BBB Accredited Business since

ABC Seamless of Fargo

Additional Locations

Phone: (800) 732-6577 Fax: (701) 293-3107 View Additional Phone Numbers 3001 Fiechtner Dr S, Fargo, ND 58103 http://www.abcseamless.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that ABC Seamless of Fargo meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for ABC Seamless of Fargo include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on ABC Seamless of Fargo
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 18, 2001 Business started: 01/01/1973 Business started locally: 01/01/1973 Business incorporated 11/29/1978 in ND
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

North Dakota Secretary of State
600 E Boulevard Ave Dept 108, State Capital, Bismarck ND 58505
http://www.state.nd.us
Phone Number: (701) 328-2900

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Deb Hendrickson, Franchising Director Leroy N. Wegner, Co-Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Deb Hendrickson, Franchising Director
Business Category

Siding Contractors Windows

Alternate Business Names
ABC Seamless of Bismarck ABC Seamless of St.Cloud ABC Window ABC, Inc. LCG Seamless Siding, Inc. LCG, Inc.
Products & Services

According the company ABC Seamless offers exterior home improvement products, specializing in seamless steel siding, seamless steel gutters and downs, seamless steel soffit and facia, windows, sunrooms and roofing. Servicing the Fargo Moorhead, Detroit Lakes, Fergus Falls, Alexandria, Valley City, Jamestown, Aberdeen, Watertown and surrounding greater MN, SD and ND areas.

Industry Tips
Storm Damage Repair/Restoration

Additional Locations

  • 1214 10th St SE

    Jamestown, ND 58401

  • 3001 Fiechtner Dr S

    Fargo, ND 58103 (800) 732-6577 (701) 476-1109 (701) 293-5952 (320) 259-7650 (320) 259-8594 (701) 252-2858

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/25/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: At our address in January of 2012 the Scottsbluff office of ABC Seamless replaced multiple windows that had been destroyed in a hail storm. We purchased the home later that year and since have experienced multiple leaks from the replaced windows. The water gets in to the second floor windows and into the carpet and multiple times, down inside the wall, onto the first floor windows directly beneath them, which too leak out, and around those windows as well, all the way into the basement and down the walls. For months we have tried finding a responsible party for the shoddy work. The former owner informed us it was done by the North Platte office, who in turn claim it was the Scottsbluff office, who claim they purchased the business so are not responsible. Today I contacted the corporate office in Fargo, ND and eventually spoke with someone named Deb who flatly refused to take responsibility, so I am first attempting to have the BBB work on our behalf and if need be, apparently need to sue to repair.

Desired Settlement: If the windows need replacing, even all of the ones replaced four years ago, then replace them and FINISH the job. If it is just a matter of flashing, etc. then again, FINISH the job. Water in walls is bad and can lead to black mold. At this point, we simply want ABC Seamless to be responsible for their shoddy work but if they refuse to do the right thing, then we will be forced to see them in court.

Business Response:

Mr. ***** called into our office on Wednesday, July 20, 2016.  He was looking for service on his Renewal by Anderson (RBA) windows installed by a former franchise, (Tim **********) of ours by either his North Platte or Scottsbluff, NE office.  Mr. ********** installed seamless steel siding, seamless steel gutters, soffit, fascia and accessory products to those products for us under the ABC Seamless franchise system.  Mr. ********** carried other products under his corporation ********** Corp. that were not an ABC Seamless franchised product such as RBA windows.  I did attempt to explain to Mr. ***** that we were not responsible for any RBA windows that were sold or installed by Mr. **********.  He immediately got mad, raising his voice and not listening to what I was saying and threatening to sue ABC, Inc.  I asked him if he could listen and he said “no”. I then hung up and ended the call.  He wasn’t accepting the truthful answers I was giving him.  The previous owner of Mr. ***** home purchased the RBA windows from Mr. **********.  The previous owner did purchase seamless steel siding originally in 2006 and had some hail replacement in 2011.  Neither of the previous owner’s warranty records were transferred by Mr. ***** into his name.  In order to transfer the records he would have had to transfer within 30 days of the sale of the home and pay a $250 transfer fee to ABC, Inc.  He did not do that.

 

Consumer Response:

 I am rejecting this response because:

I am CCing owner, Jerry ******, and VP, Lee ******. As noted in the attachment, the BBB contact, Deb *********, has mishandled this issue from the start and I want to make clear that the management and owners of ABC Seamless were well aware of everything as I attempt to resolve via the BBB, at this point. I have reached out directly to them both to ask them if they intend to honor their own warranty claims as posted on their website (http://abcseamless.com/) but as of yet, I have not received a response from them. I assume they intend to keep their "Solid Gold Reputation" by honoring their "Iron-Clad" warranty but if not, I assume they prefer to meet in court.

Durable Steel Products, Energy-Efficient Home Windows, Iron-Clad Warranties, Solid Gold Reputation – That’s How ABC Seamless Rolls

At ABC Seamless, our goal is to protect one of your most important investments – your home. Along with our steel home products, we also install ENERGY STAR-certified home windows and patio doors, helping improve your home’s energy efficiency and curb appeal.

And we do it all. When you have our home products installed, we don’t send out just any contractor. Our own experienced installers perform the job. They’ll make every effort to go the extra mile to ensure your satisfaction. And for even greater peace of mind, we offer a lifetime, transferrable, limited warranty on our products.



11/2/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
7/7/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In the household a Homeowner has documented mental health issues. At all times the Company knew of them. At some point, local ABC Seamless came out, and bid a job to replace 2 (two) 2 x 3 foot existing sliding windows on a 12 foot by 12 foot utility shed in Homeowner's backyard. These are two identical windows which are of a common size, and originally came from a local big box store (Menards or Lowes for example). The existing windows are 8 years old without damage. Homeowner recalls nothing of the meeting that was said to have taken place, and has a bill for $3,618.00 for two windows. There are no new windows installed in the shed.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) As nothing was done, request a cancellation of the invoice.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (12210, 8, 2014/06/16) */ We would never take advantage of a mentally unstable person we called him several times over the past year and a half to install the windows with no response . As our agreement reads you are obligated per the terms of our agreement for the agreement you signed weather you let us complete the work or not. All our windows are custom sized and are made to fit the customer's exact opening so once they are ordered we are obligated to pay for them because they are custom ordered not big box store windows if that was the case we could take them back and get our money back. We did not solicit him he called us wanting to replace these windows and we did order and prep them and still have them in our warehouse. This is not the 1st time we did business with him, a couple of years ago we installed windows in his home with no issues .He wanted these windows installed in his garage because he was going to turn it into an office . If he wants we are still willing to put them in but if that don't work will let him off the hook and he can disregard the bill. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 13, 2014/06/17) */ Received addition correspondence from ABC Seamlesss and response is as below: ****** writes: "To: ABC Seamless From: Dr. ************ Date: 7-June-2014 Re: PO # ***** Homeowner received this white copy at his current address. This document is confusing to him likely due to his traumatic brain injury, which you have been made aware of. It is further confusing because there is listed on the enclosed Company Boilerplate, reference to the "location"; the "Ofice" followed by "24 x 48 72 (text) illegible of what is assumed to be windows (# of units) "2". In the office, there is one door (a 30" wide x 6'6" standard size), and one window a standard size (36" x 48"). These egresses were in place since 2010. There are no other openings in the office now or planned in the future. Finally there are two dollar amounts as received, one "Both Total" and one space down the number "6,720", and another dollar amount "3618". In trying to sort this out, the last number multiplied by 2 is 7236, as a currency amount, which appears no place here. In the effort to understand what this means, I have tried to see the circled, miscellaneous options, and there is no way I can see what is there. But what is clear is that this appears to represent a bill for 2 (two) windows "Both Total " for $6,720.00, and by inference, this works out to $3,360.00 per window. If these windows were specified with a ballistics level 5 (at least) rating; UL 752, with a STC of over 68 and R levels which approach the best industry standard, around R > 5 or 6, even this would be a most unfair exchange for the products contained. Moreover, there is no mention of installation fitness. Therefore, you can understand my confusion; this copy does not list any of the extras that would justify this cost, there are no (legible, if any) specifications, no substantial completion clause, not a warranty of product fitness, implied or otherwise. Further, there is no date after the signature line, so I have no idea (see the first paragraph, please), of a time frame, and there is no "page # of #", so even if there are additional points of clarity, I don't have them. The "agreement date" is clearly not written by me, so it just serves as another point of confusion. Please provide me with clarity on these issues here courteously. If not clearly presented, I do apologize. Thank you, Dr. ************ ______________ PC-file" Final Business Response /* (4000, 15, 2014/06/23) */ Ok to clarify the amounts for Mr. ****** When our consultant was out there on January 22,2013 he had given Mr. ****** an estimate for Gutter and 2 windows on separate contracts and the total of both agreements was 6,720.00 .But Mr. ****** called back on February 15, 2013 and canceled the gutter contract for 3102.00 which would leave just the window contract for 3618.00 which was for 2 windows including triple pane windows with 2 coats of soft coat LOW E and krypton gas . This included Nail fin ,Stained and varnished oak jamb and trim, new exterior brick mold with a 28 gauge steel wrap .This is all clearly marked on the agreement signed by Mr. ******. It also clearly states it was for an office. Again If Mr. ****** wants the windows we are willing to install them or we can just void out the agreement and no harm no Foul . But I have all documentation to back everything up and there should not be a complaint brought against our company for just doing what the requested by the customer. ************ General Manager

9/30/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Charging $250.00 gasoline fee for installing the correct glass in windows. Product_Or_Service: Windows Account_Number: *******

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) To not be charged any extra fees for installing the right glass that should have been installed in the begining.(that was ordered).

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/17) */ We received your notice of Complaint Case ******** and were quite surprised. Our Production Coordinator, *************** immediately called the ******** and spoke to *****. He was unaware that his wife, *** had filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau. After talking with ***** it became clear that *** had misunderstood our conversations. We did not charge them a $250 trip charge for changing out the glass. ***** said they are both completely happy with their new windows and the service they received from ABC Seamless.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on ABC Seamless of Fargo
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)