BBB Accredited Business since

Ready Credit Corporation

Fax: (952) 942-7301 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 46730, Eden Prairie, MN 55344 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.myreadycard.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Ready Credit Corporation meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Ready Credit Corporation include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Ready Credit Corporation
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 31, 2008 Business started: 01/01/2004 Business started locally: 01/01/2004
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Customer Contact: Panya Saathsy, Customer Service Manager
Business Category

Prepaid Debit/Credit Cards Credit Cards & Plans Financial Services

Products & Services

According to the information provided by Ready Credit, this company offers prepaid debit cards.

Industry Tips
Financial Planning

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 46730

    Eden Prairie, MN 55344

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/18/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Refuse to refund fraud charges On December 29th 2015 I notices some charges had been made on my account that I know I didn't make nor authorize. I contacted Ready Credit immediately and was advised to remove remaining money out of account so that the card used could be canceled and another one issued. I was also sent a dispute form to complete and fax back. I have been a customer since 2009 and I have never had this problem. My card was used in Quincy Fl, Alabama, and Yazoo Mississippi and I don't live near neither location. I reside in Gainesville and have never heard of nor been to those locations. I spoke with a Rep name Abe and asked to speak a supervisor several times and was told that no one was available. After I stated that I know there was a supervisor I was told to hold then the same guy came back on the phone saying his name was Noah and he was the supervisor. I faxed in receipts showing that I was not in that location but I was told that the transactions didn't show a fraud pattern. I asked again who I was speaking with then he stated his name was Nick. I told him at first he said his name was Noah and his response was maam maybe a prepaid card is not for you. He proceeded to tell me that I took a trip and I was not getting a refund. He refused to acknowledge my receipts that showed I was in Gainesville during the time of the transactions. I asked nick to speak with his supervisor and I was told if I had a problem to email customer service because he wasn't transferring me to anyone else. I asked who was the owner and he told me he was going to tell me and if I wanted that information I had to get it on my own. This is not a way to treat customers.

Desired Settlement: I just want the transactions that I didn't make refunded to my account so I can close the account out and never use them again

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2016/01/15) */ Dear Ms. ******, We apologize for any miscommunication that happened during your call with our representatives. We had a discussion with our dispute department to better understand all the details regarding the disputed transactions that took place in Alabama and Mississippi. After reviewing the investigation, we did not find that an error had occurred. The type of activity that appeared on the account did not fit a fraud pattern. The card you reported to be compromised was used after the disputed transactions took place. Those transactions that took place afterwards were ones you authorized, since those were not disputed, which is evidence that the card was in your possession during this time. Furthermore, you communicated to us that no one else had access to your PIN number however there were no PIN declines nor changes to the PIN number. No further attempts were made in Mississippi and Alabama on the card after the disputed transactions. The receipts and the hospital paper work you submitted did not provide additional support in the dispute case since they were dated after the disputed transactions took place. Based on this, it was determined that no error was found and no credit would be provided. Thank you, ReadyCARD Customer Service Team Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2016/01/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) As I told the rep that cancelled my card, my card was in my possession I never stated that it wasn't. When I noticed the transactions on the 29th of December I called to file a dispute and was told to with draw the remaining funds out of my account so the card could be cancelled and that's what I did. Yes my card was used because I wasn't expecting anyone to be using it in another state. No i did dispute charges in gainesville florida because those are transactions that i made. Furthermore I was never asked if anyone else has my pin so that information was never communicated cause it was never bought up. The entire statement is a complete lie. I never left gainesville let alone Florida so I know I didn't make the other out of state purchases. I even contacted the hotel that stated they couldn't fine anything that shows I was there and I needed to contact my bank. I also asked was the merchants contacted during the investigation but nick/Noah stated he couldn't provide that information. This is not a way to handle customer that are a victim of fraud. If it's not resolved the next step will be civil court. I also have pictures taken with my family that also shows that I was in Gainesville with my family at my mom's residence where I reside

8/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was at the airport 4 hours away from home. I needed a credit card for my luggage, because I only had my expired credit card on hand. I put $200 on it and used $60.00. I then while on vacation acquired a refund in the amount of $429.31 for an activity I did not get to do while there. I only had my expired card (which is what I purchase the activity on) so the refund would not go through. I gave them the only card I had (ReadyCard), It went through. I got back to the airport to fly home and my card would not work. I called to see why it was not working and customer service said I needed to fax them the purchase receipt. I tried to fax it numerous times for 5 days straight and every time it says fax is busy/unavailable. I have also emailed the company and have yet to receive any answers.

Desired Settlement: I would just like my card unlocked so I can use my money to pay my bills.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2015/07/24) */ Hello *****, We are sorry you are experiencing these issues with your Instant ReadyCARD. It appears that our customer service supervisor (Abe) has been able to reach out to you regarding your card and was able to activate your card upon receiving the refund verification documents and verifying that information. The fax number you provided on the document was correct and our fax is working properly as we have been receiving faxes all day. We apologize for any delay this may have caused. We hope you do not have any future issues with the card and using it. If so, please feel free to reach out to use at "customerservice@readycreditcorp.com". Thank you, ReadyCARD Customer Service

7/7/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My daughter obtained a readyCARD debit card at the airport through Ready Credit. They are refusing to return funds that were taken off of card. This company is awful. My daughter obtained a ReadyCARD debit card at the airport so that she wouldn't have to carry around cash. She attempted to use the card and it was declined. She checked her balance and realized that about 40.00 was missing off of the card. So we called the customer service line and they went over charges that were made that day and the missing money could not be accounted for. Tried to go online and look at charges, but site would not allow her to register for access to see transactions. Kept saying "No record of this card found in system". Huh? She has been using it for days. Pretty convenient that money is missing off of card and they don't allow you to see your transactions. Called back and was told by extremely rude reps, that it wasn't their problem and there was nothing they could do to help us. Then he began to read off transactions again at my request and there were some that my daughter did not make. We explained that these were not our charges and asked for access to see transactions online. He said there is no way to access that info online. We asked to dispute transactions and he said "Since the card was not registered online at the time of these transactions, you cannot dispute them". HUH?? Their website doesn't allow registration!!! We tried!! He said, " This card is like cash, so basically if some of it is used against your will, it becomes your problem, not ours." They also said "that's just the way it is and it's not our problem." Called today and realized they deactivated her card. I am blown away by this company's blatant disregard for it's customers and unwillingness to manage the money that we entrust them with. I want my money refunded to me ASAP and I want a detailed printed account of ALL charges on this card.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund of 40.00 and a detailed printout of all transactions on this account.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/02) */ Dear Ms. ***********, We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you or your daughter. We would be happy to mail a transaction summary to you to review if you would like. We want to provide each of our customers with the best possible experience of using this card and being able to use the funds that are loaded on it at the time of purchase. Cards that are issued from the kiosk at airports are instant anonymous cards and can be used anywhere Visa / MasterCard is excepted. This card product does not have the functionality of going online and registering the card nor checking transaction history or balance. We are very sorry for any miscommunication that was delivered to you and will address with the agent that informed you of this. As for disputing charges, considering these cards are instant anonymous cards, disputes would not be honored as the card is not a personalized card with your daughters name on it. Once again these cards are instant anonymous prepaid debit cards and if lost or stolen can still be used by any other individual, just like cash. We would however be able to go over any transaction history with you over the phone to verify where the funds were spent. We would also suggest that you reach out to the companies in which the funds were spent at and request for a refund. We are willing to talk to you over the phone regarding this matter and help resolve any conflict that this card has given you. Please reach out to us at the number listed on the back of your card and request to speak to either a supervisor or manager. Thank you, ReadyCARD Customer Service Manager Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/07/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I absolutely do not accept this answer. No where does it state at the time of purchase that this card is an "instant anonymous cash card" and that your money isn't protected. I also have no interest in calling in and speaking to another one of your "supervisors" as they were the most unhelpful, rude people I spoke to at your company. Yes, the list needs to be mailed, but I also need the refund. Also, you should not be marketing a card where people can not review or dispute transactions on their card. That's ridiculous. How can someone keep track of their spending if they have no way to review it? It sounds like this is what happened with my daughter's money. I believe you guys take money off of peoples cards because you know that they cannot view their transactions, so they can't prove it and you won't be caught. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 11, 2015/07/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) No, not acceptable. We reviewed the kiosk. There is nothing on it pertaining to what you stated above. We have found and contacted 18 other customers of yours that have experienced the same problems with your company. They have lost substantial amounts of money. We will be looking for more of your victims and together will file a class action law suit. I can assure you that you messed with the wrong person this time. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/07/06) */ All customers have the ability to view the Terms and Conditions associated with the card product on the kiosk at the time of purchase. If they purchase a card, they are agreeing to these terms. Cards that are issued do not have an individuals name printed on the card therefore these are classified as "instant" cards and are subject to being treated like cash. We would be happy to mail a transaction statement to you, to do so we will need the following information; Your card number, your address, phone number, and who to address the letter to. Please let us know if you have any further questions. Thank you, ReadyCARD Customer Service

3/2/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was in the hospital from 12/27/14 to 1/22/15 during that time there were several fraudulent charges on my debit card. I called Ready Card on 1/23/15 to report my card stolen and that there were several charges on my card. Now they're telling me the account was closed due to inactivity in mid december the has been activity, so why they closed it makes me think they just don't want to reimburse me the fraudulent charges. I am furious and want this matter resolved immediately. 02/06/2015 COMCAST, CABLE$-130.24 02/06/2015 MERRICK BANK COR, ONLINEPYMT$-68.00 02/05/2015 FINGERHUT, PAYMENT$-75.00 02/05/2015 Fee - Online Bill Pay - Paper Check Fee$-2.50 02/05/2015 Billpay Olympia Tower$-427.00 02/04/2015 TARGET CARD SRVC, BILL PAY$-55.00 02/04/2015 CAPITAL ONE, CRCARDPMT$-190.00 02/04/2015 FPB CR CARD, TELEPHONE$-108.00 02/04/2015 FPB CR CARD, TELEPHONE$-118.00 02/04/2015 Fee - Monthly Account Service Fee$-4.95 02/03/2015 SSA TREAS 310, XXSOC SEC$1553.00 01/23/2015 Fee - Card Replacement Fee$-4.95 01/07/2015 Visa settle - 440 Mt Pleasant St New Bedford MAUS$-343.00 01/06/2015 Fee - ATM Withdrawal Fee US$-1.95 01/06/2015 Fee - ATM Balance Inquiry Fee US$-0.95 01/06/2015 Fee - ATM Decline Fee US$-0.95 01/06/2015 Visa settle - 128 Union Street New Bedford MAUS$-503.00 01/06/2015 FINGERHUT, PAYMENT$-75.00 01/06/2015 MERRICK BANK COR, ONLINEPYMT$-42.00 01/05/2015 Fee - ATM Decline Fee US$-0.95 01/05/2015 Fee - ATM Balance Inquiry Fee US$-0.95 01/05/2015 Fee - ATM Decline Fee US$-0.95 01/05/2015 Fee - ATM Withdrawal Fee US$-1.95 01/05/2015 Visa settle - SPRINT *WIRELESS ************ KSUS$-200.00 01/05/2015 Visa settle - SPRINT *WIRELESS ************ KSUS$-374.94 01/04/2015 Fee - Monthly Account Service Fee$-4.95 01/02/2015 SSA TREAS 310, XXSOC SEC$1553.00 Product_Or_Service: N/A Order_Number: N/A Account_Number: ****************

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I want the fraudulent charges reversed. As you can see above the account is still active. The fradulent charges were ob 1/6/15 503.00 and 1/7/15 343.00 plus all the fees. The other charges were scheduled in advance by me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/10) */ Our records indicate that this customer's account is still active. However, due the customer's dispute a new card had to be issued. This new card remains to be activated by the customer. The new card was shipped out to the customer on 1/27/15 and the customer would just need to activate the card by calling the number on the back of the card. The account itself remains active, which is why the customer has been able to process electronic payments in February using her account information. With regards to the charges being disputed; the customer called in on 1/23/15 and a dispute was opened on her behalf in order to investigate fraudulent charges. The dispute was filed for ATM withdrawals that took place on 1/6/15 and 1/7/15 plus all fees associated with the transactions. Our dispute department investigated the transactions in question, and found that there were no PIN declines and/or PIN number changes. No fraud pattern was discovered. The customer informed us that the card was still in her possession and that she did not have PIN number written down anywhere and only had it memorized. This does not coincide with our findings due to the fact that to perform an ATM transaction the card must be present and the correct PIN must be entered. Due to this information, and the transactions pattern our dispute department determined that there was no error found and therefore her dispute was closed on 1/30/15 and a letter was mailed to her informing her of the results of our investigation. Our customers' satisfaction is our main priority and we work hard to solve all complaints and/or disputes in a timely manner. Please let us know if there are any other questions or concerns. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/02/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do NOT HAVE THE CARD IN MY POSSESSION. And how could I use it at an ATM/store if I was in the hospital. I was told by Ready Card/Metabank that the account was closed and I HAVE NOT RECEIVED A REPLACEMENT CARD. THEY ARE SAYING THINGS IN THIS DISPUTE RESPONSE THAT COMPLETELY CONTRADICT WHAT CUSTOMER SERVICE (WHICH IS HORRIBLE) SAYS. I'M FURIOUS WITH METABANK. THEY HAVE NOT DONE A THOROUGH INVESTIGATION. I WAS TOLD I'D HAVE TO FILE A POLICE REPORT, WHICH I DID THIS PAST SATURDAY 2/21/15 (I CALLED TODAY, AS INSTRUCTED BY THE OFFICER WHO TOOK THE COMPLAINT, BUT IT HAS NOT BEEN COMPLETED YET. I want this issue to be resolved, yet nobody seems to think it's a priority. I collect disability 1553.00/month and there were appx. 850.00 in fraudulent charges, so that is a lot of $ to me, it's more than half of my monthly income. It's so tough for me now I can barely afford food. I have included a file which includes the charges. Many where done via ATM & I was told by Metabank I am responsible because my caregiver knows my PIN. However as I have explained numerous x's, becuz I'm disabled I MUST GIVE MY PIN TO CAREGIVERS. I am an easy target though, & banks don't take that into consideration.I have also included my claim I filed w/ Ready Card/Metabank. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/02/20) */ After further research and verification from our issuing bank, Metabank, and our fraud department we have come to the conclusion that this customer is unable to dispute these ATM transactions considering she provided her caretaker with the pin number and gave her authorization to use the card. We will also reach out to the customer by phone and inform her of our conclusion, in addition, we will advise her to switch her direct deposits from our company to another bank as her account will be closed to prevent any future fraud from happening. Thank you, ReadyCARD Customer Service Manager Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 11, 2015/03/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I filed a police report and opened a new account because I feel that Ready Card/Metabank sucks. I'm disabled and MUST PROVIDE MY PIN to get necessities like groceries. I contacted them regarding adding an authorized user yet I NEVER RECEIVED A RESPONSE. I HAVE FILED A COMPLAINT WITH THE ATTORNEY GENERAL AND DPPC (DISABLED PERSONS PROTECTION COMMISSION) AGAINST *************** (CAREGIVER) AND METABANK. THIS IS FAR FROM OVER.

10/7/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
11/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ready Station accepted my $100 in currency but did not issue the $100 Visa card. Receipt given indicating machine out of order & didn't return $. Readystation cash service center in Newark NJ airport. Transaction not complete. Security Validation No: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX. Ref #: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX. time/date: 5:31:07 PM on 4/21/XX (XXXXX). Made several attempts with company via fax and phone. I receive 1 call with always a promise to followup "once researched" and no contact back to me has ever made. On all phone calls the representative is "able to see" that the machine error did occur. one representative wanted my social security number!! I said no, and I was told "we'll get back to you." Why can't I get my $100.00 back???

Desired Settlement: $100 in check or visa prepaid card with NO AGREEMENT FOR A CONTRACT OF ANY KIND!!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/17) */ ********, I received the complaint and am following up with this individual. Thank you, **** ******* ReadyCARD Customer Service Toll Free - ************** Fax # - ************** *************** This e-mail and any files transmitted with it may contain confidential and/or proprietary information. It is intended solely for the use of the individual or entity who is the intended recipient. Unauthorized use of this information is prohibited. If you have received this in error, please contact the sender by replying to this message and delete this material from any system it may be on. *************** Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/10/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) no one has reached out to me by phone or email as of October 22. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/10/23) */ Hi ********, Below is our most recent response to the consumer. We will be mailing a refund to them to the address they provided on the BBB site. **** ******* ReadyCARD Customer Service Toll Free - ************** Fax # - ************** *************** This e-mail and any files transmitted with it may contain confidential and/or proprietary information. It is intended solely for the use of the individual or entity who is the intended recipient. Unauthorized use of this information is prohibited. If you have received this in error, please contact the sender by replying to this message and delete this material from any system it may be on. ***************


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Ready Credit Corporation
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)