BBB Accredited Business since

All Ways Drains, Ltd

Additional Locations

Phone: (612) 922-9422 Fax: (651) 917-1850 View Additional Phone Numbers 567 Shoreview Park Rd, Shoreview, MN 55126 http://www.allwaysdrains.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All Ways Drains, Ltd meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for All Ways Drains, Ltd include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on All Ways Drains, Ltd
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 02, 2004 Business started: 01/01/2001 Business started locally: 01/01/2001 Business incorporated 05/01/2001 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
443 Lafayette Rd N, Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.dli.mn.gov
Phone Number: (651) 284-5005
dli.contractor@state.mn.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Justin W. Moe, CEO/Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Justin W. Moe, CEO/Owner
Business Category

Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning Sewer Contractors Pressure Washing Pipe Locating Equipment Building Contractors Contractors - General Drainage Contractors Pipe Inspection Plumbers

Service Area
All Ways Drains, Ltd provides their services in ANDOVER, ANOKA, APPLE VALLEY, ARDEN HILLS, BAYPORT, BETHEL, BLAINE, BLOOMINGTON, BROOKLYN CENTER, BROOKLYN CTR, BROOKLYN PARK, BURNSVILLE, CEDAR, CEDAR E BETHL, CEDAR EAST BETHEL, CENTERVILLE, CHAMPLIN, CHANHASSEN, CHASKA, CIRCLE PINES, COLUMBIA HEIGHTS, COLUMBIA HTS, COLUMBUS, COON RAPIDS, CORCORAN, COTTAGE GROVE, CROWN COLLEGE, CRYSTAL, CRYSTAL BAY, DELLWOOD, EAGAN, EAST BETHEL, EDEN PRAIRIE, EDINA, EXCELSIOR, FALCON HEIGHTS, FALCON HGTS, FARMINGTON, FOREST LAKE, FRIDLEY, GOLDEN VALLEY, GREENWOOD, HAM LAKE, HAMEL, HILLTOP, HOPKINS, HUGO, INVER GROVE, INVER GROVE HEIGHTS, LAKE ELMO, LAKE ST CROIX BEACH, LAKELAND, LAKELAND SHORES, LAKELAND SHRS, LAKEVILLE, LANDFALL VILLAGE, LANDFALL VLG, LAUDERDALE, LINO LAKES, LITTLE CANADA, LONG LAKE, MAHTOMEDI, MAPLE GROVE, MAPLEWOOD, MEDICINE LAKE, MEDINA, MENDOTA, MENDOTA HEIGHTS, MENDOTA HTS, MINETONKA MLS, MINNEAPOLIS, MINNETNKA MLS, MINNETONKA, MINNETONKA MILLS, MINNETRISTA, MOUND, MOUNDS VIEW, MOUNDSVIEW, NEW BRIGHTON, NEW HOPE, NEWPORT, NO OAKS, NORTH OAKS, NOWTHEN, OAK GROVE, OAK PARK HEIGHTS, OAK PARK HGTS, OAK PARK HTS, OAKDALE, ORONO, OSSEO, PINE SPRINGS, PLYMOUTH, PRIOR LAKE, RAMSEY, RICHFIELD, ROBBINSDALE, ROSEMOUNT, ROSEVILLE, SAINT ANTHONY, SAINT BONIFACIUS, SAINT FRANCIS, SAINT LOUIS PARK, SAINT PAUL, SAVAGE, SHAKOPEE, SHOREVIEW, SOUTH SAINT PAUL, SOUTH ST PAUL, SPRING LAKE PARK, SPRING LK PK, SPRING PARK, ST ANTHNY VLG, ST ANTHONY, ST ANTHONY VILLAGE, ST BONIFACIUS, ST CROIX BCH, ST CROIX BEACH, ST LOUIS PARK, ST MARYS POINT, ST MARYS PT, STILLWATER, SUNFISH LAKE, VADNAIS HEIGHTS, VADNAIS HTS, W LAKELAND, W SAINT PAUL, W ST PAUL, WAYZATA, WEST LAKELAND, WEST SAINT PAUL, WEST ST PAUL, WHITE BEAR LAKE, WHITE BEAR LK, WHITE BEAR TOWNSHIP, WHITE BEAR TP & WOODBURY, MN.
Alternate Business Names
All Ways Drains
Products & Services

According to information provided by All Ways Drains, Ltd., the business provides residential and commercial sewer and drain cleaning.

Industry Tips
Remodeling your home

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

All Ways Drains, Ltd has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2325 Endicott St Ste 1

    Saint Paul, MN 55114

  • 567 Shoreview Park Rd

    Shoreview, MN 55126

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/8/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They were hired to clean out several drains at our facility. Within 3 months one of the drains that they said was clear is completly clogged again. Allways Drains Ltd was hired to clean out two drains at our facility and check two other drains to make sure that they were clear as well. The service date was in April of 2014. Once they were done the service tech told us that everthing was cleaned out and all drains looked clear. The end of June 2014 we started having minor trouble with the sink drain that was supposedly cleaned out. By the end of July it was completly clogged. This sink gets used about 6 times a day with guys just washing their hands, no garbage.

