BBB Accredited Business since

AAA Movers Inc of Minnesota

Phone: (612) 588-6683 View Additional Phone Numbers 5512 Lakeland Ave N, Crystal, MN 55429 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.aaamoversinc.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Local, Long Distance, Worldwide Moving Services

Climate Controlled Secure Storage- Short and Long Term

Auto Shipping

Packing and Crating Services

Specialty Items: Pianos, Gun Safes, Hot Tubs


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that AAA Movers Inc of Minnesota meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for AAA Movers Inc of Minnesota include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 11 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 4
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 11

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

9 Customer Reviews on AAA Movers Inc of Minnesota
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 6
Total Customer Reviews 9

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 13, 2004 Business started: 01/01/1988 in MN Business started locally: 01/01/1988 Business incorporated 01/01/1988 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Department of Transportation
1110 Centre Pointe Curv, Saint Paul MN 55120
http://www.dot.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-3000
customerservice@mnpass.net

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Joe Schwartz, President Kathi Israelson, Accounting Department John Schwartz, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Joe Schwartz, President
Customer Contact: John Schwartz, CEO
Business Category

Movers Movers - Office Movers - International Moving Services - Labor & Materials Storage Units - Household & Commercial Relocation Service Moving & Storage Company Freight Traffic Service

Method(s) of Payment
Visa, Master Card, American Express, Discover, Cashiers Check
Service Area
AAA Movers Inc of Minnesota provides their services in BLAINE, BLOOMINGTON, BROOKLYN CENTER, BROOKLYN CTR, BROOKLYN PARK, BURNSVILLE, COON RAPIDS, CRYSTAL, EAGAN, EDEN PRAIRIE, HOPKINS, LAKEVILLE, LITTLE CANADA, MAPLE GROVE, MEDICINE LAKE, MENDOTA HEIGHTS, MENDOTA HTS, MINETONKA MLS, MINNEAPOLIS, MINNETNKA MLS, MINNETONKA, MINNETONKA MILLS, NEW HOPE, NORTH OAKS, OSSEO, PLYMOUTH, ROCHESTER, SAINT AUGUSTA, SAINT CLOUD, SAINT PAUL, VADNAIS HEIGHTS, VADNAIS HTS & WHITE BEAR LK, MN.
Alternate Business Names
AAA Movers
Products & Services

According to the information provided by AAA Movers, this company offers moving, storage, and local and national moving services.

Industry Tips
Estate Sales Moving

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

AAA Movers Inc of Minnesota has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 5512 Lakeland Ave N

    Crystal, MN 55429 (612) 588-6683

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/23/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We scheduled a move with AAA movers in May to move on June 18th. The movers were to arrive between the hours of 8:00-9:00 a.m. I called shortly after 9:00 to make sure they were not lost, and the dispatcher told me they did not have us on the schedule. He was rude and condescending to me on the phone and made it seem as if it were my fault they were not at our house yet. He did some investigating and stated that we were in the system but it did not get dispatched. He said they would move us, but did not give us any idea of what time they would be available, just stated we would get a phone call 1 hour before they arrived. We called several times throughout the day to inquire about timing and got the same answer: we will call you 1 hour before we arrive. Finally, at 6:00 p.m. (10 hours late), my husband and I decided to go somewhere for dinner. While we were there, we got a call from the movers stating they were backed up to our garage. There was no 1 hour notice that they would be there. In addition to being 10 hours late, we had arranged for someone to take our dog for the day, to lessen the stress on both the dog and the movers. Of course, we couldn't ask them to have the dog for the whole day, so he was there during the move. We were assured by several employees that we should just pay the fee, but that we would be getting a refund. We have called at least a dozen times in the last month to inquire about the refund. Every time, we have been told that the owner is "out of town." If the owner is out of town for a significant amount of time, there should be someone in the office who could authorize a refund. AAA Movers, Inc. gives lip service to "Customer Satisfaction Guarantee" but does not follow-up on their promises. A move that should have been done by noon didn't get finished until almost 10:00 p.m.

Desired Settlement: We are looking for a full refund from our move.

Business Response:

AAA Movers was contracted to provide moving services for ***** ******* on June 18, 2016. The crew was to arrive between 8-am.

Our server had a glitch and the system had it set for an evening arrival. When ***** contacted our office- we informed her that we didn't show a morning arrival.

Our dispatcher sent out the first available crew which was at 6pm. The move took the 3 hr. minimum and was completed by 9:15pm.

Because of the delay AAA Movers offered a refund. The refund of $264.52 (50% of the move amount) was declined.

 

The refund is still available if accepted by the customer.

Let me know how we need to proceed.

AAA Movers

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  However, I do want to be clear that they did not have our move in the dispatch system at all - AAA had to add us that morning to get a crew dispatched to us (in their response, they claim we were set up for an evening move which is not true).  We were also never offered any refund, even after numerous calls to the customer service department.  If we had received an offer for a refund, we would not have created a claim with the BBB.

8/19/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 5.7.16 11am: Contacted represented Craig S. to inquire about my move needed for 5.28.16. I informed him that I was closing on my house 5.27.16 and would like to move that weekend, if possible. Craig informed me he had 1 truck for 5.28.16 b/t 11am-6pm and there was a promo of $399.00 going on. I let him know that I would like to schedule this due to Two men and a Truck quoting me much more. At this time Craig asked for my detailed info (going from and to; along with the inventory list) I informed Craig that we had many boxes, treadmill, bike and bed. We had no couch or oversized items besides the treadmill. Craig noted, this shouldn’t take any more that 2-3 hours and quoted me the rate of 2 man crew resulting in $441.62 5.7.16 I received the attached email. I called Craig on Sunday 5.8.16 12:34pm letting him know that I did not receive any confirmation email to view and what was stated in the email attached. At that time, I left an alternate email address and a requested call back. I called Craig on 5.11.16 3:17pm letting him know once again that I did not receive any confirmation email or voice call to view and what was stated in the email attached. 5.13.16 I contacted AAA movers main line letting the operator (or whoever answered) that I have not received confirmation from my representative on my upcoming move. I was told I was to be called the day of and 30 minute prior to the move. 5.27.16 at 4:16pm I called AAA movers main line and talked to Nikki. She noted being the accountant, taking calls and to forgive her for any errors. I asked her if she could confirm my move for tomorrow 5.28.16 b/t 11am-6pm. I was hung up on (by accident I assume) 3 times and finally put through the Craig. I was informed by Craig “you are moving today” you never let me know that there was issues and your movers will come before 6pm today. Craig was unprofessional and blamed me for the issue at hand. I was informed that they would be at my house in 20 minutes. These are the times I called AAA due to this information noted above and no follow up from the AAA company. I was consistently informed only stating that the truck would be at my house in 20 minutes. 4:18pm 4:21pm 4:26pm 4:44pm 5.47pm 6:49pm 7:15pm 7:30pm 7:53pm On 5.27.16 at 7:42pm a man named Luis came to my house in his personal car. He told me he was with AAA. I asked him where the truck was, he stated that it would be here in 20 minutes. This truck never came, he left my home at 8:15pm. At 7:53pm I received a call from dispatcher Greg, letting me know that we were scheduled for 5.28.16 b/t 11am-6pm and we would be guaranteed the 2pm afternoon slot with 3 movers. On 5.28.16 at 8:00am we called AAA movers, Greg confirmed them coming. We did not have 3 movers, we had 2 movers and they arrived at approximately 3:15pm. (Jason and Jesse) · I was charged $639.19or there about. When asked if I could have a copy of the paperwork. I was told no and to call my representative. When asked why I was being charged over the amount quoted on 5.7.16 and informed him of what occurred on 5.27.16, I was informed to contact my representative. On 5.31.16 I called you and let you know what occurred. · I am requesting return of funds. I did more work in trying to pin what was going on then what was given to me. As noted in my convo with you yesterday, I asked for your service. Based on your AAA Movers error and the lack of professionalism, communication—we were placed in a urgent situation that was unnecessary, resulting in Friday 5.27.16 never seen through or services ensured to only be told that we are moving 5.28.16 and there is no issue. This was maddening and unnecessary in an already maddening and stressful situation (moving is not “fun”) I would like to request full reimbursement for this fiasco unless there is another option for financial compensation that your company will be offering to me. As noted, I did request your service, however what was given was not worthy of the financial payout in the amount I was charged. On 6.4.16 I contacted the CEO via phone and email. To date he has not contacted me back. Here is the follow up email I sent: Due to a significant issue that occurred using your services on May 7th pertaining to my move for May 28th 11am-6pm using represented Craig, it required my speaking with your customer service supervisor, Jill on May 31st. During this call, I informed her of the situation and my request for resolve in this matter. I was informed that I would be made aware of a decision this week and would be contacted back. I did not receive any correspondence nor call backs, which once again, caused me to follow up with your agency to seek explanation, support and follow up. If there was not resolve this week, a simply email, call would have been sufficient, however, that does not seem to be a running theme for employees working with your costumers. So once again, I was obligated to seek out an update if things were received and the decisions based on the complaint. Jill and I did connect today and Jill notified me that she has not spoken to “the powers that be” nor cross-checking my statements, in order to follow up with me, letting me know she would be in contact sometime next week. I asked her to give me more concretes and she has scheduled getting back to me 10:00am June 12th. Based on what occurred and what I am requesting; this continued non-communicative display in which the company has been navigating me from the start, is beyond frustrating and maddening. From the beginning I have been made out to be at fault and fed inaccurate information. I just threw a lot of money at your company, for a horrible experience and lack of any support/efforts in ensuring customer satisfaction. I requested AAA service and agreed to payment based on services rendered. However, I did not get what was told to me and in fact got the exact opposite and told to “deal with it” all the while being strung along that “resolve and support” is occurring and we have “your best intentions in mind”. The continued actions displayed by AAA Movers not only has caused stressful moving weekend, loss of time/energy and respect for those you have working for AAA Movers in the customer service department. It continues on in trying to seek resolve. The two attachments are what was sent to Jill, I am happy to outline this to you verbally, as I did Jill. I am seeking full refund and/or a proposed financial resolve to the poor customer services and communication causing unnecessary chaos and headache for a move which I was paying your company to alleviate. The mistake of a costume representative and his ability to tell me to “deal with it” along with blaming me for the error, then misinformed by numerous people in dispatch for hours on end, is completely unacceptable.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund or at least reimbursed for the amount in which I was over charges.

Business Response:

On May 7, 2016 the customer contacted our office regarding her moving needs on May 27, 2016. Our representative Craig ******* spoke with the customer and informed her that we had a promotion going for $399 which included two movers for three hours and the Origin and Destination fee. Craig informed the customer it is best to get an inventory of what is going to be moved in order to provide a more accurate quote. The customer submitted an inventory (attached) which equaled 3,400 lbs. Based on the inventory, our system generated a quote of two men for 4.85 hours. Each mover on average can move 350 lbs. per hour (load and unload) so the math equates to the following:

(3,400 lbs.  / by 350 lbs. per hr. = 9.714 / by 2 movers = 4.85 hours)

 

Craig informed the customer that anything over the 3 hr. minimum would be billed in quarter hours increments. The customer was never scheduled for a 3 man moving crew. (Please see moving confirmation attached)

 

The customer made the reservation for May 27, 2016 with the crew arriving anytime between 11am to 6pm and the movers would call ½ hr. prior to arrival.

 

Because of the late arrival, AAA Movers sent out a 3rd mover at no additional charge. Luis arrived at the customers home to start prepping the furniture and complete any disassembly needed prior to the two movers and truck arriving. When Jamie contacted our office, spoke to our dispatcher Greg, she stated that she would rather do the move the following day as she didn’t want to complete the move late in the evening. Greg said if she wanted to do it tomorrow we could accommodate that and asked her to let us know ASAP as he would need to let the driver know who was in route. She said she would talk to her partner and give Greg a call back. When Jamie called Greg back, she requested to move her appointment to the following day, May 28, 2016. Greg informed our driver to turn around and advised Luis to head back to the shop.

 

On May 28, 2016, our movers arrived at the customers Origin address at 3:15pm. The scheduled arrival time was again 11am -6pm.

The movers worked from 3:15pm to 8pm, a total of 4.75 hours. (System calculated quote at 4.85 hours)

 

AAA Movers provided a credit of $130.00 (1 hour of labor) to the customer for the delay on May 27th.

 

The customer has moved with us previously and her total moving expense in 2012 was $453.00. AAA Movers charges in 2016 were $509.19.

 

AAA Movers provided another credit of $50.00 making total moving expense $459.19

 

Total credit for delay on May 27th $180.00

 

Please see the attached documentation:

 

Moving Confirmation- Emailed on 06-21 / Emailed to *********************

 

Bill of Lading

 

Refund Receipts- $130.00 and $50.00

 

***copied and pasted from email.

7/25/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I booked AAA Movers to move me from my apartment in Burnsville up to my new apartment in Waite Park. I worked with one of their moving consultants to get all of the details hammered out, including special packaging for my TV sets. I was told that 2 boxes would be provided for me on the day of the move and that the movers would pack them. If I wanted any more boxes there would be an additional charge, as I had 3 TVs. I opted to transport the smallest TV myself and told the consultant that boxes would be needed for my 55" and 37" inch TVs. He told me that they would be included and they were listed on the booking receipt that I had emailed to me. On the day of the move, the movers were a little late arriving to my start location. When they arrived, the supervisor and I went through all of the paperwork. I had to sign a copy of the quote form that was provided to me previously via email along with the customary contingencies providing for extra time and unforseen circumstances. The TV boxes were listed on this paperwork as well. When the paperwork was completed, I let the movers get on with their business and I continued to work on other aspects of my move. When we arrived at my new apartment, the unloading proceeded as normal. I was working sorting boxes in the new apartment when one of the moving crew brought up my new 55" TV. It was not in a box. It was wrapped in a moving blanket and had packing tape wrapped around it. The 37" inch TV was packed the same way but in a cardboard crate with lots of other items. The 55" TV was unwrapped and found to have severe damage to the screen, rendering it unusable and unfixable. I had the supervisor come up and take a look at the TV and I asked why it was not put in a TV box like I was told it would be. He said that if I had requested TV boxes that they would have been listed on the paperwork and placed on the truck and I would be charged for them. I replied that they were on the paperwork and pulled up the quote in my email, listed that the boxes were to be provided. He stated that they were not on his copy of the paperwork that I had signed, that was down in the truck. I insisted that they were on there and once the move was completed that it needed to be reviewed. Once the move was completed, the supervisor came back up to the apartment to finish the tail end of the paperwork and to process my payment. The TV boxes were listed on the paperwork, so he told me to fill out the damage claim form and he took pictures of the TV with his phone. He then told me that electronics were not covered by the company unless they were packaged by them. That was the point. They were supposed to be, and they weren't. The damage that occurred would not have happened if my TV had been in a box, as promised. On the Monday following my move, I reached out to customer service at the moving company to follow up and see what they needed for information in order to process my claim. In return I received a form email asking for information that had already been provided. I talked to the customer service rep again and she stated that they had what they needed and they would get back to me within 10 days. I received another email a short while later saying that it would take a little longer, as her supervisor was out of the office. I replied asking if there was anyone else who could help me. I was told that there was not. I waited another week, then emailed again for an update. I was told it would be even longer now because he was now busy helping with moves. I emailed again acknowledging this information. It has now been over 3 weeks since my move and there has been no resolution and I feel like I will continue to be put off until I quit seeking a resolution and the issue goes away.

Desired Settlement: I want the company to replace the TV that was broken due to the promised equipment not being provided.

Business Response: I sent an email already directly to ****** ******* regarding this complaint.

Consumer Response:  I am rejecting this response because: They were wrong in stating that I filed the complaint after they had already resolved the issue, when I filed the complaint a week before I had to nag them incessantly to get a response at all. And they only reimbursed me part of the cost of my television. I do not want to seek any further action, but I just want everyone to know the truth of what happened.


6/2/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: First, the company arrived late. I was slotted a seven hour time frame of 11am-6pm. The movers finally arrived at 6:30 pm and did not have any of my paperwork or the address to which I was being moved to because they were so behind schedule. The only reason I was aware they would be arriving late is because I called to see why I did not receive an hour ahead phone call as guaranteed. I took the day off of work which would have not been needed if I would have known they would have been arriving so late. Second, the sales representative provided extremely poor customer service. The sales representative stated that they have plenty of moves and that if I take my business elsewhere that it will not matter because they are the number one rated moving company. He called the operations center to let them know I would be calling them possibly in regards to an issue before he chose to call me back to clarify things. Additionally the sales representative kept blaming his mistakes to be my fault, stating that he wrote emails he never had. Third, the company lost my information in the system. I called to let operations know that I was able to get a street permit extended into the evening. After they queried my addresses, first and last name, and email AAA operations responded that they had no record of my move and transferred me to speak with sales. Sales didn't answer his phone, per usual. An hour later I got a voicemail from sales letting me know that I must have misunderstood operations and that the move was still on for today. This goes back to the continual blame on the customer versus the themselves for their mistakes errors. Lastly, the company charged me for the amount of labor used initially after the move occurred. Stating they would follow up with a statement the next day, in which they did not. The next day I got an email saying they were going to charge me more because they made a mistake. I was never given a phone call, receipt nor authorized this payment after the initial service. I called to speak and wrote an email to speak with management about this. I was told at the time of the initial phone call that they were out of the office. I have yet to hear back from them 12 hours later.

Desired Settlement: Full refund for move in the amount of $415

11/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: AAA Movers failed to inform me about a $75 piano fee and then charged my credit card for the fee without asking. I hired AAA Movers to move my belongings from an apartment to a house. First, they were 15 minute late and informed me it was because they didn't have the correct phone number,even though they didn't call dispatch to check for the correct number. I filled out a inventory check list, and included the piano and emailed it back to them. The business failed to inform me of the price of the piano, but moved it anyway. So about three days after the move I called and left a message regarding the $75 dollars for the piano that was not in the estimate I was quoted, the estimate was $959 dollars. Rob, informed that I still owed for the piano even though it was not in the estimate, I informed him it was not my fault you all saw it on the inventory list and did not charge me for it. The employee at AAA Movers named Rob insisted that I needed to pay it, and then proceeded without my permission to charge my credit card for the $75 dollars for the piano. I had no problem paying what was owed, I just didn't appreciate the lack of respect I received from him and his crew. And the illegal process of charging my card without consent. I was recommended to this business by my daughter, because she stated they and had a good reputation. My experience with them has left me feeling disrespected and wondering how many others have experienced these types of issues.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive my $75 dollars back. I don't like how the did business with me on this particular fee and situation.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/11/17) */ When ************** called into AAA Movers to receive pricing quotes, our representative Rob went over all of the moving details and pricing- which included the hourly rate for the crew and truck, fuel surcharges, as well as specialty item fees- which the piano falls in this category and the fee was $75.00. Rob quoted the moving estimate at 5.5 hours and the piano at $75.00 and the fuel surcharge at $25.00 ******** decided to book her move with our company and a moving confirmation was emailed to her. When her moving crew arrived on Saturday, her driver, James ******* went over all of the paperwork and informed her again that there is a $75.00 fee for a piano on a move. James informed ******** that he's not sure why it didnt print on the bill of lading but there is a fee per our tariff. James and ******** tried calling Rob but because it was a Saturday, Rob was not in the office. James spoke with Greg our dispatch manager who informed ******** again that there is a $75.00 fee to move the piano. ******** informed James and his crew to move the piano and she would call and pay Rob on Monday if that in case was the fact. James and his crew moved the piano as requested. On Monday, November 2, 2015, Rob spoke with ******** regarding the fee for the piano. Rob again explained that there is a fee for moving this specialty item and that he explained that to her prior to her booking her move. ******** agreed but said since it wasn't on the bill of lading she feels she should only have to pay 50% of the amount. Rob again explained that we have a tariff we follow on all of our prices and that we needed to charge the $75 fee as the piano was moved, and this fee was iterated to her prior to the movers moving the item. Rob informed her that he would charge the card on file for the $75.00 remaining balance. On November 02, 2015, ********'s card was charged the remaining balance of $75.00 The move took 5.5 hours total- so the estimate provided was 100% accurate. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2015/11/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I gave them what he quoted, we went over the quote, over the phone and he also emailed it to me , so how is it that I'm as the consumer taken the blame because AAA movers employee rob made the mistake. He never told me there was a seventy five dollar fee it's not even in my papers. I'll stand on this over and over again. It's not even about the $75.00 it's the principle of the whole thing, how they pretend to be for the customer but really not. They (loaders )were late first and farmost did take the initiative to get the phone number from the dispatch so they could not be late, and they choose to ignore what's right and forget about what really acutally took place. I will stand on it again he (rob) and AAA movers was wrong for charging my card . I do not agree with this decision. Thank you in advance Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2015/11/25) */ ***Corresponding document attached. On November 17, 2015, the consumer provided the following information: (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I gave them what he quoted, we went over the quote, over the phone and he also emailed it to me , so how is it that I'm as the consumer taken the blame because AAA movers employee rob made the mistake. He never told me there was a seventy five dollar fee it's not even in my papers. I'll stand on this over and over again. It's not even about the $75.00 it's the principle of the whole thing, how they pretend to be for the customer but really not. They (loaders )were late first and farmost did take the initiative to get the phone number from the dispatch so they could not be late, and they choose to ignore what's right and forget about what really acutally took place. I will stand on it again he (rob) and AAA movers was wrong for charging my card . I do not agree with this decision. Thank you in advance AAA Movers response: AAA Movers is not disputing the fact that the consumer informed her moving consultant that she had a piano, it was listed on her inventory. The price of the piano was discussed with the customer by Rob before the move was booked. When the customer's bill of lading was printed for some technical reason, the fee of $75.00 did not print on the BOL. When the crew arrived promptly as scheduled at 8am (the movers were NOT late as the customer states- see attached BOL copy) the driver informed the customer BEFORE moving the piano that our company does charge $75.00 for moving this item. Because the customer wanted to talk to her moving consultant and our moving consultants don't work on Saturday, she agreed to call in on Monday and talk with her rep and if there was a charge- she would pay for it. Virgina spoke to Rob and again he informed her of the charge and her credit card was processed for the amount. The customer had the option to not have the movers move the piano but instead requested it to be moved for the fee of $75.00. AAA Movers has to follow our scheduled tariff rates. Per AAA Movers tariff, it clearly states that a fee of $75.00 will be charged for spinet/upright pianos on a move. This is the reason that the driver again informed the customer of the scheduled rates and charges before moving the item. The services were rendered and the fee for moving the piano is $75.00. Let me know if you need any further information. Attached please find a signed copy of the Bill of Lading Best Regards, John ******** ***copied and pasted from email.

3/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Over charged, sent inexperienced workers, damaged new washer/dryer/wine fridge, damaged house, put beds together wrong, furniture scratched/dented Move date was June 24th. Sales rep was *****. Was promised experienced movers since we have expensive appliances and heavy expensive furniture that was being moved. We got 3 college guys that worked for company for 1 mo. or less and one lead guy. They had no experience moving appliances and damaged my new LG washer and dryer with dents to top of dryer and paint scratched off sides and scratches on front and top. Wine fridge scratched and dented. all wood furniture scratched and chipped. Move took twice as long b/c of inexperienced movers. Lead guy folded blankets while we paid $200 hr. Ripped Couch. Broke bar stool. I had to pay for hole they put in wall at old house and they have never reimbursed me. They have not yet paid me for any damages, has been 7 mo since move. They told me they would fix the dents in washer/dryer and nothing has happened. We paid them to put all our beds together and they did a horrible job. They didn't have proper tools so had difficulty taking beds apart. We had to re-do all their work after they left. The way the beds were put together were ridiculous! I feel we should be reimbursed for unsatisfactory work and going over quote hours due to lack of experience. Also would like the dent on top front of dryer fixed. I was told this would be fixed and never was. I have contacted customer care person **** 3 times since her last email, and she has not responded to my calls or email. I also had to shampoo the carpets because they didn't lay down mats properly. This company has cost me a lot of damaged items, money spent to fix house and carpet, and I want to get reimbursed for these things and items properly fixed. I have been more then patient and nice about this, and want this resolved. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: I want to be reimbursed for money spent to fix holes/scratches in wall and carpet cleaning. I want to be reimbursed for 3hrs for over charging me for money spent on unsatisfactory work (re-putting beds together) blanket folding and move taking longer due to inexperience. Taking apart beds and putting together took these guy hours! I want my washer and dryer to be fixed and all other damages to furniture and wine fridge or give me a proper settlement for severely damaged items.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/23) */ ***Corresponding documents/contracts attached. ******, Please see below regarding the complaint filed by Mrs. **********. Our company was contracted by Mrs. ********** to provide moving services on June 24, 2014. Mrs. ********** was relocating from Chaska, MN to Excelsior, MN. Our crew was to arrive between 8-9am on moving day. On June 24, 2014 our crew arrived onsite at 8:15am. Before the move commenced, Mrs. ********** was asked by our team leader as to what type of insurance she would like to select. There are two options- Standard Insurance and Full Value Replacement Insurance. The standard insurance coverage is free and included in the hourly moving rate. The Full value replacement insurance is not free and has fees based on the policy value selected by the homeowner. After both options were explained by our Team Lead, Mrs. ********** decided to choose the standard insurance and was asked to sign the following: If you do not wish to purchase additional coverage on any item(s) you may decline additional coverage offered by initialing below. If you decline additional coverage, AAA Movers maximum liability for loss and/or damage is $0.60 cents per pound per item. The standard coverage is included with the move. Please see the attached document- ***** Invoices- showing that on June 24, 2014, Mrs. ********** signed and agreed to the standard insurance coverage. Once the move was completed, a claim form was filled out with the damaged items during the move. AAA Movers sent the claim to our furniture restoration company. The items listed on the claim were all repaired and signed as "repaired to customer's satisfaction" on July 7, 2014. All items were repaired on the list except the dent in the washer and dryer. At this time, Mrs. ********** signed stating- I acknowledge that the repairs listed in section 1 are complete and I am satisfied. I understand that the items listed under section 2- (washer/dryer dents) are non-repairable and I will be receiving compensation based on the insurance coverage elected on moving day. Please see the attached " ***** Repair Invoice" AAA Movers sent a letter to Mrs. ********** stating the claim amount based on the insurance coverage selected. The total claim amount was $210.00. AAA Movers didn't receive a response until after Christmas regarding the claim amount. Again, AAA Movers sent over an email on January 2, 2015 @ 9:29am stating the amount to be paid on the claim based on the insurance coverage selected. Mrs. ********** responded on January 2, 2015 @ 10:13am stating that she would not accept that amount and that if our company was paying the remaining claim based on weight, we needed to add up all the remaining items. There were new items mentioned that were not mentioned when the repair techs were out onsite. The furniture restoration company repaired all of the items she notified us of. Based on the new items claimed, AAA Movers sent an email to Mrs. ********** stating that our company would pay the remaining items at the insurance coverage selected. AAA Movers did state that we would go above the insurance selected and send out an upholstery repair company for the couch she is claiming has a rip in it. Attached please find a copy of the letter. Please see attached " Final Settlement Offer" AAA Movers did not overcharge for the services rendered as per Mrs. **********'s claim. As you can see from the attached " ***** Balance Notice" and " ***** Invoices" there was a remaining balance of $100.00 that was not paid. AAA Movers did not pursue the remaining balance. To settle the claim, AAA Movers would like to know which option Mrs. ********** would like to proceed with: Option 1- all the remaining claimed items paid at the insurance coverage selected, or Option 2 -all the remaining items except the couch paid at the insurance coverage selected and the couch repaired by the upholstery company. Our goal has always been to have our client satisfied at the end of their move. Our company also made all noted repairs within 10 business days after the move took place. We just need to know which option Mrs. ********** would like to proceed with. Once we are notified of the selected option, AAA Movers will have the claim completed within 7-10 business days. Best Regards, ************* Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/01/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) My response to AAA Movers is this. Several things stated in this letter are false. When the service man came, he could only "fix" a dresser and a table that was scratched because the rest was damaged greater then what he could do with his markers and oil rub. I did tell him all the things that I put in my letter. He acted like he was taking notes and pictures to show the owner. Now they are acting like I didn't say anything about these damages. He wanted me to sign a paper and I said no, I didn't want to sign since things were not fixed. He said I was not signing a paper that meant things were fixed or I couldn't file a claim, I was signing to show that he was here and did what he could. He promised me the owner was fair and would get back to me on the other items. I never heard back. I felt like I was conned into signing this paper thinking they were going to work with me on the other damages. He also said he couldn't leave my house or move forward with this claim with out my signature. I had a sinking feeling that me signing that paper was going to come back to haunt me! I never heard back from this person. He told **** he sent me an email when she contacted him wondering why this claim was never handled and he never sent me any response at all. Not even a phone call. As far as the insurance goes, no one talked over any insurance plans with me.... they told me they needed my signature to get the move started. Also once **** got back to me on Jan. 2 I responded to her email b/c I was very disappointed in what was said. I waited 2 weeks for email back, called her 2 times and never got a response back. That's when I filed a claim since this company has taken months to get this claim handled. I never received any email or response to my email on the 2nd. They never offered to send out an upholstery company to fix my couch either. How they can send you a copy of a letter never sent is fraud. I got a phone call after my claim was submitted and she said she would look at my claim and get back to me. I can send you her voice mail stating she was sorry she hasn't responded to my email and hadn't called me back. (Her v/m was 2 1/2 weeks after my Jan. 2nd email to her) I can also take pics of all my damages that the service man took and said he was going to show to owner, and submit. As far as the over charges go, I paid guys to put my beds together that I had to redo, which I also told to service guy, and had to repair wall damage and carpet cleaning. I also felt that it was not fair to charge me for the towels being folded and 2 workers sitting in my garage talking plus all the other things stated in my first letter. When you are paying over $200 an hour you want the people to be working and have experience. I also told service guy that as well. I feel I have been very nice and patient about this, but feel taken advantage because of that. My move was June 24th and I have received one response to this claim and that was on Jan 2, 2014. I will hire a computer expert to prove that these emails AAA is claiming they sent to me were never received or sent to my computer. My main priority is to resolve this issue but I am not going to let a company say they sent emails and responses to me that they never did. Had they done this, I would never have filed a claim with the BBB and probably would have used them again on my next move when we move into our new house that is being built. Thank you, ********** Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 21, 2015/03/19) */ I will choose option #1 for $456.00 and the $175.00 reimbursement for the beds and walls. So a total of $631.00 to settle this claim. I did send this same reply on Feb. 3, 2015 so not sure why it didn't send or show up on my claim file. Thanks, **** ***** Final Business Response /* (4000, 24, 2015/03/30) */ Please see the refund below which was posted to **********'s credit card account in the amount of $631.00. This should close the complaint. Receipt follows: ___________________________________________ ========== TRANSACTION RECORD ========== AAA MOVERS ******************* CRYSTAL, MN 55429 United States WWW.AAAMOVERSINC.COM TYPE: Refund ACCT: Mastercard $ 631.00 USD ($ 960.00 USD was requested) CARDHOLDER NAME : ************ CARD NUMBER : ############**** REFERENCE # : 001 ******* M AUTHOR. # : RETURN TRANS. REF. : Approved - Thank You 100 Please retain this copy for your records. Thanks, ************* ***copied and pasted from email.

9/29/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Billed 2x estimate. Movers Late 2 hours. Move billed at 11 hours after 9 hour onsite estimate. Broke $2000 hutch. Mover ee left due to legal problems Problem Date: 8/28/14, Case #******, Moving Consultant/Relocation specialist, billed to Capital One credit card. Initial estimate was a 6-7 hour move for a 2000 sq foot house using a 3 man crew at $165/hour with a 3 hour minimum. $88 fuel and $75 upright piano charge. AAA movers arrived at 11. 2 hours, estimated arrival time was 8 a.m.- 9 a.m. Said thier truck had broken down. No one called us. We had to call them for an E.T.A. Once AAA arrived, we received a 9 hour estimate for the move. Therefore we were expecting to pay 9 hours x $165 = $1485. AA Loaded their rental truck 25% full. AAA truck arrived with 3 additional movers. At that point since were so far behind we agreed to get more movers on sight to speed up the move.6 Movers unloaded rental truck and loaded AAA truck for 1.5 hours and we were charged for the extra movers. House took 7 hours to load. When movers arrived at our new house only 2 movers were there for an hour. the supervisor said they'd had to drop off a guy because he had legal problems. Then 3 more movers were sent. We were charged for the extra movers even though we didn't authorize the charge. Unloading took 4 hours. A wheel to a bed frame was lost and never replaced.

Desired Settlement: I'd like a refund of $795.50, the diffrence between the onsite estimate, 9 hours at $165/hour for a 3 man crew ($1485) and the final bill of $2280.50. I'd also like AAA to send out a carpenter to fix the hutch door they broke. Finally, a letter of apology from the owner addressed to my wife *****, who was in tears by the end of the night, would rectify the extremely poor service.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/16) */ On June 4th, 2014- ********** filled out the request form and ******* in our office quoted to have a 3 man crew at $165.00 per hr. + an $88.00 fuel surcharge with the movers to arrive on July 7, 2014 between 11am-4pm. On July 1, 2014- ***** called and changed her move date from July 7,2014 to August 15,2014. At this time the piano was added to the move and the fee of $75.00 was added to the bill of lading. On July 23,2014- ***** called and changed her move date from August 15, 2014 to August 28, 2014. She also changed the arrival time from the afternoon to the morning which is an arrival time between 8-9am. On August 28, 2014- AAA Movers did have an issue with one of our new trucks. Our dispatcher, ****, left a voicemail stating that we would be a little late because of this unforeseen situation. Our truck and crew did arrive at her origin residence at 11am. Upon arrival, our team lead completed a walk-through and informed ***** that based on the amount of household goods she has to move, she is looking between a 9-10 hr. move. ****** informed ***** that it may not all fit in this truck. ***** stated that she was quoted for 6-7 hours and that's all she wanted to pay for. ****** explained that there is more in the home to move then what's accounted for on the inventory provided. He explained that all of our services are based on an hourly rate and if the move takes less than what he thinks- she would pay less. ****** informed ***** that he would call the dispatch office as he was concerned it wouldn't fit in one truck. When I spoke to ****** and he voiced his concerns with the amount of household goods he customer had, I informed ****** that if the customer wants a second truck and 3 men I could send them out as a closing fell through and we had an extra truck and crew. ****** spoke with ***** at 11:16am and asked if she wanted to have an additional crew and truck come out. ****** explained the benefits of not having to spend extra time trying to get it all to fit as well as cutting down on the overall move time and costs. ***** declined to have the additional movers come at this time. When the phone was handed back to ******- ****** asked if I could still send out our truck as our trucks have moving attics (box over the cab) and the Penske rental truck did not. I agreed to send out a crew to help ****** and switch trucks with him. At Noon- our 2nd truck and 3 movers arrived at the origin location. When the second driver arrived- his crew switched the items ****** had on his truck to their truck. ****** had a dresser, 2 night stands, a sofa, approx.. 20-30 boxes on the rental truck. While the second crew was loading our truck with the items on the rental truck- ****** and his crew were inside the home prepping and wrapping the furniture. There was no time which the customer paid to switch the load- nor was there any time in which the crew she was paying for was not working. The second crew departed at 1:15pm. At 7:00pm- the driver called and said the customer wanted to have more guys come out for the delivery as it was getting late and they also have a pod to unload in the driveway. I asked the driver what he was referring to as ***** has not mentioned the pod at all. I spoke with the customer and informed her that I could send out more guys. The next crew of 2 movers arrived at 7:30pm and another crew arrived at 8:30pm. For the unload portion of her move, ***** had a total of 6 guys, thus the reason the unload only took 4 hours. The movers also unloaded a 23 ft. container that the customer had in the front of her house. Below is a breakdown of all charges and what the customer paid for: 3 man moving crew 11am - 10:30pm 13.5 x $165.00 = $2,227.50 3 man moving crew 12pm-1:15pm 1.25 x $165.00 = $206.25 (No charge) 2 man moving crew 7:30pm-10:30pm 3 x $120.00= $360.00 (No Charge) 2 man moving crew 8:30pm - 10:30pm 2 x $120.00= $240.00 (No Charge) Piano Moving Fee $75.00 Fuel Surcharge 1st Truck $88.00 Fuel Surcharge 2nd Truck $88.00 Fuel Surcharge 3rd Truck $88.00 (No Charge) Total Invoice Amount: $3,372.75 AAA Movers charged ***** a total of $2,231.00. This move was discounted $1,141.75 The following morning, *****'s moving consultant followed up with her as she was the main point of contact throughout her moving process. ******* and ***** agreed to an additional 5% discount (or $111.55 deduction) making the amount paid by ***** $2,119.45 ***** received a total discount of $1,253.30 To ask for an additional $795.50 credit is just unreasonable. Not one time in any of the conversations that our company had with ***** did she ever mention that there was an issue with the services or the moving crews work ethic. She stated on numerous occasions that our movers were very hard workers, very polite and professional and did a great job. All of the moving confirmations above clearly state that ALL CHARGES ARE BASED ON THE ACTUAL TIME SPENT CONDUCTING THE MOVE. Not only did we move her 2,000 sq. ft home, but we also unloaded a 23ft. container she had parked in front of her house. We also had two of our drivers call in and complain about the way *****'s husband was talking to them and the language he was using. Please let me know if there is any further information you need on our end. Regards, ************* AAA Movers Inc. ***copied and pasted from email. Final Business Response /* (4000, 8, 2014/09/17) */ The claim filed by ************ has been settled. Please see the refund receipt below. Subject: Receipt from AAA MOVERS Credit Receipt follows: ___________________________________________ =========== TRANSACTION RECORD ========== AAA MOVERS ******************* CRYSTAL, MN 55429 United States WWW.AAAMOVERSINC.COM TYPE: Refund ACCT: Visa $ 241.45 USD CARDHOLDER NAME : ********** CARD NUMBER : ############**** DATE/TIME : 17 Sep 14 12:10:12 REFERENCE # : 001 0095635 M AUTHOR. # : RETURN TRANS. REF. : ****** Approved - Thank You 100 Please retain this copy for your records. ========================================= ****copied and pasted from email.

9/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Waited for a lengthy period of time on (hold), & I was treated with complete disrespect by AAA phone rep. I am also disputing a fifty dollar deposit. I called AAA Movers on Friday the 5th of Sep. in the evening AND made a reservation for movers to come out on Sep. 26th, and at tht time I was asked for a fifty dollar deposit in order to hold this reservation. I trustungly gave this deposit and I was not told at that time about a non-refundable in case something were to happen and we had to back out. As it turns out, the next day(Saturday 6th)we found out that the house we were mving to would not be available to move into until Sunday the 28th. So we called AAA Movers back right away on Saturday the 6th, in order to change our moving day, but the agent (***) said that they don't usually work on Sundays, but that he would have some one give us a call back on the following Monday. I said we would rather just cancel our reservation and asked that we be refunded the deposit of fifty dollars. His response was very rash, hard, and abusive. *** would not let me get a word in at all. He doe snot belong working with the public (ever). We have worked with AAA in the past (years ago), but I can honestly say that w ewill probably (never) work them again, due to this boys complete and total abusive behavior. *** truly made AAA Movers look unprofessional and untrustworthy.

Desired Settlement: the fifty dollar deposit fee and an apology would be nice.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/12) */ ***Corresponding document attached. On September 3, 2014 at 4:18pm - ***** ******* contacted our office to receive our rates and to inquire about utilizing our services on her upcoming move. Our moving consultant, ******* **** discussed our rates and the services our company has to offer. During their discussion ***** had asked if our company had any openings on Sunday, September 28, 2014. ******* informed ***** that our company is not working Sundays in September as our crews just got off from working 7 days a week during the peak season. ******* stated that we do have openings on the 26th, 27th, and 29th. ***** elected to move forward with booking her move for the 26th of September. Prior to being able to book her move, ******* explained the our cancellation and reservation policies. Part of the booking process includes our company taking a $50.00 non-refundable deposit. ******* explained these policies and informed ***** that she needed a credit card # in order to take the deposit and process the reservation. ***** informed ******* she would need to call her back with that information. At 4:40pm ***** called back to provide her credit card information in order to reserve the reservation. Again, ******* discussed our cancellation policies and it is also attached in the moving confirmation that was emailed to the customer. Customer's credit card was charged at 5:01pm. On Saturday, September 6, 2014 at 11:44am- ***** called in to change her move date. Our office is only open on Saturdays for customer to pick-up or return boxes for our free use program. ***, an office employee answered the phone. He informed ***** that he wasn't able to change the move as he couldn't access our sales system on the weekend and was only in the office to help customers with their box returns and pick-ups. ***** stated that she needed to change her move date to Sunday, September 28th. *** again informed her that our office was not conducting moves on Sundays. At this point, ***** stated she just wanted to cancel her move and speak to someone about getting her deposit back. *** informed her that he could send an email to her moving consultant and they would return her call on Monday morning. *** also stated since her move is taking place until the end of the month, her rep would be able to address all of her concerns on Monday. ***** stated that she didn't have time to call around to other companies and this needed to be done today. *** reiterated that he cannot access the system, and he was only answering the phone to be able to assist in any way he could or answer any questions she may have. Her response was- No- you answer the phone because that's what you get paid to do. She then asked to speak with the owner and *** stated he was not available today, but he could transfer her to his voicemail and he would return the call on Monday. The call was transferred to voicemail. On September 8th, 2014- ***** spoke with her moving consultant ******* and **** in our customer care department. Both informed ***** again of our company policies. The Better Business Bureau complaint was filed on September 8th, 2014. The reason we know the conversations, dates, and times, is because for quality control and training purposes, all calls are recorded. I, *************, listened to the conversations and noted the following: ***** ******* did in fact know that our office was not working on September 28, 2014 before she scheduled her move and elected to hire our company on September 26,2014. On (2) separate occasions our deposit and cancellation policies were discussed with the consumers before she provided her credit card information to reserve the reservation. A moving confirmation was emailed out detailing all of the information discussed as well as our cancellation policies again. I spoke with **** *******, ***** ******* husband on September 10th, 2014. Explained all of the details and the conversations that were had with his wife. ***** ******* was present with **** while this conversation took place. **** stated that what it boils down to is that the place they're moving into the date changed so the only day they can move is Sunday the 28th. He said they already hired another company and just want to get their deposit back. He stated that they had used our services previously in 2007, had a great experience, and wanted to utilize our services again. They had booked for the 26th but unfortunately due to issues moving into the new place, the 26th will not work as they thought. I informed **** that in an effort of good faith and against company policy, I would refund his deposit of $50.00. A credit was issued by AAA Movers on September 11, 2014.

6/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When the movers arrived at my apartment, the truck was not backed up into the loading zone, instead he parked the vehicle further away in the parking lot, this was a distance away and added extra time. The loading/moving zone was available. The contents to be moved from my apartment was a pit couch, ottoman, dining cart, dining table, 4 chairs, 4 pieces of luggage and 8 Rubbermaid containers. I was told that I needed to sign that extra time would be added because I had a storage closet with 2 extra dining room chairs, 1 plastic container and a bowling bag. I moved those items myself and the only pieces they had to load was the 2 chairs. When the arrived at the destination address, I never saw the supervisor again till he had to help the other mover bring up my couch and to deliver my bill. The other employee brought every item up himself which of course took extra time. I believe that the supervisor of the move deliberately added extra time to the service, so he would only have to do 1 move that day on Memorial Day weekend. There was no wrapping of furniture as advertised, resulting in damage to property. I was also told that the cargo shifts in transit when the truck hits a bump that results in the damage I experienced. When I tried to reach a supervisor with the company, I was continually put off with excuses, he never called me after my voicemail message, the only way that I got through was to have my boyfriend call. Which should have been a $320.00 move, turned into $630.00! I understand damage happens, this is not about damage, the supervisor William deliberately took advantage of a woman trying to have her furniture moved. Product_Or_Service: Moving services Account_Number: ******

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund This was a simple move that should have taken much less time than it did. I was told there is a 3 hour minimum. I know that excessive time was taken for the amount of items that I had. I believe that the cost should not have exceeded the minimum which was $320.00, instead the bill came to $630.00.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/05) */ *********** states in her complaint that when the movers arrived at her apartment, the truck was not backed up into the loading zone, instead he parked the vehicle further away in the parking lot, this was a distance away and added extra time. I personally went out to both locations, origin address in Crystal and destination address in Plymouth. There is no loading zone. Please see the attached pictures. At the origin location in Crystal, MN- the apartment complex is ******************. This apartment complex has a main entrance- which you will see by the pictures provided, and a side exit door. Both doors and located in the same parking lot as the parking lot is only directly in front of the apartment unit. ***********'s apartment, unit # ***, was located on the 3rd floor and in the center of the hallway. The walking distance from her apartment to the front stairway is 45 steps and from her unit to the side right door stairwell is 37 steps. Whichever exit is used, both require the movers to go up and down 3 flights of 7 steps and include (2) 90 degree turns. The front entrance does require two doors to be propped open and the right exit requires one. At the destination address- the couch wouldn't fit in the elevator and had to be carried up 3 flights of stairs. *********** states that only one mover was working at the delivery location and that the driver didn't do anything. This is an inaccurate statement. At the destination the driver was bringing the items from the truck to the elevator and would send up the elevator. The laborer would then grab it from the elevator and bring it into the apartment. This is standard moving protocol and insures a steady flow of progress. The driver did note and **** signed on the paperwork that there was excessive walking at both locations and at the delivery location the elevator was small and wasn't reserved. Therefore, making it sometimes difficult with current tenants taking the elevator. All items that were moved from the home were padded. *********** states in her claim that she has damaged items- but they're not addressed in her claim. AAA Movers will take care of these claims based on the insurance coverage **** selected prior to the move commencing. A copy of the insurance selection is attached. I would ask that **** send our company a completed statement of claim so we can resolve this issue for her. With the amount of stairs, turns, walking distance, where the truck had to park, and the small elevator at destination- there's no way this move could have been completed within the 3 hr. minimum. There are inaccurate statements in her claim with regards to our minimum charge, the amount of items moved, and the loading zones designated for moving trucks. AAA Movers will complete the damage claim once we have received the statement claim. All copies and pictures of the apartment complex is attached. Please let me know if there is any further information you need. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/06/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I can agree with AAA movers on the location of my apartment and the steps involved to get to their truck, however in every instance when tenants moved in or out of Sumter Avenue the moving van was backed up to the front of the building. Instead, the moving van was parked in front of the garages impeding residents ability to access their garages. The items were not padded as I looked into the van and did not see any blankets or padding on my furniture. I was also told that they didn't have picture boxes, but that ******* (driver 1) would figure something out. When I moved into Sumter Avenue it took 3 hours and I had a bedroom moved in at that time. I would have gone with the same company but they no longer do residential moving. I picked AAA movers because they were rated well through the BBB. I still maintain that the supervisor of the move (*******), purposely took his time. It should not take 5-1/2 hours to move what I had especially since the destination address did have an elevator. I have pictures that show the items moved, I believe most people would agree that with the amount of furniture moved, that the time was padded. I would be happy to forward them onto the BBB. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/06/23) */ Although the destination location had an elevator- elevators take additional time, especially when the elevators are small and not reserved for moving. Our drivers do not carry picture boxes on the trucks unless specifically requested by the shipper to bring them on moving day. ******* placed the pictures into a speed pack which does allow the pictures to be transported safely. AAA Movers does allow it's customer to come into our office and pick-up all the necessary moving boxes required to complete their move. These boxes are provided at no additional charge. However- these boxes were never picked-up by the shipper. Per AAA Movers contract- all charges were based on the actual time spent conducting the move. To help bring resolution- AAA Movers will reimburse 1 hr. of charges = $120.00. If this is not acceptable, AAA Movers would ask that the BBB provide a date with a mediator to help resolve this complaint. Please let me know if there is any further information you need on our end. Regards, ************* AAA Movers Inc.

