BBB Accredited Business since

Walker Roofing Company

Phone: (651) 251-0910 Fax: (651) 251-0916 View Additional Phone Numbers 2270 Capp Rd, Saint Paul, MN 55114 http://www.walkerroofing.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

We are a full exterior contractor for Residential and Commercial buildings and homes.   We install all types of Shingle and Flat roofing systems.   We do Siding of all types.  We do gutters and soffit and facia work.    We are able to do remodeling.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Walker Roofing Company meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Walker Roofing Company include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Walker Roofing Company
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 01, 1975 Business started: 01/01/1938 in MN Business started locally: 01/01/1938 Business incorporated 03/20/1962 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
443 Lafayette Rd N, Saint Paul MN 55155
www.dli.mn.gov
Phone Number: (651) 284-5005
dli.contractor@state.mn.us

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Michael Kohler, President Stacy Reese, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Michael Kohler, President
Customer Contact: Stacy Reese, Office Manager
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors Construction & Remodeling Services Windows - Installation & Service Doors Storm Windows & Doors Windows & Doors - Installation & Service Windows Windows - Vinyl Windows - Repairing Snow Removal Service Snow Removal Service - Commercial Snow Removal Service - Roof Soffit & Fascia Contractors - General Gutters & Downspouts Contractors - Gutters

Products & Services

Walker Roofing Company sells the following brand(s): CertainTeed, Durolast, Firestone, GAF Commerical and Residential, Genflex, Owens Corning, Tamko

Method(s) of Payment
Payments are accepted by Visa, Discovery and American Express.   We also offer financing for both Residential and Commercial projects.
Service Area
Walker Roofing Company provides their services in ADA, ADAMS, ADOLPH, ADRIAN, AFTON, AITKIN, AKELEY, ALBANY, ALBERT LEA, ALBERTA, ALBERTVILLE, ALDEN, ALDRICH, ALEXANDRIA, ALPHA, ALTURA, ALVARADO, AMBOY, AMIRET, ANDOVER, ANGUS, ANNANDALE, ANOKA, APPLE VALLEY, APPLETON, ARCO, ARDEN HILLS, ARGYLE, ARLINGTON, ASHBY, ASKOV, ATWATER, AUDUBON, AUSTIN, AVOCA, AVON, BABBITT, BACKUS, BADGER, BAGLEY, BAKER, BALATON, BARNESVILLE, BARNUM, BARRETT, BARRY, BATTLE LAKE, BAUDETTE, BAXTER, BAYPORT, BEAVER BAY, BEAVER CREEK, BECIDA, BECKER, BEJOU, BELGRADE, BELLE PLAINE, BELLECHESTER, BELLINGHAM, BELTRAMI, BELVIEW, BEMIDJI, BENA, BENSON, BEROUN, BERTHA, BETHEL, BIG FALLS, BIG LAKE, BIGELOW, BIGFORK, BINGHAM LAKE, BIRD ISLAND, BISCAY, BIWABIK, BLACKDUCK, BLAINE, BLMNG PRAIRIE, BLOMKEST, BLOOMING PRAIRIE, BLOOMINGTON, BLUE EARTH, BLUFFTON, BOCK, BORUP, BOVEY, BOWLUS, BOY RIVER, BOYD, BRAHAM, BRAINERD, BRANDON, BRECKENRIDGE, BREEZY POINT, BREWSTER, BRICELYN, BROOK PARK, BROOKLYN CENTER, BROOKLYN CTR, BROOKLYN PARK, BROOKS, BROOKSTON, BROOTEN, BROWERVILLE, BROWNS VALLEY, BROWNSDALE, BROWNSVILLE, BROWNTON, BRUNO, BUCKMAN, BUFFALO, BUFFALO LAKE, BUHL, BURNS TOWNSHIP, BURNS TWNSHP, BURNSVILLE, BURTRUM, BUTTERFIELD, BUYCK, BYRON, CALEDONIA, CALLAWAY, CAMBRIDGE, CAMPBELL, CANBY, CANNON FALLS, CANTON, CARLISLE, CARLOS, CARLTON, CARVER, CASS LAKE, CENTER CITY, CENTERVILLE, CEYLON, CHAMPLIN, CHANDLER, CHANHASSEN, CHASKA, CHATFIELD, CHISAGO CITY, CHISHOLM, CHOKIO, CIRCLE PINES, CLARA CITY, CLAREMONT, CLARISSA, CLARKFIELD, CLARKS GROVE, CLEAR LAKE, CLEARBROOK, CLEARWATER, CLEMENTS, CLEVELAND, CLIMAX, CLINTON, CLITHERALL, CLONTARF, CLOQUET, COBDEN, COHASSET, COKATO, COLD SPRING, COLERAINE, COLOGNE, COLUMBIA HEIGHTS, COLUMBIA HTS, COLUMBUS, COMFREY, COMSTOCK, CONGER, COOK, COON RAPIDS, CORCORAN, CORRELL, COSMOS, COTTAGE GROVE, COTTONWOOD, COURTLAND, CROMWELL, CROOKSTON, CROSBY, CROSSLAKE, CRYSTAL, CURRIE, CYRUS, DAKOTA, DALTON, DANUBE, DANVERS, DARFUR, DARWIN, DASSEL, DAWSON, DAYTON, DE GRAFF, DEER CREEK, DEER RIVER, DEERWOOD, DELANO, DELAVAN, DELHI, DELLWOOD, DENNISON, DENT, DETROIT LAKES, DEXTER, DILWORTH, DODGE CENTER, DONALDSON, DONNELLY, DORAN, DOVER, DOVRAY, DOWNER, DULUTH, DUMONT, DUNDAS, DUNDEE, DUNNELL, DUQUETTE, E GRAND FORKS, E GULL LAKE, EAGAN, EAGLE BEND, EAGLE LAKE, EAST BETHEL, EAST GRAND FORKS, EAST GULL LAKE, EASTON, ECHO, EDEN PRAIRIE, EDEN VALLEY, EDGERTON, EDINA, EFFIE, EITZEN, ELBOW LAKE, ELDRED, ELGIN, ELIZABETH, ELK RIVER, ELKO, ELKO NEW MARKET, ELKO NEW MRKT, ELKTON, ELLENDALE, ELLSWORTH, ELMDALE, ELMORE, ELROSA, ELY, ELYSIAN, EMILY, EMMONS, ERHARD, ERSKINE, ESSIG, EVAN, EVANSVILLE, EVELETH, EXCELSIOR, EYOTA, FAIRFAX, FAIRMONT, FALCON HEIGHTS, FALCON HGTS, FARIBAULT, FARMINGTON, FARWELL, FEDERAL DAM, FELTON, FERGUS FALLS, FERTILE, FIFTY LAKES, FINLAYSON, FISHER, FLENSBURG, FLOODWOOD, FLORENCE, FOLEY, FORADA, FOREST LAKE, FORESTON, FORT RIPLEY, FOSSTON, FOUNTAIN, FOXHOME, FRANKLIN, FRAZEE, FREEBORN, FREEPORT, FRIDLEY, FROST, FULDA, GARFIELD, GARRISON, GARVIN, GARY, GAYLORD, GENEVA, GEORGETOWN, GHEEN, GHENT, GIBBON, GILBERT, GILMAN, GLENCOE, GLENVILLE, GLENWOOD, GLYNDON, GOLDEN VALLEY, GONVICK, GOOD THUNDER, GOODHUE, GOODRIDGE, GOODVIEW, GRACEVILLE, GRANADA, GRAND MARAIS, GRAND MEADOW, GRANGER, GRANITE FALLS, GRASSTON, GREEN ISLE, GREENBUSH, GREENWALD, GREENWOOD, GREY EAGLE, GROVE CITY, GRYGLA, GULLY, HACKENSACK, HADLEY, HALLOCK, HALMA, HALSTAD, HAM LAKE, HAMBURG, HAMEL, HAMMOND, HAMPTON, HANCOCK, HANLEY FALLS, HANOVER, HANSKA, HARDING, HARDWICK, HARMONY, HARRIS, HARTLAND, HASTINGS, HATFIELD, HAWICK, HAWLEY, HAYFIELD, HAYWARD, HAZEL RUN, HECTOR, HEIDELBERG, HENDERSON, HENDRICKS, HENDRUM, HENNING, HENRIETTE, HERMAN, HERMANTOWN, HERON LAKE, HEWITT, HIBBING, HILL CITY, HILLMAN, HILLS, HILLTOP, HINCKLEY, HITTERDAL, HOFFMAN, HOKAH, HOLDINGFORD, HOLLAND, HOLLANDALE, HOLLOWAY, HOLT, HOLYOKE, HOPKINS, HOUSTON, HOWARD LAKE, HOYT LAKES, HUGO, HUMBOLDT, HUTCHINSON, IHLEN, INDEPENDENCE, INTERNATIONAL FALLS, INTL FALLS, INVER GROVE, INVER GROVE HEIGHTS, IONA, IRON, IRON JUNCTION, IRONTON, ISANTI, ISLE, IVANHOE, JACKSON, JANESVILLE, JASPER, JEFFERS, JENKINS, JOHNSON, JORDAN, KANDIYOHI, KARLSTAD, KASOTA, KASSON, KEEWATIN, KELLIHER, KELLOGG, KELLY LAKE, KENNEDY, KENNETH, KENSINGTON, KENT, KENYON, KERKHOVEN, KERRICK, KETTLE RIVER, KIESTER, KILKENNY, KIMBALL, KINBRAE, KINGSTON, KLOSSNER, LA CRESCENT, LA SALLE, LAFAYETTE, LAKE BENTON, LAKE BRONSON, LAKE CITY, LAKE CRYSTAL, LAKE ELMO, LAKE HENRY, LAKE HUBERT, LAKE ITASCA, LAKE LILLIAN, LAKE PARK, LAKE SHORE, LAKE ST CROIX BEACH, LAKE WILSON, LAKEFIELD, LAKELAND, LAKELAND SHORES, LAKELAND SHRS, LAKEVILLE, LAMBERTON, LANCASTER, LANDFALL VILLAGE, LANDFALL VLG, LANESBORO, LAPORTE, LASTRUP, LAUDERDALE, LE CENTER, LE ROY, LE SUEUR, LENGBY, LEONARD, LESTER PR, LESTER PRAIRIE, LEWISTON, LEWISVILLE, LINDSTROM, LINO LAKES, LISMORE, LITCHFIELD, LITTLE CANADA, LITTLE FALLS, LITTLE MARAIS, LITTLE SAUK, LITTLEFORK, LOCKHART, LONDON, LONG BEACH, LONG LAKE, LONG PRAIRIE, LONGVILLE, LONSDALE, LORETTO, LOUISBURG, LOWRY, LUCAN, LUVERNE, LYLE, LYND, MABEL, MADELIA, MADISON, MADISON LAKE, MAGNOLIA, MAHNOMEN, MAHTOMEDI, MAHTOWA, MANCHESTER, MANHATTAN BCH, MANHATTAN BEACH, MANKATO, MANTORVILLE, MAPLE GROVE, MAPLE LAKE, MAPLE PLAIN, MAPLETON, MAPLEVIEW, MAPLEWOOD, MARIETTA, MARKVILLE, MARSHALL, MAYER, MAYNARD, MAZEPPA, MCGREGOR, MCINTOSH, MCKINLEY, MEADOWLANDS, MEDFORD, MEDICINE LAKE, MEDINA, MEIRE GROVE, MELROSE, MENAHGA, MENDOTA, MENDOTA HEIGHTS, MENDOTA HTS, MENTOR, MERIDEN, MIDDLE RIVER, MILACA, MILAN, MILLERVILLE, MILLVILLE, MILROY, MILTONA, MINETONKA BCH, MINETONKA MLS, MINN CITY, MINNEAPOLIS, MINNEISKA, MINNEOTA, MINNESOTA CITY, MINNESOTA LAKE, MINNESOTA LK, MINNETNKA BCH, MINNETNKA MLS, MINNETONKA, MINNETONKA BEACH, MINNETONKA MILLS, MINNETRISTA, MIZPAH, MONTEVIDEO, MONTGOMERY, MONTICELLO, MONTROSE, MOORHEAD, MOOSE LAKE, MORA, MORGAN, MORRIS, MORRISTOWN, MORTON, MOTLEY, MOUND, MOUNDS VIEW, MOUNDSVIEW, MOUNTAIN IRON, MOUNTAIN LAKE, MURDOCK, MYRTLE, NASHUA, NASSAU, NELSON, NERSTRAND, NEVIS, NEW AUBURN, NEW BRIGHTON, NEW GERMANY, NEW HOPE, NEW LONDON, NEW MARKET, NEW MUNICH, NEW PRAGUE, NEW RICHLAND, NEW TRIER, NEW ULM, NEW YORK MILLS, NEW YORK MLS, NEWFOLDEN, NEWPORT, NICOLLET, NICOLVILLE, NIELSVILLE, NIMROD, NISSWA, NO OAKS, NORCROSS, NORTH BRANCH, NORTH MANKATO, NORTH OAKS, NORTH REDWOOD, NORTHFIELD, NORTHOME, NORTHROP, NORWOOD YOUNG AMERICA, NOWTHEN, NYA, OAK GROVE, OAK PARK, OAK PARK HEIGHTS, OAK PARK HGTS, OAK PARK HTS, OAKDALE, OAKLAND, ODESSA, ODIN, OGEMA, OGILVIE, OKABENA, OKLEE, OLIVIA, ONAMIA, ORLEANS, ORMSBY, ORONO, ORONOCO, ORR, OSAKIS, OSLO, OSSEO, OSTRANDER, OTISCO, OTSEGO, OTTERTAIL, OWATONNA, PALISADE, PARK RAPIDS, PARKERS PR, PARKERS PRAIRIE, PARKVILLE, PAYNESVILLE, PEASE, PEL RAPIDS, PELICAN RAPIDS, PEMBERTON, PENCER, PENNOCK, PEQUOT LAKES, PERHAM, PERLEY, PETERSON, PIERZ, PILLAGER, PINE CITY, PINE ISLAND, PINE RIVER, PINE SPRINGS, PINEWOOD, PIPESTONE, PITT, PLAINVIEW, PLATO, PLUMMER, PLYMOUTH, PORTER, PRESTON, PRINCETON, PRINSBURG, PRIOR LAKE, PROCTOR, RACINE, RADIUM, RAMSEY, RANDALL, RANDOLPH, RANIER, RAYMOND, RED LAKE FALLS, RED WING, REDWOOD FALLS, REGAL, REMER, RENVILLE, REVERE, RICE, RICHFIELD, RICHMOND, RICHVILLE, RIVERTON, RL FALLS, ROBBINSDALE, ROCHESTER, ROCK CREEK, ROCKFORD, ROCKVILLE, ROGERS, ROLLAG, ROLLINGSTONE, RONNEBY, ROOSEVELT, ROSCOE, ROSE CREEK, ROSEAU, ROSEMOUNT, ROSEVILLE, ROSS, ROTHSAY, ROUND LAKE, ROYALTON, RUSH CITY, RUSHFORD, RUSHFORD VILLAGE, RUSHFORD VLG, RUSHMORE, RUSSELL, RUTHTON, RUTLEDGE, SABIN, SACRED HEART, SAINT ANTHONY, SAINT AUGUSTA, SAINT CLOUD, SAINT LEO, SAINT LOUIS PARK, SAINT PAUL, SANBORN, SANDSTONE, SARGEANT, SARTELL, SAUK CENTRE, SAUK RAPIDS, SAUM, SAVAGE, SEAFORTH, SEARLES, SEBEKA, SEDAN, SHAFER, SHAKOPEE, SHELLY, SHERBURN, SHEVLIN, SHOREVIEW, SILVER BAY, SILVER CREEK, SILVER LAKE, SKYLINE, SLAYTON, SLEEPY EYE, SOBIESKI, SOLWAY, SOUTH HAVEN, SOUTH SAINT PAUL, SOUTH ST PAUL, SPICER, SPRING GROVE, SPRING HILL, SPRING LAKE PARK, SPRING LK PK, SPRING PARK, SPRING VALLEY, SPRINGFIELD, SQUAW LAKE, ST CROIX BCH, ST CROIX BEACH, ST LOUIS PARK, ST MARYS POINT, ST MARYS PT, ST ROSA, STACY, STANTON, STAPLES, STARBUCK, STEEN, STEPHEN, STEWART, STEWARTVILLE, STILLWATER, STOCKTON, STORDEN, STRANDQUIST, STRATHCONA, STURGEON LAKE, SUNBURG, SUNFISH LAKE, SVEA, SWANVILLE, TAMARACK, TAOPI, TAUNTON, TAYLORS FALLS, TENNEY, TENSTRIKE, THEILMAN, THIEF RIVER FALLS, THIEF RVR FLS, TINTAH, TOGO, TOIVOLA, TOWER, TRACY, TRAIL, TRIMONT, TROSKY, TRUMAN, TURTLE RIVER, TWIN LAKES, TWIN VALLEY, TWO HARBORS, TYLER, ULEN, UNDERWOOD, UPSALA, UTICA, VADNAIS HEIGHTS, VADNAIS HTS, VERDI, VERGAS, VERMILLION, VERNDALE, VERNON CENTER, VESELI, VESTA, VICTORIA, VIKING, VILLARD, VINING, VIOLA, VIRGINIA, W LAKELAND, W SAINT PAUL, W ST PAUL, WABASHA, WABASSO, WACONIA, WADENA, WAHKON, WAITE PARK, WALDORF, WALKER, WALNUT GROVE, WALTERS, WALTHAM, WANAMINGO, WANDA, WARBA, WARREN, WARROAD, WASECA, WATERTOWN, WATERVILLE, WATKINS, WATSON, WAUBUN, WAVERLY, WAWINA, WAYZATA, WELCOME, WELLS, WENDELL, WEST CONCORD, WEST LAKELAND, WEST SAINT PAUL, WEST ST PAUL, WEST UNION, WESTBROOK, WESTPORT, WHALAN, WHEATON, WHIPHOLT, WHITE BEAR LAKE, WHITE BEAR LK, WHITE BEAR TOWNSHIP, WHITE BEAR TP, WILDER, WILLERNIE, WILLIAMS, WILLMAR, WILLOW RIVER, WILMONT, WILTON, WINDOM, WINGER, WINNEBAGO, WINONA, WINSTED, WINTHROP, WINTON, WOLF LAKE, WOLVERTON, WOOD LAKE, WOODBURY, WOODSTOCK, WORTHINGTON, WRENSHALL, WRIGHT, WYKOFF, WYOMING, ZIMMERMAN, ZUMBRO FALLS & ZUMBROTA, MN.
Products & Services

According to information provided by Walker Roofing Company, this company offers commercial and residential roofing contracting services.

Industry Tips
Foreclosure Services Remodeling your home Storm Damage Repair/Restoration

Additional Locations

  • 2270 Capp Rd

    Saint Paul, MN 55114 (651) 251-0910

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/26/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company did not follow contract which called for blue window wraps and removal of wall air conditioner. I signed a contract with Walker Roofing to replace siding and window wraps on my house, on 11/23/15. Contract called for blue window wraps (Coil) and the removal of wall air conditioner. Workers put up white window wraps even after I told them on 12/24/15 and on 12/30/15 it was supposed to be blue. On 12/28/15 I called Walker Roofing office and they sent Joe ******* who told me the workers would be back on 12/30 to fix these things. On 12/30, I called the supervisor Joe ******* and the saleman Ian ******** to complain, but no changes were made. The workers finished wrapping all the windows in white. They made no attempt to remove the air conditioner on either the 24th or the 30th, they only took pictures. The job was completed using white window wrap and the air conditioner is still in the wall. The workers told Joe ******* they tried to remove the air conditioner, but the reality was no attempt was made to do so. After this work was completed, I found out that foam board insulation could have been put in under the siding. I thought this was standard procedure and salesman Ian ******** implied it was (he told me his company does the foam board insulation). As of now, there is NO foam board insulation behind the siding.

Desired Settlement: I do not want to have to pay for the mistakes made by Walker Roofing. I am not certain how these issues can be fixed as I do not want Walker Roofing to do any more work on my house. If my house needs to have foam board under the siding, this company should cover the cost of it being done.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/01/13) */ We did have some miscommunication on the window wrap color and already purchased the materials to change it out. We also have to arrange inside access to the house to remove the air conditioning unit and replace the pieces of siding over this area. We were making arrangements to return and the homeowner would not allow us access. This work can be fixed in less than a day. I will have the Salesman, Ian ******** and my full time job supervisor on site for the finish up of this work. There should not be any problems that they can not handle. We will arrange around the homeowners schedule. We already sent this letter to her by e mail today. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2016/01/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Their response to you was they now have the materials to finish the windows in blue. The truth is three boxes of harvest blue window wrap was delivered to my home on 12/21/15, one day before the work started (delivery slip attached). Those boxes stayed on my front porch in full view for the entire two weeks walker roofing was here. They did not touch the boxes of wrap even though, numerous times, the workers were told by me and my daughter the window wrap was to be blue. They said they were making arrangements to return to finish but I would not give them access to the inside of my house. The workers were in my house two different times and all they did was take pictures of the air conditioner, nothing else. The one person that spoke any English did not know they were supposed to remove the air conditioner. After walker roofing left, I hired a reliable company to remove the air conditioner and finish the walls, inside and out, at an additional cost of $300. I also had to replace the lite at the front door after I found it in a snowbank, at a cost of 54.33 and I will have to replace a cover for my glider chair (28.59) that was ruined by workers throwing siding scraps into the yard (photo attached). I have attached a letter from the walker roofing salesman Ian ********* His response is unbelievable at best. In my frustration, I called him three times with my complaints on 12/30/15 to get someone to tell the workers to put the blue wrap on; after those calls, the workers finished wrapping the windows in white. I do not believe walker roofing ever intended to put the blue wrap on my house, but perhaps use it somewhere else, while charging me for this material. Walker roofing has already cost me $382.92 more I expected to pay according to my contract, and I do not want this company to come back to my house. Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2016/01/26) */ Ms. ******* has not allowed us to return to finish the work. We have credited her for the work that we were not able to finish. We hope this will be a solution for her troubles. She has the materials still that we delivered to her home.

8/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Original estimate and work began 3 years ago, with damage during repair, and repairs and painting still not complete In July of 2012 we contacted Walker Roofing to estimate replacement of 10 windows in our town home. We received the contract and initiated business with Walker. In September of 2012, the windows were replaced and the exterior painted to match our trim (as detailed in the contract). In the summer of 2013, it was identified that 6 of the 10 windows installed had to be replaced due to warping and nonfunctioning interior safety locks. Walker replaced the windows and noticed that the original Walker installer did a terrible job on the craftsmanship and had indicated that all trim would be replaced or repaired. The replacement windows have never been repainted as required by the original contract. The windows MUST be painted to meet the HOA rules and regulations on exterior paint patching. The windows are once again bowing now and some interior frames are detaching from the windows. The casing has about ½" gap now around the windows. The wood inside the windows has never been replaced as promised by Walker, nor has the exterior been painted or caulked as required for a proper install per contractual negotiations from 2012. At this point, we are requesting an amount refunded on our original payment to hire a painter and carpenter to fix all of our window frames, paint them to meet the HOA requirements, and seal the windows to stop the leaking. The original amount paid was over $7000 for the 10 windows to be installed, so a portion of that to replace bad windows, trim, and sealing is deemed appropriate. We are going on the 4th year of waiting for Walker to either complete the work, or do the work correctly to begin with. We do NOT want Walker to "promise" any further work. We will use a new contractor to repair and finish Walkers poor craftsmanship. Walker Roofing needs to address this and complete the work as written in the contract with functioning windows! This is a breach of contract and needs to be taken to the next level to get a resolution.

Desired Settlement: We are now seeking a 50% refund on the amount paid to settle this matter and to finish the work Walker never came to do. The replacement windows were never painted, so we need to hire a painter. The frames inside the house were never finished, so we need to hire a carpenter and a painter to finish that work. The screen in the windows need to be re-screened due to over spray from the original painter hired. A few windows will need to be re-installed, or replaced due to warping AGAIN. We paid over $7000 for these windows. It was contracted for 10 new windows, painted exterior window frames to match and meet the HOA guidelines, framed interior window frames, and painted interior window frames. We now have some exterior windows painted and some still white. We have some interior frames painted, and some still primed. Some of the interior frames are pulling off the walls and need to be removed and replaced, repainted, and re-caulked. Some windows need to be removed and repaired, or replaced again. The cost of all this work is close to hiring another window company and starting over. 50% of the original amount paid is a very fair settlement for both parties involved without having to use legal action involvement based on contract breach. In no way do I wish to have Walker send an empty promise to repair the frames or windows as they have NEVER completed the original contract duties. I have all emails from 2012 and forward to support their emailed promises, with no results.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/07/22) */ We have had three people, myself, the salesman and the painter try repeatedly to schedule the painting on the windows. We were told to put it on hold and he would contact us. We have not received any phone calls about the windows having any further problems. We will schedule the painting once we get a date. At that same time we will look at what is happening with the windows. We need access to see the problem and to paint. Please inform us as to when we can schedule this. Thanks ***** A. *****, Mgr Walker Roofing Co ************ Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2015/07/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) My wife and I have left many voicemails and have even run into the "painter" at a local gas station here in town asking him what the status was of the painting. He said he was "waiting" for the weather to warm up. That has been the answer for all of this time. I now have over 100 emails and their corresponding threads to and from sales, management, and others from Walker indicating my frustrations to Walker and demanding resolution, with no customer satisfaction from Walker is ever in their priorities. From the beginning the craftsmanship of the paint and trim was horrific, the windows did not function or lock correctly, hence the reason so many return visits for repairs, replacements, and reinstalling. The windows were randomly replaced around the house never repainted, some of which are AGAIN non-functional (windows do not lock WHICH IS AGAIN A SEVERE SAFETY ISSUE THAT HAPPENED BEFORE WITH THEIR WINDOWS). The original main issue was the safety of my children as the windows did not lock, nor secure as designed to keep my children safe.. So now once again the windows do not lock, the frames are detaching away from the walls inside and outside create air and water leaks, the windows were not completed per the contractual obligation based on installation failure, safety failure, and paint agreement per my Home Owners Association Requirements. I am in fear of the safety for my children when they sleep at night! I have wood dowels in the downstairs windows to ensure the windows cannot be opened and god forbid, something happen to my children!! At this point, I will not have Walker come and repair the windows, as this would be the third time in 3 years. Windows should never need to be repaired or replaced in the first few years to begin with. I do not want their substandard installation, nor painting. I would like to use a contractor of MY choosing to get my home and family safe and to get my windows installed the way it was contracted to be from the beginning. I now have additional photos and documentation from the first installation requiring repair and reinstall. More photos from the additional repairs and reinstall. And now even further photos and documentation from 3rd party, non-biased contractors, summarizing the need and safety requirements that must be accomplished. I feel it is more than fair for me as the consumer to request a 50% refund to use with a different contractor, instead of asking for a full refund which I would be entitled to; referencing a breach of contract action. Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2015/08/06) */ We have attached three documents showing the different people who have repeatedly tried to arrange for this work to be completed. All three had tried numerous times. Both George ******, the sales person and the painter Jim ******* had talked to him and he did not want to schedule the painting. He also never told them about additional problems or worries about the safety of his family. Please see attached documents for verification of this response 1."To whom it may concern: This is the statement from me personally, Stacy A *****, General Manager. I had made several calls to schedule the last part of the work, which was painting, for Mr. *** ** ***** The last time we had communicated with him was when we came out and replaced the windows that he had previously reported as problematic. We knew we had to return to paint them. I made several calls to his home number and left numerous messages, trying to schedule the painting. I personally never received any communication regarding scheduling the painting or any other issues regarding the windows. I also asked both George ******* the sales person and the painter, Moving Presentations. Jim ******** to attempt to make contact for access inside the house to finish this painting. Both indicated that they also had left numerous messages. Both George Wright and Jim ******** had indicated to me that they had connected with Mr. ********** and he was not ready to have the work done. His words were that he would call us to schedule when he was ready. We have not received a telephone call or e mail from him. All three of us on separate occasions have attempted contact and attempted to schedule the work. None of us knew anything about further problems with the windows. We feel like we have done our due diligence in this case and will stand behind the problems that exist. We do need to be made aware of them. We would be happy to look at his complaints that now exist after we repolaced the windows. We would have to make arrangements to get inside to address his concerns. I feel it is unfair for him to not respond to our calls and not tell us anything about the problems he feels exist and then ask us to refund his money. We always stand behind our work and will take care of each and every complaint. Please call our office about any further questions at XXX-XXX-XXXX Sincerely, Stacy A. *****, Mgr Walker Roofing Company, Inc." 2."To Whom this may concern: My Name is James ********* I am the Owner/Managing Operator of Moving Presentations LLC Painting Co. I am writing this letter upon request from Walker Roofing Inc as an attempt to clarify the facts regarding the window replacement project at the residence of ******* **********. My Company, Moving Presentations LLC was hired by Walker Roofing to Paint the windows at the ********** residence after installation. I did so to the color as requested by Mr. **********. Now, to my understanding, there were some issues with the windows that were installed and Mr. ********** is claiming that Walker Roofing was not diligent in their handling of the issues. Although, the fact of the matter was that Walker Roofing replaced a majority of the windows in order to please Mr. ********** even though the window warranty was voided by painting them as Mr. ********** had been informed. There is a reason that I continue to work with Walker Roofing and George ******* I believe that like myself and the values of My company, Walker Roofing focuses wholeheartedly with respect and consideration for the customers needs and wants. Now, while I was at the ********** residence I was made Privy to the level of dissatisfaction by Mr. *** ** **** himself. So, I decided to go above and beyond in attempt to turn him into a happy customer by painting all of the interior window trim of the ********** residence, even though it was not part of the window installation agreement, or my agreement with Walker Roofing. While I was inside painting the trim, Mr. ********** continued his banter about his dissatisfaction. Mr. ********** even stated that he was gonna “milk Walker Roofing for all he can get!”. I didn’t think much of the comment at the time considering his level of frustration, but hindsight is 20/20 now and I can see what his intentions were all along. After the new windows were installed, I made several attempts to contact Mr. ********** via telephone in order to set up a time to paint his new windows. With no luck in contacting him or no returned calls, I made a clear decision not to badger him about it and let him contact me when he was ready. Then, the following spring, I happened to encounter he and his wife at a local convenience store. At that time, I mentioned that I would like to get over to his home to finish the painting of his windows. He gave me a very strange look and said that he liked them white and was going to keep them like that until the association made him change the color. All of that being said, I hope this brings clarity regarding the true intentions and the lack of honest integrity of Mr. ********** Sincerely, James ********** 3."In July of 2012, **** ********** contacted me to replace the windows at his new residence at 1530 North Timer Ridge in Fridley. When we met, I was informed that the homeowner’s association required exterior window frame colors to match existing trim. After considering the additional costs for colored vinyl window frames, Mr. ********** decided that he wanted white vinyl window frames that he could paint. In another effort to reduce costs, Mr. ********** asked that we allow him to install and paint the interior trim. The only interior work to be performed by Walker Roofing would be installation of bare or primed pine extension jambs. On July 25, 2012, we entered into a contact with Mr. ** ** **** to install 10 new windows with extension jambs. The interior casings and all painting were to be completed by other. On July 26, Mr. ********** elected to add the installation of casing by Walker Roofing to the contact. After installation was completed, Mr. ********** decided to have Walker Roofing paint the exterior frames and sashes to match existing trim. This work was completed in October of 2012 at no additional cost to Mr. **********. One year later Mr. ********** informed me that there were problems with the windows, and I met with him on October 30, 2013. On November 21, we met again, along with the representative from the window manufacturer, to assess the problems and plan corrective action. Mr. ********** was informed by the representative at that time that painting of the frames and sashes voided the manfacturere’s warranty. However, the representative agreed to replace some of the sashes, as required, and to have a technician adjust other sashes at no additional cost to Mr. **********. On February 20, 2014, I met the window Manfacturer’s technician and a window installation team at Mr. ********** residence to replace some sashes, to adjust other sashes, to install some new interior stops and casing, and to replace the east window in the kitchen. Mr. ********** was not at home for completion of this work. He had provided me with the combination code to his front entry door. Finally, on June 9, 2014, Walker Roofing installed new exterior stops to all of the windows. After that was completed, I called Mr. ********** a number of times to ask if he wanted to schedule painting of the new exterior stops, and the exterior of the new sashes and frames. No work was ever scheduled by Mr. ********** before the winter. He has also never contact me since indicating that there were any issues with the replacement windows. Sincerely, George ******** Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 13, 2015/08/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This is a clear resemblance of the work that Walker Roofing produces. The attachment that was attempted by Walker Roofing is not complete and "corrupt", therefore cannot be opened. The work they perform matches that of the complaint attachment they attempted. Incomplete and non-functioning. I will not accept their offer any longer to repair or replace anything any longer. What they have repaired or replaced three times now has all needed to be repaired or replaced again. As previously stated, the locks no longer function, the gaps have created water and moisture issues, and the windows them selves are once again bowing. There 3 documents they state they attached may show a message thread of communication, but does not align with my frustrations, the companies frequent repair attempts, or the quality of work that was contracted. My request again, is 50% refund in order to repair and replace what I currently have before I sell the town house. If this is not a reasonable request for Walker to complete, then I would like to see what they would be willing to work out keeping in mind repair by walker roofing is no longer requested. If this is not a reasonable request, or walker cannot counter with a willingness to satisfy the customer, then our hands are tied and litigation will need to commence. Litigation will be supported by all documentation of craftsmanship, damage, faulty installs, complaints, repairs, replacements, and contractual obligations that clearly is not met; photos will support all findings.

3/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The repair made was not necessary and I was charged for a $750 repair that ended up being an issue that could be resolved for under $50. I had a leak in my ceiling due to damage on my roof. Not being the expert on roofs, I reached out to Walker Roofing for the repair. They provided a quote for the repair and I trusted them that they were confident in where the leak was coming from based on their experience. The quote was two part: 750 for exterior repairs and 750 for interior repairs (those a estimates - I do not have the exact amount available at this time). The day after they made the repair, it rained, and once again, water was leaking in to my kitchen. The contractor that was to repair the ceiling (arranged by Walker) was coming out the next day to fix the ceiling. I was told by **** that he would inform the contractor to examine where the water was coming from before he started any repairs; however, the contractor did not do that, and instead patched up the area. **** came back out to my house and explained that the issue wasn't actually what they repaired, but something to do with a cover on my roof and that they were going to temporary resolve the issue to see if that fixed the issue. The temporary resolve involved putting a black plastic bag over it. After the next rainfall, **** contacted me to see if the rain had come through. I informed him that based on what I can see, no, but that because the ceiling was resheetrocked I may not notice it right away. He stated that he would have someone come out and properly finish completing the 'repair' of the roof. No one ever came out and to my knowledge the only actual repair they did to the roof was the black plastic bag. When I voiced my frustration about paying $750 for something that wasn't even damaged the response I got back was, "well, it was in bad condition and you would have had to do it eventually". Besides the fact that I paid $750 for a repair that I did not need to the roof, the contractor that repaired the ceiling had to come out twice. During his visit, he knicked my wall, left a dusty mess, painters tape was still on the wall after he left. Not to mention because **** and the contractor did not communicate regarding the fact that my roof was leaking again (after the first 'repair'), he had to come out twice, resulting in my having to miss work not just once, but twice, due to their miscommunication.

Desired Settlement: I am not asking for a complete refund as work was done, but I am seeking a refund of $350 because I was charged for a repair I didn't need on the exterior and the interior work, in my opinion, was not completed with the lack of clean up and damage to my wall.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/03/07) */ We have reviewed the file and will refund the customer her requested $350.00

10/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Our roof was completed the end of June 2013. We still have some siding work that was to be completed but has never been done. We have been trying since the end of June to get our siding job completed. We were told that they would be back in a couple weeks. We have called our contractor twice. The first time he did call back and stated he would be here the following week. He did not show up so we called him again. Still no response. We have a piece cut out of our siding on the side of the house so this has to be fixed before the weather gets bad. Very unsatisfied with this experience.

Desired Settlement: At this point we want the siding repaired for free or we will hire someone else to do this. Either way, we feel that we should not owe the additional amount that we owe this company due to the time that we have allowed for the job to be completed. Very unsatisified with how we have been treated.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2013/09/23) */ We have communicated with homeowner and will attempt to fix the siding for free. We will arrange to do this as soon as possible. We will communicate with homeowner about scheduling personally. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 14, 2013/09/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) My concern is the word "attempt". As a good faith effort, I did send Walker Roofing a letter along with a check in the amount of $894.68 which is 2/3 of the balance they are requesting. We have requested a response to our letter and our siding fixed. As explained in our letter, we just want this resolved. We are three months out. Now I want a good faith effort on Walker Roofing to get this completed. Once this is received, I will accept the response from Walker Roofing. Final Business Response /* (4000, 17, 2013/10/02) */ We have returned and finished the siding repairs and will not be charging for this work. I have received confirmation that the work is completed from the homeowner last night that it is taken care of.

10/1/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Walker Roofing left us with a failed roof that is not to industry standards, not per the contract and left us with significant damage to our home. We have incurred significant damage to our home while attempting to get the issue resolved with Walker. We have not heard back from them, which is a common theme in their complaints from others on this website. Working with them has been an example of unprofessionalism and the ultimate lack of communication. Contract states: "We guarantee quality workmanship with our commitment to excellence and professionalism." Violation of Contract: 1. Roof is not constructed with quality workmanship or a commitment to excellence. 2. A straight-edge or chalk line was never used during any of the construction resulting in gaps in insulation board and plywood. 3. Walker lacked professionalism throughout the project. Walker refused to send someone out to solve the issues or answer questions. Instead, they indicated "that you have to trust our workers who have ten years of experience." The day following the installation, Walker was to come back to install the scuppers and trim, and incorporate rubber membrane into existing system around the Home. Brian McConnell came over at 8:30 am, but did not knock on the door or ring the doorbell. Mr. McConnell was only on the roof for approximately forty seconds, not sufficient time to properly investigate the issues or perform the work. 4. There was no communication from Walker from the Wednesday through Monday after the installation of the membrane, at which time I had to contact the company. Contract states: "Clean up and haul away all debris from the premises." Violation of Contract: The patio was not cleaned of cut wood scraps, saw dust, cedar shakes, and miscellaneous material. Contract states: "Totally adhere a 60 mil EPDM rubber membrane roofing system over the entire specified area. Totally adhere using proper field adhesive." Violation of Contract: 1. The installers did not do an appropriate job of budgeting their time for the project and, left without a supervisor, the work started to lag. Instead of finding an appropriate stopping point where the roof would be weather-tight, the installers rushed to complete the project. The installers failed to use enough glue to totally adhere the membrane. Additionally, they made mistakes with the membrane install, gluing down the membrane and then pulling up the material and gluing it again. 2. In a large area on the roof, the rubber membrane is not "totally adhered". Contract states: "We offer you not only fair and competitive pricing, but also experienced, qualified personnel, and full-time supervision of the entire project." Violation of Contract: 1. There was not a full-time supervisor watching over our project. Both installers denied they were the supervisors. When asked about various issues, we were told we would have to deal with the sales person - who was not onsite. 2. When Mr. McConnell sold the project, he explained that there would be three people on the project and it would take less than one day to complete the work. For most of the day, there were only two people working on the project. The third installer did not arrive until 4pm. Contract states: "Install proper flashing to all walls, curbs, chimneys, etc., and any other protrusions extending up from the roof surface." Violation of Contract: 1. Part of the rubber membrane was simply glued to wood as a tie-in to the home. 2. Areas were left exposed to the weather and siding was not replaced, which resulted in leaking and damage to the home. 3. Improperly sized scuppers were brought to the project and could not be used. 4. The rubber membrane was to be installed behind the cedar shake and tied into the existing wall system, which it was not.

Desired Settlement: Contract states: "Install one layer of 1/2 inch wood fiber roof insulation over the entire specified area." Violation of Contract: 1. Wood fiber roof insulation was installed with gaps larger than 1/4", which is more than the manufacturer's minimum. 2. The spacing of fasteners is an issue with the City's building inspector. The City building inspector has indicated that he would not approve final inspection of the re-roof work because it does not meet the requirements of the building code or the manufacturer's specifications. Contract states: "Install new pre-finished sheet metal counter flashing." Violation of Contract: 1. Work is incomplete. 2. Color of the sheet metal flashing was communicated to three separate Walker employees. 3. The scuppers and tie-in material are not color-coordinated. Walker had nearly three weeks after signing the Contract before work had begun to be certain of color and size of the scuppers. Contract states: "All workmanship done by Walker Roofing Inc., is guaranteed to pass *** local codes governing this property location." Violation of Contract: 1. The City building inspector has stated that, without corrections, the roofing work will not pass final inspection on several issues. 2. The permit applied for by Walker acknowledges that the roof must be installed to manufacturer's specifications. The City has confirmed that the roof has not been so installed. 3. Walker failed to post the orange permit sign on site. City inspector will not approve the work. The City building inspector inspected the roof and noted a number of conditions that prevent it from passing final inspection, including: 1. A failure to install enough fasteners per 4' x 4' section of fiberboard per Firestone specifications. 2. The very clear fact that Walker pulled up and attempted to partially re-adhere a portion of the rubber membrane. The final product was never totally adhered. 3. The failure of seams needing to overlap a minimum of 3" as required by the Firestone specifications. 4. Lack of termination bar or RPF base tie-in attaching roof to home. According to the Firestone specifications, one of the two methods must be used. Instead, Walker simply glued the rubber membrane to the side of the home. In addition to these issues, The City inspector also voiced concern regarding the debris under the rubber membrane. He also commented that the scuppers and drainage did not seem correct. Walker's contract does not comply with Minnesota law. First, as a licensed Residential Building Contractor, Walker is subject to Minnesota law requires a written contract for any work, and further requires that each such contract include: 1. A detailed summary of the services to be performed; 2. A description of the specific materials to be used; and 3. Written performance guidelines for the services to be performed, which must also be incorporated by reference in the agreement. The contract does not include their license number and the law, it should. The contract contains no written performance standards, nor were any supplied. Walker's contract also violates Minnesota law by failing to include (and, in fact, attempting to disclaim and limit) the statutory home improvement warranties. The result of my experience with Walker Roofing is a failed roof that must be replaced and over $10,000 in damages to my home. In addition, Walker roofing is demanding payment of $2540.00 for work that does not meet the contract, city inspection and is faulty. This company does not care about the quality of their work or their customers, despite what they say on their website. Be aware prior to hiring Walker Roofing for your project.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/08/15) */ We contracted to install a new roof on ***********'s garage. We sent three journeyman roofers over to install the roofing as per Contract. The roofers ran into bad decking in the middle of the roofing process. This work added unexpected hours to the project. Our contract involved installing sheet metal counter flashing to the outside edge of roof at the wall where the garage meets the house. The customer was asked to choose a color. To date the color has not been chosen. The customer's representative interfered and stopped the progress of the job. We were ordered to stop the work and not allowed to finish the job. This in turn caused alleged interior damage to the interior of the garage. We were never allowed to see the reported leakage. We have not been allowed to finish and to address his concerns, including the building inspectors concerns. Customer's representative would not allow us to see the alleged damage, or attempt to stop any further leakage. The customer has already taken the situation up with the court system. We have no further recourse but to defend ourselves in court. We are at a stand still if the customer will not let us finish the work or allow us back on the property. The complaint is in regards to the unfinished work. The work was not finished. We are at a stand still because we will not remove the entire roof and replace it. We have not had the chance to finish the job so that it can be properly inspected by the city. Consumer's Final Response /* (3000, 10, 2013/08/23) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Walker Roofing has not addressed my complaint. Walker Roofing has refused to address any of the issues at any time. Walker Roofing have never attempted a resolution to this day. Walker Roofing informed us in writing a week after they walked away from the project that the roof was watertight even after several damages had already occurred. Walker Roofing refused to provide a supervisor and refused to provide direction to their employees. Walker Roofing employees refused to contact someone when asked by the customer. Walker Roofing was not available to answer questions as issues arose not only from the customer, but also their own employees. LACK OF SUPERVISION & COMMUNICATION Walker Roofing refused to provide a supervisor for the project and refused to send someone to the house when issues did arise. Walker Roofing employees were installing and uninstalling flashing because they did not understand the job and because a supervisor was not available. Walker Roofing employees were asking several questions to the customer about what needed to be done because they did not understand their job, were not given proper direction, did not have a work order and did not have a supervisor available to them. We, the customer, were forced to contact the office and speak with ***********, the manager, ourselves on numerous occasions during the day only to hear each time that "nothing was wrong", and "they know what they are doing", and "***** is not available to come out because he is working on a $100,000 project in Lakeville" even though we indicated that the quality of work was very poor. LACK OF QUALITY & COMPLETION OF JOB Walker Roofing indicated in writing that the "roof is watertight" ONE WEEK after the installation and several severe storms passed ******* the area. Two of the workers also indicated that the roof was watertight at the end of the day. The manager, ***********, of Walker Roofing's comment to us after one week, "***** checked over the roof and it is watertight." ***** McConnell came to our house the morning following "installation" and stood on the roof for 40 seconds without ringing the doorbell, knocking on the door, calling or emailing us knowing severe storms were approaching. Walker Roofing did not make a single attempt to contact us even though we had expressed so many concerns with the quality of work that was performed. My home obtained extensive water damage and other fatalities the day after Walker Roofing "installed" the membrane and they did not come back to complete the project the next morning as promised and knowing that the weather forecast indicated Severe Storms for the next five days. Several individuals have inspected the roof to include Professional Engineers, City Inspectors, Manufacturer's Representatives and several other roofers. All of the inspections have revealed that the roof is NOT installed correctly or to industry standards or to City Code or to Manufacturer's Specifications.. A couple of these individuals made comments like, "the roof is a disgrace to the industry", and "this roof was poorly installed". Walker Roofing has NOT adhered to their contract, has NOT adhered to City Code, has NOT adhered to Manufacturer's Specifications and has NOT made any attempt to resolve their workmanship or any damages.. They have never once, after two months, tried to make any attempt for a resolution and will only indicate that there is nothing wrong with the roof although every other professional in the industry indicates otherwise. Business' Final Response /* (4000, 12, 2013/09/04) */ We offered to return to finish the roof, but the only resolution that was acceptable to the homeowner was to tear off and start the roofing over. This was not necessary. The homeowner has filed this with her lawyer and is now in negotiations with our lawyers. We have no other choice at this point but to wait their resolution.

9/4/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: TV ad offered $750 off full roof shingle repair. The company now denies this claim and only offered $500. I chose this company based on this TV ad. In June we contacted several roofing companies for quotes to repair our hail damaged and leaking roof. Although not the cheapest we went with Walker based on our percieved reputation on their advertised claims and their TV ad touting a $750 discount on all full roofing repairs. The $750 was mentioned to the project manager during one of our face to face visits and again I left him a reminder voicemail message pertaining to this discount in July. This job was to take a couple of weeks. Finally it seemed nearing completion early August at which time I called their office as I was not getting a call back from the Project Manager, questioning when an invoice would be received. I reminded the billing personel I was taking advantage of their $750 discount offer for the full roof installation. She replied that it was her job to make sure it got on our invoice. I finally received the invoice a week later and the discount was only $500. When I called back the Project Manager was placed on the line where he then claimed he was not aware of a TV ad for $750. Only a $500 off offer. I've seen this advertisement on numerous occassions and the last time I would guess was in late July to early August.

Desired Settlement: I feel whoever handles Walker Roofings marketing review their TV commercials aired from June through August and verify that it DID make this claim of $750 off all full roof repairs and honor what they advertised.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/30) */ I arrange for the advertising offers and I have never had a offer for $750.00 The offers that we have ran on KSTP channel 5 and KARE 11, channel 11 and also Fox 9, channel 9 were all a $500.00 coupon. We ran the same commercial on all three stations. Our webstie also says the same. I am sorry that he confused us with another add or company. I have attached the documents from my sales reps at the stations explaining what the offers have been, so he can see that this is true. Thank you **************, Mgr Walker Roofing Business' Final Response /* (2000, 8, 2013/09/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Walker Roofing Company
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)