BBB Accredited Business since

Eclipse Painting, Inc.

Phone: (952) 495-1141 Fax: (952) 495-8511 401 Rolling Hills Dr, Mound, MN 55364 View Additional Email Addresses http://eclipsepaintinginc.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Eclipse Painting, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Eclipse Painting, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Eclipse Painting, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 23, 1996 Business started: 01/01/2001 in MN Business started locally: 01/01/2001 Business under new ownership as of: 01/01/2001 Business incorporated 01/01/2001 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Type of Entity

Incorporated

Business Management
Lane Underdahl, President
Contact Information
Principal: Lane Underdahl, President
Business Category

Painting Contractors

Products & Services

According to the information provided by Eclipse Painting, Inc., this company offers full service residential and commercial painting contractor, specializing in both exterior and interior painting.


Additional Locations

  • 401 Rolling Hills Dr

    Mound, MN 55364 (952) 495-1141

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/8/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had Eclipse Painting out to stain our house. First the pressure washer was sloppy and dirty windows and fascia. Crew left our house thinking they were done with the job and left a bill by several stains on the cement, cigarette buds, foliage trampled, lot of debris on siding, blue tape all around house & grass, burned hole in grass where they cleaned their brushes (toxic), razor blade by the front door and two more were found the third time they were out after we asked to come back for clean up (we are concerned there might be more razor blades we didn't find ourselves!) !

Desired Settlement: We are concerned there might be more Razor Blades around the yard/house. Metal detector. Hazardous waste removed and new sod installed.

Business Response:

I am sorry that my guys were careless leaving a razor blade on your property and for damaging your grass.  We can come out with large yard magnets to check for possibly more razor blades.  We can also dig the soil and grass and replace with sod.  If you would prefer to have another company perform this work, I would be willing to pay the cost of these two items.

 

Please let me know how you would like to proceed.

 

Regards,

 

Lane *********

Eclipse Painting

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Along with the Razor Blade found by the front door we found two more Razor Blades in front of our garage. We hired a neighbor for a $100 to look for more Razors. We estimate $100 for the soil and grass repair.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Eclipse Painting, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)