This business is not BBB accredited.

Meyer Associates Teleservices

Phone: (320) 259-4000 Fax: (320) 259-4044 View Additional Phone Numbers 14 7th Ave N, Saint Cloud, MN 56303 http://www.callmeyer.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Meyer Associates Teleservices include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Meyer Associates Teleservices include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Meyer Associates Teleservices
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 22, 2006 Business started: 01/01/1977 Business started locally: 01/01/1977 Business incorporated 12/08/2004 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Nicholas Gerten, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Nicholas Gerten, CEO
Business Category

Services - General Telemarketing Services

Alternate Business Names
Meyer Associates Properties, LLC
Products & Services

According to the information provided by Meyer Associates Teleservices, this company offers offers political fund raising, charitable fund raising, contract telemarketing, business to business lead generation, telephone surveys.

Industry Tips
Telemarketing Sales Rule - FTC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    14 7th Ave N

    Saint Cloud, MN 56303 (320) 259-4000 (320) 259-4099

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/8/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I get calls from ************. When I Googled this, it showed the calls came from Myers Advertising. Please the information provided in the settlement block below. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: I get unsolicited calls from ************. When I Googled the number, there was a web site for people who get these kind of calls. They appear to be from Myers Advertising in St. Cloud. A female answering the phone at about 10:50 Central Time said she was not aware of robocalls but that calls are made from time to time for polling purposes. No message is ever left on my phone and these calls come endlessly.I don't know the veracity of what the employee said when she answered the phone, but I cannot believe that I am the first person to call Myers Advertising about this matter. If she didn't know, she should have known about this issue and the company should have known that people would complain about it. I know that political calls are not covered by Right-to-Know but they should leave messages. Thank you.

7/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Calls up to 12 times a day I have called back twice to have my "DO NOT CALL LIST" number removed from their list. This company dead-calls up to 12+ times a day. Harrassment! Quit f'ing calling! I dont do tele-polls, sales, charity EVER. I pick up to tell the person calling and no answer, just a hang up. HARRASSMENT! I am pissed and will take this all the way! This company needs to be fined big time!

Desired Settlement: DROP DEAD..that will settle it!!! Take me off your list or I will take this to the Attorney General and anyone else I can think of!

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/07/02) */ Per the customer's request, the number ************ has been added to our do not call database. Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/07/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Meyer Associates Teleservices
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)