BBB Accredited Business since

Office Environment Brokers, Inc.

Phone: (763) 717-1710 View Additional Phone Numbers 390 93rd Ave NW, Coon Rapids, MN 55433 http://www.oebinc.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Office Environment Brokers, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Office Environment Brokers, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Office Environment Brokers, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 14, 2001 Business started: 05/26/1989 Business started locally: 05/26/1989 Business incorporated 05/26/1989 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Timothy Klis, President Theresa Berset-Klis, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Timothy Klis, President
Business Category

Office Furniture & Equipment - Used Consignment Service - Furniture Furniture - Retail Furniture - Used Furniture Repair & Refinish Office Furniture & Equipment Office Furniture & Equipment - Repair & Refinishing

Products & Services

According to the information provided by Office Environment Brokers, this company specializes in selling used office furniture.

Industry Tips
BUYING A USED CAR

Additional Locations

  • 390 93rd Ave NW

    Coon Rapids, MN 55433 (763) 717-1710 (612) 286-5857

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/5/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We paid for 50 chairs then decided before delivery date we only need 15. They delivered 15 chairs and no refund yet for the other 35 chairs We ordered and paid for 50 stacking chairs on Sept 15,2015 while our office was being built out. In October when we got into our space we realized the chair would be too large for our space and we let OEB know that. They looked for smaller chairs and could not find any in our price range so we let them know we'd take 15 chairs and find others on our own. On October 31, 2015 they delivered the 15 chairs with no refund on the other 35 chairs. Since October 2015 we have left several messages and talked with 3 different people about getting our money refunded and no body calls us back. We are looking to get refunded for 35 chairs at $60 each plus sales tax paid.

Desired Settlement: We are looking to get refunded for 35 chairs we never received at $60 each plus sales tax paid= $2249.63

Business Response:

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


Please be sure they're mailing the check to our new location 
**** ****** **** **** **
Andover, MN 55304

Their invoice lists our previous address, thank you!


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Office Environment Brokers, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)