BBB Accredited Business since

American Mortgage & Equity Consultants, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (952) 698-3300 Fax: (952) 698-3350 View Additional Phone Numbers 7760 France Ave S STE 1010, Bloomington, MN 55435 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.amecinc.org


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that American Mortgage & Equity Consultants, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for American Mortgage & Equity Consultants, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on American Mortgage & Equity Consultants, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 20, 2010 Business started: 09/01/1997 Business started locally: 09/01/1997 Business incorporated 09/01/1997 in MN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Minnesota Department of Commerce
85 7th Pl E Ste 500, Saint Paul MN 55101
http://www.commerce.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 539-1500
general.commerce@state.mn.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Jennifer Harazin, Vice President; Director of Operations Joshua Boss, Corporate Operations Manager Stacey Ellestad, Vice President Todd Ellestad, President Michele Teasdale, Quality Control Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Jennifer Harazin, Vice President; Director of Operations
Business Category

Mortgage Lender Mortgage Brokers

Service Area
American Mortgage & Equity Consultants, Inc. provides their services in AFTON, ANDOVER, ANOKA, ARDEN HILLS, BAYPORT, BLAINE, BLMNG PRAIRIE, BLOOMING PRAIRIE, BLOOMINGTON, BROOKLYN CENTER, BROOKLYN CTR, BROOKLYN PARK, BURNSVILLE, CENTERVILLE, CIRCLE PINES, COLUMBIA HEIGHTS, COLUMBIA HTS, COLUMBUS, COON RAPIDS, CORCORAN, COTTAGE GROVE, CROWN COLLEGE, CRYSTAL, DELLWOOD, EAGAN, EDEN PRAIRIE, EDINA, EXCELSIOR, FALCON HEIGHTS, FALCON HGTS, FOREST LAKE, FRIDLEY, GOLDEN VALLEY, GREENWOOD, HAM LAKE, HAMEL, HASTINGS, HILLTOP, HOPKINS, HUGO, INVER GROVE, INVER GROVE HEIGHTS, LAKE ELMO, LAKEVILLE, LANDFALL VILLAGE, LANDFALL VLG, LAUDERDALE, LINO LAKES, LITTLE CANADA, MAHTOMEDI, MAPLE GROVE, MAPLE LAKE, MAPLEWOOD, MARINE ON SAINT CROIX, MARINE ST CRX, MEDICINE LAKE, MEDINA, MENDOTA, MENDOTA HEIGHTS, MENDOTA HTS, MINETONKA BCH, MINETONKA MLS, MINNEAPOLIS, MINNETNKA BCH, MINNETNKA MLS, MINNETONKA, MINNETONKA BEACH, MINNETONKA MILLS, MINNETRISTA, MOUND, MOUNDS VIEW, MOUNDSVIEW, N SAINT PAUL, NEW BRIGHTON, NEW HOPE, NEWPORT, NO OAKS, NORTH OAKS, NORTH SAINT PAUL, NORTH ST PAUL, NOWTHEN, OAK GROVE, OAK PARK HEIGHTS, OAK PARK HGTS, OAK PARK HTS, OAKDALE, OSSEO, PINE SPRINGS, PLYMOUTH, PRIOR LAKE, RAMSEY, RICHFIELD, ROBBINSDALE, ROSEVILLE, SAINT ANTHONY, SAINT BONIFACIUS, SAINT LOUIS PARK, SAINT PAUL, SAINT PAUL PARK, SHAKOPEE, SHOREVIEW, SILVER CREEK, SOUTH SAINT PAUL, SOUTH ST PAUL, ST ANTHNY VLG, ST ANTHONY, ST ANTHONY VILLAGE, ST BONIFACIUS, ST LOUIS PARK, ST PAUL PARK, STILLWATER, SUNFISH LAKE, VADNAIS HEIGHTS, VADNAIS HTS, W LAKELAND, W SAINT PAUL, W ST PAUL, WEST LAKELAND, WEST SAINT PAUL, WEST ST PAUL, WHITE BEAR LAKE, WHITE BEAR LK, WHITE BEAR TOWNSHIP, WHITE BEAR TP & WOODBURY, MN.
Alternate Business Names
American Mortgage & Equity American Mortgage & Equity Consultants Inc American Mortgage & Equity Consultants Inc (AMEC) American Mortgage and Equity Consultants American Mortgage Equity Consultants
Products & Services

According to the information provided by American Mortgage & Equity Consultants, this company provides mortgage services and specializes in residential, new home, and refinancing services.


Additional Locations

  • 2705 Bunker Lake Blvd NW Ste 203

    Andover, MN 55304 (952) 698-3347

  • 7760 France Ave S STE 1010

    Bloomington, MN 55435 (952) 715-3839

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: AMEC intentionally and deceitfully charge me for service not rendered even before requesting that such service to be cancelled and all funds returned. I applied for a loan with AMEC and before the appraisal ordered, I requested that the appraisal cancelled and all funds returned. They agreed but yet failed to refund my money. When I request that the $450 be refunded, they've decided that they want to keep $220 for services not rendered. I want the full refund because I requested that the appraisal cancelled before it was picked up and done

Desired Settlement: I want my $450 back because the service was not rendered.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/11) */ I have reviewed your Better Business Bureau complaint issued on 11/4/2014 concerning your request for refund of the $450 appraisal fee that was paid to AMEC. I have also reviewed the details of your application and found that a refund $230 was issued to you on 11/4/2014 and that the remainder of the $450 was being used to cover AMEC's actual costs incurred for the appraisers services. I reviewed the file with management and AMEC has determined that although AMEC incurred fees associated with the appraisal of the property, we are issuing an additional refund to the credit used of $220. I apologize for any inconvenience and regret that AMEC was unable to assist you in the purchase of this property. I hope that we may be able to serve you in the future. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact me at ************ or ****************@amecinc.org. Sincerely, **************** Quality Control Manager

9/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Due to mistakes by the company we have incurred many costs and nothing to show for it. In May of this year, my husband and I began discussing a VA loan with ***. We submitted all the necessary documents for verification and *** emailed us a pre-approval document stating what we qualified for. This document also stated we needed to get new student loan payment verification, which prompted us to call and get new payment letters showing what our payments would be based on the income based repayment schedule until November 2015. The repayment schedule would then be reassessed in November of 2015. All necessary documentation was sent to *** and he emailed us, informing us that he talked to the underwriting department and they informed him the lower payments can be used. He then sent a new approval letter for the property we wanted to purchase. On June 10th we were asked to come in and sign the paperwork needed for closing and get started with the VA appraisal. At that time I was told my credit score was good and locked in for 120 days and that as long as we didn't open any new accounts, we wouldn't have any problems. So, with that information I put in our 60 day notice to our apartment manager and paid $1360 in a lease buyout; since we would be in possession of a home prior to our lease ending. Our closing date was set for July 25th at 9 am. On July 15th I spoke with *** to ensure everything was OK with the loan and to inquire if anything additional was needed. He replied that it all looked great and was being sent to the underwriters. On the morning of July 23rd we received an email saying that we could not close on the 25th due to the fact that we had used credit from an existing account, which caused my credit score to go down (although still above the acceptable limits for a VA loan and again, we were never told by *** not to use already established credit). *** proceeded to tell us that if we pay back the money then my score would go back up. We paid the amount back, waited another week, and my score did not go up the amount that the underwriter wanted, which was only two points below what it originally was at (please keep in mind that this whole time we are calling and emailing, with little to no response from ***). Our closing date was then set for August 1st at 11 am. At 10 am on August 1st we received a phone call from a manager named *** saying that we cannot close and they need more information from us regarding our rent history. I took the entire day off of work on the understanding that we were to be moving into our house but instead we ended up having to run to the bank to print off an entire years worth of bank statements (which they charged us $35 to do so) to prove that we are capable of paying our mortgage, which was significantly lower than the rent we have been paying. The next closing date was scheduled for August 6th at 3 pm. On August 5th we had not heard anything and my husband tried calling both *** and *** numerous times to get information regarding the loan. We did not have any information until 8:30 pm telling us that we were denied a loan due to our many "layers of risk". After hearing this I immediately contacted two other separate lenders, giving them all the information I had given to ***. Within ten minutes we were informed that our credit scores and income were good, it was our student loan amounts that were causing approval issues. We were informed by both lenders that we should have never gotten an approval for the amount *** gave us. Due to this apparent mistake made by ***, we had 3 weeks to find a new place to live and have lost out on our dream of owning a home. Additionally, this apparent error by *** has cost us in excess of $3000.00 (Lease buyout, new rent deposit, etc.), which we feel the company should reimburse us for. Had *** not given us false information on what we qualified for, we would not have bought out our lease and could have avoided this entire situation.

Desired Settlement: One additional point(which I find to be a serious breach of confidentiality)I find it appalling that my father was approached by our ***'s mother, who is a work colleague of my father, talking about our mortgage. At this time we are asking for reimbursement of the costs incurred do to ***'s mistake.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/16) */ Please see attached letter that was sent to Mr. and Mrs. ****** on 8/26/2014 Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/09/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Never received a letter from the company. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 11, 2014/09/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The apartment number is wrong. The apartment number was *** not ***. However, we have since moved and you can send everything to the new address **************** Robbinsdale, MN 55422. Thank you. Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/09/19) */ My apologies on the incorrect apartment number, I have requested a new check and it, along with a copy of the initial response will be mailed out on Monday. THANK YOU.

8/4/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company will not close or deny my loan. It is over 4 weeks past the closing date, AMEC didn't start working on the loan until after closing date. We asked for a denial letter so we can get our deposit back and they refused saying the loan is approved. Well, if the loan is approved, we never received closing docs. Worst company to do business, no return calls, no straight answers. It's like going in with them. I also tried to leave a review on the BBB site but it would not let me complete it. When I clicked the the submit tab, noth8ing happens.

Desired Settlement: I want my application fee, home inspection fee and and appraisal fee all refunded.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2014/07/07) */ On June 9, 2014 American Mortgage & Equity Consultants, Inc. (AMEC) received a copy of the above referenced customer complaint and appreciates the opportunity to respond. Specifically, ******** ****** complained that she was "promised" a home loan and that AMEC did not deliver. Ms. ****** also reported that she was not given a copy of the appraisal of the property. Management research regarding this complaint shows that Ms. ****** applied for a home loan to purchase a property in LaCrescent Minnesota on April 2, 2014. While AMEC is unable to release the details of Ms. ******'s application due to consumer privacy laws, AMEC will go on record that Ms. ****** was a well-qualified applicant and personally met all initial requirements of the loan program for which Ms. ****** had applied. Ms. ****** paid a $450 appraisal fee for the appraisal that was completed on the property to be used as collateral for the home loan. The appraisal was received on 4/14/14 and Ms. ******'s loan file was submitted to our underwriting department for consideration. Time was of the essence and, although AMEC's internal policy calls for a copy of the appraisal to be sent to the borrower within 3 business days of receipt, with the rush to get the file submitted to the AMEC underwriting department, this process was inadvertently missed. AMEC's underwriter reviewed the loan file and although Ms. ******'s personal information was sufficient for the home loan requested, the property being used as collateral for the home loan was not eligible due to the property type (condo) not meeting the standards of the program. AMEC contacted Ms. ****** as soon as the complaint was received and a copy of the appraisal was sent directly to her and an apology for the error was issued by the loan officer, ******* ***********. AMEC regrets any inconvenience this may have caused Ms. ****** and has approved a refund of the appraisal fee paid by Ms. ******. Please feel free to contact me directly at ************ if you have any additional questions or concerns in this matter. Regards, **************** QC Manager ****************@amecinc.org Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 12, 2014/07/15) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not accept this response because it has nothing to do with my complaint. This is someone else's issues with AMEC. Please locate the correct complaint. Final Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2014/07/23) */ RE: Better Business Bureau Complaint, Loan number ********, Received June 5th, 2014 Mr. ****** made a formal complaint through the BBB website against American Mortgage & Equity Consultants Inc. stating the company would not close or deny his application for purchase of a new primary residence located at ***************, Scottsdale Arizona. The complaint also stated communication of the status of the loan file was not communicated or communicated clearly. Mr. ****** requested reimbursement of the following items in resolution to his complaint. Payment for an application fee, payment for a home inspection and payment for an appraisal completed at the request of AMEC. The borrower was not charged an application by AMEC. The borrower ordered and paid for a home inspection at his request not the advice or request of the lender (AMEC). Mr. ****** did pay for an appraisal that could not be used by his current lender Fairway Mortgage whom is now processing a new file for the purchase of the residence located at ***************, Scottsdale Arizona. Important Dates: April 4th 2014, File Started by licensed originator ******* ***** April 9th, 2014, Contract Executed April 15th, 2014, File Disclosures completed April 21st, 2014, File submitted to processing at the Scottsdale Branch location May 5th, 2014, Conditional Approval was issued. May 21st 2014, File was resubmitted back to Underwriting with requested conditions. June 4th, 2014, Conditional Approval was issued again. Mr. ****** upon communication from the loan officer ******* (Bill) ***** that his loan status was conditionally approved and not final approved for closing, verbally withdrew his application and requested a loan denial be sent. The file was canceled by processing however a loan denial was not issued by lender as Nr. ****** requested the file to be cancelled - file was not denied by AMEC. Mr. ****** came into the office and met with the loan officer ********** and was provided all of his documents to allow his loan to be submitted with another lender. Mr. ****** was adamant that since he has been self-employed for over 10-years and his wife for more than 20-years, while having good credit meant as a lender we should require less documentation. AMEC processing department requested clarification of borrower income and assets and needed additional verification to proceed with submission to underwriting. These request and what Mr. ****** perceived as delays heightened the borrower's anxiety with the loan officer and AMEC. While the communication is not recorded, Mr. ****** was a visitor at the Shea branch location several times while his loan file was in processing. The loan officer met with him at the home during the inspection period and while the appraisal was completed. Mr. ****** had communication with Pam Cagiano whom was assisting in processing the loan file from the period of May 14th until the file was withdrawn. While I feel in no way that AMEC as the lender was at fault for the time frame and ultimately the borrower's decision to withdraw the loan application. I feel it would be reasonable of the branch office to refund back to Mr. ****** the monies paid for the appraisal ($425) as AMEC did not charge or request any other services while processing the loan file. This refund has been requested and was mailed to Mr. ****** on 7/23/14. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at ************ if you have any questions questions or concerns regarding this matter. Regards, **************** QC Manager

7/24/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: AMERICAN MORTGAGE EQUITY COMPANY-MINOT- FAILED TO CLOSE ON HOME LOAN ON SEVERAL ATTEMPTS AFTER PROMISES TO CLOSE "TOMORROW." NO CUSTOMER SERVICE. MY HUSBAND AND I APPLIED FOR A VA HOME LOAN AND PREAPPROVAL GIVEN AT END OF APRIL 2014. AMEC, ****************, GIVEN ALL INFORMATION PROMPTLY AND TO CLOSE ON JUNE 10, 2014 AS HUSBAND WOULD BE STARTING NEW JOB ON JUNE 30, 2014 AND HAD MILITARY ANNUAL TRAINING FROM JUNE 14-28, 2014; AND TO PREVENT DELAY IN CLOSING DATE. ********* B. AND ******** PROMISED "PERFECT FILE SENT TO UNDERWRITING." ATTEMPTED TO CLOSE X 5 DIFFERENT OCCASSIONS (JUNE 10, 16, 20,26, 30). AMEC DID NOT EVEN HAVE CORRECT CERTIFICATE OF ELIGIBILTY UNTIL THE 5TH SCHEDULED CLOSING DATE. ALMOST LOST SALE OF HOUSE DUE TO AMEC NOT CLOSING LOAN AS SELLERS GOING TO RELIST PROPERTY ON 06/30/14 AT 1630. ENDED UP SWITCHING LENDERS AFTER 5TH ATTEMPTED CLOSING AND FINALLY CLOSED WITHIN 10 DAYS WITH THE NEW LENDER! **************** AND *************** WOULD IGNORE/SCREEN/NOT RETURN MY PHONE CALLS/TEXTS, REALTORS NEVER RECEIVED RETURN PHONE CALLS/EMAILS, AND ********* ACTUALLY HUNG UP ON ME WHEN I WAS EMOTIONAL AND CRYING BECAUSE I WOULD NOT HAVE A HOME TO LIVE IN IF WE DID NOT CLOSE ON NEW HOME. SEVERAL OCCASSIONS WHERE ********* STATED "WILL CALL YOU WITHIN THE HOUR, AND NEVER ACTUALLY GOT A RETURN CALL FOR A DAY(S). *********'S DISTRICT MANAGER ******** ACTUALLY TOLD ME THAT "YOU WASTED AN HOUR OF MY TIME," AFTER ASKING THAT THEY PLEASE SEND OUR INFORMATION OVER TO NEW LENDER. WHEN WE WERE WAITING ON CERTIFICATE OF ELIGIBILITY I HAD CALLED SEVERAL TIMES FOR 2 DIFFERENT DAYS TO THE VA TO CHECK STATUS, I HAD TEXTED ***** AND ********* ON THE DAY THE 72 HOURS WERE UP FOR COE TO BE AT AMEC TO SEE IF IT WAS RECEIVED WITH NO RESPONSE, I WAITED ON HOLD WITH VA FOR OVER 2 HOURS STRAIGHT WHEN THE GENTLEMAN TOLD ME IT HAD BEEN SENT AT 0700 THAT MORNING! AMEC HAD DEBITED MY CHECKING ACCOUNT $400 TO GO TOWARDS VA APPRAISAL ON 06/12/2014. WELL ************* APPRAISOR, NEVER RECEIVED $400 FOR APPRAISAL FROM AMEC, BUT PAID BY NEW LENDER AT CLOSING ON JULY 10,2014. WHEN CALLED AND TALKED TO ******** X 1 REGARDING REFUND, SHE SAID I WAS NOT ABLE TO BE REFUNDED THAT AMOUNT, BUT THAT IT WOULD BE SENT TO APPRAISER, EXPLAINED NEW LENDER ALREADY PAYING APPRAISAL FEE. WHEN ATTEMPTED TO CALL AND ASK IF MONEY HAD BEEN SENT AS REQUESTED EITHER TO APPRAISOR TO REFUND MY LENDER/BANK OR TO ME, LEFT SEVERAL MESSAGES WITH NO RETURN CALLS. I WOULD LIKE MY $400 BACK AND ALSO TO COMPLAIN ABOUT LACK OF CUSTOMER SERVICE AND TO INQUIRE ABOUT WHAT STANDARDS LENDERS ARE HELD TO. CENTURY 21 ACTION REALTORS, **********, AND ************** AT BROKERS 12/ REALTY COMPANIES CAN VERIFY LACK OF COMMUNICATION/NEGLIGENCE FROM AMEC. AMEC MINOT ND **************** ********** OR ********** ******** ********** ******** ********** ************ ********** **********************

