BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Minnesota and North Dakota
Sign up for our monthly consumer newsletter!

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 01/18/2011

My Pillow

Find a Location

(800) 308-1299950 Lake Dr Ste 100, ChanhassenMN 55317 Send email to My PillowView Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

MyPillow's¨ interlocking fill was invented and patented by My Pillow's CEO Michael J Lindell, a life-long resident of Minnesota who is dedicated to jobs in MN. MyPillow¨s are sold at My Pillow's web & retail stores, major retailers and trade shows.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 01/18/2011

BBB has determined that My Pillow meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised My Pillow's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 129 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

129 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 68 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues29
Billing / Collection Issues17
Delivery Issues5
Guarantee / Warranty Issues14
Problems with Product / Service64
Total Closed Complaints 129

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on My Pillow

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 4
Total Customer Reviews 4

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (129)BBB Closure Definitions
09/02/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Non-delivery of products

Complaint: Product not delivered. Customer service uncooperative.
Placed order on 12-30-13 for delivery to a deployed soldier. Allowed ample time for delivery before contacting My Pillow. They could not tell me where the package was. Allowed more time. Contacted My Pillow again, was told again they did not know location of package, and was going to seek "higher" help and call me back. Two months lapsed and no call. Contacted My Pillow via email again, and was told the order was too old and my only recourse was to file a claim with Fedex. I never contracted with Fedex for their product. They contracted Fedex as I chose their standard delivery option. This has taken so long that the deployed soldier has returned home and the package location is still a mystery. I was a return customer and I love their product. Because of this, I would be perfectly satisfied with having a replacement product shipped to my home as I could still give it to the intended recipient in person, better late than never, but I seem to get nowhere with the customer service department. Any help would be appreciated.

Initial Business Response
After review of the customer's order, it appears that the packaged never shipped. MyPillow has reached out to the customer to reship the package.

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

09/01/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Refund or Exchange Complaint Issue

Complaint: company has false advertising and is a rip off! i will make sure that none of my 10,000 clients EVER buy this junk!
ordered two of their pillows. lady asked me questions about how i sleep, etc. mailed me 2 completely FLAT junky pillows for $109!!!!! i've had better pillows at walmart for $10. i called and complained-said i wanted an upgrade--which actually gives them more money. paid the $50 difference but they refused to pay for my shipping to ship the pillows back! what a bunch of morons! i mean, they would be making MORE money! LOL. called supervisor and she laughed at me and said, o well. don't buy from us then. unbelievable!!! owning the businesses i have, i cannot believe the way they treat customers. i am shipping my pillows back and the only way i will not bad mouth to EVERY person i know is if they reimburse me for my shipping and NOW send me two FREE superstuffed king pillows. otherwise, they are SOL, because i will make sure that their future business is very limited. they are rip offs and fraud, and extremely rude to their customers AND their product is junk! i figure what i am asking is the very LEAST they can do after all i have been through as a customer. customers should not have to pay for shipping either, when they are sent a damaged product! absolutely ludacris!! if i do not receive the result i want, it's very simple. i will start a class action against them, which will result in many more problems for THEM.

Initial Business Response
Thank you for your recent complaint. Your order has been fully documented. Your upgraded exchange order has been cancelled per your request on 7/14. Upon receipt of your pillows your account will be credited your purchase price less shipping.

Consumer Response
pillows were returned a month ago. tracking number shows they were received on july 23! i have yet to get my refund. my next step is contacting the ftc and filing a litigation suit to put them out of business. enough is enough!


Business Response
The terms and conditions state that the refund will be processed within 30 days from the time we receive the returned product. MyPillow received the the returned product on July 23, 2014. The refund has been processed on August 14, 2014. Please allow 3-7 business days for the refund to reflect on your account.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

08/25/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Disputed warranty coverage and/or terms

Complaint: Warranty states product is covered for ten years. The company says it will not honor this claim.
I purchased a pillow from MyPillow on 081612 for $50.00 item#SQ 2028-W Standard/Queen pillow-White. After washing the pillow per specified directions on 071014 the pillow is clumped inside & no longer useable. Item was paid for by credit card. On 082114 at 1000 am the company was contacted via phone & representative said the pillow defect was not covered & stated it had been longer than 60 days since purchase. When reminded that the pillow was advertised with a ten year warranty the rep stated it was not covered by warranty.

Initial Business Response
Mypillow has contacted the customer to set up a Warranty replacement. The customer has agreed to the warranty replacement.

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

08/04/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Advertised price not honored

Complaint: My Pillow is advertising their Classic My Pillow for a Price of 2 for 1.
I selected the 2 for 1 deal after looking at their other products. The New Premium Pillow was 89.95 and the Classic was $60.00 so I chose the 2 for 1 classic offer. Much to my surprise when I went to the cart, the price listed was 119.99 (the current cost of 2 Classic Pillows). When I contacted their customer service I was told that it reflected a 2 for 1 based upon the price of 89.95, not the currently listed price of 60.00. This is false advertising when you can buy that same pillow for 60.00 and not the old price of 89.95. If it is a two for one deal, then it should be based on the current price of 1 item, not some old price that they are no longer using for that same item. Since they could not recognize this issue, I saw no choice but to file this complaint.

Initial Business Response
MyPillow Classic SQ pillow is priced at $89.99 and MyPillow Classic King is priced at $99.99. This is the retail price for the items in question. Over the last few months through media we have offered a buy one get one free on our Classic Pillow. The cost of the buy one is $89.99 for S/Q and $99.99. Therefore a customer can purchase a buy one get one free for a total of 2 Classic S/Q for $89.99 or K for $99.99 through 7/22. A single purchase on the Classic pillows remains at the standard retail price above. Only one discount applies.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

07/25/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Sales Complaint Issue

Complaint: Heard an ad on KLOS for two my pillows and two travel pillows but only received one of each. customer service refused to rectify the situation.
My Order #********* (placed on May 27, 2014 8:01:58 PM CDT). I listen to ***** and ***** on KLOS and so does my husband. They describe a promotion for 2 my pillows and 2 travel pillow. My husband said he would like to try it so I decided to get him the set for our anniversary. When our order arrived it only had 1 my pillow and 1 travel pillow even though I put in the KLOS promo code. When I called the customer service line they said that they would be happy to charge me for another pillow but that their was nothing else they could do. I explained that my husband and I listened to ad separate but yet both had the same understanding of what should have been in the order. this is false advertising and extremely poor customer service. We want what we were told the order should be which was 2 my pillow and 2 travel pillows

Initial Business Response
Customer placed order online on May 27, 2014. Customer ordered 1 pillow. MyPillow website has the option of different offers. Customer did not purchase the offer reflective of the ad heard on KLOS. Customer is still within the 60 day comfort guarantee and is able to return the product ordered for a refund. Please contact customer support to set up an RMA. Customer may then purchase the offer for KLOS which is buy one get one free. Click the radio listeners button on the website and use your promo code to receive your offer. This offer does not come with 2 free goanywhere pillows.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

Page 1 of 15
08/11/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Sales presentation did not disclose complete pricing information

Complaint: I was never made aware by the receipt or online transaction that there would be additional charges beyond the purchase price.
Your Order #********* (placed on December 31, 2013 11:49:16 AM CST)

I purchased online through my phone after seeeing a commercial. The company never disclosed that I would be billed for an additional $134. My Receipt order number ********* never showed anything about additional charges in the future. They mislead by saying it is a trial offer and if you are not satisfied then return the pillows. They made it seem like $19.95 is the final sale price. They sent one bill in the mail in March and I called to dispute and no one returned my calls. Then in July I get a letter from a collections agency. After speaking with ***** today 7/16/14 she claims they tried to call me and email but there were no calls or emails other than my receipt for the purchase. I stated that I will gladly return the pillows but she denied this offer. The point is the principle of the sale of this merchandise under false pretense. At no point did they ever explain there would be additional money due. They claim it is on their website but I was using my phone and there was no such statement. They cannot deceive mobile users and then refer to a website assuming that there customer was using a desktop. Even when I looked on there website from my home computer there was no statement that they would charge more than the $19.95 for the trial offer. I believe the link they used in the commercial advertising was directed to a different page around the holidays. I believe the company used irresponsible practices in disclosing the full price of the merchandise.

Initial Business Response
Customer placed trial offer order online on 12/31/13. Customer agreed to the terms and conditions of the offer prior to placing order. The order can not be placed without agreeing to the specific terms: $19.95 TRIAL Terms and Conditions:
You will receive 2 MyPillows, 2 Plastic Tote Bags and 2 GoAnywhere pillows to try for 30 days for just $19.95 shipping and handling which will be billed today.