6/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They made a mistake & then purposely provided me with the worst service possible when I called them on it They made a mistake with my schedule, which would have left me w/absolutely zero options 1 week prior to a move. I couldn't even find a truck to rent & do it myself. They were (*********** was the rep - I even reached out to iron things out, w/no reply from anyone, which told me all I needed to know about this "business") content to leave me hanging (I'll be content to make sure every corner of the Internet hears my story). It was random coincidence that the owner of the company was walking by the representative's desk, & of course he said to make it happen. However, he also directed his employees to serve me dead last (they were moving my stuff in until past 11 - arrived after 7 when I was given an 11-4 window. The dispatch guy was very unprofessional when I called to check twice). There were several items broken or that no longer work as they were intended & they lost a box that happened to contain DirecTv equipment that I need to return & will be charged for. They put together one of my kids' beds & didn't screw bolts onto screws, so it collapsed on first contact. Due to their initial mistake, the owner waived a paltry $75 storage fee. They more than made up for it by purposely (at the request of the business owner) milking the clock, putting nearly everything in the wrong place (I labeled everything, for apparently no reason), heavy boxes (again clearly labeled) on top of light ones,& just general disregard for my home & items. It was so implausibly awful it had to be on purpose. They also overcharged for loading/unloading my stuff into a storage unit for overnite. It didn't take twice as long to load/unload that as it did to load & unload from my homes, but that's what they charged. I paid almost $2000 for them to crap on me. I would like a full refund for this nonsensically poor service, broken/missing items, putting my child in danger (they could have told me & I would have done it) by not putting his bed together correctly, & losing at least one box full of items, including the DirecTV stuff that will cost me $120.

Desired Settlement: At least a full refund, if not the $120 on top for losing my DirecTv equipment.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/18) */ Mr. ****** contacted our office on May 2, 2014 @ 1:02pm to schedule his move for May 28th, 2014. Mr. ****** elected to hire a 3 man moving crew to move his belongings from Minneapolis to Edina. A deposit was taken at 1:17pm and a his moving confirmation showing all of his move details was emailed to Mr. ****** on May 2, 2014 @ 3:07pm. (Please see attached documentation) Mr. ******'s moving consultant was ******* ****. ******* was on vacation when Mr. ****** called and left a voicemail on May 16, 2014 stating that he needed to change his moving requirements as he was having issues with his closing. On Monday, May 19th, 2014- ******* returned from the office and called Mr. ****** to speak with him regarding the changes that needed to be made to his move details. Mr. ****** informed ******* that due to closing issues, he would need to change his move from a direct move (Mpls to Edina) as previously scheduled on the 2nd of May, to loading services on May 28th - storing at AAA Movers warehouse overnight, and delivering on the AM of May 29th. ******* informed Mr. ****** that our company was booked on the 29th of May and that she would see what she could do to try and accommodate his requests. On Tuesday, May 20th, 2014 ******* contacted Mr. ****** to let him know that there were still no availabilities on May 29th in the AM and that she really didn't have any options for an AM delivery. Mr. ****** became furious with ******* and stating that he has no other options as he isn't even able to rent a truck or complete the move himself. ******* apologized and stated that May is one of the busiest moving months of the year. ******* informed Mr. ****** that she would speak to her supervisor to see if there was anything that he could figure out to help accommodate his situation. ******* sent me an internal message asking if I could come to her office to discuss a move with closing issues. When I walked into *******'s office, Mr. ****** was on hold. ******* explained the situation and I informed ******* the following: *AAA Mover could load his items on May 28th, 2014 as previously scheduled. Our company would have to bring the items back to our warehouse and unload the items as the trucks are full in the morning of the 29th. *AAA Movers would then have to load his belongings on the afternoon of the 29th and deliver them out once they were completed with their morning move. This was the only way we could still complete the move. Seeing as it was already the later part of May- the end of the month has been booked since the 15th. I was in *******'s office when she explained to Mr. ****** that she did have an option for him and that we could load on the 28th and the movers would arrive between 8-9 am. We would need to unload his household items in our storage facility and reload them in the afternoon of the 29th once a truck was completed with their morning move. She explained that our afternoon arrival times are estimated between 11am-4pm- however there would be time needed to load his belongings back onto the truck in order to deliver them to his new residence in Edina. ******* explained that we would definitely get his delivery completed on the 29th for him. Mr. ****** agreed to these terms and on May 21, 2014 new confirmations were sent to Mr. ****** showing the movers to arrive between 8-9 am on the 28th of May, and deliver his items in the afternoon of the 29th. Please see the attached revised moving confirmations that were emailed to Mr. ****** on May 21, 2014 at 6:35pm and 6:37pm. These new confirmations show the pick-up in Minneapolis and delivering to our warehouse, and loading at our warehouse and delivering to his new residence in Edina. On May 28, 2014, our movers arrived at Mr. ******'s residence in Minneapolis at 8:00am and were completed at our warehouse at 1:30pm. Total labor billed was 5.5 hours. (A copy of the bill of lading is attached) After the moving services were completed on May 28, 2014- Mr. ****** sent the following email to ******* at 8:25pm: From: ******, ****** (mailto:******.******@bestbuy.com) Sent: Wednesday, May 28, 2014 8:25 PM To: ******* **** Subject: RE: Moving Confirmation - Case # ****** - AAA Movers Thank you, & sorry things became contentious last week on the phone. I appreciate what you all did for me. Every single thing having to do w/my home sale has gone very sour & our misunderstanding just happened to be the one to push me over the edge. I was panicking a little about what I was going to do, & also how many more things will I have to deal with (I've moved across state lines/fairly long distances 4 times & all of those combined don't equal all of the issues I've had this time)? Thank you for waiving the overnight storage fee. That wasn't necessary, & I told ***** I'd be perfectly fine paying the $75 - I'm not that concerned w/the price/money. Things couldn't have gone more smoothly today. ***** seems like a great leader, & he & the crew he brought to my house this morning were awesome. My closing's at 10 tomorrow morning, but the buyers seem anxious to get in, so I don't foresee any difficulties. In the event the closing's still going & tomorrow's crew calls me I've made arrangements so that I can leave to meet them whenever it's convenient for you. Sorry again, if you're there when I return the boxes I might look for you to tell you in person. *** On May 29, 2014 are crewed arrived at our warehouse to load Mr. ******'s to deliver his household items to his new residence. They began working on loading his shipment at 5:00pm and were completed at his new home in Edina at 9:45pm. Total labor billed 4.75 hours. The loading and unloading on delivery day was completed in less time than on May 28th- not double the amount of time as Mr. ****** states in his complaint. (A copy of the bill of lading is attached) AAA Movers understands that this was a stressful situation with his closing issues- and we didn't everything we could possibly do to accommodate his needs. We did schedule his services based on the dates he selected. The moving confirmations and deposits taken show which dates were reserved and when they were emailed to Mr. ******. Our company has never been made aware of the issue with the child's bed or missing box until this complaint was received. ********* in our Customer Service department did complete a follow-up call on May 30th, 2014 and was not informed of these issues. AAA Movers will send out our repair tech if there are issues with a bed not being assembled correctly. As for the Direct TV equipment- our warehouse manager received a call from Mr. ****** on May 29th, 2014 at 5:09pm asking when the crew would arrive because if it was still going to be awhile he was going to run for a 1/2 hr. to get cable as the cable company messed up on his and can't do the install until the 10th so he will need to do a self-install. Our warehouse manager informed Mr. ****** that the truck was in route and would be arriving shortly. If there were issues with the installation of the bed, AAA Movers will send out our tech. If the issue has already been resolved, AAA Movers will reimburse Mr. ****** for any parts or labor incurred. Let me know if there is any further information you need pertaining to this complaint. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/06/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I re-assembled the bed myself, correctly, as he needed to sleep on it. I don't want these people anywhere near my home or belongings, so wasn't going to call them for anything - don't trust that they could screw in a light bulb. They also contacted me for follow-up as I was leaving the church from my Mom's funeral, & they never followed up after I told them I wasn't talking at that moment. I wasn't furious, & if I was it was because ******* had misunderstood the initial request. I booked both days & storage overnight, she had it wrong. With all of the things wrong w/my home sale, a parent dying, work, & I'm a single father I didn't get to fine-tooth combing the invoice until I called, which would have been in plenty of time had anybody been able to help (I also followed up when I went to get boxes & nobody wanted to help - said I should wait for ******* to return, which was too late). Anything that was assembled by their movers was done in a hurried manner w/no regard to quality. I also overheard them saying to make sure to take their time loading into/out of storage. I also overheard ***** multiple times tell his crew that "everything doesn't need to be perfect on this one." ***** told one that was per ****** when the other asked him why. By the way, I had DirecTv at the old place, cable at the new. With that I have to return equipment to DirecTv, & since I no longer have it I had to pay them $120. Not sure why they mention the cable discussion with the dispatcher. They were not at my house anywhere near 5 & I didn't sign anything that said that. What I signed correctly had 7:45 on it - it was dusk when they arrived, & pitch dark out during the bulk of the move (had a whole house full of mosquitoes as a result). I didn't even bother starting to unpack as it was past midnight when they thankfully were gone. I don't care that much about the money, & apparently they need it more, so I'd be satisfied if this company received a huge black mark on their record. This was easily the worst customer interaction I've ever experienced anywhere w/any entity. It was fine at first, then abysmal after they had my deposit & I had no other options. They should be ashamed of how the unload into my new house went. No company worth anything or with a conscience treats anyone that way. I'm guessing *******'s embellishments caused the owner (******?) to decide they should do it, but do the bare minimum. Some of the assembly stuff was just plain unsafe, so they should address that, as I'll likely be letting others know of my experience since they have no desire for even a make good offer. I tried to make good w/the last email sent to *******. The lack of response was expected & exactly how a poor representative of a company w/complete apathy towards their customers acts.

5/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had several pieces of furniture damaged due to careless moving practices. I contracted AAA Movers to move me from a 4 bedroom home in Maple Grove to a 3 bedroom townhome in Plymouth, approx 6 miles away on Oct 24, 2013.. Almost everything except the large pieces of furniture was packed up and ready to go out in the garage. The only thing that needed to be done was move boxes from the garage directly into the back of the truck. I fully understood the contract of possible damage. The 3 movers that came that day were very fast. But they also did not wrap my furniture or protect it in the truck. My daughter's nightstand was demolished, which I was sent a check for $12 for reimbursement. However, 3 large bookshelves, a desk hutch and a cedar chest were quite damaged. They sent out a person early November to take pictures and document the damage and he assured me this would get taken care of. After more than 3 phone calls and voice messages to that person (*****************) he never returned my calls after stating the first time he would "look into it". I have attempted to email the owner of AAA and left voice mail messages for him as well. No one has contacted me back to address the other damage of property.

Desired Settlement: I would like some sort of reimbursement for the damages to my other pieces of furniture that were carelessly moved without protection as they said they would.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/11) */ This email is response to the complaint filed by ************. I've read through the complaint and would like to take this opportunity to respond. ************ moved with our company October 23, 2013. Per her moving confirmation, our movers were to arrive between 9-10am. The movers arrived at 9am and completed the move from Maple Grove, MN to Plymouth, MN in 3.75 hrs. Prior to the move commencing, ************ had the option of either purchasing Full Value Replacement Insurance coverage (at an additional fee) or taking the standard insurance coverage at no additional charge. She elected the standard insurance coverage. The standard insurance coverage is $0.60 cents per lb. per article. As you will see from the attached forms- Limitations of Liability and Insurance Options- ************ signed for the elected insurance on two separate forms. Upon Completion of the move AAA Movers was notified that a night stand was damaged during the move. AAA Movers sent out our repair tech- **** ****** to asses the damage and make the required repairs. When **** arrived to make the repairs he was informed by ************ that the following items were also damaged: Cedar Chest/ Scratched: Black Filing Cabinet / Small Dent: Plastic Tote / Lid Cracked: Book Shelf/ Scratched: The pictures attached will show the items referenced above. AAA Movers issued a check for the night stand based on the insurance coverage selected prior to the movers starting the move. AAA Movers also sent a second check to ************ for the remaining items: Filing Cabinet, Plastic Tote, and Book Shelf. The total on this check was $142.74 2 drawer filing cabinet- empty weight: 58 lbs. Rubbermaid tote and lid: 7.5 lbs. Ikea Books Shelves 86.2 lbs ea = 172.4 lbs. Cedar Chest- repaired by **** Both checks issued to ************ were based off from the insurance coverage she selected. ****** is also entitled to keep the items she was reimbursed for. Please let me know if you need any further information on this claim. ************* l President Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/04/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I received one check for $12.00. No other check was received. Final Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2014/05/02) */ This email is an response to the "new information" we received from ************ on April 30, 2014. In her response, ************ states that she would like to make sure that a second bookshelf is added to the claim. Please see the highlighted portion of my email that was sent to you back on April 11, 2014- it clearly shows (2) bookshelves in the claim. Attached is a copy of the certified mail receipt for the second check issued to ************: The pictures attached will show the items referenced above. AAA Movers issued a check for the night stand based on the insurance coverage selected prior to the movers starting the move. AAA Movers also sent a second check to ************ for the remaining items: Filing Cabinet, Plastic Tote, and Book Shelf. The total on this check was $142.74 2 drawer filing cabinet- empty weight: 58 lbs. Rubbermaid tote and lid: 7.5 lbs. Ikea Books Shelves 86.2 lbs ea = 172.4 lbs. (the bookshelves are 86.2 lbs. each x 2 = 172.4 total lbs) Cedar Chest- repaired by **** Please let me know if there is anything further you need from our company. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 12, 2014/04/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) When I referred to "other" pieces of furniture, I had not received any information or return calls from the company or ****, despite my many attempts. I received ONE check for $12.00. I did not receive anything more than that as you referenced that two checks were sent out. That is not the case. And it was 2 large bookshelves, not one as mentioned above. There weren't that many pieces of actual furniture to move, it was mostly boxes, but what was moved, wasn't even wrapped, again, just shoved into a metal bottom truck. Please add the second bookshelf to my complaint, as **** took pictures of that one as well. And then let me know what the difference is and please send the check that I never received.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

9 Customer Reviews on AAA Movers Inc of Minnesota
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart