BBB Accredited Business since

Brambillas RV

Additional Locations

Phone: (952) 445-2611 Fax: (952) 445-2653 550 Valley Park Dr, Shakopee, MN 55379 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


According to the information provided by Brambillas, Inc., this company offers motor home sales and rental services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Brambillas RV meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Brambillas RV
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 01, 1982 Business started: 01/01/1973 Business started locally: 01/01/1973 Business incorporated 01/07/1977 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Minnesota Department of Public Safety
444 Cedar St Ste 133, Saint Paul MN 55101
Phone Number: (651) 201-7000

Type of Entity


Business Management
Jack Brambilla, Owner/President Michele Brambilla, Office Manager Roger Reinhart, Controller
Contact Information
Principal: Jack Brambilla, Owner/President
Business Category

Motor Homes - Rent & Lease Product Sales - General Motor Homes

Alternate Business Names
Brambillas, Inc.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Brambillas RV has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 550 Valley Park Dr

    Shakopee, MN 55379

  • PO Box 37

    Shakopee, MN 55379 (952) 445-2611


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/2/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We rented a 38 ft RV from Brambilla's in Shakopee (across the street from Valleyfair). While driving the speed limit our front right tire EXPLODED and almost killed us (the RV lurched and it was all I could do to keep it rolling, kids screaming/crying, etc). We were stranded in 100 degree heat for 24 hours while waiting Brambilla's to help us. The propane tank was spewing propane; it had to be shut down and was useless. I had to make some repairs myself and rig a makeshift headlight just to drive legally the rest of the way home yadda yadda. The entire time we were dealing with Brambilla's. At the time they were so grateful that we agreed to remain with their unit. They offered to help and promised to pay for everything. Once we turned the RV in we were told we should "leave quick before **** (the old, curmudgeon owner) sees you! He gets very angry". WTF? Long story: now Brambilla's is saying this is ALL OUR FAULT, the tire was wonderful and new and flawless. They have completely reneged on everything they had promised. Instead, they are: 1. Keeping our $1,000 security deposit 2. Billing us for the $1,100 tire and repairs 3. NOT reimbursing for 3 hotel rooms LIKE THEY PROMISED 4. Asking for $5,000 additional in "damages" 5. AND they made an unauthorized charge to our CC they had on file a few days ago This is all AFTER their insurance paid them out so they have already accepted responsibility.

Desired Settlement: I want my money refunded.

Business Response:

August 16, 2016


Dear Ms. *******, 

Mr. ******* and Mr. ***** ****** rented a 35' Sunova Class A RV from Brambilla's for the week of June 22-29, 2016. On Monday, June 27th, at approximately 4:00PM, Mr. ******* called us regarding a blown tire. They were on I-80 near Kimball, Nebraska. We explained to him that we would call tire companies in that area or as close as possible to assist ASAP, get the tire changed and they could finish their trip home. After about 45 minutes of phone calls, we found a possible repair service in Cheyenne, Wyoming. The repair service was located about 67 miles away. We also learned that the specialized tire needed to be shipped from Denver. We informed the tire service of the urgency of the situation and they were able to have the tire delivered to them by 11:30 AM the following morning and had the tire changed by approximately 1:30PM that day. 

On June 27, Mr. ******* and his family checked into the Days Inn in Kimball. They checked in at 6:26PM and checked out the following day at 12:31PM. We have the receipts showing the time period that they were at the motel. They were not "stranded in 100-degree heat"!

We asked the repairman if he could pinpoint the reason for the tire blowing, such as, something being hit, excessive wear, etc. He could not determine, nor could we determine why the damage occurred. we paid for the tire, $528.85, we paid for the labor to change, $306.00, and we paid the mileage, $201.00 to Art;s Truck Repair; all so that our customer was able to continue the trip and when they returned, we could evaluate any damage. 

The repairman indicated that there was significant damage, but nothing that would stop them from driving the unit. Mr ******* said they "rigged" one headlight back into place and also shut off the propane tank. We have not asked Mr. ******* for any payment regarding the tire or service. We spoke with Mr. ******* after the tire repair was complete and he stated that he was happy with the time frame things were accomplished considering their location when this happened. We explained that they could take their time returning and that there would be no late return fees. 

Upon Mr. *******'s return, we discussed any damage to the RV and indicated to him that we would be contacting involved insurance companies to determine how to move forward. After assessing all the damage, as with any damage that is considered an "accident" and not due to anything controllable by either of the parties, we submitted a claim to Mr. *******'s insurance company. Mr. ******* continued to exaggerate the issue and be dishonest to his own insurance company and as a result his own insurance company denied the claim in the amount of $5,504.09. We then needed to file a claim with our insurance company, prove that the tires were not worn and include a maintenance record on the vehicle. We filed the completed claim, minus a $1,000 deductible, and the claim was paid on August 2, 2016. That meant that Mr. ******* was responsible for the deductible and that was taken from his damage deposit. 

When the insurance claim is settled, we then complete the customer's contract and determine the amount of final charges. Mr. ******* owed $146.60for 73.3 hours of generator use, $146.30 to fill the fuel tank, $7.70 for propane fuel, and $11.81 for miles in excess of original estimated miles, for a total charged to his credit card $312.41.

We did not bill anyone, including Mr. *******, for $1,100.00 for the tire and repair!

We have not asked or billed Mr. ******* for an additional $5,000.00 for damages!

We have been engaged and apologetic for the incident and have handled it as any unfortunate accident would be handled!

We hope and believe that this, our response, will resolve this case. 



**** Brambilla, President

2/25/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought rev new. Had coach issues. charged us for labor on fixes even when we showed them how to fix. Wouldn't fix some. Including leaky faucet Bought new rev. Coach has several issues brought back at less than 800 miles. They corrected a few of the issues (cabinet doors nor operating properly). Told us that the sink faucet does not leak. When we showed them that it does in fact leak, they refused to fix. Told us the hot water door closed properly. We showed them the door did not close properly and then they made repairs. The door is still not right but it is better than it was. Two problems miraculously fixed themselves (burner not lighting and water leak in hot water compartment). In all of this we were billed for $93 in labor because we were told Winnebego does not reimburse labor. Talked to the owner a man named Jack. He told us they couldn't fix it because his margins are too tight. I think the miraculous fixes resulted in them fixing low part cost issues and then charging us for labor.

Desired Settlement: We would like our $93 back and have the various issues with the rev fixed at no cost...under warranty

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 18, 2016/02/24) */ Please accept our deepest apologies for the delay in responding to this complaint and for any diminished customer service you may have experienced while in our service facility. We believe that we have since rectified your service issues, but if you feel there is an item still unresolved, please come back and see us with your RV and we will be glad to discuss the matter further. Earlier this week we sent out a check to your address in the amount of $93.47. To improve customer service, Brambillas is working more closely with the warranty department to ensure better results during claim processing. We appreciate your business and we do take these matters very serious. Brambillas realizes that the situation could have been handled differently and we apologize. We hope to gain your trust and traction on a great relationship going forward. ***copied and pasted from email. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 20, 2016/02/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) This was resolved only under pressure from Winnebego corporate. To get my warranty work done I had to take my motor home to Iowa. Brambillas did send me a check but three months after they promised corporate Winnebego they would resolve the matter. My advice to motor home buyers is first never do business with Brambillas and second go directly to Winnebego corporate with your issues.

10/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service
2/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: The air leak apparently was not found but invoice indicated it was repaired. Back in Oct 30, 2012, I brought my 2004 Travel Supreme Select motorhome to your Service Dept. to have several items to be repaired of which one item on a list was to find and repair an air leak in the front of the chassis. It was very audible from the drivers and passenger seats. I, being 87 years old have a hearing problem and could not detect the leak. However, other people can. Under your work order #31031 dated Oct 30, 2012 was made in which work was performed on three different occasions by 2 repair people. One was by a mechanic CWB for 9.1 hrs at $100/hr for $910. A mechanic DW for 7.7 hrs at $100/hr for $770. Again mechanic CWB performed work for 3.5 hrs at a cost of $350. There were no apparent parts charges made according to the invoice. All 3 charges were made as to Repair Air Brakes for a total of $2030. The total invoice of $5654 was paid for the work performed and the motorhome was picked up and returned to St Michael, MN where further work was to be performed by myself and my 2 sons to finish the necessary work to make the coach available for sale. The work was finished on Oct 2013. In moving the coach from the warehouse to the storage lot, it was discovered that the air leak problem was not resolved. A mechanic employed by my son's business that the leak was at a control valve on the front chassis frame and a call was made to the valve mfg. and they recommended that a repair kit be used. The kit was ordered and installed in the valve. Needless to say the kit installed solved the leak problem. Now my question is that being the problem was not solved by your mechanics, I would like to have the charges paid for to be reimbursed to me for $2030.

Desired Settlement: The amount of money charged($2,030.00) for not re- resolving the air leak pr0blem in the front axle area of the motorhome. Their were no parts installed. My sons' mechanic found the leak within a very short period of time. If this problem was not found the break system could have possibly failed.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/02/09) */ Mr. ******* picked up his motor-home after Brambillas Inc. performed repairs on Work Order # 31031, Dated Oct 30th 2012 and completed Dec 11th 2012. By Mr. *******'s own admission, "the motorhome was picked up and returned to St Michael where further work was to be performed by himself and 2 sons to finish necessary work to make the coach available for sale." and that "The work was finished on Oct 2013." Brambillas offers a 90 day parts and labor warranty on all repairs, which is posted on a sign at our service counter. We do sometimes make exceptions to our 90 day warranty policy. In this case we cannot make exception, for the following reasons. 1) When the motor-home was picked up air was not leaking, nor did Mr. ******* inform Brambillas that there was an air leak that had re-occurred within 90 days. 2) Mr. ******* and two sons worked on the motor-home for approximately one year, before discovering there was a possible re-occurring air leak. 3) Mr. ******* did not give Brambillas a chance to diagnose the cause of the alleged re-occurring leak, nor did Brambillas have the chance to repair the leak, if determined that it was a re-occurrence caused by a malfunction of a part previously replaced by Brambillas, or a re-occurrence caused by poor workmanship. 4) Mr. ******* elected to have the repairs of the alleged re-occurring leak, performed by a mechanic employed by Mr. *******'s son. 5) The first complaint registered and received, from Mr. ******* regarding a possible re-occurring air leak, was on Dec 9th 2013. Thirteen months later. 6) After Thirteen months had elapsed, Brambillas feels it to be too difficult to determine fairly, where, when and how the leak happened and whether or not the leak is a re-occurrence or a new leak. Our apologies to Mr. *******, because it is unfortunate for him to have these circumstances. We value Mr. *******'s business greatly and wish him our best, but we cannot accommodate his request for a refund.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Brambillas RV
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart