This business is not BBB accredited.

Four Seasons Siding & Roofing, LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (320) 259-8642 Fax: (320) 656-9702 525 Apollo Ave NE Ste 4, Saint Cloud, MN 56304 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.fourseasonssiding.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Four Seasons Siding & Roofing, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Four Seasons Siding & Roofing, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 28, 1997 Business started: 12/27/1994 Business started locally: 12/27/1994 Business incorporated 12/27/1994 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
443 Lafayette Rd N, Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.dli.mn.gov
Phone Number: (651) 284-5005
dli.contractor@state.mn.us

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Business Management
Debra Weyer, Owner David Weyer, Owner
Contact Information
Customer Contact: David Weyer, Owner
Principal: Debra Weyer, Owner
Business Category

Siding Contractors Construction & Remodeling Services Doors Windows & Doors - Installation & Service Windows Windows - Egress Soffit & Fascia Contractors - General Gutters & Downspouts Contractors - Gutters Roofing Contractors

Alternate Business Names
Four Seasons Siding Contractors Inc
Products & Services

According to the information provided by the company, Four Seasons Siding & Roofing LLC is a local contractor that installs siding on new construction and retrofit, single family homes, multi-family housing, and commercial properties.

Industry Tips
Foreclosure Services Remodeling your home Storm Damage Repair/Restoration

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    525 Apollo Ave NE Ste 4

    Saint Cloud, MN 56304

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 188

    Sauk Rapids, MN 56379

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I gave a down payment in the Fall of 2013. The work has not been done and no refund has been given Four Seasons provided an estimate for roofing and siding which I forwarded to my insurance company in September of 2013. I forwarded the amount of the first check the insurance company provided, $8151.51 to Four Season. I had no contact from them until I initiated contact in the Spring of 2014. Neither **** or ***** ***** seemed all that interested in doing anything so I hired another contractor to complete the work. In the meantime, I called ***** call phone and/or Four Seasons office at least 50 times trying to settle the matter.Finally in January of 2015 - 1.5 YEARS after I gave them a check - **** agreed to make 4 equal payments of $2037.87 to satisfy his debt to me. I mailed 2 copies of an agreement to him to 2 different addresses ( since I am unclear which is the actual address) on Jan. 20, 2015. I've not heard back from him and he will not return messages left on his cell phone or with whomever answers the phone at their office phone number.

Desired Settlement: Repayment of my downpayment in the amount of $8151.51...no interest or penalty despite them having the money for 1.5 years!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/02/25) */ Dave asked that I send you this agreement between Four Seasons Siding & Roofing LLC and ****************** regarding the pay back of $8151.51. We will be issuing 6 Monthly payments in the amount of $1358.59, first one already issued and cleared the bank.

11/25/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company will not show up and fix the bad siding. Continues to lie and state someone will show up and fix the issues and nothing happens. I had new siding put on my house in April 2014 and within a couple of weeks I have bowing, bulging, rippling and waving of the siding. I paid $19,430.00 and **** the owner will not resolve the bad siding. I have called numerous times over and over in the last 3 months and still not resolved. **** told me many times that he will send the workers out to fix it and nobody shows up. Over and over the same lies and will not return my calls.

Desired Settlement: $19,430.00 or at least the labor cost. I have given him 3 months to fix this and he won't.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2014/09/02) */ Our crew completed repairs to Mr. ******** home last week. Please feel free to contact our office and speak with Dave should you need any additional information. Thank you!! Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 14, 2014/09/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Two men showed up on 8/26 at 12:50 PM. They did replace a few pieces, but not even close to being done. One of the workers told me the reason for the bad siding was because the workers had cut it wrong. It was poor workmanship is why we are having issues. They worked on the house until 2:30 and left. They told me they would be back on 9/4. Today is 9/4 and nobody showed up or called us. This is not even close to being resolved as of yet. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 20, 2014/09/17) */ 9/17/14 5:30 AM workers showed up to pick up the ladders and a few other supplies that were in our driveway. This issue is still not complete. Still need more siding replaced yet. Final Business Response /* (1000, 31, 2014/11/13) */ Our crew was there today (11/13/14) with the homeowner being present during repairs that were completed at approximately 2:30pm.

10/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Four Seasons Installed a new roof on my home. After I paid him the $8200.00 for the roofing job I noticed 3 issues with the quality of work performed. Again after paying Four Seasons $8200.00 for a new roof on my home I noticed 3 quality concerns. I found 2 shingles that were torn with silicone applied. And a nail where there shouldn't be a nail with silicone applied over it. I emailed pictures to Four Seasons and called them a few days later. **** @ Four Seasons agreed that was not a quality job and they would repair the roof. After a Month and two more phone calls the roof still is not repaired.They don't return my calls.

Desired Settlement: Would like them to stand behind the Quality of work performed and repair the roof. I paid for a new roof not one held together by silicone.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Four Seasons Siding & Roofing, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)