If you decide to return these for any reason within the 30-day trial period, no further charges will occur. When you decide to keep the pillows after 30 days, we will bill your credit card the remaining balance due, $67.46 per Standard/Queen Premium pillow or $74.96 per King Premium pillow purchased (with promo code). Without promo code $89.95 per Standard/Queen Premium pillow or $99.95 per King Premium pillow.. All MyPillow Premium pillows carry a 60 day comfort guarantee.

Both the Plastic Tote Bags and GoAnywhere Pillows are yours to keep, even if you decide to return your MyPillows as our free gift to you just for trying MyPillow.
Note: In the event that your initial payment in full declines, your credit card may be billed an additional $25.00 service charge.
I guarantee that the credit line on the credit card I designate will continue to be sufficient to permit the card issuer to authorize the debit of each payment as applicable. I further agree that, to the extent permitted by applicable law, MyPillow may impose a handling fee of $25.00 for any payment which is not made on a timely basis.
* Processing fees are non-refundable
* MyPillow reserves the right to report delinquent payments to credit agencies.
* Balance due in 30 days

Customer was sent a letter from MyPillow on 5/2/14 requesting payment. Contacted by phone on 5/9/14. No communication has been made by customer to MyPillow. Account was sent to collections on 7/2/14. MyPillow will remove account from collection agency and report as paid in full when payment is received.
_______________________

Initial Consumer Rebuttal
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
They are trying to bill me $134 not $64.46. I did contact them several times (5/4/14, 5/20/14,6/4/14) to say that the bill wasn't valid because I wasn't aware of that I even owed anything additional. They just sent it to collections. They did not even try to resolve with me.

Final Business Response
The terms and conditions which needed to be agreed upon before placing the order, states for $19.95 Trial Offers, that you will be billed the remaining balance of $67.46 per Standard/Queen Pillow. Customer was contacted via US Mail on May 2, 2014 and via telephone on May 9, 2014, with no response, regarding the $134.93 balance due. Since there was no response from the customer, his account was sent to collections on July 2, 2014. Customer contacted MyPillow on July 12, 2014 after this account was sent to collections.

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined that while the company addressed the complaint issues, the complainant was dissatisfied and the matter was outside BBB Rules of Arbitration.

08/06/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to provide promised assistance or support for products or services

Complaint: I ordered pillows on line and I returned them at my expense. They have now told me it can take up to 30 days for a refund. That is crazy not helpful
I am looking for a refund they have the pillows. When I I called customer service you get a run around and are told I can call tomorrow. I used my debit card and it is affecting my ability to pay bills. The return # is ******-r and ******-r

Initial Business Response
MyPillow has been in communication with the customer. Customer was provided the return policy upon purchase and when calling to return the items. The agent stated that once we receive the items it can take up to 30 days for a refund to show credited with their banking institution. The refund process started on 7/28/14.

Initial Consumer Rebuttal
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I understand what they are claiming to be their policy. I was told when the return was received it would be processed with in 2 days. It was not clear that the process would take 30 days. I still feel that I was mislead and they still have my money.

Final Business Response
The refund process is automated therefore MyPillow adheres to the policies set forth.

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined that while the company addressed the complaint issues, the complainant was dissatisfied and the matter was outside BBB Rules of Arbitration.

07/30/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to provide promised written warranty or guarantee

Complaint: Valentine 2013, gave my husband & self 2 MyPillows;ad stated'Guaranteed the most comfortable pillow you'll ever own". Lies cost us $140,refund it now
For Valentine's Day 2013, I gave my husband and myself the MyPillows; which were supposed to bring sweet sleep for both of us. Purchased via MasterCard January 15, 2013.
It's been a Nightmare! I called the company's Customer Service Department in March 2013 to complain that the pillows didn't improve my husband's snoring and my pillow just wasn't comfortable. The agent on the phone had a foreign accent and had been instructed to tell customers, "try it a little longer". Good trick to allow their company to APPLY their No Return Policy after 60 days, which I wasn't informed of. They 'Guaranteed the most comfortable pillow you'll ever own". Big, $EXPEN$IVE, LIE!! What a grueling, nightmare with Phone calls and email still NO REFUND. I kept copies of the emails.

Initial Business Response
Customer purchased on 1/14/2013. Customer made contact with MyPillow first on 2/26/2014. MyPillow offers a 60 day comfort guarantee in which we offer a full refund less shipping. In the event that there is a warranty issue please contact customer service at ************** and we are happy to assist in replacing your product.

Initial Consumer Rebuttal
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I've spoken to their customer service people several times. To burn me once, shame on me; but to burn me TWICE, shame on YOU. More of your weird pillows is a big NO. I am positive that a gift purchased for a specific occasion, and prior to the event, VALENTINES DAY 2013, but not GIVEN until the 14 February, constitutes initial use. Just like baby gifts given at Baby Showers, until the child is born, the gender appropriateness is questionable. But a WARRANTY is a certainty. Is an Affidavit needed from the gift owner? Please refund my money!

Final Business Response
Customer purchased on 1/14/2013. Called on 4/19 to request a refund outside of the companies 60 day guarantee. Customer has since contacted MyPillow on 2/26/2014 over a year after purchase demanding a refund, again on 3/6/2014, 3/19/2014 along with an email, another call on 3/28/2014 and 4/2/2014. MyPillow offers a 60 day comfort guarantee.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I've spoken to their customer service people several times. To burn me once, shame on me; but to burn me TWICE, shame on YOU. More of your weird pillows is a big NO. I am positive that a gift purchased for a specific occasion, and prior to the event, VALENTINES DAY 2013, but not GIVEN until the 14 February, constitutes initial use. Just like baby gifts given at Baby Showers, until the child is born, the gender appropriateness is questionable. But a WARRANTY is a certainty. Is an Affidavit needed from the gift owner? Please refund my money!

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined that while the company addressed the complaint issues, the complainant was dissatisfied and the matter was outside BBB Rules of Arbitration.

07/08/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Refund or Exchange Complaint Issue

Complaint: Can't get full refund
Bought matress topper. Invoice was deceptive so i returned. Supposed to be 29.95 if you use their label to return. Took over 30 days to refund per their policy. Still not on my card, and shorted and addl $15. Excuse for addl charge is that I didn't use right size/original box. They have so far refused to issue the remaining $15 and while I waited for a refund I paid interest on my purchase. They have more hidden or small print gotcha's than any company I have ever dealt with. I want my refund on my card in full. not minus the $15. Also, got a nasty accusing email as if I were a criminal because they tried to charge a second payment to my card which had expired from the time I ordered it and I had a new expiraton date on the card. Got a nasty email all but accusing me of being a criminal and no previous communications sent to me. Customer service has been uncaring and terrible to deal with. Again, I want to see my refund on my card and I want to see all of it. I'm guessing they won't show up on my card.

Initial Business Response
Customer placed order with a representative. All calls are recorded for quality assurance and customer was advised of the different options in purchasing. Customer chose split pay in which half is paid up front and the other half is paid 30 days from purchase date. MyPillow was unable to secure the funds for the second payment. Customer contacted MyPillow and requested to return the topper. MyPillow offered a return label for $29.95 and explained that the topper would need to be sent back in the original box or additional charges would apply. Customer accepted. Additional charged were required because the item was not return in it's original box. Additional charges are determined by the carrier.

Initial Consumer Rebuttal
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
First of all, I did not place my order with a customer service agent. That is a lie. I ordered on line and reviewed everything before I placed my order. The billing details were not clear. Out of the blue I got an accusatory email stating that they were going to turn me in to collections unless I paid immediately. I had not been previously notified that there was any issue with payment. I returned the item. It has been well over 30 days since they received my return. I still have NO REFUND on my card and I have no product. I am out a total of $199. When I returned the item I was advised via email that it would be $29.95. Nothing was mentioned about having to have the original box. Even if I had the original box I would not have been able to squeeze it back in. It was machine wrapped to fit the box when the factory sent this. There is no way one person, if they kept a box, could actually get it back in the box. I could barely lift and squeeze it in the box I found. I want my refunt of $170.04. Right now I have NO REFUND AT ALL!!!! This is called stealing. I've paid interest on their product now for almost two months with no refund and they want to keep not only $15 but apparently all my money as I have NO REFUND. NOTHING....period...I just checked my card and there is NOTHING refunded...PERIOD. They may say they refunded it but until it appears on my card they have not done so. I need help with getting my money. I can not afford to lose this much money.

Final Business Response
Customer has been refunded. The customer called about returning her mattress topper and was advised how to package the return to avoid additional shipping charges. When purchasing online the terms and conditions are posted clearly.

My Pillow will provide a prepaid shipping label by email for your return. The amount deducted from your refund per prepaid shipping label within the 48 contingent states will be; Mattress Toppers $29.95, MyPillow(s) $14.95. Canada returns; Mattress Topper $49.95 and MyPillow(s) $29.95. Mattress Toppers MUST be returned in the original box provided or additional return fees will apply.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
After almost 2 months they finally refunded a partial amount. I still need $15 for the extra shipping they charged. I was not advised I had to put it in the original box....AND they know that it was originally machine wrapped and no individual could possibly get it back in the original box without the aid of a machine to wrap it. I paid interest on the full amount of purchase for almost 2 months without having either a refund or product. They still need to refund the $15. Most companies would do this as a courtesy and good will gesture. It's $15 and it means A LOT to my budget. I was told that it would be $29.95 to ship it back using their label...that is what their rep told me. I want my $15.

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined that while the company addressed the complaint issues, the complainant was dissatisfied and the matter was outside BBB Rules of Arbitration.

07/01/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Product Quality Complaint Issue

Complaint: Washing of the I love my pillow
Just wanted to warn anyone that decides to wash the pillow, BEWARE. I've had mine over a year and decided to wash it. Upon taking out of washer noticed some small blue particles. Didn't think to much about it as nothing came out of pillow when I transferred to the dryer. When I opened the dryer door, there was blue foam ever where. Took 2 1/2 hours to clean the dryer and rewash the clothes involved. Now waiting for repairman to come out to clean vent inside dryer and one leading to outside. Costly mistake.

Initial Business Response
MyPillow shows no record of this customer calling to request a warranty replacement. Pillow was purchased on Last contacted MyPillow on 9/5/2013. Customer called on 9/19/2013 asking for our email address. No further contact has been made. If customer would like to reach out to MyPillow we are available 24/7 at **************.

Initial Consumer Rebuttal
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
That wasn't me that contacted them back in 2013.
Found their website but it states there, if pillow was purchased else where, can not be returned. By the way I was able to put the pillow back together. You may close this report.

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined that while the company addressed the complaint issues, the complainant was dissatisfied and the matter was outside BBB Rules of Arbitration.

Page 1 of 11
09/02/2014Billing / Collection Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Pillows, Bedding

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 02/10/2010Business started: 05/01/2004
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: July 2009, MN

Contact Information
Customer Contact: Sherry Miles (Manager of Customer Operations) Michael Lindell (CEO)
Business Category

Pillows, Bedding

Products & Services

The patented MyPillow comes in S/Q and King size. MyPillow is antimicrobial, non allergenic and designed for washing and drying.

Hours of Operation

Our Customer Service Department is Open Monday-Friday 7AM-9PM CST; Saturday & Sunday 8AM-8PM CST.

Refund and Exchange Policy

MyPillow Standard/Queen and King size pillows come with a 10 Year Warranty and a 60-Day Comfort Guarantee. The 10 Year Warranty covers workmanship, and material defects.

The 60 Day Comfort Guarantee: If you are not 100% satisfied with your MyPillow simply call customer service at 952-442-6199 to receive return information.

You will be refunded the full original purchase price (less shipping costs).

The Mattress Topper comes with a 3-Year Warranty for workmanship and material defect and a 30-day Comfort Guarantee.

"Pet Pillows": all sales are final

Alternate Business Names
My Pillow Inc

If you choose to do business with My Pillow, please let them know that you contacted BBB for a Business Review.

Photos & Videos

Photographs

Select a thumbnail below to view the full-size image.

3 Photos

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for My Pillow

950 Lake Dr Ste 100

Chanhassen, MN 55317

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 920 6th St W Ste 8 

    Carver, MN 55315-4560(952) 442-6199
    (855) 974-5569
    (952) 826-8617
    (952) 826-8616

  • 950 Lake Dr Ste 100 

    Chanhassen, MN 55317(800) 308-1299

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Minnesota and North Dakota. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*My Pillow is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Web Addresses

X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 10 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Pillows

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00-5.99
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.