BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

A roofing and siding contractor in Minnesota


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bayport Roofing and Siding meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Bayport Roofing and Siding include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on Bayport Roofing and Siding
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 5
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 29, 2011 Business started: 06/29/2011 Business started locally: 06/29/2011 Business incorporated 06/29/2011 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
443 Lafayette Rd N, Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.dli.mn.gov
Phone Number: (651) 284-5005
dli.contractor@state.mn.us

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Business Management
Jayme Meyers, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Jayme Meyers, Owner
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Commercial Roofing Contractor - Metal Roofing Siding Contractors Snow Removal Service Soffit & Fascia Gutters & Downspouts Contractors - Gutters

Products & Services

According to information provided by the business, they offer, residential roofing and siding, gutters/downspouts, snow and ice dam removal, and commercial roofing.

Industry Tips
Storm Damage Repair/Restoration

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Bayport Roofing and Siding has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 10 S 5th St Ste 700

    Minneapolis, MN 55402 (612) 802-0900

  • 1406 W Lake St STE 208

    Minneapolis, MN 55408 (612) 235-7663

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/26/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The job has been ongoing now for almost 6 months with a promise every week that it will be done by Friday. The contractor shows up maybe once a week. We agreed to have Bayport replace our siding and windows due to storm damage. The job cost was approximately $35,000 which was settled with the insurance company. The siding was done quickly. However, the window replacement project has been going on for upwards 6 months. the contractor shows up maybe once a week with very little progress. We have contacted Bayport several times and have received promises that the windows would be done by "Friday"! Several Fridays have come and gone and the job is still not done. we have had no communication from Bayport regarding the job either.

Desired Settlement: We want the job done!!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2015/03/20) */ Contact Name and Title: ************ Contact Phone: ************ Contact Email: ************@bayportroofing.com As a local and family owned general contractor, I give you assurance that the initial complaint has been taken with the utmost importance. Since receiving initial notification, we have been in communication with the consumer regarding all outstanding work that needs to be completed as soon as possible. We have been in contact with the consumer who initiated the initial complaint and have a set resolution that is mutually agreed upon and accepted.

1/5/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The main issue is that we overall have had terrible service from this company despite their BBB rating. The first issue is that we were having a shed replaced in our yard due to damage by a storm and they were to build the replacement shed. First of all, they did not show up to complete the service on a specific day that had been agreed to. There where they neglected to call and inform us that they would not be completing the service that day until I called them to find out why they had not showed up. This has been an on going issue for several months now and it is the later part of November now and the shed has not been completed. There are still screws missing and pieces to fully secure the shed to the base and we have not heard when they will be back to finish the project. So, if anything is stored in the shed over the winter, it may get damaged. Overall, this company has had terrible communication skills and neglects to follow through on their commitments to the their customer.

Desired Settlement: We are seeking that they complete the project they should have completed months ago. This would entail them finishing building the shed. This is unacceptable behavior and I will never recommend this company to anyone that I know.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2015/01/05) */ As a local and family owned general contractor, I give you assurance that the initial complaint has been taken with the utmost importance. Since receiving initial notification, we have been in constant contact with the consumer who initiated the initial complaint and have a set resolution that is mutually agreed upon and accepted.

4/14/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 8 2012 Bayport was hired to work on 2 properties siding,roofing,windows,doors. The work was not done incorrect and its not done! Bayport was hired to side 2 properties and put a roof on at one location 8-2012. I have been consistently asking them to finish the work for going on 2 years! I have spent thousands of dollars and time correcting the issues...examples: they put the front storm door on upside down, they nailed into the face of the siding and did not chalk,the overlaps of siding allow water to run into and under the siding, the window was crooked and not finished, they took the downspouts off/broke them and left them in the yard,essentially the job was done by workers that did not know what they were doing. Serfice to say I would like the work completed properly and the siding taken off since it has holes in the face of the siding and it is wavey.Who knows how much water damage has been done since the siding was put up? I have tried to b nice but it has gotten me nowhere.

Desired Settlement: just get the job done correctly and finished or give me the money to hirer a company that knows what they are doing!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/30) */ The customer had been frustrated with the slow response from our installer to correct siding issues. All building permits were pulled and signed off of at completion by the City Building Inspector. Although the front of the house was not approved or included as part of the insurance claim, Bayport the replace the entire elevation as well as correct any outstanding issues. Our office has been in communication with the customer and scheduled completion of all remaining repairs within the next two weeks. We take every concern seriously and I have spoken with my staff regarding every issue you have stated so that we as a team can continue to improve, again our apologies to you.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

5 Customer Reviews on Bayport Roofing and Siding
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart