Sign up for our monthly consumer newsletter!

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 01/31/2013

Mr. Twisted Wheelers World, LLC

(612) 735-01383724 County Road 74, Saint CloudMN 56301-8829 Send email to Mr. Twisted Wheelers World, LLC

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 01/31/2013

BBB has determined that Mr. Twisted Wheelers World, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Mr. Twisted Wheelers World, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Mr. Twisted Wheelers World, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 3 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
01/22/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Purchased a 1984 Honda 125 3 wheeler in running condition. I brought the 3 wheeler back and informed him it wouldn't stay running and it has no power coming out of each gear. He drove it in the parking lot and said it was fine. I brought the 3 wheeler to separate mechanics for opinions on the machine. They both confirmed the carb kit was not installed with all new parts and only certain parts were replaced and that the machine has a valve problem and needs to be rebuilt. 3 wheeler also had silicone on the side of the motor to cover up an apparent oil leak. Once the machine became hot, it started to leak oil by the silicon. The gasket needs to be replaced. I contacted the owner of Mr Twisted Wheelers World and he refused to help. The contract does not state as is and I never even got to use the vehicle more than 15 minutes. He would not repair the machine and hung up on me. He also became disgruntled and commented that he would sue the other mechanics. Jason then called one of the mechanics and said he would take them to court.
Product_Or_Service: 1984 Honda 125 3 wheeler

Desired Settlement
I want the machine fixed and in running condition as he had stated when he sold it.

Business' Initial Response
hi ********, this is a respond to the complaint by ***********, here is a pic of him buying the three wheeler. and a week later he was selling it on craigslist for more money,,there is a file for that we found on craigslist, than we sold it to him, he did come back, on the 20th of dec 2012 saying it does not run right, so i started it, and rode the three wheeler, it had so much power that it it did a wheelie, he then was happy, and 2 days later we receive a call from him, saying, that the Throttle shop, gave him a estimate for 700,00 for a stuck valve, and was screaming at us, where we had to hang the phone up due to the profanity ,,it will not run if the valve is stuck,,,so he would not show us the estimate, ,, we also googled his address to find he is a neighbor to my ex girl friend,,we did sell it to him as ''none running'' and he signed our waiver, that will be faxed, we did what we could to please him, YET we dont give money back, as per his asking, we have a sign in our shop, NO returns,, these are vintage three wheelers, and cant watch what people do with these three wheelers after they leave our shop, hope this helps, thanks, *****, owner of MrTwistedWheelers World,,so here is a file as him selling it on craigslist, and a happy photo when he purchased it from us on dec 1 2012,, thanks ******* this back rack, i made, its the only one of the kind,

Business' Final Response
The response is attached to the case for review.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Recreational Vehicles - Repair & Service, Recreational Vehicles - Dealers

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 12/17/2012Business started: 03/01/2005New Owner Date: 08/01/2011
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Department of Public Safety
444 Cedar St Ste 133
Saint Paul, MN55101-2142
(651) 201-7000
http://www.dps.state.mn.us

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietor

Contact Information
Principal: Jason Hanzal (Owner)
Business Category

Recreational Vehicles - Repair & Service, Recreational Vehicles - Dealers

Products & Services

According to the information provided by Mr. Twisted Wheelers World, this company offers repair and sale of three wheel Honda ATC, as well as custom built models.


If you choose to do business with Mr. Twisted Wheelers World, LLC, please let them know that you contacted BBB for a Business Review.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Mr. Twisted Wheelers World, LLC has received 5.00 out of 5 stars based on 3 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Photos & Videos

Photographs

1 Photo

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Mr. Twisted Wheelers World, LLC

3724 County Road 74

Saint Cloud, MN 56301-8829

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 3724 County Road 74 

    Saint Cloud, MN 56301-8829

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Minnesota and North Dakota. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Mr. Twisted Wheelers World, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 10 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Recreational Vehicles - Repair & Service

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.