BBB Accredited Business since

Omega Management, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (763) 449-9100 Fax: (763) 449-9110 6901 E Fish Lake Rd STE 100, Maple Grove, MN 55369 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.omega-mgt.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Omega Management, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Omega Management, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Omega Management, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 06, 2002 Business started: 01/01/1977 Business started locally: 01/01/1977
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Minnesota Department of Commerce
85 7th Pl E Ste 500, Saint Paul MN 55101
http://www.commerce.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 539-1500
general.commerce@state.mn.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Dave Stendal, President
Contact Information
Principal: Dave Stendal, President
Business Category

Property Management

Products & Services

According to the information provided by Omega Management, Inc., this company offers real estate, condominiums, and town homes management services.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Omega Management, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 15350 25th Ave N Ste 108

    Plymouth, MN 55447 (763) 449-9100

  • 6901 E Fish Lake Rd STE 100

    Maple Grove, MN 55369

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/6/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have paid up all my dues, but the billing does not show a record of this. The opaque and confusing billing practices Omega uses help increase the profitability of Omega Management, but do not protect condo owners. Omega’s billing assigns debts into random "work orders," usually unspecified; or continued "assessments for non-compliance of a rental license." Then it shows that you are behind on your monthly assessments. Now they have an online portal which is the equivalent of a black hole. Payments made through the portal, clearly intended as dues, not appear correctly on the statements. I am being assessed an arbitrary $200 per month for non-compliance with a rental license, but I am taking all of the steps humanly possible: it is an unfair situation: One tenant has a roommate's agreement through July 31. I had the lease in place before the assessments began, not before we re-adjusted the termination date of the rental housemate agreement. I was told to not worry by the board president until a change would be made. Then she misrepresented what she had said to make herself look good. She also refers to me and possibly other manor home dwellers as “pond scum.” I don’t believe that this level of unprofessionalism should be tolerated. My rental application has been filed. I have hired a rental company, but they will only take over when current tenant leaves. She has been late with rent on several occasions, and that may be grounds to evict; I am looking into it, but doubt it is possible. Her lease runs through July 31. When I moved out of state temporarily for a job on May 15, 2015 to accept an offer in my field of German (I followed acceptable bylaws, current as of 2003). I know because I read them thoroughly before buying the house. I signed a roommate agreement with tenants, I also left my name as the sometimes occupant of the back bedroom. I did that precisely because, and still do not know, if I will be returning in the future. I cannot change over to full rental company until July 31st, 2016, unless the current tenant leaves.

Desired Settlement: Use fair practices in levying assessments. I have a contractual obligation which does not allow a rental company to take over until Aug 1. All of the other steps are being taken. I am requesting that all past and future assessments (through August 1) for the “rental non-compliance” as unfair due to miscommunication with board president, who misrepresented my situation as acceptable, and also because their demands conflict with a current contractual obligation that I have. Furthermore I followed the by-laws in place when I purchased my unit in May 2003. I currently have an agreement with one tenant until July 31. She does not want to leave, even made an offer of a contract for deed (which I will never accept as she has proved untrustworthy). The rental company I have hired will only take over by screening their own tenants. No rental company will work with a previous recalcitrant tenant. Provide me with a history of my bills and their categories, broken down into categories for 2015. Refund any unfair assessments. The dues category should be separate and distinguishable. Make billing honest and clear with specific categories for dues, assessments and work orders. Write out specifically what the work orders are for. List all categories separately and do not take money from assessments, work orders etc, so that it looks like the customer is not paying dues on time. Provide me with a fresh copy of the by-laws as they change from month to month, with all of the dates of the changes pertaining to rentals made up until now. Explain why the by-laws that were in effect at the time of purchase are not grandfathered in for each tenant. How can they be changed from the contract signed at the time of purchase.

Business Response:

To whomever it may concern,

 

Omega Management received the complaint filed against our office on 5/2/2016 as ID #********.  The complainant is disputing $1,000 in assessments and charges and states the following:

 

1.       Omega’s records do not show accurate recording of charges and debits to her account. 

2.       Omega’s billing practices are opaque and confusing

3.       Omega’s billing practices are for our profit and do not protect condo owners

4.       Rental Infraction

 

I would like to first respond by explaining the relationship between the Association, Homeowners (members of Association), and the Management Company (Agent).  The Association is made up of homeowners who are members of the HOA.  Both the HOA and the members who make up the HOA are bound by MN Statutes and a set of governing documents which further define the relationship, obligations, and responsibilities of each.  Further, as an owner, when you purchase into an HOA such as this, you are legally agreeing to pay all assessments, fines, and fees timely and in full.  Further, the owner further agrees to live within the law of the HOA as established in the governing documents.  If assessments, fines, or fees are not paid timely or if the rules are not followed, the HOA has the power and authority to assess additional fines and take other actions as laid out in the governing documents and MN statutes. 

 

Omega Management is a third party who is contracted by the HOA (not the individual members) to provide Management Services on their behalf.  As the Agent, we are obligated to follow the law as stated in MN Statutes, as written in the HOA’s governing documents, and as directed by the Board of Directors of the HOA.  This relationship is important to understand for it helps establish the reasons for our actions.  It is important to understand that we are authorized and obligated to assist the HOA and Board of Directors to collect assessments, fines and fees as well as uphold the rules as established in the governing documents. 

 

In this case, Omega Management has acted per the contract between the HOA and Omega as well as the directives of the Board of Directors.  Below is an email that was submitted to the complainant regarding the history of her fines and violation of the governing documents.  When the rental infraction came to our attention, we provided the complainant/owner with a courtesy letter to let them know that they were in violation of the HOA’s governing documents.  The owner failed to comply and therefore, additional action was taken per the governing documents.

 

Hello ***,

 

Thank you for your email this weekend.  I see you have questions regarding two items; the rental fines as well as our deck ceiling. 

 

1.       Rental Fines:

I brought the issue to the Board of Directors.  At this time Diane did provide support for you and your tenant indicating that the City did not recognize your occupant as a tenant.  Unfortunately, the Association does interpret your occupant as a tenant based on the language of the governing documents and MN State Statutes.  It was for this reason that the majority of the Board chose to deny your appeal and request to waive the fine. 

 

As far as your most recent request/appeal to have your fines waived; the Board’s decision still stands.  Your case for having the fines waived hinges on the conversation you had with Diane.  The problem with this appeal is that the timeline of events support that the warning letters and fines were assessed before you contacted Diane directly.  So, regardless  if Diane gave you permission or not; you were given official notice to get back into compliance with the HOA rules and fined for non-compliance well before your conversation with Diane.  Below is a chronology of events.

 

·       September 23rd, 2015 – 1st Letter mailed was a courtesy letter letting unit owner know of the infraction that she is renting her unit without approval.

·       January 8th, 2016 -2nd Letter mailed, $50 fine for continuing non-compliance of renting her unit without BOD approval.

·       January 28th, 2016 -3rd Letter mailed, $100 fine for continuing non-compliance of renting her unit without BOD approval.

·       February 10th, 2016 -4th Letter mailed, $200 fine for continuing non-compliance of renting her unit without BOD approval.

·       March/April, 2016: Your appeal to Board President to consider your occupant as a house sitter and not a tenant. 

·       April Board Meeting: Board of Directors reviewed your request and denied it.  The Association confirms that they consider your house sitter as a tenant and therefore you as the owner must comply with rental guidelines as stated in the governing documents. 

 

2.       Deck Ceiling:

We sent out a letter to all owners who had their deck ceiling systems removed.  The reason for this was out of concern for the safety of the decks. The governing documents indicate that the Association is responsible for the maintenance of the deck but at the homeowner’s expense.  Over the last year the HOA has received reports from engineering firms who have shared their concerns with the integrity of the decks.  For the safety of the owners using the decks the HOA made the decision to have all decks inspected.  Unfortunately, the decks may not be inspected if the component are covered by the deck-ceiling system.  Therefore, the Board of Directors took the advise of the engineer and had the ceiling systems removed so that they may be properly inspected for safety. 

 

If you would like to install a new ceiling system once the inspections and any repairs are completed, you will need to submit an architectural request.  In the request you will need to show the type of materials and system you will be installing and detail who will be installing it.  Only approved ceiling systems will be approved per the engineer’s recommendations. 

 

In conclusion, the deck and screened in porch is definitely a limited common element although the governing documents are clear that the HOA must maintain it at the owner’s expense.  If the HOA does not properly maintain the deck; this may open up a safety issue for you and your neighbors.  This is another conversation that the Board discussed at lengths and simply will not risk the safety of others in an effort to save a dollar.  With that said, the Board has been diligent in completing this project in a way that will reduce the cost to the Association and owners alike. 

 

Should you have additional questions regarding this project, please feel free to reach out to our office directly. 

 

Sincerely,

 

Joshua ******

Association Manager

 

Now that the timeline has been established, I would like to re-iterate that we have followed the due process of the HOA as established in the governing documents.  We have provided the owner with ample information, notice, and time to get into compliance with the governing documents.  To date, the owner has failed to comply with the rules and therefore the Board of Directors have denied any waiver of any assessments, fees, or fines.  Further, the Board of Directors has directed Omega to proceed to fine and penalize the owner until compliance is met.  We have submitted documentation to the owner to support the assessments and fines. 

 

In the matter of Omega benefiting from this process, that statement is grossly incorrect.  100% of the assessment, fines, and fees are paid to the HOA and deposited into the HOA’s own bank account.

 

In an effort to resolve this matter, Omega would like to welcome the complainant/owner the opportunity to meet with our Controller in our office to go over her account ledger.  We would be more than happy to go through her ledger line by line so that she understands every charge and every payment received.  At this same time, we would be more than happy to go through the HOAs governing documents so that she may gain a better understanding of the rental policy.  Omega does not have the authority to waive the complainant’s obligations to comply with the rental rules of the HOA.  We are obligated though to continue to assess fines, in accordance with the governing documents, until the owner becomes compliant.   

 

Should you have any follow up questions or statements, please feel free to contact our office.

 

Sincerely,

 

Joshua ******

Omega Management

Business Response:

Dear Complainant,

 

Below is a response and a final settlement offer to assist the complainant in obtaining the information she is requesting.

 

1-Provide copy of ALL OMEGA BILLING STATEMENTS/ASSESSMENTS

Response: Omega will email a copy of the account ledgers to complainant.  

 

2-DROP ALL RENTAL NON-COMPLIANCE ASSESSMENTS

Response: As stated before, Omega does not have the authority to do this.  The owner was not in compliance with the governing documents and therefore the HOA took action in accordance with the governing documents.  To this date, we have not received confirmation from the complainant that she has actually complied with the governing documents and therefore, we have instructions from the Board of Directors to continue to follow the governing documents until the complainant in this case is compliant with the governing documents.  Further, additional fines and action by the HOA will continue until the owner verifies that they have become into compliance with the governing documents.  

 

3-PROVIDE COPY OF COMPLETE and up-to-date BY-LAWS by June 3, 2017

Response: We (Omega) will email the owner with a copy of the governing documents.

 

5-Also provide flyers and board decisions concerning deck removal, removal of special-order deck materials, and damage done during removal process, and board meeting decisions regarding my back ***io, which should be grandfathered in.

Response: This is a new issue/complaint being brought up by the owner.  If the owner would like to review all of the historical records, books, minutes, and etc, out office will accommodate her request.  The Complainant may schedule a time to visit out office and review these documents.  

 

Thank you,

Joshua ******

Omega Management

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

11/25/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Omega is not providing the management services they are contracted to provide. Our association has used Omega for many years but 3 years ago things went down hill. Every year we have trouble with snow removal. Last year I was stuck in my driveway 4 times calling Omega each time only to here defense of the vendor. This Fall I made a complaint about garbage spread all over the property by animals. They sent out a silly little picture asking people to put their garbage in a can. This is September when animals are looking for food and shelter. The week after that garbage was broken into again by animals and there was food lying in the driveway. Omega's response: 'we can't make people read the rules'. I even wrote for them what needed to be sent to homeowners and they wouldn't send it. After many emails and my sending numerous photos (from 12:00pm) of garbage infractions they told me it would have to be brought up at the next board meeting. So I waited a couple of weeks and went to the board meeting with a letter written by the city which the board immediately agreed should be sent out. There was no reason this had to go to the board. This process took over a month. The first snowfall was last week Monday. Unlike last year at least the driveways were cleaned but the sidewalks weren't touched. My neighbor was out there shoveling. It was 24 hours (Tuesday afternoon) before the snow company came to do the sidewalks, and 24 hours of email after email between many homeowners and Omega. The next morning (Wed) I went out of my house to find snow and ice on my sidewalk. My stoop had not been shoveled at all. They shoveled just a part of the sidewalk and there were clumps of snow piled on the sidewalk right in front of my steps. When I got home I took pictures and sent an email, with pictures, to Omega telling them I had two days of emails between them and homeowners asking for snow removal, this has been happening for 3 years, and they know they're responsible for communication with and enforcement of vendor contracts. I told them I was disabled and if I fell they would be the guilty party. I sent the pictures. Also, there was no sand available for us to use as was typical in the winter. I told them I didn't want their excuses just get the job done. It is now Friday morning and nothing has been done and there is no sand. For the first 13 years I lived here snow removal, lawn care, etc was perfect. The last 3 years have been horrible. And Omega has just been giving excuses for those 3 years. After Fall cleanup on the property there were still large branches and other debris about from tree removal, piles of leaves that were raked but never removed, areas that were not raked at all. Meanwhile the homeowners have been taking pictures, emailing Omega constantly, but nothing gets done. This has been going on season after season for 3 years. I have emails between many, many people and Omega. We have pictures of problems. Something changed at Omega 3 years ago and they are no longer doing what we pay for. Even our board can't get them to do their job. There are 80 units in our association and most of the homeowners are fed up. It's hard enough to pull together the association fees but when nothing gets done it's even harder. This company is worse than bad. We all know it's time to change, but in the meantime, we're just waiting for the first serious accident on snow and ice.

Desired Settlement: I want them to respond by doing their job. I want the sidewalks cleaned to the cement like they used to be. I want Omega to work for us and do what we pay them for. I want no more excuses and emails going back and forth for months. I want one email to get them enforcing our property maintenance in a timely fashion. I want refunds for what we've paid them to do nothing. I want new, responsible, conscientious vendors. I want enforcement of policies by Omega. I want them to act when they first hear of a problem, not after days or months of hearing over and over before we get minimal results, if any. I want changes before someone falls and gets hurt. I want them to act like a responsible business.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/24) */ November 24, 2014 Better Business Bureau of Minnesota and North Dakota Attn: ******** ****** Mediation Coordinator *** S. River Ridge Circle Burnsville, MN XXXXX Re: Case #XXXXXXXX; **** ****** Dear Mr. ****** I am writing in response to the complaint received from Ms. XXXX, owner at XXXX. Omega Management is the managing agent hired by the Coach Homes of Shelard II Association, and we execute decisions made by the Association's Board of Directors. Titan Companies was hired as the grounds contractor in April 2014 at the direction of the Board of Directors, when the previous contractor was terminated for failure to perform, also at the Board's direction. With the first snowfall of the season on November 10, 2014, Titan was notified that they did not perform per the contract specifications and a meeting was held with them on November 14th to review the specifications. At the close of the meeting, there was an understanding of the specifications and the homeowners were notified in writing as to the understanding on Titan's behalf. With the snowfall on November 15th again not being completed to specifications, we are researching new contractor options for the Board to consider. Once the Board reaches a decision as to the direction they wish to go, the homeowners and residents will be notified. Ms. XXXX brought to our attention the issue of owners leaving trash bags next to their cans, so a notice was sent to all owners and residents reminding them to put their trash bags into their cans, not next to them. As Ms. XXXX says in her letter, she created an inventory of owners without trash cans, with cans not provided by their refuse collector, or broken trash cans the evening before the trash pickup on October 8, 2014 just after 10:00 PM, which would not be a time we would be onsite monitoring activity. We provided to the owners the tasks necessary, whether it would be replacing or ordering a can at no charge with the phone number for the trash hauler, and the problem has been resolved. Any owners who have not brought the problem into compliance, has been fined per the Association's violation policy. What Ms. XXXX fails to recognize when she states that "I didn't want their excuses just get the job done", is that we have no magic wand we can wave which will make independent contractors or her fellow owners, suddenly do what they are supposed to do. These contractors are not our employees and they are not under our direct control. If we encourage them to do the right thing but they still refuse, then we must take the proper steps to terminate their contract, with the Board's approval. And of course we must also go through the bidding process so the Board can select the new contractor. This takes weeks or months, not just the one email that Ms. XXXX believes should suffice. Thank you for your review of this complaint response. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/11/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The problem is in their communications. As in the issue of the garbage when I told them that people didn't have garbage cans, weren't using them, animals had trash scattered, etc. the situation required more than a simple little cartoon flyer saying put the trash inside the can. This was prime time for animals to look for warmth and food. This required a much more detailed and complete response like I asked for - a review of the laws and rules to each homeowner. With the snow removal, this is the third year where hundreds of communications go back and forth and many snowfalls before things get resolved. If they were communicating properly to begin with, it wouldn't take all these emails. If they were communicating properly, the vendor wouldn't have the problem. With three different vendors over 3 years all misunderstanding for weeks on end you have to start realizing that it's not just the vendor but that Omega is not communicating very well. Our experience with other communications from them makes it obvious to us that at least a good share of the problem is with their communication, or lack thereof. I could show you numerous streams of emails from many, many different homeowners where their responses are laughable. And I might add, not at all timely. They say 24 hours but we have many, many examples of weeks going by without response. It's easy for them to say it's not them and push it off on someone else. But eventually it's obvious that they're in the middle of every issue.

11/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Association not following through on rules and regulations. I have lived at Cedar Trails for 3 years which Omega manages. I have filed several complaints regarding my neighbors and the constant noise coming from their unit. I have written at least a dozen complaints, exchanged emails, and several phone calls because according to the bylaws the noise should be kept at a respectable level. I have to listen to them constantly and I mean constantly throughout the day and late into the night. There are AT LEAST 3 adults and 2 children living in a 2 bedroom condo. Isn't there some sort of occupancy limit? I can hear foot stomps, wrestling, yelling, slamming doors, and profanity. Omega has done nothing to assist me in getting them to keep the noise to a respectable level and has continued to ignore any form of request from me. I am not the only one that has complained either. They also take over 2 weeks to cash my association dues check every month.

Desired Settlement: Since they are not home owners and they are renters I feel like they should be evicted. I have given the association plenty of opportunities to ask them to change and nothing has been done. I am a homeowner and should not have to deal with this disrespect in my own home.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/11/17) */ *** Hard Copy Attached *** I am writing in response to a complaint lodged against our firm by Ms. ******, who is a joint owner with her mother of a unit at the Cedar Trails Condominiums, a property that we have managed for the past 10 years. Ms. ****** complains that we have not responded to her complaints about noise from one of her neighbors, whom she did not identify in her letter. I have since spoken with Ms. ****** and she confirmed that the alleged ..noisemaker is the person who lives in the unit above hers. I checked our records and found the enclosed letter to the owner of the unit, which was sent on July 14th 'of this year. However, there is no indication as to the source of the complaint. I reviewed Ms. ******'s file and did -not find any written complaints from- her When we receive a verbal complaint of a rules violation we tell the complainant that they need to put their complaint in writing. If they're not willing to do so, that tells us that we cannot count on having a witness to support the complaint. In my conversation with Ms. ******, I told her that I had no recollection of ever receiving an email or a phone call from her regarding noisy neighbors. She insisted she had sent over a dozen emails, to which I asked her to resend those emails to me. She then asked me for my email address. When I asked why she would need my email address if she had already sent me numerous emails, she replied that the emails had been sent to someone else in our office but she couldn't remember her name. (Please note that although I spoke with Ms. ****** nearly a week ago, I still have not received any of the alleged emails.) I advised Ms. ****** that the most effective means of dealing with particular if the noise is after 10:00 pm, is to call the police. A' police officer at your door has an immediate effect and if they agree that the noise level is excessive, the officer's report is not likely to be challenged. By contrast, a noise complaint from our office is likely to be challenged by the alleged offender who will usually complain that their neighbor is overly sensitive to the normal sounds in a multifamily building. Without a third party to corroborate the complaint, we are not in a position to take sides as it then becomes one person's word against another. Concerning the complaint that we "take over 2 weeks to cash my association dues check every month", the checks are not sent to our office but are instead mailed to US Bank's lock box processing center in Los Angeles. It is true that Ms. ****** has incurred a large number of late fees and legal costs, but that is due to her failure to pay her assessments in anything resembling a timely manner. Her account has been in a delinquent status for a majority of the three years that she has been an owner, and earlier this year the balance had grown so large that the Board of Directors had authorized foreclosure. After being contacted by the Association's attorney, a large payment was made and the foreclosure action was dropped. Ms. ****** might also be confused because a number of her personal checks have been returned as NSF, and those checks would not have appeared as a credit on her account when she received the following month's statement. Also enclosed is an email exchange between Ms. ****** and our Controller just this past August, in which Ms. ****** offers a payment plan but with no mention of her checks not being deposited in a timely manner. In summary, if Ms. ****** continues to experience what she considers to be an excessive amount of noise from her neighbor, she should first report that to the police. If they substantiate the complaint she should then obtain a copy of the police report and forward that to our office so that we can contact-the- absentee owner and if it continues, levy fines. She also needs to keep her account current and the best way of doing that and relieving any concern over the length of time it takes her check to reach Los Angeles and be processed, is to sign up for EFT, which will assure that her payment is automatically deducted from her account on the 5th of each month. V -truly ours, ***** C. ******* Association Manager DCS/Ijs cc: Board of Directors OMEGA MANAGEMENT, INC. Managing to Make 'a Difference XXXXX XXTH AVE. N. SUITE 108 PLYMOUTH, M N XXXXX-XXXX (XXX) XXX-XXXX (XXX) XXX-XXXX FAX Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2014/11/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have in fact sent several complaints in writing to the office. If you can't find them that is not my fault. Sounds like the association needs better record keeping. I did in fact tell ***** in our phone conversation that I was emailing ***** ***** and I did forward those emails to ***** on Nov. 12th. ***** has stated to me that she has received the complaint forms and I call the office after a form has been sent because on the form it states that I will receive the form back with a written response from the association which has never been done. In my phone conversation with ***** he stated he never received any of my complaint forms but then stated they sent out a letter to the owner regarding a noise complaint on July 14th. If you've never received my complaint forms then why did you send out the letter to my noisy neighbor? According to the Cedar Trails Condominium Association, Inc, Rules and Regulations Noise 03.01 Noise shall be kept to a reasonable level at all times so as not to disturb other residents. This is necessary for the success of Condominium living. 03.04 Residents and their guests shall use caution not to disturb other residents when walking in hallways, on the stairs, and outside. What is the point of having rules and regulations if the association is not going to enforce them? The associations suggestion of calling the police is not a resolution. I feel the police department have bigger issues to deal with than a noise complaint that could be handled by the association. I have emails between ***** ******* and I about taking over a month to cash my checks. Just because I don't have these conversations with ***** himself does not mean they don't actually occur.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Omega Management, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart