This business is not BBB accredited.

Crosslake Sales, Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (218) 297-0747 34076 County Road 3, Crosslake, MN 56442 http://www.crosslakesales.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Crosslake Sales, Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Crosslake Sales, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 24, 2009 Business started: 01/31/2006 Business started locally: 01/31/2006 Business incorporated 01/31/2006 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Thomas Maschhoff, Vice President / Co-Owner Amy Maschhoff, Customer Service Sara Peterson, Customer Service
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Amy Maschhoff, Customer Service
Principal: Thomas Maschhoff, Vice President / Co-Owner
Business Category

Sporting Goods - Retail Sportswear - Retail Internet Shopping Archery Equipment & Supplies Bicycle - Dealers

Products & Services

According to the information provided by Crosslake Sales, Inc., this company sells products online. Sporting goods, bikes, bike parts, fishing products, home & garden, winter sports, home and car audio.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Crosslake Sales, Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    34076 County Road 3

    Crosslake, MN 56442 (218) 297-0747

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 524

    Crosslake, MN 56442

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/13/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ebay transaction. not as described. damaged, used. Made 2 purchases on ebay for a High end Fuji outland full suspension mountain bike frame. Item was damaged at the rear wheel dropouts. Derailleur hanger was crushed. also dropouts are too tight to slide rear wheel on without excessive force. indicating other damage. Also purchased a set of wheels for said frame. wheels were described as new. Wheels were delivered and it is obvious they were used and returned. Ebay description and photos show a different set of wheels than what was sent to me. Attaching levers were changed from the highend shimano XT levers to a cheaper model. Also the air valve was missing so seller sent me a used beat up valve. seller described item as new. it was not it was a used and returned item.

Desired Settlement: I want My money back items are damaged and useless probably unsafe.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 6, 2015/10/13) */ we have come to a reconciliation seller has solved problem

6/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Deceiving product listing on ebay On 6-21-15 I purchased a set of bicycle pedals from the above on ebay. The listing was as follows "Flat Platform Bike Pedals 1/2" Black Chromoly Trekking Road City Hybrid MTB NEW. I purchased the pedals because they were listed as chromoly which is high strength steel. On 6-24-15 I received the pedals which turned out to be cheap plastic! This is "Bait & Switch! Price paid was $7.25 through PayPal and the transaction #************.

Desired Settlement: Refund!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/28) */ HI Our item is listed accurately. We very clearly state that the spindle material is chromoly. The spindle is NOT the entire pedal. We have apologize for any confusion, however, when a person buys on eBay, they must read the description in the listing and perhaps the customer did not do so and made an assumption. We have had zero complaints about these pedals regarding the material.This is the first customer and perhaps he ultimately is upset with the fact that he made a mistake in ordering. We will accept a return and will refund him. We have told him this as well. Here is our eBay listing: http://www.ebay.com/itm/Flat-Platform-Bike-Pedals-1-2-Black-Chromoly-Trekking-Road-City-Hybrid-MTB-NEW-/381295318090? eBay has not held us liable because they do see that we have listed it and he received what we stated. we are not being dishonest about our product, but the customer just did not read clearly the description. Sincerely, Crosslakesales Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2015/06/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have been ordering items from ebay for over 10 years and this is the most deceptive listing that I have encountered! I made no mistake in ordering except relying on the accuracy of there listing! Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2015/06/30) */ No where in the listing does it state that the entire pedal is made of chromoly. It does state that the spindle is made of chromoly. If there was confusion on what the pedal was made of, the buyer should have contacted us before the sale.

10/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Courier would not deliver a package. Crosslake Sales withholding part of my refund of $49.99 for shipping for products I never saw. I purchased bike parts from Crosslake Sales on the 8th of September. The order was shipped by UPS Surepost. The UPS tracking is ******************. This was passed off to USPS with the tracking number of ************************** as seen under the additional information. USPS did not deliver the package to the address given. This address is a correct address. USPS returned the package to the local post office. I contacted Crosslake Sales about them picking up the package and issuing me a refund. This i their reply. Dear ***********, HI I have checked with our warehouse MGR. OUr owner has to go pick up the mail and we will get your order processed later on today. Thanks **** I checked the tracking throughout the day and it wasn't picked up. I E-mailed them about the refund. Hi ***********, The seller has responded to you and offered another solution to solve this issue. Seller's message: 30th Sept "Hi, Because this has not returned to us yet we cannot refund you. You will have to go to your local post office and either pick it up or refuse it. Once it gets back to us we will process your refund. Until then, we cannot do anything. I am sorry for any inconveniences this may have caused. ****** " Again the package was at the local post office to Crosslake Sales. Not my local post office. October 1st they did issue a partial refund of $72.94. This is $49.99 below the original price paid. I contacted Crosslakes as to when will I receive the remaining money. Hi ***********, The seller has responded to you and offered another solution to solve this issue. Seller's message: "Hi, You were only refunded that amount because we did not refund the shipping costs or the amount it cost to return to us ($18). If you have any questions please call 866-755-6103. They will be able to help you with your situation. ****** " I tried to call them and just got a voicemail. I requested that they issue the full refund and this is the reply. Hi ***********, The seller has responded to you and offered another solution to solve this issue. Seller's message: "Hi, It appears as if my manager has left for the day. I work off site so I do not have any control over the refund of your order. She will be back tomorrow and I will have her give you a call and you can discuss your refund. Is (774) ******** a good number to call you at? ****** " At this point I have asked that all contact would be through E-mail so I have a record. All I want is the full refund for the item I never received.

Desired Settlement: The remaining $49.99 is all I want.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/02) */ HI We have refunded and now blocked the customer. Crosslakesales Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (4200, 8, 2014/10/02) */ Since getting in touch with BBB Crosslake Sale issued the full refund as requested.

12/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: CrossLakes advertised products in stock on E Bay and accepted my money for a bike and then after charging my credit card sent a cancellation notice. CrossLakes advertised products in stock on E Bay and accepted my money for a bike and then after charging my credit card sent a cancellation notice. I tried calling all the phone numbers listed many many times and couldnt get anyone to answer or a good place to leave a message. I have left complaints with E Bay and will follow this through legal channels to get them to refund my money and hopefully stop advertising products they dont have in stock. This is a weak way to generate activity in a non existent store with products that they merely transport but do not own.

Desired Settlement: Money they took for the cost of a bike plus shipping .

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/23) */ We had to cancel this customers order due to no inventory. I needed the name on the credit card so I could issue a refund. He told me it was **************. I refunded the order on November 13th. I have told the customer this three times now. I have proof of it in our system and in PayPal/ payment system under his transaction. I sent that to the customer as well. There would be NO gain in lying about refunding since there is proof of the refund in the PayPal system. He needs to check his credit card. He may be checking the wrong one. Website Payments Pro API Solution (Unique Transaction ID #*****************)


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Crosslake Sales, Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart