BBB Accredited Business since

Cal Spas of Woodbury

Phone: (651) 501-7727 Fax: (651) 702-7754 7700 Hudson Rd Ste 300, Woodbury, MN 55125 http://www.spastores.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Cal Spas of Woodbury meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Cal Spas of Woodbury include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Cal Spas of Woodbury
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 30, 2010 Business started: 07/01/1999 Business started locally: 07/01/1999 Business incorporated 02/26/2004 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Jason Karnes, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Jason Karnes, Owner
Business Category

Spas & Hot Tubs - Dealers Spas & Hot Tubs - Service & Repair Spas & Hot Tubs - Supplies & Parts Sporting Goods - Wholesale & Manufacturers Sauna Equipment & Supplies Swim Spas Gazebos General Merchandise - Retail

Alternate Business Names
Cal Spas The Home Resort Store
Products & Services

According to the information provided by Cal Spas of Woodbury, this company offers hot tubs, spas, used spas, gazebos and saunas.


Additional Locations

  • 7700 Hudson Rd Ste 300

    Woodbury, MN 55125 (651) 501-7727

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Cal Spa would not replace defective product. I purchased six new head-rests for my spa in the fall of 2013, these replaced the original ones that were over five years old and in decent shape, just some fading. After one winter four of the head-rests were shot and needed replacing. I visited the store on June 5th and spoke with ***** he was helpful and said he would give me "discounted" pricing on the four replacements. By the end of July all four began failing. I returned to the store on the evening of August 6th. After yelling hello a few times someone appeared from the back to "help" me. I asked if I wanted to by a replacement head-rest and I told him it was barely over 30 days old, he never even looked at the receipt and told me that someone was sitting on it and that's why it was defective. I told him no one was sitting on it (especially this one because there is window behind it and no ever uses that chair). The salesman was very rude, disrespectful, and wouldn't even hear my side of the story. While I have been very satisfied with the overall performance of the spa, this was unacceptable customer service.

Desired Settlement: I would like replacement head-rest's that lasted five years the original ones.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 6, 2014/08/22) */ The owner personally came over to my house and replaced the defective head covers and made the situation right. He's a stand up guy and will continue to do business with Cal Spa. 5 Star Review


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Cal Spas of Woodbury
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)