BBB Accredited Business since

Argosy University - Twin Cities Campus

Phone: (651) 846-2882 Fax: (651) 994-0895 View Additional Phone Numbers 1515 Central Pkwy, Eagan, MN 55121 http://www.argosy.edu


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Argosy University - Twin Cities Campus meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Argosy University - Twin Cities Campus include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Argosy University - Twin Cities Campus
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 01, 1986 Business started: 01/01/1961 Business started locally: 01/01/1961 Business incorporated 07/02/2001 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Department Of Education
1500 Highway 36 W, Roseville MN 55113
http://www.education.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 582-8200
mde.educator-licensing@state.mn.us

Minnesota Office of Higher Education
1450 Energy Park Dr, Ste 350, Saint Paul MN 55108
Phone Number: (651) 642-0533

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Andrew Scoblionko, President
Contact Information
Principal: Andrew Scoblionko, President
Business Category

Schools - Academic - Colleges & Universities Schools - Business & Vocational Schools - General Interest Educational Consultants

Products & Services

According to the information provided by Argosy University / Twin Cities, this company provides programs for psychology, marriage & family therapy, education management, business, health science, undergraduate studies, bachelor, master and doctorate degrees.


Additional Locations

  • 1515 Central Pkwy

    Eagan, MN 55121 (888) 844-2004 (651) 846-2882

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/12/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received multiple phone calls from a recruiter askign me to consider further education. I was told it would be easy to fit classes into my schedule. On the recruiting end, Argosy was very concerned and helpful. I discussed my concerns about challenges I thought I might anticipate trying to continue education while working full time. I was reassured of flexibility and programming designed to meet the needs of students like me. I actually received a Masters Degree from Argosy in the MFT program and did find it to be reasonable to fit into my schedule. Every question and concern I had, they had an answer and a plan for. The online classes were extremely difficult and not programming that someone can do and reasonably continue to meet the obligations of full time employment. The online classes were not flexible, instructors were not available nor did were they helpful in providing feedback about my assignment work that made sense. I informed Argosy that I was going to need to take a break and they informed me that classes cost the same amount even if my class load is only 1/2 time which was all I could reasonably manage. When I asked how this was supposed to be flexible to meet my needs, I was dismissed and it was explained that it's just the way it is. I got overwhelmed and stopped logging into the class and they withdrew me without my consent, sent the financial aid that I had been approved for back and then billed me for a greater amount than the tuition or that they sent me. When I asked for an explanation about what I was actually paying for, because if I was withdrawn from the class, I was not even paying for an "F" in the class, I was again given no explanation. I'm still in the process of trying to resolve this matter and have been unable to get my transcripts so that I can seek licensure related to the MA degree that I had with them before this whole 2 semester debacle occurred.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking to have my transcript for the MA degree unrelated to this issue released to the board of marriage and family therapy. They are able to continue to hold my transcripts related to this matter until i resolve the bill.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/31) */ The consumer has been contacted by the appropriate individual from the institution's registrar's office and informed that a copy of the requested transcript will be sent to the desired address. The institution apologizes for the misunderstanding regarding the availability of this transcript.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Argosy University - Twin Cities Campus
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)