This business is not BBB accredited.

Sewer Services, Inc

Phone: (651) 437-5343 Fax: (651) 437-4327 23620 Lillehei Ave, Hampton, MN 55031


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Sewer Services, Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Sewer Services, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 06, 2002 Business started: 01/01/1960 Business started locally: 01/01/1960
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
520 Lafayette Rd N, Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.pca.state.mn.us/
Phone Number: (651) 296-6300

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
443 Lafayette Rd N, Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.dli.mn.gov
Phone Number: (651) 284-5005
dli.contractor@state.mn.us

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Robert Freiermuth, Owner Joshua Swedlund, Owner Debra L. Kalina, Administrative Assistant
Contact Information
Principal: Robert Freiermuth, Owner
Principal: Joshua Swedlund, Owner
Business Category

Septic Tanks & Systems Cleaning Septic Tanks & Systems Contractors & Dealers

Alternate Business Names
Bob Freiermuth Sanitation, LLC
Products & Services

According to the information provided by Bob Freiermuth Sanitation, this company installs, designs, services and inspects septic systems.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Sewer Services, Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    23620 Lillehei Ave

    Hampton, MN 55031 (651) 437-5343

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/6/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hired for Septic compliance test. He couldn't find drain field so failed it for his incompetence I hired this company to do a Septic Compliance test on my property. He was going to be a second opinion for a previous test that I had done. The test was done on April 23rd, 2015. I was not there at the time of the test. He called me while he was at the property and said he could not find the drain field. He said the septic tank was fine itself but since he couldn't find the drain field he had to fail the test. He charged me $350 for a test that he couldn't fully complete. I had to hire another company and pay them and they were able to find the drain field no problem and complete the test. I paid him $175 for half the test since thats all he could complete. He then called me and threatened to put a lien on my house for the remainder of the $175. I paid him the remainder of the $175.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a refund of $175 for half the test that he could not complete.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/12) */ Re: Case #******** Dear Sir/Madam: **** ******** hired Bob Freiermuth Sanitation ("BFS") to do a compliance inspection on the septic system of a home he owns in Rosemount, MN. The reason he needed to have the inspection done was so he could sell this home/property. Dakota County requires that a compliance inspection and water test be completed before the sale of a home or property. The compliance inspection has a number of questions on the form that need to be answered in order to pass the inspection, or to be compliant. After our inspection, we were unable to answer all of the questions as required. Most importantly, we were unable to locate the drainfield, which needs to be verified that it is protecting the ground water. Mr. ******** stated that pipes were up to inspect the drainfield, , but this information was not true. Because, upon inspection by BFS, no pipes were up to inspect the drainfield. We then probed for the drainfield and was still unable to locate. We did soil borings and determined wet model soil at 28" deep, which deems the system non-compliant, irregardless of drainfield location. Our responsibility is to inspect the drainfield, not to locate it, which is the owner's responsibility. I called Mr. ******** and explained what the situation was and told him that we would have to fail the system because of the soil findings and that we could not find or inspect the drainfield. I told him he would have to dig it up to find the drainfield and then we could inspect it. Mr. ******** said he would think about it and call us back, which he never did. I sent him a bill for our services a week after I spoke with Mr. ********. We received one-half ($175) of the payment with a note stating that he was only going to pay half because we only did half of the job. We attempted to contact Mr. ******** many times by phone and left messages for him to return our calls. We finally made contact and responded that we did the compliance inspection according to the MPCA Rules and Form that was required, and that we are to inspect what is there for us to see, so we did complete the job. We again requested payment of the remainder of the bill or we would file a lien on the property. While we were waiting for Mr. ********'s response, we called the City of Rosemount to inquire about Mr. ******** and that we would send the compliance report to them as required by the Code. They informed us that we were the third party that inspected Mr. ********'s property and that the first two parties failed the system also. We also contacted the first two parties that he contacted for inspection and they told us that they could not locate the drainfield either and regardless, the system was non-compliant. In my opinion, Mr. ******** was trying to find someone to inspect and pass his septic system so that he could sell the property (to the renters) and leave the new owners unknowingly with a non-compliant system. which they then would be responsible for the cost of repair or replacement of the system to bring it into compliance, not Mr. ******** himself. I am also aware that he is having a new system installed by one of the first two parties who had failed his system in the beginning. Knowing the above information, I believe Mr. ******** was the party in error, and believe his complaint against BFS is unjustified and should be removed. Sincerely, Bob Freiermuth Sanitation LLC ***original document attached. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/06/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) To whom it may concern, When I spoke to to *** ********* on the first phone call I specifically told him that there was NOT drain field pipes sticking up. I told him the only pipe that was sticking up was to access the tank itself and NO drain field pipes were present. He obviously doesn't hear very well; he didn't even get my name right(as evidenced by the bill attached). The phone call that I received from him on the day of the inspection, there was no mention that he had done any soil borings/samples. All he said was he couldn't find the drain field and that he would have to fail the system. As I had stated *** ********* was a second opinion on a previous failed compliance test. When he says he was the third person to do the test that is incorrect. He was the second one to do the test and since I believed he did not do it correctly I had a third company do it. By the time he called the city I had had the third test already completed. ** ********* did attempt to contact me many times but only left one message all those times that he tried to call. There was no messages. *** ********** assessment that I was trying to pass off a shoddy septic system is false. Like I have stated before I was wanting a second opinion on a previously failed septic test to make sure that I wasn't going to have to shell out thousands of dollars needlessly in case the first test was incorrect. Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2015/07/06) */ Re: Case #********: **** ******** Dear Sir/Madam: Customer **** ******** hired Bob Freiermuth Sanitation ("BFS") to do a compliance inspection on the septic system of a home he owns in Rosemount, MN. We completed the job, like previous contractors did. The question arises "has Mr. ******** filed complaints about other contractors that completed the same inspection?". As a business, we expect to be paid for the job, whether the inspection fails or passes. BFS stands by our previous statements and decisions and requests removal of the above complaint. Sincerely, Bob Freiermuth Sanitation LLC By Bob Freiermuth


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Sewer Services, Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart