BBB Accredited Business since

ProBoardShop Corporation

Phone: (888) 557-0551 Fax: (800) 382-2416 200 S Owasso Blvd E, Saint Paul, MN 55117 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.proboardshop.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that ProBoardShop Corporation meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for ProBoardShop Corporation include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on ProBoardShop Corporation
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 04, 2010 Business started: 06/01/2006 Business started locally: 06/01/2006
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Jon Magnusson, Owner Steve Poindexter, President
Contact Information
Principal: Jon Magnusson, Owner
Customer Contact: Steve Poindexter, President
Business Category

Sporting Goods - Retail Internet Shopping

Products & Services

According to the information provided by ProBoardShop Corp., this company offers Online Sporting Goods.


Additional Locations

  • 200 S Owasso Blvd E

    Saint Paul, MN 55117 (888) 557-0551

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order was not delivered as promised. I was offered a solution by a service rep in consultation with a supervisor but was not fullfilled I originally purchased a pair of snow boarding boots for my son in mid-December. He normally wears a size 13 boot, but when he tired on the same brand of boot at a local store, size 13 was too small so we ordered a full-size larger (14). The boots arrived very timely as promised, however even the 14 was too small. We were planning a snowboarding trip over the Christmas holiday. We needed the boots by December 23rd to use them starting December 24th. On December 20th, I reordered the same boot in a size 15. Being so close to our departure date from San Diego, I paid for 2-day air shipping to be sent to an alternate address in the Denver area, which I was going to be at for one day - December 23rd. For whatever reason, either a company error or a delivery error in the part of UPS the boots did not arrive as promised on the 23rd. I phoned customer service on the 23rd to discuss alternatives to getting the boots delivered. I was advised that according to UPS tracking the boots were in Denver on the 23 and would be delivered the next day. I told the customer service rep that I was suppose to be leaving that address the morning of the 24th and could not wait until the end of the business day to receive the boots. I was then advised that for this type of delivery, the delivery would be by noon on the 24th. I was not happy that I had to delay my travel plans and stay until noon, but accepted it since it was the busy holiday season. At 1pm on December 24th the boots still had not arrived. I contacted customer service again, indicating I had to be out of the place in Denver and could not longer wait for the delivery. Customer Service indicated that they would stop delivery and re-direct the boots to my home (billing) address. Again, I was not happy that I did not have the boots for the rest of the trip, but felt there was really nothing I could do about it and Proboard's customer service was doing what they could to make it right. Unfortunately the boots were delivered to the Denver address anyway. Upon my return to San Diego on December 28th, I learned the boots had indeed been delivered to the Denver address. I phoned Proboard customer service once again for a solution on getting the merchandise to me. In consultation with a company supervisor, the customer service representative offered to have UPS go to the address and retrieve the late delivery and have it returned to the warehouse. At the same time, they would be sending out a new pair of boots to my billing address so I would not have to wait for the originally mis-delivered boots to reach the warehouse. This was a satisfactory resolution to the whole problem. In fact I was pleased to know that I should have the boots in time for another snowboarding trip over New Year's weekend. To my dismay the boots never arrived. On January 4th I once again called customer service. I was told that the order that was placed on the 28th was cancelled by the general manager and no attempt had been made to retrieve the mis-delivered boots. Particularly troublesome is that no attempt was made to contact me to advise me of the general manager's actions. Further I was told that at this point the boots would need to be brought to a UPS drop off, as they would not pay for a UPS home pick-up. This was not an acceptable alternative The mis-delivery was the fault of either Proboard or UPS, not me - the customer, and certainly not the occupants to where the boots were ultimately delivered. It is unreasonable to ask the occupants to go out of their way to make sure Proboard gets their merchandise returned to them. The customer service representative asked if I wanted to discuss this further with Jerry, her supervisor. I agreed. I was transferred to Jerry but only received his voice mail. I did leave a message. I has been two days now and have not received a returned call to resolve the issue.

Desired Settlement: At this point I want a refund for my purchase. Also, it is up to ProBoard to retrieve the boots from the delivery location if they want them back.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2016/02/09) */ Customer placed order on 12/20/15. This order was processed and shipped 12/21/15. This package was shipped out via UPS and tracking # was ******************. During the week of Christmas UPS is extremely overwhelmed with packages and it appears some of the air packages were delayed. It appears this package was delayed by UPS. We did make attempts to get a replacement shipped to the customer billing address but it appears it was some miscommunication. The customer was refunded the two day shipping right away due to the error made by UPS. Once the customer let us know the package wasn't going to reach him in time we did request a return to shipper but it appears UPS delivered package anyway. We are not able to have UPS do pick ups but we did issue a return label so the package can be returned. We show label was processed to customer and return was dropped off 2/3/16 this return was received in our warehouse 2/9/16 and a full refund was issued for return boots. We are terribly sorry for all issues experienced during this order.

10/6/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Called to buy a snowboard for my son. Stated there was a price match guarantee on product page. Item #9864 roxvmgw15zz. If everything was the same between the two boards they would match price from another site. Product was the exact identical product. Sales man stated it was, but said that they will not price match. I asked why and he tells me it has to be an old last year snow board. It sates no such thing under this price match guarantee rules right on their web site. If I waited a year I would get it on clearance. He was very rude and unprofessional. I asked to speak to the Manager and he stated it will not do me any good because he will tell me the same thing. He transferred me to manager and I left a message about the situation. He never returned my call. This is false advertising. If this company reads their own price match guarantee they can see that it states nothing about it having to be an old out dated snowboard. This made no sense at all. Then to deal with such a nasty, rude sale person on top of it. This company needs to be investigated. This is fraud!!

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) This Top managers need to look into what their managers are doing. This company should be punished for false advertising. Other potential customers should be made aware of their practices.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/05) */ We are terribly sorry if a staff member was rude to the customer regarding the price match request. One of the things we state on our website regarding price matching is that Price matching is always at the discretion of Proboardshop which means we can decline the customers request to match a price. We agree that it is not acceptable for any staff members to be rude to customers. In most cases if we are unable to do the full price match requested we can look into still discounting the price down from the listed price. If you would like to see what type of discount we can apply please contact our customer service department at ************ and we would be more than happy to look into the issue further and give you the best price possible. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/10/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Price match states nothing about it being at company discretion. I got the board from Back country for the cheaper price. I was trying to be a loyal customer because I have been for years. However after the way I was treated and seen how this company does not truly have a price match guarantee I will never again associate with them. Their advertising is totally not true. They do not price match their items. Exact same board exact same everything equals no price match. This tells it all. Just needed to let other potentialccustomers know how they really work.

9/3/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They charged me $99 for an item I did not wish to receive. Purchased a Sapient Capa 2X BMX Bike Black Lightning 20" from this company on December 26, 2012 for $118.90. Upon receiving the item I called their customer service to Report the bike i received was pink and not black like I ordered. They proceeded to say they would send another bike out that would take a week to arrive. I needed the bike for transportation which i told to the customer service lady. She said she couldn't express ship it but that i could talk to her manager. After trying to reach the manager several times i told the woman i would call back later and that i did not want their replacement bike because i needed one for that weekend. On January second I get an email saying they had sent out another bike to my location an i would have to take the bike back to a fedex location and have it sent out. I had no capabilities to return this item and i told them that i had never asked for the replacement in the first place. Oh and i forgot to mention BOTH items showed up having factory defects. The second bike that arrived had a broken pair of brakes hanging from a wire. Eventually i noticed i had been charged $99 on may 10th 2013. I have no idea how they think this ok, when i clearly never agreed to send any item back in exchange for another item. They Sent an item on their own account with out any verbal or written agreement between us.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund of both "purchases" because the first bike received was broken before the second bike arrived.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 12, 2013/08/07) */ Our records show ******* ******* ordered a Sapient Capa 2 X Men's BMX bike color black lightning from our company on 12/26/12. This order was processed and shipped 12/27/12. We received a phone call from the customer on 1/2/13 stating she received a pink bike in error. At that time we informed the customer that we would sent a pre-printed return label and ship the correct color bike free of charge she needed to how return the wrong color bike within 30 days. If she did not return the first bike she would be charged for the second bike. The customer demanded we overnight the second bike, we explained to the her due to the size and weight of the bike, we would not be able overnight it but we would shipped it out right away. The customer requested to speak to the manager and she was transferred to the voicemail of the one of the managers on duty. The customer never stated they didn't want the replacement bike. The replacement order was processed and shipped out on 1/2/13. The replacement bike shipped out and was signed for by the customer on 1/5/13 according to tracking number ***************. The customer never contacted us to state she didn't want the bike. Since we sent the customer a pre-paid label to return the bike, we gave her 30 days to return the wrong color bike. We sent the customer a two letters stating we needed her to return the wrong color bike and never received a response. On 5/8/13 we charged the customer for the extra bike that was sent since the customer wouldn't response to our request to return the original bike sent in error. Consumer's Final Response /* (3000, 14, 2013/08/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) when I contacted your business about the wrong bike that i received I informed the customer service person that I did NOT want to have another bike sent because I required the bike for transportation. I had already open and used the first item I received and did not request to have the bike sent. I would like to hear the full recording of my interaction with your employee because at the end i was unsatisfied with her offer to resend another bike and refused her offer. Your employee was unable to contact a manager when i requested it to resolve the issue properly so I decided I didn't want anymore dealings with your company that's why I said i did not want a replacement bike sent.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on ProBoardShop Corporation
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)