BBB Accredited Business since

Crown Drain Cleaning Service

Additional Locations

Phone: (763) 862-8175 Fax: (763) 862-4666 View Additional Phone Numbers 3232 90th Ave NE, Blaine, MN 55449


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Crown Drain Cleaning Service meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Crown Drain Cleaning Service include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Crown Drain Cleaning Service
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 08, 1989 Business started: 10/01/1988 Business started locally: 10/01/1988
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Duane Whitters, Owner Andrew Whitters, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Duane Whitters, Owner
Business Category

Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning

Products & Services

According to information provided by Crown Drain Cleaning, this company offers sewer and drain service.


Additional Locations

  • 10249 Fillmore St NE

    Minneapolis, MN 55434

  • 11127 7th St NE

    Minneapolis, MN 55434

  • 11648 Bittersweet St NW

    Coon Rapids, MN 55433 (763) 785-4738

  • 3232 90th Ave NE

    Blaine, MN 55449 (763) 862-8175

  • 7651 Central Ave NE

    Minneapolis, MN 55432

  • 8650 Davenport St NE Apt 202

    Minneapolis, MN 55449

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/31/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: bad responses for his services; trying to avoid his responsibility; don't want to correct his bad works and don't response his phone properly. Crown Drain Cleaning Plumbing is hired to install new drain system to finish the basement. after we sold the house, the buyer's inspection mentioned that there is wrong works being down wrong. I called and texted to ***** many times. he picked the phone and hanged up it never called me back. He said that he didn't have time to fixe/ correct his works. now the buyers found more issue with the drain issue. I called him this morning with my cell which he recognized it and he didn't reponse my call. I called him at ************ with my work phone, he picked the phone up, i said that there is new issue, he didn't wait for me to explain what the new issue is, he hanged phone up. I am so upset with his non-reposibible manars. He is trying to avoid his problem and let off it. I paid him to do this simple job w high payment. he did his job with sooo bad matter and not try to correct his problem, it is very irritated. I am looking for the fair solution to correct his works and I highly recommend you to be away from this kind of services. thank you for your attention and look for solution with your help!

Desired Settlement: correct his works and make his works functional as contracted. if he is supper busy that he can not do it, I will find other company to do it and he will pay for all the cost. sincerely, **********

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/19) */ My company has done work for Ms. **** previously at another house. We were to install new water lines and a new shower in a basement. Because Ms. **** was doing things wrong, the city inspectors Red Tagged her. She had a Mr. ****** call and beg me to do the work for her. Against my better judgment I agreed to do the work. I submitted a bid, she accepted it and we began work. Once we had started work on this house Ms. **** added things that were not included in the original bid. Which after being harassed by Ms. **** to do the work, I ended up doing it at no additional cost to Ms. ****. That house has been done for over a year. In September 2014 - Ms. **** called about another house. I declined at first knowing the issues I had with her on the previous job. Ms. **** was very persistent and would not stop calling, I agreed to do the work. I submitted a bid with the work we were to do. She was unhappy with the bid so I lowered my bid. Ms. **** finally agreed to the bid and we began work.I had Ms.**** sign the bid agreeing that this was the price she would be and acknowledging that the bid price was for the work listed on the bid. Anything she wanted done outside of the bid would be at an additional charge. She seemed to be ok with this. Once we began work there - I notices that there had already been some plumbing work done by her people who are not licensed. We did the work that was requested and agreed upon by Ms.****. There is a swamp behind the house, upon smashing up the cement floor in order to install a new bathroom in the basement - water started coming up from the ground. The city inspector wanted gravel to be laid down before we could continue work. Ms.**** spoke with the neighbor about using gravel from there property. I personally assisted Ms.**** in bringing the gravel to the house at no additional cost to Ms.****. My company spent the better part of 2 weeks going back to the property to pump water out of the basement to insure there was no structural damage to the house. Again this was done at no additional cost to Ms.****. All this was done while I waited for the city inspector to approve the rough in for the new drain, waste and vent. I also purchased and provided Ms.**** with a new pump since the one she had was not working properly - again this was at no additional cost to Ms.****. The city of Maple Grove inspectors approved the work for the rough in. Upon final plumbing, Ms.**** requested gas lines, kitchen sink drain be brought up to code because her people had done it wrong, and numerous other items that were not included in our original agreement. I did everything Ms.**** requested at no charge to her. I wanted to be done with the job and Ms.****. All of my plumbing passed final inspection. As to Ms.**** I have answered her calls as often as I can - I have a busy company and can not get to every phone call when the come in. I tried to explain to Ms.**** that this is not a plumbing issue and she would have to get someone else out. She did not want to hear that and became very agitated, I apologized for not being able to assist her. I also do work with another contractor that Ms.**** has used in the past which Ms.**** still owes money to - I was told by this contractor that if I did any more work for Ms.**** - I would lose him as a client. I also explained this to Ms.****. I am very sorry that Ms.**** is unhappy but this complaint has nothing to do with the work my company did for her, it is simply that Ms.**** wants something else for free. I feel that I have done everything in my power to satisfy Ms.****.

9/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The services cost me more then we intead, due to the mess left behind to include cockroaches. We contacted this company to clean out our main line in the our home and in the laundry room. ****, from Crown, left a mess behind in our bedroom and laundry room. When I went down to check on him with my grandson, I noticed that bedspread was dirty, said "It wasn't me", then he later changed his mind and said "Yes, that was me" about 5 or 10 min later. Once he left my husband noticed that there was inapropriate material on his truck. In addition, sometime later we noticed that there were little bugs crawling around, at first there was only a few then there were several of them. We didn't know what they were. We called an exterminator and learned they were German cockroaches. I did call the company right after we found and they were going to check into it. We have never heard back, they haven't returned our phone calls. I ahve been called at least once a week. We have never had anything like this in our home. All we want is for them is to make it right. This has been a few months dealing with this.

Desired Settlement: Refund for services, and the cost of the extermination.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Crown Drain Cleaning Service
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)