Desired Settlement: WOULD LIKE $400 DEBITED ON 06/12/2014 FROM MY NORTH STAR CHECKING ACCOUNT FOR "APPRAISAL" THAT WAS DONE BY ************ BUT NEVER PAID BY AMERICAN MORTGAGE COMPANY. NEW LENDER TOWN AND COUNTRY CCU, ***********, PAID APPRAISAL FEE ON CLOSING JULY 10, 2014 FOR $575.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/23) */ July 23, 2014 On July 15, 2014 AMEC received a copy of the customer complaint #******** and appreciates the opportunity to respond. Specifically ******** ****** complained that AMEC failed to close on home loan after "promises" of closing were made by AMEC. Management has researched this complaint and found that while obstacles occurred during the processing of Ms. ******'s mortgage application, AMEC exhausted all avenues possible to meet the clients closing. Borrower applied for a mortgage loan that is "backed" by the Veterans Administration and delays in closing were caused by waiting on critical documentation from the Veterans Administration to determine borrowers eligibility under that program. AMEC's does not condone the behavior of any of our employees as outlined in this complaint and offers a sincere apology to the borrower. A refund of the $400 appraisal has been requested and is in the process of being sent to the borrower. Please feel free to contact me directly at ************ if you have any additional questiosn or concerns in this matter. Regards, **************** QC Manager

7/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Promised a home loan and didn't deliver as they said. Paid for an appraisal and wouldn't give me a copy of it. Was looking around on-line for home loans with little down payment and **************** from AMEC, Inc. called me beginning of April and said it was no problem and I needed $3,000 for a down payment and pushed to get paperwork started. Asked how he could do it when the banks all can't without 10% down, and he stated he had more lender opportunities. Cont. the whole process, had an appraiser, *************, come out to appraise my condo and wasn't even a few days later that he called and stated he couldn't get me a loan, even with my excellent credit. Paid $450 on credit card for something I didn't even need. When asked for a copy of the appraisal, so I don't have to pay for it again in the future, I never received it and never heard from him again. I know I signed a form for the appraisal, but if I was never going to get the loan anyway, why did he keep going on it??? Still very upset with the situation!!!

Desired Settlement: I would either like my $450 returned as it wasn't even needed or at least a copy of the appraisal as I had asked for.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2014/06/24) */ Borrower was contacted once AMEC management received a copy of the complaint. Appraisal was in fact sent to borrower (via email)but not received by borrower. The borrower was looking to buy the condo she is currently renting. She credit and income situation met all guidelines for loan approval. the problem is the condo building itself does not qualify for financing. The loan officer contacted the borrower and provided her with a copy of the appraisal.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on American Mortgage & Equity Consultants, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)