This business is not BBB accredited.

Tubs of Fun!

Phone: (701) 234-0705 Fax: (701) 235-5056 View Additional Phone Numbers 4021 Main Ave Ste E, Fargo, ND 58103 http://www.tubsoffun.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Tubs of Fun! include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Tubs of Fun!
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 24, 1999 Business started: 01/01/1991 Business started locally: 01/01/1991
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

North Dakota Secretary of State
600 E Boulevard Ave Dept 108, State Capital, Bismarck ND 58505
www.state.nd.us
Phone Number: (701) 328-2900

Business Management
Andrew Maeyaert
Contact Information
Principal: Andrew Maeyaert
Business Category

Spas & Hot Tubs - Dealers Spas & Hot Tubs - Service & Repair Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design Swimming Pool Service & Repair Billiard Equipment & Supplies

Alternate Business Names
Derheim Inc
Products & Services

According to the information provided by Tubs of Fun! The Family Recreation Superstore!, this company offers in-ground pool construction, above ground pools, solarium, gazebos, family recreation games, pool tables, backyard grills, and indoor wet bars.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4021 Main Ave Ste E

    Fargo, ND 58103 (701) 234-0705 (701) 235-0993

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Has not provided owner instruction manual, warranty, proper service info. Now stating that my equipment, product, accessories are not covered. Purchased an in ground pool two years ago. Pool built summer/fall of 2011 put in to service May of 2012. Never received copy of contract or owners manual, warranty paper work and basis info on products purchased. Through many attempts they still has not provided information to me. Now some of the equipment and accessories have failed and is failing. Heater, laddar are in need of repair and they are placing the cost burden on me and wont take any responsibility for improper maintenance. If I had been given proper owner instruction, manuals and service, proper maintenance of equipment instruction, accessories and equipment all items in question would have been well maintained. These items are very costly. They claim that manuals, etc would have made know difference but have found out this claim is incorrect. Owners manual specifically explain proper maintenace of equipment and what items are included or excluded from warranty. They have completed several service calls on my pool but still claim I am the one in responsible.

Desired Settlement: I believe because they the sellers have not provided me with proper paper work or services on my pool and equipment they should have to burden of the cost of replacing items that have failed. I need copies of all paperwork that should have been given to me when they sold me the pool and equipment so I will have knowledge of warranties and proper maintenance of my purchases.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2013/11/04) */ Business is reaching out to the customer again. The business had spoke to them before the BBB complaint came to the BBB and said they would do anything with the customer to resolve the complaint directly. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 16, 2013/11/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) It was! I specifically asked you not to run it and you did it anyway. I also told you I would take care of my outstanding amounts when all my issues were addressed. It has taken me over two years to get a copy of my contract and owner's manuals. Because of that I have a failed heater and rusting ladders. I have tried and tried to get these matters resolved with no success. If I would have been given my owner's manuals and proper education when Tubs of Fun built my pool I would not be in this position today. These issues have caused me much time and money. When I finally received my owner's manuals it clearly states that water chemistry is very important which I was told was the cause of my heater failing and my ladders rusting. I have contacted manufacturers of the equipment that was sold to me by Tubs of Fun and they have told me that Owner instruction and manuals are very key to proper maintenance and care of such equipment. I believe Tubs of Fun it 100% liable for my heater, ladders etc. I have been very patient in this matter but right now where it sits, is that too replace my heater would cost over $2000.00 besides a new ladder and who knows what else? I have been advised by several people that I should take this matter up in court but have chose not to in hopes that these issues would get resolved. So until Tubs of Fun takes some responsibility with these issues there will be no more contact. ****************** This was my last correspondance dated 10.3.13 haven't heard anything since Consumer Response /* (3000, 24, 2014/02/27) */ Business informed the customer they will be out in the spring to look at the pool.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Tubs of Fun!
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)