Desired Settlement: Come back and do the job right

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/08/07) */ We greatly appreciate Mr. ****** business however there are several inaccuracies in his complaint that need to be addressed. The work was completed in March not April. Mr. ****** himself acknowledged his complete satisfaction at the time of service. A copy of his signature acknowledging his complete satisfaction has been provided to the BBB. We have NOT refused to come back out as Mr. ****** has stated, in fact we would be happy to provide services to Mr. ****** however the warranty period (90 days) for this type of service has long expired and Mr. ****** has given the impression that he expects free service despite the warranty period being expired. Mr. ****** has also stated that the drain has worked very well for several months being used many times per day and using the usage numbers that Mr. ****** has provided a person can easily determine that the sink/drain was used over 500 times with out a problem which would equate to over 1000 gallons of water being run through the drain if used for only 1 minute per use. Mr. ****** has also stated that the sink/drain is only used for "washing their hands and no garbage". If only soap and water are going down this drain it would not be clogged now. Mr. ****** may not be aware of other items being put down the drain but that is definitely the likely cause. In addition Mr. ****** was not going to allow this drain to be serviced unless a deal/discount was provided and so our technician did provide discounted pricing due to his request at the time of service. The discount provided was a very generous (over 20%). Again we would be happy to help Mr. ****** and we would like to extend a 10% discount to Mr. ****** if he chooses to have us service his drain. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2014/08/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Allways Drains is correct, the work was done on March 20th. When I registered the complaint I looked at the credit card statement and their bill was dated April 1st, so that was the date I used. My appologies for being incorrect on the date. Yes I did sign their paper work that said I was satisfied, and it was solely based on the fact that their tech told us that he "thoroughly cleaned out the drains" so unless I crawled down inside those drain lines to take a look I took him for his word that they were completly cleaned out. What other option do you have, they want the signature on their paperwork and you really don't have any proof that the tech did his job, at all. Nowhere in my complaint did I state that they "refused to come back out", so I am not sure why they would have said that. When I called them about this issue the first question that I ask, after I told them who I was and why I was calling, was, "what is the warranty for their work. The lady who answered the phone said "their is none" not its 90 days or anything else that suggested that they had a warranty for their work. If she had said something like that, instead of just saying thanks and hanging up, I would have asked if we could have done something to fix the problem, being that the work was done within 3 months of the problem starting again and within approx 4 months of me calling them. I will not comment on the exposition of the amount water being used. I feel that if the drain was cleaned out properly, like they told me it was, no matter how much water is going down the drain it would still be working and as far as the implication that we are putting other things down the drain, that is impossible, the drain has a screen pressed into it. so nothing but water can go down it. If you have a copy of the work order as they say you do, because they sent to you a copy of my signature saying that I was satisfied, then you can read, at the top of the page, that they were hired to come and clean two drains, the sink and the urinal. You can also see that their is no mention of any discount on that page either. So I am not sure what they are talking about in that paragraph. Botton line is I don't think the tech cleaned the drain as good as he said he did. He cleaned good enough to unclog it but good enough to last any lenght of time. Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2014/08/11) */ Again we must correct the inaccuracies that Mr. ****** has stated. In his 8/7/14 response he stated: "Nowhere in my complaint did I state that they "refused to come back out", so I am not sure why they would have said that." This is clearly stated on his additional statement on 8/5/14. In addition Mr. ****** is operating a manufacturing facility. His employees get covered in saw dust. They then wash the saw dust off in this sink as stated to our technician by one of his employees. His statement that "no garbage" is being put down the drain is clearly inaccurate. Washing saw dust down the drain one time or even 10 times would likely not cause a problem, however when it is washed down the drain multiple times per day for months this will cause a problem! Our original offer of discounted service is still available to Mr. ****** if he decides to take advantage of it.Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 14, 2014/08/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Lets start with the miss quoting that All Ways Drains keeps stating.They say that I said in my complaint that they "refuse to come back out" if they really read the complaint they would know that I did not say that. What I said was "they refused to do anything about it." Two different statements, two different meanings. I really find it quite interesting that they know more about what goes on and how we do things, in my company, then I do. AMAZING! The other thing I find interesting is that out of all the things that have been mentioned in the responses going back and forth, they keep trying to justify their inability to do their jobs correctly by blaming us for everything. Our philosophy is you do your job right,if not you fix it. You don't try to justify your inability to do your job by blaming everyone else.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on All Ways Drains, Ltd
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart