BBB Accredited Business since

Two Men and A Truck

Phone: (952) 894-8606 Fax: (952) 894-8468 View Additional Phone Numbers 3401 W Burnsville Pkwy, Burnsville, MN 55337 http://www.twomensouthminneapolis.com/home


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Two Men and A Truck meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Two Men and A Truck include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Two Men and A Truck
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 17, 1999 Business started: 05/01/1999 Business started locally: 05/01/1999
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

US Department of Transportation
400 7th St SW, Washington DC 20590
www.dot.gov
Phone Number: (202) 366-4000

Business Management
Nicholas Bailey, Owner Chad Werner, Marketing
Contact Information
Principal: Nicholas Bailey, Owner
Customer Contact: Dan McLaughlin, General Manager
Business Category

Movers Moving Services - Labor & Materials

Alternate Business Names
Bailey & Son Trucking Inc
Products & Services

According to the information provided by Two Men and A Truck, this company provides residential and commercial moving services. Serving the 11 county Metropolitan area. Commercial moving statewide. Owner-operated.

Industry Tips
Estate Sales Moving

Additional Locations

  • 3401 W Burnsville Pkwy

    Burnsville, MN 55337 (952) 894-8606

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/25/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Brand New Desk destroyed by Movers 9 months ago. Still no reimbursement. We used these movers for an entire house move. They wrecked our brand new desk. We emphasized that they needed to move it a certain way, but they were in a hurry and broke it. We have had multiple calls, emails, visits from the company handyman, requests to send them photos and more for the past 9 months. First, they offered to 'fix' the desk, which is cracked and chipped beyond reasonable repair. After explaining why that option wouldn't work, and several more emails and months, they offered to pay us $130, which isn't even 1/2 the amount paid for the desk. I've asked for their insurer information to no avail. I would not recommend using these movers in the future. These movers can be reckless and most importantly fail to back their guarantee.

Desired Settlement: We are seeking $400. This included $75 for the 9 month delay and all of the monotonous time we've spent trying to encourage the company to reimburse us.

Business Response:

Consumer Response:  I am rejecting this response because:  Our brand new desk was broken in half.  They advertise that they are bonded and insured.  In order to 'fix' this desk, they would have to purchase new main parts of the desk.  They would need a new top and side.  It is reasonable for us to expect a new desk to replace the broken one.  This is asinine and false advertisement on the part of the company.  This is our last attempt before going through the legal process, which I'm fairly confident, will be more expensive for the company.  I'm so over trying to deal with their unprofessional practices and would not recommend them to anyone.  Actually, people need to be warned of this company.

12/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was quoted a price over the phone and I was overcharged. The general manager contacted me offering a refund and he never followed through. I hired movers to help me move on a Monday. They called at the last minute and canceled due to truck issues. I was surprised they didn't have a backup vehicle. I had to take another day off work to accommodate their issues. I emailed the general manager asking if he could provide a discount due to the inconvenience. He did not reply to my email. I was quoted over the phone the rate of $135 per hour for two men. I was charged $145 per hour for two men. An automated email was sent to me asking how they did. I was dissatisfied with their services and I let them know. The General manager, ************** contacted me by phone, he admitted he did see my email and failed to reply. He asked how he could help meet my satisfaction and he offered me the refund of the $10 per hour quoted. He also offered to reduce the travel time by 15 minutes. He contacted me while I was at work and I did not have the invoice in front of me at the time. I asked him to give me a call back the next day as I had the day off and I could go over the invoice with him. He has never called me back and I never received the refund. The services were provided on Thursday, September 18th, 2014. He contacted me by phone in October. It is now the middle of December. The total I paid was $590.

Desired Settlement: $150 for the inconvenience and length of time they have been holding on to my money. I also agree to remove my Google maps review if the settlement is matched.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/23) */ Good Afternoon, We here at Two Men and a Truck apologize for any issues that we have caused. We are happy to compensate for the issues that happened with Mr. ************* move. On his original move date we had a truck not start up and we called some of our morning customers to see if anyone would be able to switch their move date. I got a hold of Mr. ************* and he said that they could reschedule for Thursday and that will give them some more time to get ready for their move. Unfortunately, our system automatically switched the move rate to our normal rate and we did not catch that change. Out of customer service we will be glad to compensate for the miss charge and the lateness of receiving the check. We take pride in our customer service and apologized for the issue. Thank you Two Men and a Truck

12/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Signed up to have property moved @ $135/ hr. We agreed that it would take about 2+ hours to do this. When I got proposed bill it charged me for $101 On 10/14 I agreed to have them move my property for $135/hr x 2+ hrs. When I got proposed bill $101 was planned to be charged for truck travel time at $101. I spoke with 3 people at business.(******,****, ****). I recall no one telling me of this charge in advance during my 3 conversations. I cancelled and will shop else where to see if charges are the same. I do not dispute the apprpriateness of the charge but rather the fact that I don't believe Iwas informed.

Desired Settlement: I seek no settlement

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2013/11/18) */ I am writing in response to Mr. *****'s complaint, #********* It s extremely rare that a customer is not informed of the travel time fee when receiving an estimate or booking their move. It is an integral part of building an estimate and a critical piece of the conversation We have over and over again with our customers every day. We move over 400 customers per month, and the last thing we want is to surprise any of them on move day with any unexpected fee. If Mr. ***** was not noticed of his travel fee, or it was not sufficiently understood, I apologize `for that. Fortunately, Mr. ***** was sent documentation of all of our fees well in advance of his move, as all of our. customers are, and he had ample opportunity to cancel the service without incurring a fee of any sort. It is never our intention to deceive, and I hope the evidence here backs that up. 1f you have any other questions about please Contact me anytime. Sincerely, *********** Two Men and a Truck (952)********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Two Men and A Truck
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)