BBB Accredited Business since

Peine Plumbing & Heating, Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (651) 463-8830 Fax: (651) 460-8433 View Additional Phone Numbers 20415 Chippendale Ave W, Farmington, MN 55024 http://www.peineinc.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Peine Plumbing & Heating, Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Peine Plumbing & Heating, Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Peine Plumbing & Heating, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 24, 2004 Business started: 01/01/1964 in MN Business started locally: 01/01/1964 Business incorporated 12/24/1990 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Department of Health
PO Box 64975, Saint Paul MN 55164
http://www.health.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 201-5000
shiahid.judge@state.mn.us

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
443 Lafayette Rd N, Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.dli.mn.gov
Phone Number: (651) 284-5005
dli.contractor@state.mn.us

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Wayne Peine, President/Owner Denise Maroni, Secretary/Treasurer
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Denise Maroni, Secretary/Treasurer
Principal: Wayne Peine, President/Owner
Business Category

Plumbers Heating & Air Conditioning Air Conditioning Repair Heating Contractors

Products & Services

According to information provided by Peine Plumbing & Heating, Inc., this company offers residential heating air conditioning and plumbing contractor.

Industry Tips
Tips to Consumers for the HVAC Industry

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Peine Plumbing & Heating, Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 20415 Chippendale Ave W

    Farmington, MN 55024

  • PO Box 66

    Vermillion, MN 55085 (651) 248-3406 (651) 463-8830

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/28/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Billing mistakes; shoddy work; requesting money to repair work done poorly the first time Background Peine Plumbing was retained by **************** in Spring f 2015 to install restroom and kitchen plumbing for the amount of $53,000. The work has been completed and the $53,00 was paid in full and on time. During the project additional work was requested, and some problems were identified with the work performed. **************** asked Peine's Plumbing to correct the problems, and Peine's did correct 2 of 6 problems. Currently a $6000 invoice is pending resolution, while Glenhaven Event believes that only about $3000 should be paid to Peine's Plumbing. Complaints against Peine's Plumbing Peine's Plumbing invoiced **************** for doing correction for work already paid through the original agreement. Peine's Plumbing did not insulate the hot water lines according to the applicable industry standard, ASHRAE. Peine's Plumbing made mistakes in their invoices, and they did not want to discuss these problems. Peine's Plumbing installed a mop sink so close to the walls studs that actual wall material may not be installed between the sink and the studs. Peine's plumbing installed poorly the faucet for the mop sink, and it leaks 3 months after commissioning. Peine's Plumbing did not provide **************** with timely invoices, and assessed late fees on the first invoice provided. Overall, Peine's Plumbing performed sloppy work, and when asked to address the problems only addressed the most critical ones, and invoiced **************** for these repairs. Peine's Plumbing refused to meet to discuss said issues, and instead filed a lien against ****************' property. Resolution Sought **************** asks Peine's Plumbing for the following: a. Adjust invoices so that repair work for work included in the original contract is dropped b. Adjust invoices to show consistent hourly billing rates c. Adjust invoices to drop all late fees d. Return to Glenhaven Event to finish the hot water lines insulation job; move the mop sink to the proper distance, and repair the mop sink faucet.

Desired Settlement: Adjust billing and correct problems.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2016/01/14) */ Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2016/01/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I called and emailed Mr. Peine and he refused to meet and resolve the problems. Even in this reply he contradicts himself... on several points. We'll have to resolve this in court. Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2016/01/25) */ As you can see from Mr. ********* answers, he cannot come up with anything specific as to his complaint, either in his first complaint or his response to my rebuttal. Once again he states that I refused to meet with him, he states he has emailed me and called me. I have downloaded all my phone records from my cell phone. This is the only phone number he has ever contacted me on. The dates are from well before the time of the billing through the present (all within his timeline he said event would have taken place!) There are NO phone calls during this time. I have print outs if you would like to view them, there are approximately 170 pages that I went through line by line! Please note that now or any time in the past has Mr. ********* phone numbers or e-mails have been blocked. I have also submitted previously e-mails that I have received from Mr. ********. In my rebuttal I sent the email where he wanted to with meet OR have the invoice changed to his liking. We changed the invoices as he requested and did not contact him for a meeting as he stated "OR" have me contact him. We made the changes he requested and knew of no problems so I did not contact him, I just replied as he asked. The first time we heard of anything about any problems with the work and over charge or dispute to the bill was when we filed a Lien on the property. If there were truly these issues why did he not contact us about them, and why did he wait until December 22nd to file a report with you (his re-vised billing was sent to him November 2nd). His next claim is how I contradicted myself (could he please explain how I did this?) and how we would have to resolve this in court, that is what we are planning to do. I filed the Lien because we were closing in on the end of my legal date to do so. If I had known about the hot water lines we would have been happy to checked that out, his complaint was the first I had ever heard of this. I believe all other allegations made against me were discounted and explained in my rebuttal. As you can see I can back up my statements with documentation in detail. If we did something wrong with the hot water lines (code compliant) we are more than happy to return to take care of this (if there is anything to repair). We were never informed of any problems as stated before. We cannot repair or check out things that we do not know about! As stated in Mr. ********* complaint, he knows us at least $3000.00 as per his statement to you, we expect a minimum of this payment to be sent to my attorney immediately as he states it is owed, My attorney and I are not interested in the offer of your arbitration, we prefer to handle this in court. Any future communications from Mr. ******** should be directed to my attorney not myself/ ****************** ********************* ************ ***************** Office Address - ******************************* St. Paul, MN 55107 Mailing address - ************** Eagan, MN 55122 Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 12, 2016/01/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) One cannot speak to you directly if 1. you never answer your phone - we have logs too 2. you end all your communications with "talk to my attorney" We'll continue in court.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Peine Plumbing & Heating, Inc
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart