BBB Accredited Business since

Multiventure Properties, Inc.

Phone: (952) 920-9388 7400 Metro Blvd  Ste 380, Edina, MN 55439 http://www.multiventure.net



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Since 1984 Multiventure Properties, Inc. has specialized in providing full service Association management for Condominium/Townhome Common Interest Communities. We provide a great deal of personalized attention to the Associations that we work with.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Multiventure Properties, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Multiventure Properties, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Multiventure Properties, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 08, 2004 Business started: 01/04/1996 Business started locally: 01/04/1996 Business incorporated 01/04/1996 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Minnesota Department of Commerce
85 7th Pl E Ste 500, Saint Paul MN 55101
http://www.commerce.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 539-1500
general.commerce@state.mn.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Julie Van Guilder, Office/Accounting Manager Tamara Eiden, Manager Steve Klappa, Manager Kevin Loubier, Manager Ross Peterson, Owner
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ross Peterson, Owner
Principal: Julie Van Guilder, Office/Accounting Manager
Business Category

Property Management Real Estate Rental Service Association Management Condominiums

Refund and Exchange Policy
N/A
Service Area
Multiventure Properties, Inc. provides their services in MINNESOTA.Multiventure Properties, Inc. provides their services in APPLE VALLEY, BELLE PLAINE, BLOOMINGTON, BROOKLYN CENTER, BROOKLYN CTR, BROOKLYN PARK, BURNSVILLE, CARVER, CASTLE ROCK, CHAMPLIN, CHANHASSEN, CHASKA, COLOGNE, CORCORAN, CROWN COLLEGE, CRYSTAL, CRYSTAL BAY, DAKOTA, DAYTON, EAGAN, EDEN PRAIRIE, EDINA, ELKO, ELKO NEW MARKET, ELKO NEW MRKT, EXCELSIOR, FARMINGTON, FORT SNELLING, GOLDEN VALLEY, GREENWOOD, HAMBURG, HAMEL, HAMPTON, HASTINGS, HEIDELBERG, HOPKINS, INDEPENDENCE, INVER GROVE, INVER GROVE HEIGHTS, JORDAN, LAKEVILLE, LONG LAKE, LORETTO, MAPLE GROVE, MAPLE PLAIN, MAYER, MEDICINE LAKE, MEDINA, MENDOTA, MENDOTA HEIGHTS, MENDOTA HTS, MINETONKA BCH, MINETONKA MLS, MINNEAPOLIS, MINNETNKA BCH, MINNETNKA MLS, MINNETONKA, MINNETONKA BEACH, MINNETONKA MILLS, MINNETRISTA, MOUND, NAVARRE, NEW GERMANY, NEW HOPE, NEW MARKET, NEW PRAGUE, NEW TRIER, NORWOOD, NORWOOD YOUNG AMERICA, NYA, ORONO, OSSEO, OTSEGO, PLYMOUTH, PRIOR LAKE, RANDOLPH, RICHFIELD, ROBBINSDALE, ROGERS, ROSEMOUNT, SAINT BONIFACIUS, SAINT LOUIS PARK, SAINT PAUL, SAVAGE, SHAKOPEE, SOUTH SAINT PAUL, SOUTH ST PAUL, SPRING PARK, ST BONIFACIUS, ST LOUIS PARK, SUNFISH LAKE, VERMILLION, VICTORIA, W SAINT PAUL, W ST PAUL, WACONIA, WATERTOWN, WAYZATA, WEST SAINT PAUL, WEST ST PAUL & YOUNG AMERICA, MN. Minnesota
Products & Services

According to the information provided by Multiventure Properties, this company offers property management services for common interest community associations.

Industry Tips
Homeowners Associations Rental Information

Additional Locations

  • 7400 Metro Blvd
    Ste 380

    Edina, MN 55439 (952) 920-9388

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/25/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Multiventure Properties is very unprofessional with respect to how they treat customers and conduct business. My husband and I bought a townhome in March 2015 that is part of an HOA, Wilderness Ridge II. This company is managed by Multiventure Properties. The first time I contacted them was on a Saturday shortly after we bought the home. It was time to pay our monthly dues. We received envelopes and documentation in the mail to send in with the dues which had the wrong name it. Upon promptly calling the main number for Multiventure Properties, I realized it was after hours for the company. I didn't want to send a check with a different last name for fear they would not process it and delegate a late fee so I called a number for after hours emergencies. The woman who was working did not want to write down my issue and let the company know. After asking her again to do so, she finally did. She then called me a four letter word and hung up. Multiventure never sent us a copy of our rules and regulations until months after we moved in. Our realestate agent repeatedly contacted them but they never sent anything. I used the Internet to get their phone number. About a month and a half after we moved in, I called to ask what the regulations were(I had not received them yet) about putting in a garden. I explained that I wanted to put a kids pool on our rock garden to plant vegetables in. This way I wouldn't ruin the grass. The multiventure representative asked why I wasn't putting the garden directly in the ground and assured me this was okay. Thinking that I was not violating any policy, I put it directly in the ground with a wood border around it. It was about 3 feet by 8 feet; well weeded. My husband and I returned from our honeymoon on June 9th to find a letter in our mailbox from Kevin Lubier who is the manager at multiventure appointed specifically for our HOA. The letter stated that we must remove the garden by July 13, 2015 or pay for them to do it. I contacted Multiventure Properties by phone and email countless times to discuss this as they had told me earlier I could have the garden. My zucchinis were big and ready to flower. I didn't want to harm them if unnecessary. In my emails and calls, I asked if I could even keep the garden until the end of the growing season and then take it out. 3 weeks later, Kevin Lubier responded to my calls and emails by telling me to take the garden out by July 13th, the decision was final, whoever told me I could put the garden in the ground was wrong and that he was doing me a courtesy to call me back. He also accused us of not responding to his letter promptly. Upon receiving it, I left him a voicemail as he did not answer his phone. I called and emailed him and the receptionist at least six times. I called every other day and left messages. I asked Kevin why I had not received the rules and regulations for the association. He claimed that was not his or Multiventure's job and that our real estate agent was supposed to get it for us. Remember in the beginning he contacted them many times asking for it and had no results. He was disrespectful to both my husband and myself on separate phone calls. He finally sent me a copy of the rules and regulations after I asked repeatedly. We transplanted the garden by Jul. 13th and most of my plants rotted and I lost most of my crops due to the plants being bruised from transplanting.This never had to happen if I had received the correct information in the first place about not putting the garden in the ground. We are out money for seeds and soil thanks to this error. I tried to contact my HOA directly from Multiventure's website. There are no numbers for my personal HOA; only numbers for Multiventure. They never put in new sod over the area like they agreed to. When I called about this, they said it was too hot so they would wait until late August or September. Why make us take our garden out so soon then? We did It hot July and I am pregnant. What do I pay $220 per month for? My mom pays less per month to mow 15 acres 1xweek and driveway plowing in the winter.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for the money I spent on the garden and a written apology. Even more than that, I would like my actual HOA and other HOAs that use this company to manage their properties to be made aware of how Multiventure treats their paying customers. I would also like phone numbers and emails actual HOAs to be included on the website as a check and balance so they can be notified when Multiventure isn't treating people right. Some of the old staff may need to be replaced for ones who can provide courteous, friendly customer service. Better yet, give us the option of whether we want to be part of the HOA or not. I'd rather mow my own lawn, plow my own driveway, and be able to have a small garden and a swing set for my children which I can't do either. I would even pay a fee to opt out of this association.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/13) */ The staff of Multiventure Properties takes pride in treating all of our clients and customers in a respectful and courteous manner. As such, we are not in agreement with the statement that the caller was not treated in a courteous and respectful manner when she contacted our after hours emergency matter call line on a Saturday. Wilderness Ridge II Association is a Common Owner Interest Community (CIC) and is governed under Minnesota Statue 515B. The Association has Governing Documents which dictate the operation of the property. Those Documents are provided to potential buyers in which they have 10 days to review and agree to abide by and move forward on the purchase of the home (unit), or if they do not agree to follow the terms of the documents they can cancel or not move forward with the purchase. I followed up with the Real Estate Agent that the owners worked with and the agent confirmed that a copy of these documents were given to the buyer for review prior to the purchase. They agreed to the purchase. Multiventure Properties staff are well trained and experienced with Association living and the rules and regulations that govern each Association. A staff member would not provide approval for any type of garden planting of any kind. This approval could only be obtained directly from the Board of Directors. In this case that approval was never requested from the Board. Multiventure Properties works at the direction of the Association through its Board of Directors. In this instance, the Board directed that a letter be sent to the homeowner requiring the removal of a personal vegetable garden that was planted on common area property (on the lawn in the back yard) and is in direct violation of the Association rules and regulations. That letter was sent on May 18, 2015. On June 1, 2015 the homeowners sent me a follow up email requesting that they be allowed to keep the garden. The correspondence was presented to the Board of Directors who declined the homeowners request to allow the garden to remain and as such directed me to send a follow up letter that was sent on June 25, 2015 indicating that if the garden was not removed by July 13, 2015 the Association would remove the garden and return the area to sod and the cost of this would be charged back the homeowner. On July 1, 2015 I received a phone call and an email from the owner's husband indicating that they would comply with the Associations directive to remove the garden. He also requested that the Association landscaper go ahead and install new sod. This replacement is on the schedule for completion later this month as the month of July and early August are not the best times to install sod.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Multiventure Properties, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)