BBB Accredited Business since

Country Cat

Phone: (320) 352-3534 Fax: (320) 352-6372 View Additional Phone Numbers 38585 County Road 186, Sauk Centre, MN 56378 http://www.countrycat.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Country Cat meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Country Cat include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Country Cat
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 15, 2001 Business started: 01/01/1991 Business started locally: 01/01/1991 Business incorporated 08/02/2002 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
David Wanderscheid, President
Contact Information
Principal: David Wanderscheid, President
Business Category

Snowmobiles Trailers - Equipment & Parts All-Terrain Vehicles - ATVs

Alternate Business Names
Country Cat, Inc.
Products & Services

According to the information provided by Country Cat, Inc., this company provides snowmobiles, all terrain vehicles and trailers.


Additional Locations

  • 38585 County Road 186

    Sauk Centre, MN 56378 (320) 352-3534

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/8/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We ordered a helmet, on the website it says youth large will fit head we got the larger size it doesn't fit, we want to have a prepaid label to send According to the online ad it says a youths large helmet will fit a head circumference of 19 1/2 to 20, our dons head circumference is 19, so we ordered x large. Well my son cannot even get it on his head!!! I was told that I would have to pay for shipping back since it was not their mistake. It is misleading, the ad specifically says the sizes we went according to the chart and should not be charged for shipping this product back!! terrible customer service!!!

Desired Settlement: I would like a pre paid label sent to return this item that is falsely advertised as one size and is actually a different size.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/01/04) */ Country Cat used the size chart supplied by the manufacture on the helmet sold. We are very sorry to hear the customer feels it is incorrect. As the customer requested we have e-mail them a return tag to get the helmet back and we will give a full refund as soon as the helmet arrives back to us. We have attached a copy of the return tag that was e-mailed directly to the customer. Thank you Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2016/01/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I received the UPS label, I am just not sure why I had to speak to 2 people and a superviser and no one could send me a label to begin with. Now just waiting for package to be received by the company so I can receive a full refund.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Country Cat
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)