BBB Accredited Business since

Bredahl Plumbing, Inc.

Phone: (763) 424-2646 Fax: (763) 424-4404 8631 Jefferson Hwy, Maple Grove, MN 55369 http://www.bredahlinc.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bredahl Plumbing, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Bredahl Plumbing, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Bredahl Plumbing, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 24, 2003 Business started: 06/10/1985 Business started locally: 06/10/1985 Business incorporated 08/04/1989 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
443 Lafayette Rd N, Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.dli.mn.gov
Phone Number: (651) 284-5005
dli.contractor@state.mn.us

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Larry Bredahl, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Larry Bredahl, Owner
Business Category

Plumbers Plumbers - Commercial Plumbing - Renovation & Repair Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning Water Heaters - Repairing Water Heaters - Dealers Boilers - Sales & Service Boilers - Repair & Cleaning Mechanical Contractors

Products & Services

According to information provided by Bredahl Plumbing Inc. this company offers full service commercial, residential and industrial repairs, remodel and new installations, boiler replacements.


Additional Locations

  • 8631 Jefferson Hwy

    Maple Grove, MN 55369

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Plumber destroyed the functionability of my toilet then tried to charge for repairs and new toilet. Out of cooperation, I allowed a plumber to enter my condo to look at my toilet for possible leaks. I had to contact another plumber to inspect it to prove it was not leaking. Bredahl plumber came and destroyed my seal and flange and offered to repair for $348-nearly $600 and left me without a working toilet!

Desired Settlement: They destroyd my old flange and seal and I want them to replace it with one that suits my needs. I also have to replace minor parts of the interior tank that were damaged in having to remove it for their inspection. And I want them to pay for the remounting of my toilet that they "needed" to see under.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/11/24) */ We were hired by the property management company that works for the condominium homeowner's association. They had received a complaint about a water leak that appeared at the ceiling of the unit below the complaintant's condo unit. Our plumber, ***, investigated to determine the cause of the leak. *** was accomanied by the on-site maintenance person for the property. The homeowner had already removed his toilet and this is what *** reported. The tile floor had been built up so it left the toilet flange lower than it should be. The owner had added a repair flange to the top of the old flange but it did not fit properly and offered no seal between the old pipe wall and the new repair flange. If water backed up in the toilet drain pipe, the water would easily leak out at that spot (between the old pipe and the repair flange that had been added by the homeowner.) That is what my plumber determined was the cause of the leak that had occured. He could not be 100% possitive because it was not an active leak when he was there. He based that diagnosis on the visual indicators along with his training and experience. We suggested two remedies for the homeowner. 1. Use two wax rings, which is common practice and within plumbing code. 2. Cut out the existing toilet flange and replace it with one that will be level with the finished flooring. We provided an estimate of $348.00 to replace the toilet flange and $564.00 if he wanted a new toilet at the same time. Our plumber did not do any repair work while he was there. He did not try to charge the homeowner for any repairs. He did not break the homeowner's toilet. The toilet had already been removed and taken apart before our plumber arrived. *** did not destroy the toilet or the flange. Perhaps the homeowner has our company confused with the nationally known drain cleaning company he had hired before our arrival. As I stated earlier in this letter, our plumber was accompanied by the on-site caretaker. I have spoken with the caretaker and he confirmed our plumbers version of this interaction. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 11, 2014/12/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not accept this response because it is not reflective of the truth of the situation and they cite testimony that is not first-hand. Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/12/17) */ I am sorry that the homeowner does not accept our response to his intial complaint. However, that does not change what was previously stated in our response. The homeowner had already removed his own toilet. Our plumber did nothing but do a visual inspection of the toilet flange and waste pipe in the floor. Wax rings should never be reused so it was already made unusable the minute the toilet was removed. Please see our original response because there is nothing to add or alter. Unfortunately, this matter will have to remain unresolved with the homeowner.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Bredahl Plumbing, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)