Sign up for our monthly consumer newsletter!

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 09/24/2007

ABC Seamless of Fargo

Phone: (800) 732-6577Fax: (701) 293-3107View Additional Phone Numbers3001 Fiechtner Dr S, FargoND 58103-2317 Send email to ABC Seamless of Fargo

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 09/24/2007

BBB has determined that ABC Seamless of Fargo meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised ABC Seamless of Fargo's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on ABC Seamless of Fargo

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (3)BBB Closure Definitions
07/07/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
In the household a Homeowner has documented mental health issues. At all times the Company knew of them. At some point, local ABC Seamless came out, and bid a job to replace 2 (two) 2 x 3 foot existing sliding windows on a 12 foot by 12 foot utility shed in Homeowner's backyard. These are two identical windows which are of a common size, and originally came from a local big box store (Menards or Lowes for example). The existing windows are 8 years old without damage. Homeowner recalls nothing of the meeting that was said to have taken place, and has a bill for $3,618.00 for two windows. There are no new windows installed in the shed.

Desired Settlement
As nothing was done, request a cancellation of the invoice.

Business Response
We would never take advantage of a mentally unstable person we called him several times over the past year and a half to install the windows with no response . As our agreement reads you are obligated per the terms of our agreement for the agreement you signed weather you let us complete the work or not. All our windows are custom sized and are made to fit the customer's exact opening so once they are ordered we are obligated to pay for them because they are custom ordered not big box store windows if that was the case we could take them back and get our money back. We did not solicit him he called us wanting to replace these windows and we did order and prep them and still have them in our warehouse. This is not the 1st time we did business with him, a couple of years ago we installed windows in his home with no issues .He wanted these windows installed in his garage because he was going to turn it into an office . If he wants we are still willing to put them in but if that don't work will let him off the hook and he can disregard the bill.

Consumer Response
Received addition correspondence from ABC Seamlesss and response is as below: ****** writes:
"To: ABC Seamless
From: Dr. ************
Date: 7-June-2014
Re: PO # *****

Homeowner received this white copy at his current address.

This document is confusing to him likely due to his traumatic brain injury, which you have been made aware of.

It is further confusing because there is listed on the enclosed Company Boilerplate, reference to the "location"; the "Ofice" followed by "24 x 48 72 (text) illegible of what is assumed to be windows (# of units) "2".

In the office, there is one door (a 30" wide x 6'6" standard size), and one window a standard size (36" x 48"). These egresses were in place since 2010.

There are no other openings in the office now or planned in the future.

Finally there are two dollar amounts as received, one "Both Total" and one space down the number "6,720", and another dollar amount "3618". In trying to sort this out, the last number multiplied by 2 is 7236, as a currency amount, which appears no place here.

In the effort to understand what this means, I have tried to see the circled, miscellaneous options, and there is no way I can see what is there.

But what is clear is that this appears to represent a bill for 2 (two) windows "Both Total " for $6,720.00, and by inference, this works out to $3,360.00 per window. If these windows were specified with a ballistics level 5 (at least) rating; UL 752, with a STC of over 68 and R levels which approach the best industry standard, around R > 5 or 6, even this would be a most unfair exchange for the products contained. Moreover, there is no mention of installation fitness.

Therefore, you can understand my confusion; this copy does not list any of the extras that would justify this cost, there are no (legible, if any) specifications, no substantial completion clause, not a warranty of product fitness, implied or otherwise. Further, there is no date after the signature line, so I have no idea (see the first paragraph, please), of a time frame, and there is no "page # of #", so even if there are additional points of clarity, I don't have them. The "agreement date" is clearly not written by me, so it just serves as another point of confusion.

Please provide me with clarity on these issues here courteously. If not clearly presented, I do apologize.

Thank you, Dr. ************
______________
PC-file"


Final Business Response
Ok to clarify the amounts for Mr. ****** When our consultant was out there on January 22,2013 he had given Mr. ****** an estimate for Gutter and 2 windows on separate contracts and the total of both agreements was 6,720.00 .But Mr. ****** called back on February 15, 2013 and canceled the gutter contract for 3102.00 which would leave just the window contract for 3618.00 which was for 2 windows including triple pane windows with 2 coats of soft coat LOW E and krypton gas . This included Nail fin ,Stained and varnished oak jamb and trim, new exterior brick mold with a 28 gauge steel wrap .This is all clearly marked on the agreement signed by Mr. ******. It also clearly states it was for an office. Again If Mr. ****** wants the windows we are willing to install them or we can just void out the agreement and no harm no Foul . But I have all documentation to back everything up and there should not be a complaint brought against our company for just doing what the requested by the customer.
************
General Manager

09/30/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Charging $250.00 gasoline fee for installing the correct glass in windows.
Product_Or_Service: Windows
Account_Number: *******

Desired Settlement
To not be charged any extra fees for installing the right glass that should have been installed in the begining.(that was ordered).

Business Response
We received your notice of Complaint Case ******** and were quite surprised. Our Production Coordinator, *************** immediately called the ******** and spoke to *****. He was unaware that his wife, *** had filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau. After talking with ***** it became clear that *** had misunderstood our conversations. We did not charge them a $250 trip charge for changing out the glass. ***** said they are both completely happy with their new windows and the service they received from ABC Seamless.

03/16/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Siding Contractors

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 04/18/2001Business started: 01/01/1973
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

North Dakota Secretary of State
600 E Boulevard Ave Dept 108 State Capital
Bismarck, ND58505-0500
(701) 328-2900
http://www.state.nd.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: November 1978, ND

Contact Information
Principal: Leroy N. Wegner (Co-Owner)Customer Contact: Deb Hendrickson (Franchising Director)
Business Category

Siding Contractors

Products & Services

According the company ABC Seamless offers exterior home improvement products, specializing in seamless steel siding, seamless steel gutters and downs, seamless steel soffit and facia, windows, sunrooms and roofing. Servicing the Fargo Moorhead, Detroit Lakes, Fergus Falls, Alexandria, Valley City, Jamestown, Aberdeen, Watertown and surrounding greater MN, SD and ND areas.

Alternate Business Names
ABC, Inc., LCG, Inc., LCG Seamless Siding, Inc., ABC Seamless of Bismarck, ABC Seamless of St.Cloud
Industry Tips
Storm Damage Repair/Restoration

If you choose to do business with ABC Seamless of Fargo, please let them know that you contacted BBB for a Business Review.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for ABC Seamless of Fargo

3001 Fiechtner Dr S

Fargo, ND 58103-2317

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 3001 Fiechtner Dr S 

    Fargo, ND 58103-2317(320) 259-7650
    (320) 259-8594

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Minnesota and North Dakota. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*ABC Seamless of Fargo is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (701) 476-1109
  • (701) 293-5952
  • (320) 259-7650
  • (320) 259-8594
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 10 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Siding Contractors

Storm Damage Repair/Restoration
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.