BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 04/06/1983

ABC Seamless/Twin City Exteriors

Phone: (763) 425-4737Fax: (763) 425-6457View Additional Phone Numbers9060 Zachary Ln N, Maple GroveMN 55369-4052 Send email to ABC Seamless/Twin City Exteriors

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Twin City Exteriors/ABC Seamless is your local home improvement company offering premium products and quality work for homeowners in the Twin City Metro area. We are a 3 generation; family owned and operated company, founded in 1982.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 04/06/1983

BBB has determined that ABC Seamless/Twin City Exteriors meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised ABC Seamless/Twin City Exteriors' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service2
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on ABC Seamless/Twin City Exteriors

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (4)
05/22/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Salesman misrepresented date work could be done. Basement leaking and we needed new gutter asap.
On May 13, **** inspected and estimated cost of replacing front gutter on home. Our basement was leaking from heavy rains and the gutter had been damaged by a fallen tree. We signed an agreement for a replacement 75 foot gutter for a total of $1580.00 and paid a $200 deposit. When asked when the work could be completed, **** said, "Should be sometime next week." On May 19, I called to ask about a time and day and was told that it would be three to four weeks. We canceled the agreement and want our $200 deposit (which was cashed immediately) returned. We would not have agreed to the contract had we known that the work would not be done as promised. In addition, the representative maligned the product of his competition when we said we had planned to get another estimate also, but we were anxious to have the work done asap so agreed to his estimate.

Desired Settlement
Return of our $200 deposit.

Business Response
Heavy rains created large backlog of work and prohibits installs until the ground is firm enough to support ladders, etc.

$200.00 was refunded on 5/21/14.

11/07/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Co. is refusing to honor their signed, firm quote to replace our gutters. They returned our down payment in 10 days and will not do the work.
On August 8, 2014, the company provided a written quote to replace our gutters for a total of $6,216. The document was signed by their "authorized signature" ************. "Sales Manager/Owner". We accepted the quote by signing the document and provided a check for $1,000 down payment (which the company has cashed). We received a letter dated August 18 from the company signed by *************, President, informing us that the work "could not be completed through their company." The reason given was "our company is not equipped to safely install at the heights involved and limited access." The letter enclosed a company check for $1,000 which we have not cashed.
We contacted the company twice by phone trying to understand the basis for their refusal to honor their quote/contract since they have quoted this project a total of three times and made no mention of any safety concerns. Neither the height nor the conditions of our property have changed during this time.
In conversations with both ***** and ************* on August 28, they stated that they will not do the work and seem to find it not significant that (a) we have a signed contract (b) two different reps from ABC have quoted this project a total of three times since last summer.
We mentioned the fact that, if we had pulled out of the contract, under its terms we would have owed 20% of the agreement price as liquidated damages. None of this seemed to matter to the company. We noted that their being an Accredited Business was important to us in selecting them for the work and that we intended to file a complaint with the BBB. Again, this did not persuade the company to honor its written contract with us.
Note: we want to note that the first two quotes for this work were done by the company through our roofer, ***************, on September 18, 2013 and again on November 31, 2013. The President argued that ************ who had signed our contract was "a young guy" implying that he did not know what he was doing. Yet the signator is listed as sales manager/owner.

Desired Settlement
We want the contract performed as we think the company is legally obligated to do. We need our gutters replaced and we believe the company should be held to its commitment. Alternatively, we would settle for 20% of the contract price (or $1,225.20)....which we would have had to pay in the event we had reneged on the contract after the three day cooling off period. This alternate is really not desirable since it will not get our gutters installed and we need that work done this fall.

Documents supporting this complaint are scanned and included to support our claim (we will mail them if this form does not allow upload)

Business Response
9/5/14

Regarding Ms. *******'s complaint:

We have explained the difficulties of height and access that prohibit us from safely completing the order proposed by our Sales Rep.

The order was received 8/8/14 then processed and given to our Production Department on 8/12/14. A site review was recommended due to photos provided. The site review revealed that our equipment limitations do not match up here. Several explanations have been expressed along with our apologies. We have included two letters also sent to Ms. *******.

The safety of our crews must be considered always. We would certainly prefer to do all work turned in but occasionally a project must be turned down.

**************
President
Twin City Exteriors / ABC Seamless


Consumer Response
Subject: Complaint No.********
***** ******* vs. Twin City Exteriors ABC Seamless

Dear Complaint Department:

Attached are documents in support of the complaint against Twin City Exteriors. Please let me know if further information is needed to process this complaint against your Accredited Business.

Thank you very much,

***** *******
************

***See attached corresponding documents.

Final Consumer Response
OUR RESPONSE on 091514 following ABC Seamless' Response to our BBB Complaint
Case#******** Response filed by ***** *******
1. Twin City ABC Seamless categorizing this as a 'proposal' vs. a contract is incorrect. Their proposal became a binding contract when it was signed on August 8, 2014 by their Sales Manager/Owner ************ representing the seller and by me, ***** *******, the buyer. The signed document was accompanied by our down-payment check of $1,000, which was cashed.

The 'Terms and Conditions' on the back of the proposal repeatedly refers to the document as 'the contract' and 'the contract price'--at least six times. Further, it spells out numerous legally binding contractual obligations for both the seller and the buyer and quotes MN law.

This is a contract.

2. Twin City ABC Seamless provided quotes on our gutter project a total of three times, dating back to September, 2013. They never indicated in the two previous situations that they were unable to perform the work safely because of height and access, and yet nothing about our property, the height of our house, our landscaping or access has changed. Nothing was concealed; all sides and surfaces are clearly visible and easily measured and assessed. ABC Seamless has been in business for over 30 years, doing exactly the kind of work they quoted to us. The following is a summary of the three times ABC quoted on our work:
We originally pursued this project through our roofer, *************** with the goal of matching the existing gutter profile and size so that we could replace just the North and West gutters that were crushed in a storm. *************** found the matching gutter at Twin City ABC Seamless and got a quote from them to perform the work on our property.
a. ABC's first quote was in September, 2013 to replace just the West and North gutters that were crushed in a storm. We accepted that proposal from ABC through ***************, and made a down payment.
b. ABC's 2nd quote was on November 31, 2013. At some point after September 18, 2013 and prior to November 31, 2013, ABC contacted *************** and informed them that it would be better not to replace just the damaged West and North gutters because of the need to remove existing crown molding and install a flat filler board, which would then require that all gutters on the main roof be replaced so that the gutters would align correctly at the mitered corners. ABC re-quoted the project with the increased scope of work, per the letter to us from *************** on November 31, 2013. We accepted the increased scope of work, but at that point it was too late in the season to complete the work.
c. ABC's 3rd quote was in August, 2014. Since the entire main roof gutter work was to be performed by ABC Seamless rather than by ***************, I contacted ABC directly this summer to get the work done. A further updated proposal was made by ABC, signed by both ABC Seamless and by me on August 8, 2014 and a down payment was made. At that point the proposal dated August 8, 2014 became the legal contract that ABC Seamless is now refusing to honor. Then we received a letter dated August 18, 2014 sating that Twin City ABC Seamless would not perform the work and purported to return our down-payment by way of a company check (which we have not cashed).

3. Two different authorized representatives from Twin City ABC Seamless have been to our property, done measurements and provided written proposals - one representative for the two 2013 quotes, and ************ for the August 2014 quote. They had ample opportunity to evaluate our property--the height of the gutters and access to all sides of the property. In all three instances with those evaluations performed by two different Twin City ABC Seamless representatives, they determined that they could do the work, and provided proposals that we signed and accepted--the original one in September 2013 and the current one August 8, 2014. Nothing about height or access to our property has changed since their first quote in September 2013.

4. As an accredited business, ABC Seamless has to comply with its contractual undertaking. They made the bid, with all circumstances known. There are no latent issues. When an accredited business makes a proposal which is accepted, it becomes a legally-binding contract - whether or not the business made a good calculation in its bid. We want Twin City ABC Seamless to perform to the contract. Their gutter profile is appropriate to the character of our house. We have lost valuable time to get this work done and risk other damage by not having intact gutters functioning properly. Should such additional damage occur in the meantime, we will be looking to ABC Seamless to pay for it.


Final Business Response
Ms. *******,

As stated previously, we feel the best course of action is to contact the original installers that are familiar with your home and would have the proper equipment to complete this project.

Refund of your down payment and valid explanation were made to you immediately following the order received in our office (Aug. 8). Many days have passed in which time you may have found a gutter company and have completed the work.

As far as our company "partnering" with another company; we do not know of another company in the area to do this work.

Thank you.
**************
President

Consumer Response
BBB Complaint Case # **********
This is a formal request to reopen our complaint and to be considered for arbitration for the following reasons:
1. Twin City Exteriors ABC Seamless (hereafter referred to as TCE/ABC) has never addressed the fact that this is a legally binding contract. For them to simply say that they cannot do the work safely, by law does not negate the contract. Whether or not this work can be performed with reasonable safety by the company is a question of fact that would seem to be a candidate for arbitration.
2. TCE/ABC has offered no proof that it is unsafe for the company to do the work. It is very hard to believe that a gutter & siding company that has been in business for 30 years has never worked on a two-story house sitting on property that is very level on all sides--with adequate space for ladders, ladder jacks and scaffolding, if necessary. This is all equipment that a gutter & siding company would have or have access to through rental companies. It can be expected that they would know how to use such equipment safely.
What, specifically, about our property makes it unsafe for them to perform the work, as they claim?
Numerous contractors have worked on our home--at the gutter level and above-- with no problems for painting, roofing, gutter cleaning and masonry work.
The photos on TCE/ABC's website suggest that they have worked on residential properties even taller than ours and with significantly slopping yards that put the gutter line higher than ours.
3. What has TCE/ABC done to be proactive to honor the contract?
What are names of the businesses (roofers or other ABC Seamless franchises) they've reached out to to partner with in order to honor their contract?
TCE/ABC is an exclusive ABC Seamless franchise in the Twin Cities for the ABC gutter profile. There are other ABC franchises on the outskirts of Mpls. Has TCE/ABC asked for assistance from any of them to perform on their contract?
4. In their responses to our complaint, TCE/ABC never addressed the fact that two different authorized representatives of their company have been to our property multiple times and quoted on our property three times since last summer. They never once raised the issue that they did not have the equipment or were able to do the work when they presented quotes and signed contracts.
5. What is the height of the highest gutter installation that TCE/ABC has performed in their 30 years in business?
6. It is hard to believe that a gutter company that has been in business for 30 years has never installed gutters at the height of ours, or that they their representatives who sign legally binding contracts cannot recognize if they cannot do the work before they execute a legal contract.
7. The TCE/ABC response to this complaint on 9/24/14 suggested that we go back to the original company that installed the gutters. 1.) it is irrelevant since this is a total gutter replacement; 2.) it was TCE/ABC's representative who told me that the company who previously had the same profile gutter was out of business.

We are respectfully asking the BBB to reopen this complaint and consider it for a fact finding arbitration. This company is accredited by the BBB and we believe the BBB should help this company honor its legally enforceable contracts.


Business Response
Ms. ******* continues to insist that we can and should do the work or find someone to do it. We have promptly, honestly, and politely responded to these repeated requests and offered a $300.00 cash apology for inconvenience caused. It seems Ms. ******* is determined that our BBB standing is blemished.

Our 32 years in business and 28,000 happy customers is proof of our good intentions and excellent customer relations. Over the 32 years we have rejected few orders that our sales people have written, but it does occasionally happen and almost always is due to the sales person not being certain of limitations.

We respectfully request that this case be closed and our good standing with the BBB be upheld.

*************
President


Business Response
To answer Ms. *******'s question:

Regarding Height: The north elevation proximity to the adjacent property does not allow us to position ladders to stand out far enough from the wall to safely ascend. The south elevation drops sharply to a public sidewalk making it out of reach for proper positioning. We do not have the scaffolding required to do the work safely. The height of this home is equal to 3 story due to the elevated first floor, the ceiling heights in the home and floor thickness all being extra-ordinary.

Regarding us Finding Another Company: There are no longer any ABC Dealers in the Twin City Metro Area other than ourselves and we do not have such relationship as to partner with a competitor.
We have promptly, honestly, and politely responded to Ms. *******'s repeated requests and offered a $300.00 cash apology for inconvenience caused. Our 32 years in business and 28,000 happy customers is proof of our good intentions and excellent customer relations. We respectfully request that this case be closed and our good standing with the BBB be upheld.

**************
President


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
We reject and refute Twin City Exterior/ABC Seamless' October 13, 2014 response to our complaint. As an accredited business, we expected that they would perform on their contract.
Specifically,
1. Our gutter sits at 22.5 to 24.5 feet from grade on all sides of the property.
2. There is more than ample room on all sides of the property to position ladders at the recommended ratio of distance from the surface in relationship to the working height: 1' out for every 4' of height. That is the common industry standard.
2.1 ABC specifically cited clearances on the north side of our property as a reason that they could not perform on their contract. The majority of the wall on that side has 12 feet of clearance from the wall to our property line. There is one section with a minimum of nine feet from our wall to a fence, a jut-out with a first story flat roof. The gutter above could be easily reached using ladder jacks if the nine feet of clearance on the ground is deemed inadequate. Ladder jacks are supports installed on ladders to create a platform bridge between two ladders if a ladder cannot be positioned directly in line with a work area and to create the ability to move from side to side. Also, our neighbors to the north are willing to have ABC ladders on their property if ABC feels they need additional clearance beyond our property line, giving ABC a total of 18 feet from our wall. Our neighbors are willing to sign an affidavit stating that. This entire area--our property and the neighbor's-- is level ground. Ladders can be positioned for safe ascent on the entire north side.
2.2 ABC also specifically cited the south side as an issue as a reason they could not perform to the contract. The south wall is a total of approximately 45 linear feet. The south side gutter is accessible from a combination of: a large first floor rooftop deck, a hard surface patio, and flat ground that extends nine feet from the wall. Of the total of 45 linear feet on the south wall, there is a single story jut-out for 10 linear feet that reduces the flat ground area to eight feet before the ground starts to slope to the public sidewalk. The gutter above could easily be reached using ladder jacks.

3. This is photo # 9 of 18 in the company's website gutter photo gallery of a gutter installation on a true three story house over very uneven terrain with a very large drop off, indicating that ABC Seamless can install gutters at heights greater than our gutter and on extremely challenging sites. Our property is neither.

4. We are essentially a flat lot with good level clearance for ladders. Our house and our property are actually very similar to the first picture after the intro slide on the gutter video on their website. http://www.goabcseamless.com/gutters/gutter video/ Their website photo and video clearly imply that they can do this work. To now claim that they cannot makes those representations false advertising.

5. It is extremely hard to accept that a siding and gutter company that has been in business for over 30 years and having served 28,000 customers does not own or use ladder jacks, platforms, or scaffolding and has never installed gutters at a height of 24' on essentially level ground with a minimum 9 to 12 feet of clearance on all sides. Even if they do not own such equipment, it is all easily rented so that they could perform to their contract commitment. We have owned this house for 17 years and have had painters, roofing and gutter cleaning companies perform work at and above the gutter height and not one has ever had any trouble using ordinary ladders to reach the working height necessary.

6. The company has never responded to the question about how it is possible that at least two different representatives from their company who are authorized to provide quotes and sign contracts have been to our property multiple times, had every opportunity to fully assess our project and provided three quotes from 2013 to 2014 to do the work, but now claim that they cannot do the work. Yet they signed a contract and cashed our down payment check. The fact that they sent us a refund check for our down payment and, only after we filed a BBB complain, offered $300 as compensation for "our trouble" is wholly inadequate and does not respond to the fact that we have a contract with them to perform the work at the agreed upon price. For a BBB accredited business to simply walk away from a legal commitment is unexpected, irresponsible and unethical.

7. There are reasonable ways in which the company could have performed the contract safely, yet they have pursued none of them, choosing instead to simply deny that they have a legally binding contract. We find it unfair that the contract would have been legally binding on us, and yet they are walking away from it.

8. Our remedy now is to contract directly with another gutter company for the identical work and specifications at additional cost and with significant delay. We expect Twin City Exterior to either perform to their contract and complete the work yet this Fall, or if they continue to refuse to do the work, to pay us the difference between our contract with them and the cost to have the identical work performed by another company, plus the $300 for "our trouble" and the delay we will experience in getting the work done.

Clearly there is a dispute as to the facts of this case, and in particular the measurement of our property and ladder positions. We believe this makes it a perfect case for arbitration were these facts can be determined independently. And if not arbitration, then we should be a candidate for mediation to the address the difference between their offer of $300 for reneging on the contract and the added costs we will incur to have the identical work performed by another company, and the delay and risk of damage to our property because of the delay.

09/12/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Company does not follow up or provide timely call backs, if at all. I did most of the chasing to get a response out of them. Extremely poor handling
I contracted to have gutters put on my whole house. Sales process was pushy, and then once I signed on the dotted line, was very difficult to get anyone to contact me as was told to me initially. I had to place 4 phone calls just to get someone to get me on the schedule. They seem very disorganized, as once I did get scheduled, someone else called me the very next day to confirm what I had just got done doing.
The installers did a good job cleaning up after themselves, however we were not satisfied with 2 items. One, they left a gutter 2 inches short of our edging to flow right into our mulch so that would flow away each rain fall. They fixed that within 2 weeks. Second, they left an open gutter in the middle of our roofline that looks terrible. I don't feel this was explained very well at the time it was sold to me. I was told one long piece, i.e. 'seamless' across the front. It looks cheap and unfinished. The response I received was a bunch of excuses about how long they've been doing this, it's 'standard' and that "it's how all the homes do it." So we walked over to look at the same exact homes in our neighborhood and none of them were this way. He proceeded to tell me that what we're asking for would not look the best, and cause this problem or that.
We discussed options and then I got back to him the following week how we wanted to proceed. He didn't respond, but sent a bill in the mail with a post it note telling me to pay the bill in full first. So I did. Then he sends me a new contract in the mail with a different price than he quoted my husband. So we called him again. He texted back saying he was busy and he'd get back to us. He didn't. My husband got a hold of him and he said, 'that's the best I can do' At this point, I wasn't going to argue over $50, so signed and returned it. My husband texted him and told him to go ahead and schedule it. It's been 2 weeks, and we've had to call 3 times with no response to determine next steps.
When I called 8/28 and left a message explaining my frustration, I received a call back within 5 minutes, telling me how busy he is with the State Fair, and that I should know he doesn't handle scheduling. So, he didn't schedule, or relay the message on our behalf, and he told me to call them myself. I asked for the number and he said 'it's on the contract' I asked for the number again and he recited it, then proceeded to hang up on me when I said 'Thank you'
Fast forward 3 hours later, and they call me back to 'schedule' but need to come out and take another look to see what it is we want done. So again, more of my time catering to their lack or service and organization.

Desired Settlement
I just want it fixed in a timely manner. Not brushed off and having to wait another month to have it looking how we requested it to look.

Business Response
8/29/14

Ms. ******** **** Response:

An unusually rainy spring and summer has created a large backlog of gutter projects. We have completed approximately 400 to date and will likely complete 300-400 more this year.

Unfortunately some minor scheduling delays have been unavoidable this season. We have scheduled the additional gutter work with Mrs. **** for this coming Wednesday, September 4th.

Thank you.
**************
President

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
While ABC did complete the work requested, given the choice to accept their response or not, I have to say no given that regardless of the rain Mr. ******* refers to, it does not address my reasons for complaining initially. I now see the making excuses methodology is from top down as that is all I've gotten from ABC Seamless each and every time I've raised a concern. There are no justifications for rudeness as a response, and simply not answering or following through with your end of the agreement. If you're too busy, then stop taking on new customers that you aren't able to service well and can respond to in a timely manner. It should not be the customer's obligation to chase after getting a schedule or a callback.

Final Business Response
9/12/14
All customers are informed that installations are 4 to 6 weeks out. As for Ms. ****'s first order was completed in just over 4 weeks and the second order in 15 days. Ms. **** was told by our scheduler that orders are completed according to date received. We show 3 phone calls from her prior to installation. The installation worksheet was explained & diagrammed and the diagram was signed. Our sales person thought it was clear and we regret that there was a misunderstanding. Certainly no rudeness was intended by mentioning the extraordinary backlog this year due to heavy rains. Our apologies to Ms. **** for any distress we may have caused by not getting her gutters on more promptly.
**************
President

08/15/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
ABC Seamless Gutters advertise LIFETIME WARRANTY.
My gutters I purchased from them are junk.
I had ABC Seamless Gutters installed on my home September 12, 1995 with the comfort thinking I had a gutter that would last for a lifetime, since that is what is advertised. My gutters are coming apart at the seams and they leak. I have had 4 other gutter contractors at my home. Every contractor told me my gutters need to be replaced. I spoke with ***** at ABC Seamless July 21, 2014. He told me if we lived in Florida my gutters would be warrantied. We live where there is snow and ice which makes the gutters shift, so they will leak. ***** wanted to send me paperwork to fill out so he could get me a price. I should not have to pay a dime to have my gutters replaced, as my ABC Seamless gutters are supposed to have a LIFETIME WARRANTY on all Workmanship & Materials.

Desired Settlement
I would like my gutters replaced free of charge.

Business Response
The gutter work done in 1995 was done by an ABC Dealer that is now out of business. Since we now do work in that area we can seal/re-caulk for her. Our leak warranty period has expired, and our company is not required to fulfill their company contract. We will however send out the form that was discussed with her, and upon the return of it we will complete a re-seal within 21 days.

Thank you.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I do not want my gutters caulked. That is a band-aide. I want them replaced. The down spout by the front of my home should have never been installed. It creates an ice damn on my sidewalk, where people have to walk to get to my front door. It is dangerous. The down spout on the side of my home is washing my foundation way. Thank you

Final Business Response
As stated in our prior response, we will re-seal the gutter leak at no cost. The gutter and downspouts in question were installed 19 years ago to the customer's satisfaction.

If the customer wants a new installation or wants water directed to a different area, we will be happy to do so for a fee.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Siding Contractors, Soffit & Fascia, Windows - Vinyl, Windows, Windows & Doors - Installation & Service, Doors, Windows - Installation & Service, Contractor - Metal Roofing, Roofing Contractors, Contractors - Gutters, Gutter Leaf Guards, Gutters & Downspouts

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 04/01/1983Business started: 06/01/1982
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
443 Lafayette Rd N
Saint Paul, MN 55155-4344
(651) 284-5005
http://www.dli.mn.gov

BBB records show a license number of BC002535 for this company, issued by Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry. Their web address is http://www.dli.mn.gov.

Type: Minnesota Department of Labor

Check License Status: https://secure.doli.state.mn.us/lookup/licensing.aspx?tbxSimple=BC002535

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Contact Information
Principal: Steven Patnode (President)Customer Contact: Claudia Sundseth (Office Manager) Chuck Flodstrom (Advertising Manager / Estimate Coordinator) Brian Patnode (Vice President) Jeff Patnode (Officer, Secretary of Treasurer) Brad Schutz (Production Manager)
Business Category

Siding Contractors, Soffit & Fascia, Windows - Vinyl, Windows, Windows & Doors - Installation & Service, Doors, Windows - Installation & Service, Contractor - Metal Roofing, Roofing Contractors, Contractors - Gutters, Gutter Leaf Guards, Gutters & Downspouts

Products & Services

According to the information provided by ABC Seamless/Twin City Exteriors, this company offers seamless siding, seamless gutters, windows replacement, and roofing services.

Hours of Operation
Mon: 08:00 AM to 04:30 PMTue: 08:00 AM to 04:30 PMWed: 08:00 AM to 04:30 PMThu: 08:00 AM to 04:30 PMFri: 08:00 AM to 04:30 PM
Alternate Business Names
Twin City Exteriors Company, Twin City Exteriors/ABC Seamless, ABC Seamless of Maple Grove
Industry Tips
Storm Damage Repair/Restoration

If you choose to do business with ABC Seamless/Twin City Exteriors, please let them know that you contacted BBB for a Business Review.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

ABC Seamless/Twin City Exteriors has received 5.00 out of 5 stars based on 1 Customer Review and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Photos & Videos

Photographs

Select a thumbnail below to view the full-size image.

9 Photos

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for ABC Seamless/Twin City Exteriors

9060 Zachary Ln N

Maple Grove, MN 55369-4052

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 9060 Zachary Ln N 

    Maple Grove, MN 55369-4052(763) 425-4737
    Fax: (763) 425-6457

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Minnesota and North Dakota. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*ABC Seamless/Twin City Exteriors is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (952) 473-9300
  • (651) 484-4470
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 10 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Siding Contractors

Storm Damage Repair/Restoration
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.