BBB Accredited Business since

Safelink Systems, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (952) 652-2472 Fax: (952) 652-2378 View Additional Phone Numbers 2613 87th Ct W, Northfield, MN 55057 http://www.mrpexsystems.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Distribution of PEX and PEX-AL-PEX Tubing, Fittings, Accessories & Design Assistance for Radiant Floor Heating Systems and Snow Melting Systems; mainly to wholesalers in northern USA.

Distribution of PEX Tubing, Fittings, Accessories & Installation Instructions  for Plumbing Systems; mainly to wholesalers in USA.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Safelink Systems, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Safelink Systems, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Safelink Systems, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 30, 2004 Business started: 06/01/1994 in MN Business started locally: 06/01/1994 Business incorporated 06/01/1994 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Jan Andersson, General Manager Mr. Jan Olof Andersson, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Jan Andersson, General Manager
Principal: Mr. Jan Olof Andersson, General Manager
Business Category

Radiant Heating Heating Equipment Plumbing Fixtures, Parts, Supplies - Wholesale & Mfg Snow Melting Systems

Products & Services

Safelink Systems, Inc. sells the following brand(s): Mr PEX

Method(s) of Payment
Checks, ACH, Wires, Major Credit Cards
Refund and Exchange Policy

Limited Warranty 25 years for Tubing, 2 years for other products.

Returns: 15% restocking Fee after return is found to be in good condition.

Alternate Business Names
Mr. Pex Systems
Products & Services

According to the information provided by Safelink Systems, Inc., this company provides radiant floor heating systems using PEX and PEX-AL-PEX tubing. Domestic plumbing systems using PEX-AL-PEX tubing.

Industry Tips
Tips to Consumers for the HVAC Industry

Additional Locations

  • 2613 87th Ct W

    Northfield, MN 55057 (612) 810-0891 (952) 652-2472 (800) 716-3406

  • 5300 Alpine Dr. NW; Ste.: 200

    Anoka, MN 55303

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a replacement phone and it still hasn't been delivered 3 weeks later when I told it would be 7-10 days On Sept 7 2015 I ordered a replacement phone for my husband(ticket number ********** and enrollment id ********) and I was told to allow 7-10 days for it to arrive. I called multiple times after the 10 days and was told to give it a couple more days. The week of Sept 20 2015 I called again because it had been 2 weeks and still no phone and they told me it hadn't even been shipped yet and that they would ship it next day and to call back in two days for the tracking number. I called back two days later only to find out that it still hadn't been shipped. So I talked to a manager and they said that they would see that it would be shipped next day and to call back on Fri Sept 25 2015 for the tracking number. So I called on Fri and they told me that it still hadn't shipped and that it would be shipped on Tuesday Sept 29 2015. So I call today(Sept 29 2015) only to be told that it still hasn't and will be shipped next Tuesday Oct 6 2015. That will then be 4 weeks since I ordered the replacement. Now I understand that this is a free phone but it is our only phone and everytime I have had to call I have had drive to a family members to use their phone, which has cost gas money and time that I really don't have to spend to just get the run around from every single one of there customer service reps. All I am looking for is to get my phone and some type of reimbursement for the time and money I had to spend to go to a family members home 15 minutes away to call the multiple times I had to call to find out what is going on. I would definitely not recommend this company or service to anyone that may possibly need a replacement at some point in time because you may get the same exact run around I am getting.

Desired Settlement: I would like to get my phone asap and some type of reimbursement for the time and money I had to spend to go to a family members home to call them the multiple times I called. This family member only lives 15 minutes from us but when I have to drive a total of 30 minutes multiple times a week to call about this problem it adds up in the cost of gas

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/02) */ Dear *************, Our legal name is Safelink Systems, Inc. (but we do business under the name Mr PEX Systems) and our web site is www.mrpexsystems.com. We are in the business of wholesale distribution of flexible plastics tubing and other components for radiant floor heating systems and snowmelt systems. I believe your complaint is directed to a company with a similar name: Safelink, Inc., which is involved in the telecommunication business, such as providing phone services. I believe their official web site is: https://www.safelinkwireless.com/ . We are NOT providing any products for that industry. I am sorry for the non-delivery of your phone and the trouble and inconveniences this has caused you. But you are turning your complaint towards the wrong party. We have no business relation with you. Please turn to the company with the name: Safelink, Inc., and not to us, Safelink Systems, Inc. Best Regards, Tomas ****** President of Safelink Systems, Inc. (dba Mr PEX Systems) Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/10/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I am sorry. I thought this was a different company. I found the correct one and filed that one. Thank you and sorry for the inconvenience.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Safelink Systems, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)