This business is not BBB accredited.

Abelard Construction, Inc

Phone: (651) 797-4043 Fax: (651) 797-4140 View Additional Phone Numbers 150 Eaton St, Saint Paul, MN 55107 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.abelardconstruction.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Abelard Construction, Inc include:

  • 14 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 8 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved
  • Unauthorized use of BBB name or trademarks
  • Length of time business has been operating


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

14 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 8
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 14

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Abelard Construction, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 18, 2002 Business started: 08/02/2002 Business started locally: 08/02/2002 Business incorporated 07/01/2002 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
443 Lafayette Rd N, Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.dli.mn.gov
Phone Number: (651) 284-5005
dli.contractor@state.mn.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Gina Delmedico, General Manager Anthony Delmedico, Co-Owner Jessica Latolais, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Gina Delmedico, General Manager
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors Windows Contractors - General Gutters & Downspouts

Products & Services

According to the information provided by Abelard Construction, Inc., this company offers residential & commercial roofing contracting. Also does siding, gutters for residential.

Industry Tips
Remodeling your home Storm Damage Repair/Restoration

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Abelard Construction, Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of F.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    150 Eaton St

    Saint Paul, MN 55107

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/6/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In 2011 Abelard Construction located in Carmel, IN put a new roof on our home and barn. Recently there have been several shingles that are coming loose and falling to the ground. According to a local roofer, they were not installed correctly and with the high temperatures they are slipping and ultimately falling off. It appears that they did not nail down where they were supposed to. We have made several attempts to locate an Abelard representative but have been unable to contact any one at the various locations of Abelard.

Desired Settlement: A phone call from a representative of Abelard to discuss options.

5/8/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After completion of their contracted work, they overbilled us as though they had completed all of the property damage we had after a hail storm.They were contracted to replace our roof and damaged guttering after a hail storm. They billed us as though they completed all of our property damage. They then requested an extra payment of 10% profit and loss for the jobs they had contracted out, again this figure was based on completing all of our property damage and not just the two contracted jobs. Included in the additional charges were requested payments for additional roofing materials. There were no additional materials delivered to our home. What was installed on our roof was what was delivered a few days beforehand. Any additional materials were known at the time of the agreed-upon contract. After all that was corrected, I requested copies of our bill showing paid in full and the promised warranty documentation. I have received neither.I also want to add a comment about their incredibly poor customer service. I left a message for the head of their "billing department" one time a week for a month and he never called me back. I finally caught him in the office on a day that I was off work. That's ridiculous!

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I still don't understand how they can claim and receive payment of 10% profit and loss for the roof, since that's what they were contracted to do. They presented themselves as a roofing company. So, the only job they had to contract out was the guttering. I think we are due a refund of the 10% profit and loss on the roof. I also don't understand how they can charge for extra materials when there were no extra materials delivered. They claim that our county requires additional flashings,

5/8/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They had a mis-communition issue within the company which resulted in their sub-contracter roofing over damaged decking and sagging eaves.Sales rep came to house and inspected for hail damage. The same rep returned with the insurance adjuster to examine the damage caused from the April storms. The adjuster agreed to the claim and wrote a check which I signed over Abelard to replace roof, turtle vents, gutters and downspouts. I addressed concerns with the representitive about sagging in one area of my roof and also a concern with an overhang that was sagging. He assured me that they wouldn't roof over any damage and he would make notes in my file adressing these concerns. He also explained that the repairs to my roof outside of what was covered under the insurance claim would be at my expense and I agreed to that. They first scheduled me for the 9th of July and took the day off work to be there. No one showed up. Called the company and they told me they would schedule the roofing for the 19th and gutters on the 20th. Had to go to work. Came home and the old shingles had been removed and they had already started laying the shingles with adressing the damage to the rafters, decking and eave. I called the company and and they tranfered me to the original rep who worked with the insurance company on the hail damage. He tried to assure me they couldn't lay shingles over damage and asked if I had asked the roofers about any rotten wood. I explained to him that no one spoke english. He said he would call the sub contracter and then call me back. I never heard from him again. Since then I've been jumping through hoop trying get the situation rectified. Called in a second opinion who agreed with their carpenter on the sagging rafters and decking, but disagreed on the repairs of the sagging eave. He said that part of the shingles and tar paper would have to be removed to repair the sagging eave. The company claims that because I wont use their carpenter to make the repairs that my roofs warrenty would be void in both sections of the roof and that repairs including the replacement of tar paper and shingles would be at my own expense. The reason I prefer not to use their carpenter is because he is in the best interest of the company. He wants to jack the rafters and decking up and then prop them onto my ceiling joists wich would eventually cause sagging in the ceiling of the interior of the house from bearing the weight of the roof. My carpenter agrees that the rafters and decking can be jacked up but needs to done by putting the preasure on the weight bearing joists. Also, their carpenter is trying to save the company money in the cost of materials by leveling the eave and tightening down without removing any roofing material. Its not possible to stableize the eave without removing the decking. Also, the insurance company paid for 9 turtle vents and the roofers only repaced 3. The company is dragging their feet making excuses as to why they have'nt been installed yet.Too, I have'nt received my gutters yet and they were supposed to be installed on the 20th of July. When I call the company they they never have the answeres and need to refer to someone else, but never return a call to me with an answere. I always have to call them to get the answeres.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I want this company to allow my carpenter to make the repairs necessary to stabelize the rafters, decking and eave on my roof without voiding my 5yr warranty. Had the Sales rep made note in my file like he said he would do, this situation could have been avoided and repairs could have been made before the shingles were placed on my roof. I feel the company should pay my carpenter to replace the tar paper and shingles that need to be removed to make the repairs and still hold my 5yr warranty val

5/8/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Didn't install valley metal. Box gutters aren't completed. No gutters installed. No quality control. Since June of last year I've been trying to get my roofing job completed. They wrote down the wrong color of shingles, didn't install valley metal even though it was on the jobsite. Didn't cover the box gutters as contracted. The troubleshooter was rude and arrogant. They still haven't installed any gutters. It took over a year to get the screens and glass replaced. They don't return phone calls, keep appointments and tell other jobs are more important.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I want my box gutters covered as contracted, I want gutters installed as contracted and a portion refunded for no valley metal installed and the wrong color shingles installed.

11/18/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Abelard Construction used contractors to put a roof on my house in 2012, It began leaking within 30 days, I spoke w/ ************, no resolution yet. 12/12/12:abelard construction put a new roof on my house for $8000.00 paid by my homeowners insurance ************** 12/25/12: rained, my roof began leaking in the living room over the fire place. I called ************ with Abelard made complaint. He said he would send someone by. 1/5/13: roof still leaking. It rained a lot between 12/25/12 - 1/30/13. 1/8/13: abelard said it wasn't the roof but the chimney that was leaking, so they only patched an area around the which looked Botched. 1/30/13: roof leaked again because it rained again. I called ************ again told him. I was not going to give him the check from my insurance company for completing the job because my roof was still leaking, he sent a worker that didn't no understand English AT ALL to cut a hole in my wall over the fireplace to find and fix the leak. He as at my house working on the leak 1/30/13 - 2/4/13 8/11/13: roof still leaking in living room above fireplace. Called ************, no answer left message 8/11/13 - 8/1/14: spoke with ************ via cell phone, text and I think I spotted him drive by house one day after we spoke looking at my roof. I've left multiple messages with the answering service. No call back and now my roof is leaking in my foyer and my living room. I think the company is gone out of business and I have a warranty on this leaking roof. I need it fixed asap

Desired Settlement: Replace or fix my roof now at zero cost to me

11/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Abelard Construction performed a reshingle of our roof in Sept of 2012. We have since developed a leak and are unable to make contact with them. On or around September of 2012 Abelard Construction replaced the shingles on our roof. We have since developed a leak on the ceiling in our master bathroom when it rains and have made several attempts to contact someone from Abelard, but have only found one working number for the company which leads to a voicemail system. After leaving several messages, no one has contacted me concerning this issue. There were no leaks within our home before the roofing repairs were made.

Desired Settlement: We would like someone from Abelard Construction to contact us to have an inspection of our roof and bathroom ceiling made and perform necessary repairs, and/or reimbursement for repairs if they are unable to perform them.

9/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Abelard doesn't return phone call to resolve warranty issue on roof replacement. Abelard replaced the roof on ************ house in October of 2011 - The total cost of the replacement was over $22,000. In spring of 2014 we did experience water leakage in two places within the house. We contacted Ableard to have the come out at fix the problem. We never heard back from them. I am worried that if the problem isn't fixed soon we might end up with mold problems and other problems in the house.

Desired Settlement: I want Abelard to fix or pay somebody else to fix the problem.

7/9/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Abelard put a new roof on our house. The job was done poorly. I contacted the company but received no compliance. After filing a complaint with the BBB they came back to do additional work. Now the roof is leaking throughout the entire house. I've contacted them 5 times, speaking to an agent who says they will return my call when they can get a roofer to take a look. No one ever calls back. I'm in fear of mold which will endanger our health and the overall damage to my home. Product_Or_Service: roof

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement I would like them to come back and honor the warranty by fixing this issue correctly this time.

7/9/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Abelard Construction replaced our roof in December 2011. In December we noticed a leak. Have called and left numerous messages with Abelaard for 2 months with no returned phone calls. Did speak with *************** in January and February and they said someone would contact us. No one has. The number we have called is **************. Location is Carmel IN office.Product_Or_Service: Roof shingles replacedOrder_Number: ********Account_Number: ********

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation)DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation)Would like someone from Abelard to call us and have someone check the leak which is under warranty.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2014/05/29) */ Contact Name and Title: ************** - GM Contact Phone: ************ Contact Email: *************** I apologize this response has taken awhile as I do not have access to these job files in the state of North Carolina. I have contacted a local Contractor in North Carolina- Room 2 Roof Restoration they will be contacting ***** directly to set up an appointment to assess roof leak and get repaired. They should be contacting Mr. ****** in the next 2 days to get this set up. The number is ************. Please advise if you do not get a call within the next 48 hours. Thank you Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 14, 2014/05/31) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Someone from Room 2 Roof did come out to my house to look at the flashing and leak and take pictures on Friday 5.30.14. They said someone would follow up with me. This is by no means resolved. I need a timeframe when the flashing, plywood dip and leak will be fixed. ************ Final Business Response /* (4000, 16, 2014/06/04) */ I have been in contact with Room2Roof and they will be contacting me within the next day or 2 to get this repair scheduled. As soon as I hear from them i will contact the homeowner directly with the scheduled repair. Thank you

6/25/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We signed a contract with ABELARD on April 18, 2012 for a roof to be installed by this company which was done 4 months later. We experienced a water leak in the dining room on Thursday, March 6th, 2014. We called the 1-888 number three times and all we could get was an answering service and were told as soon as someone gets back in the office our call would be returned. It is now Sunday, March 9th and still no return call. So in the meantime we had to call another roofer to come out, take a look to see what's going on and to give us an estimate. EStimate - $1200 to take care of the leak. This leak is due to improper installation of the flashing; shingles have to be removed and replaced with new. Due to the fact that we can't get anyone to call us back and they are calling for rain again in two days we have no other recourse then to have the other company do the repairs at our expense which is scheduled to be done on the 10th and 11th of March. We have pictures of the flashing and nail holes.Product_Or_Service: New Roof

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation)Total cost of the repair by the other company

Business Response: Business Response /* (4000, 16, 2014/05/29) */ Per my discussion with ************** the owner of Indiana Abelard Construction this roof has been completed and funds reimbursed. If you have any further questions please feel free to contact Abelard Construction ************. Thank you Consumer Response /* (3000, 18, 2014/05/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I'm assuming that Mr. ********, the owner, is not aware that the check he signed and mailed to us was returned for "NSF"!!!! Therefore, funds have not been reimbursed. In addition my bank charged me $12 for their returned check so I would appreciate being reimbursed $1212.00 via a CASHIER's CHECK or CERTIFIED Check. Business Response /* (4000, 20, 2014/06/09) */ I have left messages for ************** regarding this insufficient check, as soon as I hear back as to the status of reimbursement. Thank you Consumer Response /* (3000, 22, 2014/06/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) There is no response from Abelard!! The response appears to be from the BBB who us still awaiting a response from Abelard. therefore this matter is not closed.

6/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have made several contact attempts with no response to our attempts to have the leaks in our roof repaired which is within the contract range. We contracted with this company for a new roof. Within the warranty period we have experienced leaks in our roof. We have tried to contact them asking for them to repair the leaks in order to prevent further damage to the roof. Our requests have litterly gone unanswered except, with a phone call that they would have a roof company contact us to repair the leak. No one has ever contacted us and now Abelard will not even return our calls or respond to our faxes. We advised that if no response was made to repair our roof it was forcing us to see other means to obtain relief from the leaky roof.

Desired Settlement: We are asking that the roof be repaired to stop the leak that is occurring. We are asking that the roof be made whole without any leaking problems which not only is causing more damage to the roof, but is also causing damage to the inside of our home. We are seeking relief from this problem.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/06/09) */ I am having ***** from ************** set up a roofer to come and repair the roof leak and then we will have a interior guy come to repair all interior damages. ***** will be in contact with homeowner for appointment within the next 48 hours.

4/28/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed a contract with Abelard to get my roof and siding repaired because they provided handouts showing that Abelard is a member of the Better Business Bureau in the folder of information they provided when they were surveying damages in my area. I still have the folder. I signed a contract (which I also have), and I signed over a check that we had received for our homeowners? insurance to Abelard for $4,546.70. We were planning to add on to the house, and ************ from Abelard told us that we could hold off on getting the work completed until our addition was added, and we could do all of our roofing and siding at the same time if we ended up choosing Abelard to do the roof and siding for the addition. When we were getting close to beginning our addition, I contacted Abelard to get their quote on how much extra they would charge to do the roof and the siding for the addition. I was referred to ***** ******** who was in Nashville, and she was planning to have someone come to do an estimate at our house for the extra work. After a representative came out to take an estimate, I heard next from ***** ***** at Abelard who is over Tennessee but has an office in a different location, and she said that it would be better for them to just return all of our money ($4,546.70) at 100% and let us choose someone else. ***** said that because they were the ones breaking the contract, I'd get 100% back unlike the 85% which is returned if the consumer wants to break it. She said that they would put through the paperwork, and I should get a check in the mail. When I did not receive it by mail in the amount of time I'd thought I would, I contacted Abelard and was told that the check was being processed, but that it takes sixty days for the customer to receive a check. Later when I still hadn?t received the check, I contacted ***** ******** again who told me that she no longer works for Abelard. Then I started calling and leaving messages asking for a return call from Abelard. They did not return messages that I left with their answering service and on the company voicemail. No one will call me back at all. Then I emailed ***** ****** and subsequently ***** ***** when I got no response. I still haven?t gotten a response from either of them. I did let them know that I would have to contact the BBB if they did not respond. I also left a message on the company voicemail asking ***** ***** to call me. Now it?s been over two weeks that I have been trying to get any call returned from Abelard. We?ve started the addition and the roof, and we need the money from our homeowners? insurance to have enough to afford it. And I need it as soon as possible. I am getting the idea that Abelard is trying to cheat me out of my money since they are no longer willing to allow any employee to return my call. I need your help to get the money back asap. Please contact me if I can be of assistance. Thank your for your help and time! Product_Or_Service: paid $4546.70 for repairs Account_Number: No number is on the

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I would like the check for $4,546.70 as soon as possible due to the fact that *********** told me that they would return the full amount since they are breaking the contract. We have already started work after ***** told me that she would return all of the money. And therefore, the work has already commenced.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 2, 2014/03/28) */ ********** signed a contract with our company on 09/23/12 and wrote a check to our company for roofing repairs, we have been trying for the last year and half to build this customer's property with numerous attempts with no success.  January of 2014 Mr. ****** finally called wanting his roof put on but wanted the entire roof done while his insurance did not pay for the entire roof.  We have decided to return this customer's money after we have tried to work with no resolution. Please feel free to contact me at this address if you have any further questions.

3/18/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired this company to put on a new roof in July of 2013. They did not finish the job until February of 2014 because the owner took several vacations to Hawaii and out of town and they went for three solid weeks without working on my rough in for one month without any materials in the meantime if it rains heavily and water has a leak in the roof. I called abelard to tell em off the league because there was nothing on my roof over their crew to put on a temporary blue tarp. But it was another 3 weeks until they came back to work on my roof. when the job was finished they refused to fix the small leak that happened due to the extensive time it took them to put on a new on my home. I have many text messages and emails proving they agreed to fix it but then they began to harass me and send me nasty threatening messages that they weren't going to fix it. They then began texting and emailing me from different employees controversy emails one would say they were going to fix it the other say that they want arting involving people I know sending messages to other . before I knew it they were sitting my friends emails and text messages which this is no way to handle any kind of business they refuse to settle and discuss this rationallypay them the balance due with the job not being complete. Because my son with autism had made other water spills in the home they tried to insinuate that my son had caused the leak in the roof but he did not he couldn't make a leak in the roof leak in the floor of the top floor he could never make it leak in the roof is he could not get up there it was very insulting to me that they would try to blame this on my son Product_Or_Service: roof

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I will pay the balance.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 2, 2014/02/26) */ We have completed all work that was in our original scope of work which I will be happy to provide full documentation.  All work she is referring to was outside the scope of our work and was previous damage before we signed our contract with Ms. *****.  We work for insurance proceeds only and the homeowner's insurance has not paid for this additional work that she is requesting.  We have offered to help her with the additional repairs and even help with her insurance, we have informed her of what is need  by her insurance.  The insurance requires three estimates in which we have provided two and she requested that her painter be the third, we have for two weeks requested this information with again no success.  At this time her payment due for the services that have already been rendered on her home.   Please feel free to contact our office with any further questions or documentaion is needed.


11/8/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The Shingles on my new roof are coming off. I have called several times in attempt to have someone come and check and repair roof. I have been told that someone will be out to correct problem 2 times but, they didn't show up. I have been told not to worry about it shingles would seal in time and roof has 5 year warranty. Well' time has passed and shingles have come off. I am not able to fix it myself and winter is coming. I have called several times and given them my information and been told that someone will contact me. I haven't heard a word from them. I guess they think that since I am elderly I will forget. I just want them to stand behind their warranty and fix my roof. I don't want my house ruined. In my opinion it was too cold to put a roof on. It was freezing outside when it was put on. The date on the contract was 6-10-11 but roof wasn't done till fall. My husband passed away in Aug. of 2011 and I didn't know what to do about letting them put a roof on when it was so cold. They told me not to worry about it. They said it would warm up enough on the roof to seal the shingles and there would be no problem. I am 77 years old and disabled and don't know what else to do to correct this problem. They were paid for the job and I hope they will stand behind their roof. I am on a fixed income and can't afford to have roof done again. Product_Or_Service: roof

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I want someone to come and replace missing shingles and make sure rest of roof is in good condition.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 2, 2013/11/06) */ We will have our Quality Control Manager contact Mrs. ****** today, we have not received any call and will check with our answering service see if we have any issues with our after hour services. 
Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 3, 2013/11/07) */ 11/7/2013

(A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.)

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution would be satisfactory to me.  I will wait until for the business to perform this action and, if it does, will consider this complaint resolved.

Regards,

*************

 Someone called last night and said they would bring a bundle of shingles to my house and fix my roof as soon as possible.  Said they didn't realize I had a problem but, would be happy to take care of it.  If they do take care of it then this will be resolved.  Thank you.   ***************




Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Abelard Construction, Inc
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart