BBB Accredited Business since

Kroubetz, Inc.

Phone: (507) 726-6454 Fax: (507) 726-6436 View Additional Phone Numbers 351 E Highway 60, Lake Crystal, MN 56055 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.kroubetz.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Kroubetz, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Kroubetz, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Kroubetz, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 05, 2004 Business started: 01/01/2000 Business started locally: 01/01/2000 Business incorporated 11/14/1961 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Department of Public Safety
444 Cedar St Ste 133, Saint Paul MN 55101
http://www.dps.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 201-7000

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Kimberly Kroubetz, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Kimberly Kroubetz, Owner
Business Category

Recreational Vehicles - Dealers Campers - Dealers

Alternate Business Names
Kroubetz Lakeside Campers & Motors
Products & Services

According to the information provided by Kroubetz Lakeside Campers and Motors handles the Rpod, Salem, Salem Hemisphere, Salem Ice Cabin, Wildcat, Sandpiper, Surveyor and Cardinal lines made in the United States by the Forest River Corporation. They have new and used travel trailers, fifth wheels and ice houses. We also have used pick up and pop up campers and Class A and C motor homes. Kroubetz also has a full service repair and warranty shop and retail parts store for service needs. Kroubetz also sells used cars, SUVs and trucks. They take trades!"


Additional Locations

  • 351 E Highway 60

    Lake Crystal, MN 56055 (888) 215-1733

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had hail damage on my brand new camper. My insurance company paid them to fix it and now I have 50-100 and more holes from the plywood poking thru. I bought a brand new camper from Kroubets lakeside Campers and the next year I got hail damage where it left hole thru the rubber membrane in the roof. My insurance was going to pay them to fix it on site( I had it parked at a seasonal site) but I wanted to make sure it was fixed to the best and highest standard so I agreed to bring it in for 3 weeks in the middle of the summer time(the prime time for camping.I wanted to take it to Kroubetz because they were the DEALER (suppose to know how to fix it right). 9 months later I am up on the roof to clean it in the spring before we go out and I notice hundreds of things poking up into the rubber membrane. I called ******** from Kroubetz and she said she would stand behind her work. I drove 100 miles from ****** where i live to Kroubetz Campers only to have her tell me there is nothing wrong with it and she would guarantee the roof.a month later I notice that many of the items were poking thru the membrane now and I immediately drove down to Kroubetz and they put a some temp. patches on the roof. I have discussed the issue several time with ******** and have ended up hanging up the phone because all she has done is try to shout and yell at me over me when I am explaining what I expect out of her. I did offer to pay for New PLYWOOD to make thing easier on her as I was try to get this resolved, somehow NOW she is demanding I give her $1000.00 or she will not repair the roof and plywood. I brought my camper to Kroubets Lakeside Campers because they were the dealer and I wanted it fixed right the first time. My insurance paid $9600.00 to have my camper fixed and now I can do nothing with it because of all the holes in my roof and ******** Demands that I pay her for something she should have fixed in the first place. I am not an expert but have grown up in the construction environment working on many flat and vaulted roof. You can not cover up problems as they always come back. I had a brand new camper with hail damage and my insurance paid for a brand new roof. All I want is a new roof that will last as long as the original was expected to last.(NOT 9 MONTHS) I believe I am entitled to this.May of 2012 I had the hail damage on my 42' Sandpiper 5th wheel camper. July of 2012 Kroubetz had it for 3.5 week to repair the damage. May of 2013 I contacted ******** to report the slivers of plywood poking into the rubber membrane of the roof. July of 2013 they put patches on my roof to cover the slivers poking thru. August I agreed to pay for the plywood if they fixed it properly, ******** agreed, and now I even offered to bring the plywood down and deliver it to her(I get plywood at wholesale prices) and now she demands $1000 or get the camper off my lot.

Desired Settlement: I am asking for the $9600 in refund so that I can have my camper fixed at a dealer that can do the job properly, OR that They fix the roof (plywood and rubber membrane) in its entirety on their own. I will not pay for the plywood.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/10/30) */ Mr. ***** did have his camper repaired here in June/July 2012 for hail damage. The amount covered by insurance was for the replacement of the roof as well as other items damaged by the storm. The insurance company only authorized a new roof but not new plywood. About a year later he informed us that some slivers were coming up through the roof from the new plywood. Insurance is not willing to cover this, so we told Mr. ***** that we would be willing to put a new rubber roof on if he would agree to pay an extra $1000 for new plywood which included parts as well as the labor to remove and replace the plywood which was not charged for or done before. This would ensure no chance of the splinters coming through. He said that he would be camping until mid October. We said to just give us a call when he was done and we would schedule it in. I feel the reason that he is upset is because he dropped it off without an appointment and we could not fit it in right away because of the early freeze and existing appointments for winterizations. I told him I was worried that it could get damaged due to lack of space and that he could either pick it up until I could fit it in within a few weeks or that I had storage available at an offsite location that was only $1 per day. Since then, I have tried to contact him and he will not call us back but has made negative public comments on our Facebook page instead. From the beginning I have offered to do the roof, and am only unwilling to do repairs that were never charged for in the first place. We strongly believe in customer service and would appreciate the help of the Better Business Bureau in regards to mediation in this situation as I cannot get the customer to return any calls. I am also concerned about his unit if it was not winterized before dropping it off and would like a return call regarding this. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 8, 2013/10/31) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This roof was never fixed to new as my insurance has paid for. ********* has admitted to me that she never even asked the insurance about replacing the plywood. Because of her not prepping the plywood or replacing the plywood, my roof is now filled with holes and is worse off after her work has been performed. I am not an expert on RV roof repair but it only makes common sense that you can NOT put a new rubber membrane over faulty plywood. Less than a year after the repair my roof is shot, I expect Kroubetz to fix my roof as if it were NEW. This is what my insurance paid them for. Nothing MORE and nothing LESS is expected. Faulty work was performed and I expect that she stands behind her word and workmanship of her company. Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2013/11/08) */ Customer satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us, and I feel that I have done everything I can to offer a fair and reasonable solution to Mr. ***** in regards to his camper. As to Mr. *****'s last response, I do want to clarify a couple of his comments. It was Mr. ***** and I talking on this, and he was told by me that I did verbally request new plywood on the roof from the insurance company as I always do and they said that they would not cover the new plywood. Therefore, the estimate written and work done was as stated they would cover. Because it was a year later, the insurance company is unwilling to do anything in this matter. I did offer to do a complete new rubber roof exactly as paid for by insurance for Mr. *****. Neither the insurance company or Mr. ***** was ever charged for parts or labor on replacing plywood so I told him that he would need to pay that part of it which he agreed to. I do have emails from him stating that he acknowledged this and even asked me if he could have his own plywood delivered here. My offer of the new roof is still there but if he would like new plywood, then parts and labor to do that would still have to be paid for by him. My offer is open until November 15th and we have the ability at this time to schedule the job for the week of November 18th. If not, I am pulling my offer, and would request that he pick up his trailer. I will not be held for further damage to his unit by putting this off any further. There is a sense of urgency here because of the weather. He dropped off his unit, and I'm not sure if he winterized it or not. I still have not heard back from him on this, and want to make sure he knows that there could be damage to the water system if he does not call or email with authorization for us to address this. I truly hope that we can do this for him and move forward on this matter in a more positive direction. I will be traveling for work from November 10th to the 18th, but will be able to access my emails while gone if he wants to get in contact with me which is ***********************


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Kroubetz, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)