Download Download Download Download Download Download Download Download Download Download

BBB Accredited Business since

A Aart's Speedy Plumbing

Phone: (612) 827-7951 View Additional Phone Numbers Address on File with BBB of Minnesota, Burnsville, MN 55337 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.myspeedyplumber.com View Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that A Aart's Speedy Plumbing meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for A Aart's Speedy Plumbing include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on A Aart's Speedy Plumbing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 5
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 01, 1988 Business started: 01/01/1981 Business started locally: 01/01/1981 Business incorporated 06/01/1986 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
443 Lafayette Rd N, Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.dli.mn.gov
Phone Number: (651) 284-5005
dli.contractor@state.mn.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Tim Lindholm, Owner Andrew Lindholm, Assistant Manager Hope Lindholm, Treasurer
Contact Information
Principal: Tim Lindholm, Owner
Business Category

Plumbers Plumbers Plumbing - Renovation & Repair Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning Sewer Contractors Sewer Inspection Water Heaters - Repairing Bathtubs & Sinks - Repair & Refinish Water Leak Detection Water Heater - Tankless Water Softening & Conditioning Equipment Service & Supplies Contractor - Water Conditioning Appliances - Installation Water Analysis Water Filtration & Purification Equipment Water & Sewer Line Protection Boilers - Repair & Cleaning Drainage Contractors Heating Contractors Pipe & Boiler Covering Contractors Pipe Thawing

Service Area
A Aart's Speedy Plumbing provides their services in DURBIN, GARDNER, HARWOOD, HICKSON, HORACE, KINDRED, LEONARD, MAPLETON, OXBOW & WILD RICE, ND.A Aart's Speedy Plumbing provides their services in AFTON, ALEXANDRIA, ANDOVER, ANOKA, ARDEN HILLS, BAYPORT, BEMIDJI, BLAINE, BLMNG PRAIRIE, BLOOMING PRAIRIE, BLOOMINGTON, BROOKLYN CENTER, BROOKLYN CTR, BROOKLYN PARK, BURNSVILLE, CARLISLE, CENTERVILLE, CIRCLE PINES, COLUMBIA HEIGHTS, COLUMBIA HTS, COLUMBUS, COON RAPIDS, CORCORAN, COTTAGE GROVE, CROWN COLLEGE, CRYSTAL, DELLWOOD, EAGAN, EDEN PRAIRIE, EDINA, EXCELSIOR, FALCON HEIGHTS, FALCON HGTS, FELTON, FERGUS FALLS, FOREST LAKE, FRIDLEY, GOLDEN VALLEY, GREENWOOD, HAM LAKE, HAMEL, HASTINGS, HAWLEY, HILLTOP, HOPKINS, HUGO, INVER GROVE, INVER GROVE HEIGHTS, LAKE ELMO, LAKEVILLE, LANDFALL VILLAGE, LANDFALL VLG, LAUDERDALE, LINO LAKES, LITTLE CANADA, MAHTOMEDI, MAPLE GROVE, MAPLE LAKE, MAPLEWOOD, MARINE ON SAINT CROIX, MARINE ST CRX, MEDICINE LAKE, MEDINA, MENDOTA, MENDOTA HEIGHTS, MENDOTA HTS, MINETONKA BCH, MINETONKA MLS, MINNEAPOLIS, MINNETNKA BCH, MINNETNKA MLS, MINNETONKA, MINNETONKA BEACH, MINNETONKA MILLS, MINNETRISTA, MOUND, MOUNDS VIEW, MOUNDSVIEW, N SAINT PAUL, NEW BRIGHTON, NEW HOPE, NEWPORT, NO OAKS, NORTH OAKS, NORTH SAINT PAUL, NORTH ST PAUL, NOWTHEN, OAK GROVE, OAK PARK HEIGHTS, OAK PARK HGTS, OAK PARK HTS, OAKDALE, OSSEO, PINE SPRINGS, PLYMOUTH, PRIOR LAKE, RAMSEY, RICHFIELD, ROBBINSDALE, ROLLAG, ROSEVILLE, SAINT ANTHONY, SAINT BONIFACIUS, SAINT LOUIS PARK, SAINT PAUL, SAINT PAUL PARK, SHAKOPEE, SHOREVIEW, SILVER CREEK, SOUTH SAINT PAUL, SOUTH ST PAUL, ST ANTHNY VLG, ST ANTHONY, ST ANTHONY VILLAGE, ST BONIFACIUS, ST LOUIS PARK, ST PAUL PARK, STILLWATER, SUNFISH LAKE, TURTLE RIVER, VADNAIS HEIGHTS, VADNAIS HTS, W LAKELAND, W SAINT PAUL, W ST PAUL, WEST LAKELAND, WEST SAINT PAUL, WEST ST PAUL, WHITE BEAR LAKE, WHITE BEAR LK, WHITE BEAR TOWNSHIP, WHITE BEAR TP, WILTON & WOODBURY, MN.
Products & Services

According to the information provided by A Aart's Speedy Plumbing, this company offers plumbing repair, remodel, drain cleaning, and water treatment systems.

Industry Tips
Tips to Consumers for the HVAC Industry

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

A Aart's Speedy Plumbing has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • Address on File with BBB of Minnesota

    Burnsville, MN 55337

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A new sink install two days ago. First time attempted usage the sink clogged. Website states 24 hours service and I've called 3xs with no response. We had the company install a new sink, disposal and attach dishwasher on 5/14/15 in the amount of $815.00. The first time we attempted to use the sink it has clogged significantly. The website says 24 hours support service and I have called 3 times to no avail. I am frustrated they have not responded or called to give me a timeline they can repair their work. We paid for brand new plumbing and attachments and they clearly do not work properly.

Desired Settlement: We simply want them to respond in a timely manner as there website states and want the problem resolved.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/18) */ Hi *******, My apologies your sink clogged so soon after your remodel! 1) As we discussed on Sunday when you called again (we are closed weekends although I answer when I can), we would have no way to know your drain was about to clog. When we installed your sink, put things back together for you and checked for leaks on Thursday, everything was working fine as you witnessed. We even filled the sink, and it went down well. If only water goes down a drain, it takes many years to build up enough scale to clog a drain. When you have a disposal, as you do, it is relatively easy to clog it if you put the wrong things down or don't use enough water. It seems everyone loves disposals, but there is a down side. So somehow a little too much must have gotten down the disposal. Again, this has nothing to do with our reinstalling your fixtures and appliances that you had removed for the remodeling. 2. Let's move on to our website. If you look closely, it does not say 24 hour service or 24 hour emergency service or weekend service or holiday service as many other sites do. It says "call 24 hours". I used that wording because I don't want people to feel uncomfortable about calling late or in the middle of the night or on a weekend because I answer when I can. If I am not available, there is voicemail; and we will get back to people the next business day. We have a lot of customers leave us voicemail messages, and we don't mind if they call anytime 24 hours a day. I rearranged the schedule to get a drain cleaner out 1st thing Monday morning and gave a 10% discount to try to be accommodating. I appreciate when **** called back today to do our "Happy Check" your husband said "fantastic service". That means a lot to us! My apologies for the misunderstanding. Sincerely, ************ Owner ************

11/13/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company quoted unnecessary repairs Plaintiff called plumbing company on 10/20/2014 to report a drain problem. Company representative arrived at plaintiff's home later that same day. Upon inspection of the problem area, company representative stated toilet had to be pulled and flange and drain pipe from toilet down to sewer line needed to be replaced. Quoted over $643.00 to repair. Repairs and price seemed questionable, therefore repairs were refused by plaintiff. Plaintiff was still charged $106.00 for the service call. Another plumbing company was contacted later that same day but was unable to come to the plaintiff's home until two (2) days later. On 10/22/2014 the other plumbing company arrived at plaintiff's home, and after inspection of the problem area, found that the only thing that needed to be done is to reattach an elbow pipe to the main sewer pipe, which only took less than 10 minutes to do. All is in good working order now. Therefore, the first plumbing company wasted our time, our money, and either attempted to commit fraud by claiming unnecessary repairs were needed OR were unqualified to determine the problem and what repair was actually needed.

Desired Settlement: We believe the only fair resolution to this complaint would be a full refund of the $106.00 paid because we had to pay someone else to make the correct repairs, costing us additional time, money and lack of use of our bathroom facilities.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/11/05) */ ***** called on 10/20/14 regarding a possible leaky drain under master bath sink under double wide mobile home. She was quoted $106 for up to 1/2 hour of trouble shooting job time. Once on the job the plumber would give her a price to make the repair which would include the $106 service call. If she refused to have the work done at the time, then she would be responsible for paying the $106 troubleshooting service call. ***** said she understood and asked for an appointment. ******, a licensed plumber, came out to the job on 10/20/14. Under the mobile home where the leak was, he found some couplings and piping in disrepair. In order to make a quality repair that would last for many years, he felt it would be best to pull the toilet and replace the flange and drain piping from the toilet down to the sewer line. The price he gave was to get the repair done in a quality manner that would last for a long time. Keep in mind, this job repair required the plumber to crawl under a mobile home (difficult access) in the presence of sewage and fecal matter, a very difficult and unpleasant job situation. We received notification of the BBB complaint on 10/23/14. ***** contacted ***** to let her know we were aware of the complaint and were looking into the matter. On 10/24/14 ***** asked ***** for a copy of the invoice from the other company that she hired to make the repair. ***** said she wasn't sure the company left her an invoice. ***** called again on 10/27/14 and 10/28/14 and left messages for ***** to call us. As of 11/5/14 ***** still hasn't returned our calls. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2014/11/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Two other plumbers found that the work ****** claimed needed to be done, in fact, did not need to be done. We challenge ****** to prove different. The plumber that made the repair did not leave an invoice or receipt but has been asked to send one to us because of *****'s request to see one. We have not received it from that plumber as of yet but can make it available when we get it or they can call the plumber directly to ask any questions. We WERE satisfied when we received a refund and willing to use their service in the future BUT after seeing the companies response, we are not satisfied. They just don't get it - it was a WRONG diagnosis or they were trying to scam PERIOD!

6/23/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
4/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Feb. 4 2014 we had a leak in a pipe by the water tank. Which it leaked and put water in the basement. So I called a plumber to come out and give us an estimate on how much it would cost to fix. So I call Tim's Quality Plumbings ************* Osseo MN 55369 ************. The gave me a time frame of between 11 and 2 on Feb. 5 2014. He said it would take a couple of hours to fix. I asked if he could come back on Friday the 7. because he wouldn't have time to get the work done that day before I had to leave. He said it would be okay to leave him here to finish up the work while I was gone. I didn't feel comfortable doing that. **** said he would come back on Friday the 7 between 8:30 - 9 he called at 8:45 said he would be there at 9:30. He got here and had to replace the valve at the pressure tank. He did a good job until he torched our watersoftner casing on the watersoftner tank. Which that was not even what he had to work on. He had the tip of the torch that he was using to soder the pipes together to close to the tank and he burnt the casing of watersoftner. If I wouldn't have been here watching what he was doing and telling him he is burning the watersoftner tank, who know how much he would have burnt.I don't even want to think about that!!! All **** said was that he was sorry. He also ended up taking our old pipe. Anyway, I ended up paying $300.00. After he left I called up the company and put in a complaint. I told them what happened they said that they had never got a complaint about **** before and that he was such a friendly guy. They said they would call me back to on what they were going to do. They never called me back. I ended up calling them back on the 13th and talked to a **** she said she would check with the dispatch and call me back that afternoon. She never called me back! I called back on the 14th and talked to another person she said she hadn't received the paper work from **** and she would call me back. She never did! I am so MAD and disappointed in this company. Product_Or_Service: pipe repair

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like $100.00 or more back. It is so frustrating when the company don't call you back to let you know what they are planning to do, besides just cashing your check. Do they think I am just going to forget about this.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2014/04/01) */ Response taken over phone: We sent the $50 check and called to apologize for not following up after sending the check, as well as a gift certificate to a restaurant.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

5 Customer Reviews on A Aart's Speedy Plumbing
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart