BBB Accredited Business since

Hot Tub Heroes, LLC

Phone: (651) 464-7729 7116 Rice Lake Dr, Lino Lakes, MN 55014 http://www.hottubheroes.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

High quality hot tub repair and services without the high dealer costs. Over 20 years experience in the field.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Hot Tub Heroes, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Hot Tub Heroes, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Hot Tub Heroes, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 24, 2012 Business started: 03/25/2009 Business started locally: 03/25/2009 Business incorporated 03/25/2009 in MN
Business Management
Pat Marshall, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Pat Marshall, Owner
Business Category

Spas & Hot Tubs - Service & Repair Swimming Pools & Hot Tubs

Refund and Exchange Policy
30 day warrenty on all parts installed.
Service Area
Twin Cities Metro Area and beyond.
Products & Services

According to the information provided by Hot Tub Heroes, this company offers service and repairs to hot tubs, including but not limited to: motors, heaters,C.boards, control panels,and plumbing.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Hot Tub Heroes, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 7116 Rice Lake Dr

    Lino Lakes, MN 55014 (651) 464-7729

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They wouldn't even come look at the repairs my hot tub needed. They just dismissed my request out of hand and said it wouldn't be worth their time. They advertise as being up to 10 percent cheaper than the competition, claim to be friendly and reputable. Upon calling them for a quote: They decided they weren't even going to come out and give me an estimate as it wouldn't be worth their time. I have a deck, and despite being paid by the hour, they didn't want to consider anything that might "Take too long or be too much effort." It is a simple fix of plastic piping and they just dismissed me without so much as a referral to someone who WOULD come give me an estimate and repair the broken piping. The male also felt the need to explain to me why it wasn't worth their time, and why they were just going to pass. Apparently, they aren't much of a hero, so much as they're trying to make a quick buck as fast as they can. Completely horrible customer service. Avoid at all cost!

Desired Settlement: Written Apology. You misrepresent your services, and wasted my time with your "You aren't worth my effort" attitude.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/02) */ Dear ****, we are sorry for the confusion over the situation. You said you had another repair company out to look at it and they said they would need to tear the deck apart to fix it. What we tried to express was that if they (the other company) thought it would be that much work to complete, it would not be worth it for you to have us out and tell you the same thing. We were trying to save you some money, certainly not out to make a "quick buck as fast as we can". We could have come out and said "yup...tear the deck out" and left with your service fee in hand, but that is not how we try to do things. We do try and help as much as possible over the phone so as to be prepared when we do come out or, so you can make a decision as to what you want to do next...ie: fix or not fix. Generally speaking, if there is a leak/crack in the plumbing lines and/or fixtures, it's not an easy fix, especially under or built into a deck. We would be more than happy to take a look at it if you still want us to come out, but again we were just trying to save you the service call fee. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/09/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I stated that I had a "Guy" come out and insist I needed the deck torn up first. I also explained that this was a -very- large man, which would explain why -he- would need the deck removed first. I also explained that my deck was over three feet off the ground, with plenty of crawl space. (I had the motor repaired last year with no issues about space, etc as there is plenty of room/height/space.) You mentioned no service fee, and the phrasing was, "It's not worth our time. It doesn't matter if it's charged by the hour or not." I explained what the repair was, it IS indeed, a simple fix. It was not the final response that was offensive, it was how the call was handled and the haughty attitude at the time of the call. Your "apology" is a justification and attempt to re-imagine the conversation in a light that makes your employee appear to have done no wrong. An explanation or justification for poor customer service response on a phone call is not the same thing as an apology and resolve to act differently in the future. I stand by my poor review at this point in time.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Hot Tub Heroes, LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart