due to the high volume of returns we receive during the months of December through February. We also state on our form that if you need an exchange by a certain time we recommend you replace the original item for refund and repurchase this helps reduce the changes of us being out of stock of item(s) request. We did issue the refund back to the customer's Paypal account in the amount of the purchase $59.24. We are terribly sorry the customer paid fast shipping to return the product only for us to be sold out of the product. We have made a note on this person account they can have a 10% discount off a future order as long as it isn't 2016 product. Again we are terribly sorry for the delays and any hassle that was experienced. Attached is a copy of our return form. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 12, 2015/02/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I was notified on December 26th that my return had been processed when it had not. I never would have received a refund unless I went through the hassle of filing a complaint with the BBB. I received a paypal refund on February 17th (see attached) - 53 days after the notification that my return had been processed. That is nearly two full months after I was informed that the situation was resolved. Thus, I do not see how a disclaimer stating exchanges could take up to 2 weeks is relevant. I attempted to resolve the dispute with the company directly but was unsuccessful. The House was happy to ignore my attempts at communication and keep my money. This company has provided customer service among worst I have ever experienced. The fact that they maintain a A+ rating despite the numerous complaints similar to mine is a completely appalling.

2/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The House botched order, failed to ship for over a week, then overcharged credit card for replacement items since originals were "out of stock." Order placed Jan 04,2015 Order #********. Phone call placed on Jan 8th and 9th speaking with *****. She could not explain why order was delayed but was going to look into it. Replacement gloves were discussed and agreed upon. ***** was to discuss with manager and arrange to have Burton gloves shipped as replacements since the dakine gloves were NLA at same price as Dakine gloves. Without any further communication the order shipped with the Burton gloves. My credit card was charged full amount for burton gloves no discount was applied. The agreement was for the Burton gloves to be substituted at the same price. I never agreed to pay the full price. I feel as though I have been baited and switched. If the gloves were OOS and NLA then the website shouldn't have allowed checkout and my card should never have been charged. Furthermore, my customer service experience was abhorred. 4 phone calls to attempt to correct order and my CC is still overcharged. Order was inexplicably delayed and failure on the attempt to resolve.

Desired Settlement: The same thing we agreed upon. Refund me what you overcharged. Refund: $20.79

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2015/02/18) */ It does appear the original pair of gloves were no longer available and the customer requested to switch into a more expensive pair of gloves. There appeared to be some miss communication and the customer was charged full price for replacement gloves. We have entered a refund back to the customer's account in the amount of $20.79 per customer's request. This credit should post back to customer's account within 3-5 business days. We are terribly sorry for the hassle.

2/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered a snowboard and it never came. I ordered a Rossignol XV Magtek snowboard from the House website on the 24th of January, 2015. $370 was billed on my card and came up, limiting my funds. After receiving an order number and a few newsletters in my email, I waited for my snowboard to arrive in the 3-8 business days as advertised. After it hadn't arrived in that time period, I rechecked my email for any notifications on why my snowboard wasn't here at my door. I come across an email that states the item I ordered was out of stock. This email came 3 days after my initial purchase. After checking my bank account, I see that all the funds had been returned about 8 days after the initial purchase. I find it quite frustrating that 2 weeks I waited for a snowboard that never was coming in the 1st place. My demands for a board are unique as are all of ours, so needless to say its very hard finding another board. The snowboard I ordered was wide, 164cm and 30% marked down. The optimal set up, but as they say, if its too good to be true, it usually is. The House failed to accurately show customers how many boards they truly had in stock. They billed my account (has been returned) and slowly sent out an email 3 days later stating the board was out of stock. If they didn't have the board in stock, they shouldn't have advertised it as so. My money has all been returned, so that's not the issue. Now I'm scrambling to find the right board, with the right fit and the right price, all in the next few days. I'm all but sure I wont be able to do it. This could have been avoided if maybe the house team could have sent and email earlier or actually called me. After sitting on the phone waiting (20min) and talking to rep after rep, all that's happened is that I've been told to buy a 2015 board at full price. "Its the best board out there, your not going to find a better price, ect." This is borderline deceptive advertising. The house states it has something discounted in stock and then when you order it, only to find out its out of stock, they advise you to buy a full price item. Once the money was out of my account, the board should have been on its way. Bait and Switch tactics are not something i would find to be a BBB A+ rating. This was my first time dealing with the House and unless they can step it up, it will be my last. I'd love to think this was just a fluke, as all my friends personally recommended the House. They are all stunned with the problems I've been having. They are not alone.

Desired Settlement: A $150 store credit would bring down the 2015 Rossignol XV Magtek or One Magtek, to around the same price as the board i originally ordered. Buy the time it goes on sale, it will already be gone, so waiting is not a viable option. It would go a long way in restoring my faith in this company if they could help out.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/02/18) */ This order was placed on 1/25/15 which was a Sunday. Our warehouse is closed on the weekends so we went to process the customer's order on Monday 1/26/15 and it took our warehouse all day to check 3 warehouse locations for the last board that was purchased by this customer. We were unable to locate the board and we emailed the customer on 1/27/15 to let them know that the product was not available and that we have let the issuing bank know that we would not be collecting on the pending hold on the customers account and that the funds should be released back into the customers available balance. We really don't have any control over how long it takes for the pending hold to fall off the account and go back into the available balance this is up to the issuing bank. We can't offer $150.00 off the 2015 products. The most we can offer the customer is %10 off. We are terribly sorry we were not able to fill this order.

1/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After not receiving the item, I called many times to request a refund to no avail. Each time I am misled, lied to, and told a refund is processing. Order #XXXXXXX On 11/24/14, I ordered the DC Judge Boa Snowboard Boots for $299.95. UPS was supposed to deliver the package on 12/2/14. After not receiving it, I called The-House.com to inform them. The following day we made a claim with UPS and filed a police report. The investigation determined the package missing and the claim was closed on on 12/23/14. Since that day, I have called The-House numerous times, speaking to many customer service representatives. Each one tells me that the refund is processing and I should receive it by the end of the day. This has been ongoing for over two weeks. They are dishonest, keep repeating themselves, and quite frankly do not deliver on their promise. I have yet to receive my refund. They make excuses to call UPS and determine the status, when in fact claim has been closed long ago. See tracking #1ZXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX for details. I have been misled, lied to, and deprived of my refund for not receiving a package they shipped. The customer service is not helpful and keep saying "the refund is processing", just for me to check a few days later to no avail. I am seeking my full refund for the item, not a replacement. Here are the details of the transaction: Order #XXXXXXX Item link: http://www.the-house.com/dc2judb09bkc15zz-dc-snowboard-boots.html Payment method: Visa Credit Card ending in **** Reps: The entire team Please rectify this situation and remit refund payment. Thanks, ******.

Desired Settlement: The settlement I am seeking is a full refund in the amount of $299.95.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/15) */ This package was processed and shipped on 11/25/14. According to UPS the package should have delivered on 12/2/14. The customer contacted our customer service department on 1/2/15 and at that time we contacted UPS as the shipper and request a driver to follow up with the customer regarding the missing shipment. Even though the customer states they started a claim with UPS right away we have no record they contacted our company regarding the shipment till 1/2/15. We had to contact UPS and get all the information from them regarding the claim once all the information was processed by our company a full refund was issued to the cardholder on 1/6/2015 in the amount of $299.95.

1/26/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased multiple items (Order Number #bXXXXXXX) on www.the-house.com on Friday, November 28, 2014. Items were shipped on Monday, December 8, 2014 and received by me on Friday, December 12, 2014. After receiving my order, I realized there was one item missing in the shipment. The shipment's invoice indicated one of the items I ordered was sold out, which clarified my confusion. However, the invoice indicated I was still billed for said item (Burton Marcos Beanie Jet Pack; Item: bt8marcjp13). This item cost $15.95. I checked my credit card statement, and saw that I was indeed charged for this item, even though it was sold out and I never received it. I have called The House four times and have spoken to an agent each time, explaining this error. And each time, the agent I spoke with, promised me I would be refunded the $15.95 and that I will receive a follow up email to confirm the refund. I have not seen any follow up email regarding the incorrect billing/refund, nor have I seen a refund reflected on my credit card. I am very displeased with this type of customer service and am still waiting for my refund of $15.95, or to finally receive the item I ordered and was billed for. Product_Or_Service: Burton Marcos Beanie Jet Pack Order_Number: #bXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I hope to either receive a refund for the sold out item I ordered, or to receive this item if it's no longer sold out.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/15) */ Customer placed order with our company on 11/28/14. Our system shows this order was processed and shipped in full on 12/8/14. The customer contacted our company on 12/26/14 to let us know they were missing the beanie that was on the original order. At that time we did enter an order to ship the missing product. We are showing we were expecting to get more of the beanies in from the manufacture. It appears we are still waiting to receive the product from the manufacture so we have entered a refund in our system for the customer for the $15.95. The customer should see the refund hit her account within the next 3-5 business days. We are terribly sorry the product was missing and we were not able to fill the order in a timely manner.

1/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Snowboard snapped within the first hour of use, the house will not honor warranty, because they said it was because of something my son did. I purchased a Nitro brand snowboard for The-house in April 2014 for my sons birthday in May 2014. 1/1/15 was the first day of use. Within15-30 minutes of using the board my son fell and unfortunately the board snapped. Then he put pressure on the back (Tail) to see what would happen and it snapped as well. The house states this is not covered under warranty and will not exchange or replace. I dispute this because any well made product should withstand 15 minutes of use. These were not extreme circumstances with boxes, rails, and jumps. The ski resort had 4 down hill, nothing fancy, trails open. The product is represented and advertised as a quality, durable, and flexible product. If there were no defects in the product something like that should have made it through the year! He has had two other boards by different companies that he beat the heck out of and they never snapped, he just grew out of them with some dings and chips. It is not like he has been using the board and it snapped after repeatedly doing the same thing to it, the first use is all it took.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of my money. They know this is not right for a board to snap on the first fall. Professionals and even not professionals do worse to boards and they keep on going no problem.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/15) */ Customer placed an order with our company on 4/16/14. This order was processed and shipped in full. The customer contacted our customer service department on 1/1/15 to state the board was broke. At that time we emailed customer the warranty form and requested pictures of the damage so we could forward the information to the manufacture. On our website we clearly state we are just an authorized sales agent for the products we carry and that all warranties are covered by the manufacture of this product. The link to this information can be found on our website at http://www.the-house.com/helpdesk/warranty-information/#Board-to-Board_Impact. Once we received the warranty requested we emailed the customer to state the damage to the board is not covered under the manufacture warranty. We encouraged the customer to contact the manufacture Nitro directly to try to see if they can assist her as the instructs we were give by Nitro is this damage is not covered. On our website we clearly state the manufacture will not cover damage if the user of the board jumps on rails or hits high jumps. We post tips on our websites for our customers so they understand the manufacture will not be able to cover this. We recommend the customer contact Nitro directly as their purchase can not be returned for a refund because it has been damaged and used and our policy is we can only take back unused product in original condition with 30 days of purchase and all warranty request if approved by manufacture is subject to replacement or repair just depends on the manufacture warranty policy. It also appears we emailed the customer on 1/5/15 and stated that Nitro would like the customer to return the board directly to them at Foundry Distribution Nitro. L1. Hoppipolla. BlackEyeLens ************************** SLC, UT 84115 ************ RMA # 010515-1 Customer will need to return the board to the manufacture for them inspect and possible replace the damaged board.

1/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order $178.62 of items. Charged. No shipping information for 16+ days. 30+ min wait for customer service, called several times. No other way for info. Ordered $178.62 worth of items on December 1st, 2014. Was immediately charge, but never received any shipping information. Have been calling for 16+ days trying to get information about my order. Every time it is about a 30 minute wait. The receptionist has always been rude, and would not provide any other alternative to get this info. Multiple she has said "Well.....call back when you have time to wait". I have asked to speak to a manager, was then placed on hold for a while, and then told he wasn't available. I then asked how I can get a refund for my order, she said I would have to wait 30 minutes to talk with a customer service agent. Can't get information about an order, can't get a refund. BY FAR THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE I HAVE EVER RECEIVED!!!

Desired Settlement: Items shipped plus refund. It is ski season and this has held me back from going!!!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/01/07) */ Customer placed order over the internet and our payment processor ran the card and put a temporary hold on the funds. The issuing bank told our payment processor the zip code that was entered by customer wan't correct. Our system sent emails daily to the customer to notify them of the billing issues. Due to this order being placed during the busiest part of the holiday season we did experience long hold times. Since we didn't speak to the customer regarding the billing issue the payment the issuing bank was holding was released back to the customer account on 12/12/14. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2015/01/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I, the customer, did not receive any emails from The House other than their promotional emails which all stated along the lines of "Buy now and have your gear before Christmas". Their reply is the first I have heard of the zip code being incorrect. I, the customer, called multiple times and was met with rude and unhelpful employees which forwarded me to wait times of 30+ plus minutes including waiting to talk with management for 30+ minutes to then be told no management was available. Promoting merchandise and stating that you can get it before Christmas, where I was waiting and actively trying to find out what was going on with my order, and not receiving any communication from them at all is not to the standards of BBB Accredited Business. Also, not being able to handle reasonable customer service (nice and helpful employees, reasonable call wait times, management that is available) during the holiday season is also not to the standards of being a BBB Accredited Business. Due to these items being needed for the snowboard season and myself waiting for an answer, I had to go else where to said items from REI at full price (not sale, hence why I tried to purchase from you) in order to keep my snowboarding trip obligations. Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2015/01/15) */ We are terribly sorry if you do not accept our response. We did not charge you for this order and the payment was reversed and put back into your account. we are terribly sorry we experienced a high call volume but we ship all over the world which during the holidays results in our company having long hold times due to a high volume of customers calling to update address issues and to make changes to orders to upgrade shipping on package. We have people call us for a number of reason regarding packages.

1/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a pair of snow pants and a jacket almost 5 weeks ago now. I still have not received them, and customer service is useless. I ordered a pair of snow pants and a jacket almost 5 weeks ago now. I still have not received them, and customer service is useless. I called in an order so therefore i do not have an order number or any forum of reference to my order. The House shipped out my package and said it would be delivered within two days. I then got a call the day it was supposed to be delivered and got told that they dont have the right address so asked for a new one. I gladly gave them my address again, and they shipped out my package. No email was sent with a receipt verifying my order or shipment. A few days after no package arrived i emailed the house and asked what was going on. They sent me a tracking number and on there it said my address was wrong, i then proceeded to respond to their email and give them the right address, which in response i got nothing. From here i called on a weekly basis trying to get my package to ship back to me, to the corrected address. This was about 3 weeks ago now. I call every other day and get the same response after waiting on hold for 30 minutes. You package is being shipped out today or tomorrow and you should have it in two days. Ive emailed the company and called management with no response. Ive asked multiple times for a tracking and order number and still have not received one. I now leave for Colorado next week and still do not have my order. SO if the house has not shipped it out yet this week. I would like my money back and ill order my clothes else where and never from here again.

Desired Settlement: SO if the house has not shipped it out yet this week today is Friday 12/12/14. I would like my money back and ill order my clothes else where and never from here again.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/24) */ Our system shows we did ship this package out to the customer on 12/17/14 via overnight service to ensure the customer gets the product in time. The UPS tracking number 1ZXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX shows package was delivered on 12/18/14. We are terribly sorry for the delays. We also gave customer a discount because of the misinformation and the problems.

1/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Internet order bXXXXXXX not filled. 3 items ordered 12/14/14 - 1 received. Spoke with Customer Service 3 times, emailed once, not resolved. I placed an internet order with the-house.com on December 14,2014 (order bXXXXXXX)for a K2 brite light sonwboard, Ride Highland snowboard pants, and free Sapient Capa headphones. My order for $244.74 was billed to my American Express card. It shipped on 12/14, and I received a package on 12/19 with only the snowboard. I did not receive the pants or headphones. I called the House Boardshop customer service on 12/15. I was told by the rep to check the box, as their packers stuff them in there. I checked the box, and the surrounding area, and there were no additional items, not even an invoice slip. The representative said they would send out my missing items and I would receive them by Christmas. I never received them. I emailed the House customer service on January 1, and have not received a response from them. I called customer service again on January 2, 2015, and spoke with ***** She doubted my story, but said she would speak with a manager and call me back within 30 minutes. She never called. I called 2 days later and spoke with *******. He said a manager was not there, and I would receive an email of shipment or he would call me the next day. I have not received either. I have called customer service on 2 other occasions, have been placed on hold for more than 15 minutes, and have not had the time to continue waiting for assistance. I want a refund of the $72 for the snowboard pants which were never delivered. I want other consumers to be aware of the poor customer service provided by the House - not shipping purchased items, not following through on their word of shipping the missing items, calling me back, and excessive delays in service.

Desired Settlement: I prefer a refund for the Highland Snowboard pants I never received ($72). I do not care about the free headphones. I will accept receipt of the pants, but really want nothing more to do with this company.

11/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I requested parts or a return for defective merchandise I received.Customer service was dishonest in that they said they were handling my issue. I purchased the Framed Verdict BMX bike on October X XXXX. It arrived a week later defective. I called immediatley after recieving it and explained it was defective. The sales rep said he was sending out the replacement part and I should recieve it within one week. After not receiving it almost two weeks later, I called again. There was no record of a replacement part being sent out. I requested a return for the bike at the point. The second person told me they would email me the information to submit and I would receive that email within 48 hours. After hearing nothing in 72 hours, I called again. I was then promised another shipping label within 48 hours. I still have not received it as of October 29, 2014.My order# XXXXXXX, customer# XXXXXXX, payment method paypal $158.90. The last representative I spoke to was named ****, and before that, I believe it was *******. I do not know the gentleman I spoke to the first time.

Desired Settlement: I would like my refund without any hassle on my part. I have been hassled enough.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/09) */ Order was placed on 10/3/14 and shipped the same day to the customer. The customer stated she called us when she received the bike because it was defective but we have no records in our system of that phone call. We show the customer spoke to **** on 10/18/14 regarding her warranty issue with the bike and at that time we sent the customer our warranty form via email. The customer called again on 10/20/14 and spoke to the Manager ***** regarding no longer wanting a part but requesting a return label. We created a return label for the customer on 10/22/14 and the tracking number showing that label was done and emailed to customer is ******************. This label was used to return the bike on 10/31/14. This bike was returned to our warehouse on 11/4/14 and refund was issued via Paypal 11/5/14

7/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sent stuff to wrong address Product_Or_Service: snowboard Order_Number: ********

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement I want my stuff that I ordered

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/25) */ We shipped the package to the address the customer provided but package was miss delivered by Fedex. We attempted to ship the package a second time but FedEx keeps trying to deliver package to Ave and not St. We have reshipped a third package out to this customer and had it held for pickup. We also refunded the customer for the original order that was shipped and lost by FedEx.

2/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered and paid for Snowboard, Boots and Bindings as well as Express 2nd Day Shipping on 12/18/2014. We never received the boots. Still waiting. Ordered snowboard, boots and bindings from The-House on 12/18/2014 (#*******) We never received the boots. During the first support call I had with the company, I explained that there were no boots. The woman asked us to check again as the boots are normally in one end opposite the bindings - I can assure you that no boots were in the package. Bindings were the only large, square box packed in one end of the 6 foot tall white box we received and we contacted them IMMEDIATELY after we received the package on December 23, 2013. Below is our history of contacting The-House's Customer Service. Our previous email to them they told us to "call Customer Service", but we don't get anywhere with phone calls. CONTACTED CUSTOMER SERVICE No follow up Date and Duration of Call: December 23, 2013 12 min 40 secs January 2, 2014 8 min 35 secs on hold, no answer January 2, 2014 26 min 5 secs January 7, 2014 15 min 45 secs This order has gotten to the point of ridiculous. We still have not received the Burton Boots on the order and PAID for and every customer service rep we have spoken with has told us that they would assure us the "order was on its way" or they would "call us back to update us". We have no calls from any of the numbers associated with The House and we have no voice mails - so to us it feels like we have had $87.95 taken from us without explanation. On top of that we are now 18 days past the "guaranteed" arrival date of December 24 with nothing to show. This was the "big" Christmas Gift to my son. Needless to say he is very disappointed and has had to 'borrow' boots in order to go snowboarding with friends. What an awful company. I cannot believe that they have an A+ rating with BBB. This has been the worst experience in ordering online from a company and their Customer Service has been horrible. Not to mention that they have basically stolen money from us by not delivering the product or refunding our money.

Desired Settlement: They owe us $87.95 plus tax in addition to $20 for the 2nd Day Express Shipping.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/25) */ This customer placed order for Snowboard Boots and Bindings. The customer did contact us to let us know the boots were missing from the order. At that time we did put in a request with our warehouse to re-weight the package as that is the company policy before reshipping missing product. It appears the warehouse had some delays with getting this customer taken care of and weight verified. We are terribly sorry for not processing the request as quickly as possible. We did experience high call volumes during the month of December. We did get the missing boots mailed out on 1/14/13 tracking # ************ via two day shipping. We have also put in a refund for the original shipping paid and a discount off the order in the amount of $50.00. Again we are sorry most order are processed in a timely manner.

2/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The house website ignored my request to exchange the broken product that they have sent to me. On November 21 2013 i placed an order for snowboarding goggles, snowboard wax and a tuning kit. The goggles that were sent to me turned out to be the wrong color lense. i contacted the-house and asked for them to send me the correct once they failed to do so, because they did not have any in stock. I figured since i put my number their system when i ordered the products they would give me a call if anything is wrong with the order. I called them a week later to see where my order is at and they said it is getting shipped out today, but they failed to tell me at this time that they did not have it in stock. it took another 10 phone calls to get a hold of a manager because he does not reply to his voice mails, to finally get my product sent out. ( i finally got my goggles) but meanwhile i was also trying to get my tuning kit but a snowboard that i received from them replaced because it was broken and seemed like it was used. i send them pictures of the broken product and they said they will get that over to management to approve the exchange. i have tried to get a hold of some manager from the-house for over a week now to see what is going on with my order but no one is returning my phone calls, i have left a manager voice mails and no response. On 12/10/13 i called the customer service and tried to find out what is going on with my order and finally after getting a hold of a manager she asked me if she can put me on hold and transferred me to a different department, when i specifically asked to speak to a manager. it is the end of the day and no manager or supervisor has called me back yet.

Desired Settlement: I do not wish to do business with this company any more i would like to receive a refund for the tuning kit. I would also recommend that the management of the-house be reconsidered and possibly let go for their negligence of a customer.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2014/01/25) */ This customer placed an order with our company on 11/21/13. This order was shipped the same day the order was placed tracking number ********************** via united states postal service. We were contacted by the customer on 11/23/13 to let us know that he has rec'd the wrong goggles. Since our warehouse made a mistake in picking the order we told the customer we checked with the warehouse and it appears we were sold out of the original goggles and he picked out a second pair. We explained to the customer we would be issuing a return label and the new goggles at no charge as long as we get the wrong pair back. The second pair of goggles were shipped out and we have not received the wrong pair back yet. This customer then called us again to let us know that the tune kit and wax was broken so we shipped him another tune kit and wax tracking # *************** with FedEX he then complained the kit was broken the second time as well so we just issued a refund for those items on 12/18/13. This customer has yet to return the extra goggles that was sent to him at no charge. We try to help our customers as much as possible and we feel we tried to assist this customer as well.

2/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a sweatshirt over a month ago. I have never received it I placed an order on 12/10/2013. My order consisted of 2 beanies and a north face hoodie. I was guaranteed shipping and receiving by Christmas. My order came a week later with only 2 beanies. I called your customer service and was told it would go out that day and again, I would have it by Christmas. I made it imperative to know I needed the hoodie by Christmas because it was for a family member coming in from out of town. To no avail. On Christmas Eve, I placed another call and was told my hoodie would be sent out postal because it was a small order. Therefore neither representative could give me a tracking number. I waited a few more days and called again. I was then told the "issue" was fixed and it was being sent out that day. Mind you, I was not aware of any issue. The representatives led me to believe my order was lost in shipping. Still, they did not provide me with a tracking number. Another week passes and I place another call. This time I was simply inquiring about a refund. The representatives exact words when I asked how long will it take to receive my refund were "oh idk probably a week" and rushed me off the phone. I then called back and asked to speak to a supervisor. I left a message on his voicemail and still have not heard back. This Friday 1/10/2014 will be 3 weeks that I have been waiting for this hoodie.

Desired Settlement: I want the sweatshirt and my money

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/01/24) */ Customer placed an order with our company on 12/10/13 for one hoodie and two beanies. The customer contacted our company on 12/17/13 to let us know that she was missing the hoodie from the package. At that time we explained to the customer we would need to do a weight verification on the package because everything should have been included based on the weight FedEx provided at the time of shipment.The weight indicated the hoodie should have been included in the package but since the customer explained it was never received we did reship the hoodie via US mail. When we received another call from the customer stating the hoodie still hadn't been received and she now wanted a refund to the credit card used to place the order. Our system shows a refund was issued on 1/7/2014 to the Visa card originally used to place the order. We are terrible sorry for the issues but we did get the credit card refunded as soon as possible.

1/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: JAN 4 14 This is a complaint against Action Sports, Inc., and The House Boardshop, ************* Blvd., St. Paul, MN, and Chief Executive Officer, ******************* for deceptive sales practices and false advertising through The House website. In dealing with this sporting goods company, there were several customer abuses taking place: (1.) The website advertises free shipping and 80% sale pricing off MSRP on products. However, *************, sales agent, stated in writing that all customers are subject to a 100% price premium off wholesale. Customer value and fair and reasonable pricing is 30% or less premium on wholesale. The company does not lose profits at a 30% premium. The 100% demand contradicts its online advertising and is a practice of price gouging against customers. (2.) Any dealer can purchase products from any bike parts distributor. Distributors deliver their products through dealers. The House/Action Sports, Inc., is a dealer that sells retail after wholesale markups to the public. (3.) The House/Actions Sports, Inc., is entrenched in secret exclusivity commercial agreements and rigid contracts the prevent customers from having options and price competition. This means the customer will never receive fair market pricing because there is no options on products. All The House/Action Sports products come from QBP. QBP is part of a global bike parts oligopoly among 6 global corporations. This is price fixing. (4.) Product lists and requests for assistance were ignored by ************* and the subordinate customer service individuals that promote these practices against customers at The House/Action Sports. No response was received. (5.) This business does not honor and have respect for its customers that are the source of capital and profits. (6.) This report is made to give formal Notice to other prospective customers that will not be informed about these business practices. Product_Or_Service: List of Road Bike Parts, Tools, Components

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) JAN 4 14 Moving forward, this is Notice and Demand for Specific Performance to provide a remedy for items 1-6 in the Corpus of the Complaint above. Based on previous interactions with************** and executive management, it does not appear that they possess enough respect and consideration to treat customers with professional customer service. There previous behavior indicates a kind of carelessness, arrogance, and self-centered attitude that will lead to lost sales and dissatisfaction.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/01/24) */ Customer contacted our company requesting we special order parts/wheels from QBP. At the time the customer contacted us we explained to him that his request would be a special order and we do not offer free shipping on special orders and that payment had to be made upfront because when we place the special order we have to pay for the items upfront. When we place a special order we do not receive the discounting we get when we purchase other items in large qualities which is why we can't offer him discounts on the items requested.Our company only orders certain items from QBP as do thousands of other companies. As a company we have full explained our position on this matter and we hope the consumer understands that we can only offer special pricing and free shipping on items that we have in stock.

1/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They will not refund me money owed for an order they cannot fulfill. I placed an order on 11/3/13 for two fleeces. I got a shipping notification on 11/6/13, but the package never arrived. After numerous times contacting the company, they finally agreed to ship one of the two fleeces and credit me for the other fleece on 11/16/13. I contacted them numerous times again, and still have yet to receive my refund. I filed a complaint with paypal, but they showed proof of shipment and the issue was resolved. What they didn't show was that only half the order was shipped. all I want is my refund, and not the endless lies and excuses they continue to give me. How they have an A+++ rating makes me believe they are paying someone off, but it's surely not the customers they owe money!

Desired Settlement: I want a refund of the $48.95 I am owed.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/12/13) */ This customer placed an order with our company on 11/3/13 we shipped this order on 11/4/13 via USPS. Customer contacted us on 11/12/13 and stated he never received the package. At that time we reshipped the customer package. Looks like on the reshipment we were sold out of one item so we told him we would be issuing a refund for the missing item. When we went to issue the refund back to the Paypal account the customer had disputed the whole payment. So we responded to the dispute and provided Paypal with the tracking number so they would close the dispute and we could then process the partial refund. This refund was issued on 11/22/13 in the amount of the missing item $48.95. The customer delayed the refund because he filed the disputed we had to wait for Paypal to release the funds before the partial credit could be issued.

10/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They sold out unavailable item without notifying me and then provided wrong information I ordered a ski helmet on July 31th through online shopping. After about 3 weeks I contacted them to find out why I didn't received the merchandise. Custmer rep mentioned it is not in stock and they are waiting to receive it within a week. After about two weeks again I contacted them today and surprised when ******** (Sales rep) said it is not still available. she wasn't sorry at all for their fault. I recorded a message for the manager but he didn't return my ca. I canceled my order but still didn't received any confirmation. I expected to be notified when there is an issue in my order which was not happened.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive a cancellation email. receive a refund in one day same as they collected the money from my account. record my complain in their website feedback page and receive their recorded apology.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/09/28) */ We received an order for ***** ********** for a Head Sensor Men's Ski Helmet Black M/L on 7/31/13. At the time the order was placed our website state this item was for pre-order and that we were expecting from the manufacturer and we would ship it once it has been received. The manufacturer provided us with an estimated delivery date and unfortunately they had to push the date back a couple of time because of issues in the manufacturing of this helmet. We update our website and provide our customer with the information the manufacture provides us. Mr. ********** called us on 9/12 upset because the date had been pushed back twice. He requested a manager and they were not available to take his call. He demanded his order be canceled and the money be put back into his account. We explained to the customer that we only had the bank hold the funds for us we never collected his payment. At that time we contact the bank and let them know we will not be collecting on the hold. Some banks will still hold the funds till the hold expires and we tried to explain this to the customer but he just kept demanded we put the money back into his account even though we didn't have the money. His funds should be back in his account now and we will not be able to post his complaint on our website feedback page and apology. When we order new model items from manufacturers they provide us with the date in which we expect to receive the product if for some reason that is not going to happen we update our website with the information as we receive it from the manufacturer.


Customer Review(s)