This business is not BBB accredited.

A & D Moving

Phone: (218) 329-3177 2819 Umber Ct S, Fargo, ND 58104 http://www.aandd-moving.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for A & D Moving include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for A & D Moving include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on A & D Moving
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 14, 2013 Business started: 08/12/2011 Business started locally: 08/12/2011
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

North Dakota Secretary of State
600 E Boulevard Ave Dept 108, State Capital, Bismarck ND 58505
http://www.state.nd.us
Phone Number: (701) 328-2900

US Department of Transportation
400 7th St SW, Washington DC 20590
http://www.dot.gov
Phone Number: (202) 366-4000

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Daniel Little, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Daniel Little, Owner
Business Category

Movers Movers - Office Moving Services - Labor & Materials Moving Assistance - Packing, Unpacking, Organizing Moving Supplies Piano & Organ Moving Seniors Moving & Delivery Services

Products & Services

According to the information provided by A & D Moving, this company offers moving services for homes and businesses in North Dakota.

Industry Tips
Estate Sales Moving

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2819 Umber Ct S

    Fargo, ND 58104 (218) 329-3177

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/8/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Boxes promised, undelivered.broken and damaged items, overcharging, inferior service, requests for reimbursement ignored Move date scheduled for 5/29. I called two weeks prior to my move date (May 15) to get boxes delivered as promised. The call was not returned for a week. I was told the boxes would be delivered the following day or the day after. They were not and my calls regarding this were not returned until 2 days prior to the move, when I had already purchased boxes in order to be ready for the move on time. On moving day, the start time was pushed back twice and the owner told me that a 3rd employee would be added to make up for the lost time. However, after introducing himself, the owner left, leaving only 2 employees. Progress was very slow. After hearing items being broken as they were bounced down the steps in boxes on a dolly, my sister and I started moving boxes in our personal vehicles. After a trip to the new location and unloading, progress was still very slow. After leaving and returning again, little progress had been made. A friend was called and WE hauled the rest of my possessions down to be loaded. The three of us unloaded most of the truck. Items were broken in the truck and my couch was not properly protected resulting in damage to the side. When figuring the bill I was charged $99/hr instead of $89. When I inquired as to why, the employee said that is what the owner told him to charge me. Only 1.5 hours were deducted from a move that we ended up doing mostly ourselves. An email was sent to the company. It was ignored. They were given a month to respond at which time another email was sent along with a voicemail, to ensure that they received it. This was also ignored.

Desired Settlement: I am asking for box reimbursement ($37.32), upholstery cleaning ($100), storage unit replacement ($89), mug replacement ($10), baking dish replacement ($10)' and refund of overcharging ($40). For a total of $286.32. Otherwise I want a complete refund for such poor service $376

8/19/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A&D moving was contracted via MovingHelp.com. Although the job was confirmed with the owner, twice they failed to show and have not refunded fees. A&D moving was contracted via MovingHelp.com. I called to confirm the job approximately two weeks prior to the actual job. I spoke to Dan on the phone and he confirmed times, etc. On the day of the move, August 1, 2014, I called and after a few tries, spoke with Dan again and he confirmed his crew would be a little late. They were supposed to show up at 5pm on Friday for a quick unload. They did not and after several phone calls to the company they have made no effort to contact me to refund the money they accepted payment for through Moving Help. They had many great reviews online, but fell through this time.

Desired Settlement: A&D Moving accepted payment of $195.00 for a job they did not even attempt. I would like the money back in full.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 6, 2014/08/19) */ Situation was rectified. Owner of A&D paid amount back in full on 8/18/2014.

6/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A&D Moving caused damage to my walls and furniture on November 13, 2013 when moving into my new home and has not followed through on promises to fix. A&D Moving moved our furniture into our new home on November 13, 2013 and in doing so caused damage to a main wall in the stair way and the drawer of a bedroom set. *** Little stopped by during the move and stated he would have the wall repaired and took the drawer with to have repaired. Since then I have contacted *** in writing at least 8 times about these items and he has stopped responding and refuses to return the drawer. He has stated I should have the wall fixed by a professional and he will cover the cost however he is not communicating so my confidence in being reimbursed is limited. In addition he refuses to tell me where my drawer is and when it will be fixed.

Desired Settlement: I want to be reimbursed for the cost of having my wall fixed, and I want my drawer repaired or replaced. If it can not be repaired I will order a new drawer or a new nightstand if the drawer itself is not an option and will expect reimbursement for the item and appropriate shipping costs.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2014/06/17) */ ****** ordered a new nightstand that I reimbursed her for and I also paid a professional to repair get wall. The dresser was $70 and the wall repair came to $320.00.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on A & D Moving
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)