Sign up for our monthly consumer newsletter!

BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Perfectly Petite Inc

Fax: (952) 882-9618View Additional Phone Numbers760 Southcross Dr W Ste 203, South Haven Office Park, BurnsvilleMN 55306-7916 Send email to Perfectly Petite Inc ! There is an alert for this business !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Perfectly Pitie Inc. Is A Well Established & Reputable Modeling & Talent Agency That Opened Its Doors In 2000. We Are A Full Service Agency Offering Representation In Print, Commercials/TV, Voice-Over, Trade Shows, Promotions and Runway.

BBB Accreditation

Perfectly Petite Inc is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

This business has no rating because it is out of business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

12 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues2
Problems with Product / Service10
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 12

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Perfectly Petite Inc

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (12)BBB Closure Definitions
09/09/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was charged $100 by the agency. I chose another agency and he wouldn't grant refund. He claims its in contract but failed to prove it.
My daughter is a baby model. I put her into this agency to try to get her some jobs. Perfectly petite (*****) asked us for $300 right away. My fiancé and I decided we would wait to decide. We decided it sounded like a good idea so I payed him $100. He told me to send pictures and an intro for the website. I decided to wait it our before I sent it to him to see if it was a legitimate company. He never contacted me (in 3 weeks) except to get more money. I received an email today saying he wouldn't grant the refund (after I told him were with a FREE agenc

Desired Settlement
$100 refund that I payed over the phone. I have a receipt.

Business' Initial Response
Everything was told at the meeting what was to be expected. They signed both the contract and application, along with an exposure sheet and that was emailed over to them as proof.
As for waiting 3 weeks, it was explained to them that we need photos in order to put their child up on our website. Without them, we cannot do anything. We waited and we contacted them after 3 weeks wondering where the photos are, and also for the second payment. It is not our fault that they never got back to us within a reasonable amount of time. They decided to go with a different agency, but they signed the contracts with us. This was their decision, not ours.

09/09/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Not honoring the contract, and never receiving any news, updates or anything pertaining to the company after a few months of joining.
I originally replied to a AD, for "fresh faces". I met with one of the Owners ****, on Sept 24, 2011. She went over the business and how everything worked. I was hesitant since it cost money, and ive been told that you should never pay for modeling. So I went home, and told **** I would think about it. I received several calls from ****, with in a few days explaining to me that Liam was such a cute face, one of a kind, that his features were so developed for his age and that she was sure Liam could go far. She convinced me that I should do it. Being a young mom and all I thought ok. I borrowed $200 dollars from a friend because **** Said she needed it to "hold" Liams spot. After I sent her the money, I was told I needed to send her some pictures of Liam that could go online. So a few days after I sent photos. Liams pictures didn't go on the webpage until October 19th, 2011. The "book" didn't come out until May 11th 2012. The year of the book is XXXX-XXXX.

Today is Aug 4th, 2013. My child is no longer online. I haven't received any emails from Perfectly Petite since July of 2012 (I sent the email).

I haven't received any updates in the company, nothing on castings like I had received in the beginning. Or About new phone numbers/location.

I was informed that my $200 dollars got us two years of the book, and 2 years online. However My child should still be technically online until October 19th, 2013 and he is no longer on there, I went threw all 39 pages of the toddlers, and the 8 pages of the young boys. My child is no longer on there.

I would like a refund. Since my contract was interrupted and I never received a Letter stating different.

Desired Settlement
I would like a refund, my contract was interrupted by the company. My child should be on there webpage from 10/19/XXXX-XX/19/2013 if the "two year contract" is correct, if it starts when the book was released then it would be from 05/11/XXXX-XX/11/2014. Either way it was broken.
I paid $200 dollars, and I am asking for a refund.

Business' Initial Response
If you do not see your child on our website, it is because the photos need to be updated every 6-8 months in order to stay on the website. We cannot send a Talent to a job that doesn't look in person like they look on our website. It is not up to us to remind you. We made sure to let every parent know that its their job to send us fresh photos every 6-8 months.

We are sorry that your child has not gotten work as of yet. That's why we state bluntly in the interview that we cannot guarantee work, or at any particular time. All we can do is promote our Talent through our media sources and by suggesting to a Client who we have that will meet their particular needs for their project. Some Talent get projects all the time and others once in a while, and yet others have not gotten work yet, but that does not mean they won't. It can take time...depending on what the Client needs for a Talent for that particular project.

The money that was paid up front simply covers the cost of being in our media exposures and the lifetime maintenance for their photos and stats as I explained at the interview. It was not a fee for guaranteed work, which was also explained at the interview. The money paid goes directly to our webmaster as that is what he charges us per Talent we hire, for lifetime maintenance. That is why our Talent's success is also our success, because we get paid by charging 20% per booking.

We would love to get everyone with us work but unfortunately we cannot choose for them. Our Talent's success is our success so its not like we are simply not trying. All we ask is for patience and the understanding that in this industry there are no guarantees of anything and it takes invaluable patience. Some Talent make it big and get work, and others do not or get some projects every now and then. That doesn't mean that your child will never be successful. It could happen any day. We are doing the best we can.

Our job and purpose here is exposure, exposing your child for our Clients to see and to choose if they are looking for that particular look and personality. If there is a possibility or a Client wants your child for a project, we then will contact you.

So that being said, I do apologize that again that your child has not gotten work yet. Remember though, your child is with us for as long as you want her to be in this industry so she will be consistently exposed to all of our Client Companies month after month and year after year. The spring and summer is our busiest seasons but there are opportunities year round. We will do our best to promote your child. Hopefully something will come up soon!
Thank you

09/09/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
CHANGE CONTRACT FEES/Not Honoring contract
I am writing because Perfectly Petite signed my daughter Aug of 2012 at that time we were asked to pay a $245 fee. *****(a perfectly petite rep) explained that the $245 Fee was for ******* to be listed on their site. He told us this fee would cover for as long as we wanted my daughter to be on the site & was a one time fee. When I contacted ***** this spring about updating my daughters listing on their site he e-mailed back that there would be a $10 Fee for each change. I e-mailed him and reminded him that the contract that was signed & agreed to was a onetime fee for the website for as long as she wanted to be listed. he wrote back "Sorry, policies change in any business. I will let this one go since its an issue, but in the future we do need to charge it. Sorry for any inconvenience."
Thank you
*****
When a client/customer signs a contract then it's my understanding that this contract should be honored. If they aren't able to honor their contract then they should refund the "one-time fee" that was charged. Yes policies and fees may change but usually a good business will honor contracts & agreement made before the change.

Desired Settlement
If this is the case & Perfectly Petite is changing the contract terms then I feel it is fair to get a full refund and terminate the contract all together. Thank You

Business' Initial Response
This person is correct. We did change our policy, but we have since changed it back, so there are no charges. We agree that we should not have changed our policy once a contract has been signed. They are free to email us fresh photos and we will do it at no charge.

05/20/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Perfectly Petite agreed to represent my daughter ****** with their company. The have never represented her.
I signed my daughter with Perfectly Petite last year. I paid a fee to have her listed on the website and in their book. Shortly after signing her they would not respond to my emails. I tried calling them recently and the number claims they are out of business. Seeing as my daughter was never represented with the company as promised I would like to receive the money that I paid to the company back.

Desired Settlement
I am seeking my listing fee of $250 back.

Business' Initial Response
********,

We just received a BBB complaint that we have not put your daughter on our website, and that we are out of business. Did you not get our email that we changed locations in Burnsville and have a new number? We sent it to all our Talent. If you did not receive the notice maybe check your junkmail box.

Your daughter is on page 12 of the Children Girl Section in our Talent Galleries Website, model number KG 193. Here is a link to it:
http://www.perfectlypetite.com/galleries/modellistings.php?type=CHG&page=12

ALL services have been rendered. There are no refunds as explained in the signed contract and exposure sheet. If this is about getting work through us, you have been told that there are no guarantees in this industry and it takes patience to get work. Some Talent get work right away and others do not. Your daughter is with us for as long as you want her here so there will be things coming up that hopefully a Client will choose her for. All this was explained at the interview.

**** and I would appreciate you calling the BBB and telling them that your complaint was a mistake. I have also CC'd the supervisor of the BBB in this email so he has a copy of this email as well.

Just in case you cannot find our email we sent you, here is the address below:

Perfectly Petite, Inc.
South Haven Office Park
************************************
Burnsville, MN 55306


We also have a new main business line telephone number. We had to change it because our current phone provider doesnt service the area we moved to and so we were required to get a new number. That number is:
************.

Thank you
**************
Owners

05/03/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Perfectly petite has not responded to my inquiries about the service we paid for.I never received confirmation of services.
I paid perfectly petite to market me as a model. SO far I have not received confirmation that services were rendered. We paid on June 22nd 2012.

Desired Settlement
Company should refund portion of sale that was to be used for print and online services.

Business' Initial Response
I did talk with *** about this complaint over the phone and it was a misunderstanding and miscommunication regarding a change of email address. She never received the notice for some reason and we were not getting her emails to us.

According to our phone conversation, we resolved this issue and she is planning on sending us what we need to get her daughter back up on our website. She was taken off our website because we have a policy that within one full year if photos are not updated, that the photos will temporarily be taken off because we cannot send an outdated Talent to a new job as they will not look in person like they look on the website.

So we ask that you please take this complaint off our complaint list as it has been resolved.

Thank You

Page 1 of 2
05/13/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Perfectly Petite has given me no service of any kind at any time. I have requested a refund of my payment but have not received it.
In Jan 2011 I and my daughter met with Perfectly Petite representative, *****. We gave her a payment for future services of $750. This was paid by credit card.

In the more than two years since then, at no time did I receive any services , promotion of my daughter, listing of my daughter in any format, or any type of service whatsoever from PP. I have requested a refund of my money, but they claimed that since ***** was not there any more they could not do that. Obviously that makes no sense.

In addition, let me say it is clear that they are not what they claim. Their interest in the 'models' is only in collecting up front fees.

I have received no services. This is a scam pure and simple. I want a refund now.

Desired Settlement
I request a refund of the $750 I paid them. I have received no services for this.

Business' Initial Response
We have looked up this person...***** ****** and we do not see her in our data base. We used to have an April that worked for us but she is no longer with us. If she signed this person up, she would be in our system.
This incident has happened almost 2-1/2 years ago. Why is she coming to us now?

Please take this complaint off our bbb complaint list as we believe we never signed her on. Also, another *****...case number ******** files a complaint on the same day which leaves us suspicious that this person left a double complaint on us. I will be replying to the other complaint in full.

Thank You

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This response is 100% false.
1.They have not been talking to me on the phone.
2. I did not get a notice in my junk mail or otherwise, and it is their fault if they do not care enough to contact their customers.
3. They have NEVER posted pictures of my daughter or given me ANY service ever for the $750 I paid them. In fact, earlier they tried to claim that they had never signed my daughter. They did 'sign' her , which consisted of collecting $750 from me up front for services I did not receive.
4. They have rendered NO services at any time for the money I paid them. I want my money back for lack of any services provided.
5. They are NOT in contact with me. They do NOT have any updated pictures from me, and they are not taking any actions.
When I paid them the $750, I did at that time review their Better Business Bureau rating. That appeared favorable. I question that rating. I want my money back because I have received NO SERVICES whatsoever. However, it is also very important that other consumers realize what is up here. This is a business that is making many false statements just in their short online response to my claim. This is a business that is virtually unreachable unless they believe the correspondence is about them getting money. This is a business that locks its doors when it is not specifically letting you in by appointment. And now they say they have moved - who knows where. This is a business that makes its money by getting you to pay them up front for services that you might not even receive, such as happened to me. I do not agree with the BBB's rating but would say this is really an F business and the BBB should take a better look. Consumer beware or at least ask to be billed once services are rendered.

Business' Final Response
As a response to the response from *****,

I already explained all this on the phone. We sent out a notice to everyone of the change. Some people may not get it in their regular email, but maybe their junk folder. That is not our fault.

Just to reiterate what had happened in the first place, her daughter was taken off our website because her photos have not been updated for a very long time. It is up to the Talent or their parents to give us updated photos. We have a company policy that within one year, if they are not updated, we have to take them down. We cannot send a Talent to a project when they dont look in person like they look on the website. Make sense?

All services have already been rendered for this person, therefore no refunds will be given. Especially after almost 3 years of service.

I am in contact with *****. We just moved our agency so we are a little behind in getting things done, but we have her new photos and are planning on getting her daughter back up on the website again.

05/09/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I Paid ********* 250.00 to represent my daughter at her agency and have my daughters pics on her website and in her book. Which I see her on neither.
I emailed a picture of my daughter to Perfectly Petite on October 25 2010. ********* responded that she was very interested and would like to schedule a sit down meeting. My husband, daughter and I met ***** a day later and she was very confident that her company would book my daughter. She said if I pay 250.00 to have my daughter listed online with 7 photos/stats and resume and also be listed in there book that goes out to different companies looking for models that she would take the other $50.00 off her first booking. I have sent *****numerous emails trying to update my daughters and online pictures and to see the book with no response. I went online to look at my daughter on their website and she is no longer on there.

Desired Settlement
I would like a refund of my money as they have not marketed my daughter as I paid for them too

Business' Initial Response
***** and I just talked on the phone yesterday and according to her we resolved the issue. Our email address changed and she apparantly never received our notice. We had to take her daughter off the website because we have a 1 year policy that whoever does not update their photos with us within one year, we have to temporarily take them off until they are updated because we cannot send an outdated Talent to a project.
When we talked, she seemed satisfied and understood what happened and the reason we never responded is because she was emailing to dawn@perfectlypetite instead of models@perfectlypetite. We sent out a notice to everyone that we had changed it, and when we were not responding to her emails, she got frustrated and filed this complaint. Now she understands what happened.

Also, I need to note 2 things. I responded to this very complaint accidentally on another complaint we received 3 weeks ago. I got them mixed up. That case number is ********...under********************** Please disregard that response. Ill log on to that complaint and resubmit a new one.

One last note. I mentioned under the ******************** complaint that we are suspect of another ***** complaint.....and I meant to put that on this complaint when I got that one mixed with this one. Anyway, the complaint Im referring to is case number ********. That person, ***** ******, is not in our database, and was filed on the same day this complaint was filed.

Thank you

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I partially accept this. We did talk and he said he will get her back on the website. However I did not receive anything from the company pertaining to an email change. None of the emails I sent to **** came back to me and I did email models@perfectlypetite.com as well as left 2 voicemails. I am willing to give them another chance as it seems they did put my daughter in there book, as they said they would. However I did email to ***** a couple of up to date pictures of my daughter last week with no response yet. He seemed more concerned about having another BBB complaint against the company than satisfying me. I also told him as soon as we got everything squared away and my daughter back online I would respond that we had resolved everything, but I am very concerned that in a year we will have the same issue. Since having my daughter with them and paying $250.00 They have not contacted me. in the first couple months I did email **** and she had responded, but after the first year I received nothing. ******** they had working for them also would email me casting calls, but ***** said she is no longer there.

Business' Final Response
As a response to the response from *****,

I already explained all this on the phone. We sent out a notice to everyone of the change. Some people may not get it in their regular email, but maybe their junk folder. That is not our fault.

Just to reiterate what had happened in the first place, her daughter was taken off our website because her photos have not been updated for a very long time. It is up to the Talent or their parents to give us updated photos. We have a company policy that within one year, if they are not updated, we have to take them down. We cannot send a Talent to a project when they dont look in person like they look on the website. Make sense?

All services have already been rendered for this person, therefore no refunds will be given. Especially after almsot 3 years of service.

I am in contact with *****. We just moved our agency so we are a little behind in getting things done, but we have her new photos and are planning on getting her daughter back up on the website again.

Thaddeus I ask that you dont even have this under our list of complaints as you can see that this whole event is a big misunderstanding and miscommunication. Some people expect perfection, or when something goes wrong, they take it to a level that is unneccessary.

please let me know what you will do withi this complaint. Ill email you also, thanks

*****

06/01/2012Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Keep getting the run a round from this company. Paid the money for the service, and have NOT received anything.
My husband, daughter and I met with **** (owner) at the Burnsville office in Nov. 2011.She sold us on this model book that goes out every 2 years, and Jan 2012 they would be putting together a new book and they would like my daughter to be in the book.She called daily to tell us we needed to makle a decision ASAP, as the deadline was coming up quick.I decided to go ahead with it.After we gave our credit card number we stopped hearing from her.I had to threaten her with reporting her before she would call back.We did a photo shoot (in a filthy townhouse),a nd were told we would get the pics back within 2 weeks.A month later after several emials we got them.I recieved an emial from **** that there would be a viewing party in March. 2012 for the NEW BOOK that was going out to businesses. We never heard anything,so I contacted her again, then it was late April, heard nothing and now it is May, and still NOTHING! I have asked for my money back, less the costs for the photo shoot, and have been told no, that they have provided the services promised!After I threatened her about reporting her to the BBB, she emailed me the page my daughter was supposed to be on,a nd it listed her with black hair (my daughter has blonde hair) and I still have not heard about this viewing party! I would not recommend this company to anyone and beware if ithey contact you.

Desired Settlement
I would like a refund of the money we paid less the photo shoot. She told me because they really wanted my daughter in the book she would charge us $150.00 for the photo shoot.

Business' Initial Response
First off, *******'s complaint is more then a month old and it has been technically resolved and dealt with. I have the correspondence emails to prove it. So down at the bottom of her complaint where she said she still hasn't heard regarding the Booking Party is not true. She must have written it well before I started to handle her situation. I was under the assumption that we came to an agreement and that she was not going to file a complaint, but apparently I was wrong.

Our company has been in business for more then 12 years, and we have very few complaints. The complaints that we have received always goes back to why they have not gotten work. We always make sure that the new Talent knows that we don't choose them for jobs/bookings, but the Client Companies do the choosing. If they would have remembered that from the beginning when we tell them, we would never have complaints.

So that being said, I have kept all correspondence between ******* and us. We have proof that we told her that all the services she paid for have been provided. The only thing she is complaining about in truth is that the Talent Book was printed late and that she never received an email telling her that it was going to be printed late. The fact is, that we emailed the notification out to everyone in our database that is featured in our Talent Book, but for some reason our e-mail was either going into her junk folder or we did not have the correct email address for some reason or another. Its not like we were being cruel and tried to keep her out of the loop. Remember, we have to keep over 1500 Talent happy. She is just one of them.

Funny thing that ******* is the ONLY one that has complained about the Talent Book being late. Everyone else understood that we were trying to please everyone so that no new Talent missed being featured in our Talent Book. That is the reason that the Talent Book was late in being printed in the first place. As a matter of fact, we received lots of praises and happy Talent once it was printed. No complaints except from *******.

We emailed her a PDF copy of the Talent Book in order to calm her down, otherwise she was thinking we were scamming her so we had to show proof that her daughter was featured in the Book as we had promised. On top of this, we also offered to include her daughter in our Flyer for more proactive representation to our top Clients for free, since she was upset that she never got the notification. We felt bad and that is what we offered for her. She never emailed back thanking us for that or acknowledged our side of the story as to why she was never notified.

As for refunding her money, we are not willing to do that mainly because of how she is handling it. She is being very unprofessional and unfair to us. We work very hard and really have done nothing wrong other then she was never notified for some reason. We have indeed provided all services that she has paid for. Her daughter is in our Talent Book for 2 full years as promised, and on our website indefinitely. Her daughter has the opportunity to make money through us for as long as she desires to be with us. Again, we have fully provided all services to her daughter as promised.

If it was on our end that she wasn't being notified, we absolutely apologize for it. We are always really good at notifying everyone of what goes on with our company. As to why she never received it, we cannot figure it out, but it is not necessarily our fault. It could have been anything. I thought through our recent correspondence that the matter has been resolved. All she wants is her money back, even after the services she paid for have been provided. That's all she is caring about now. She is not caring as to why or what happened that could have caused the lack of notification.

One last thing. As far as getting photos in a filthy townhouse, that is an unacceptable statement that is very untrue. She is a liar because she is trying to get her point across and win the argument. Funny how she never complained about the photoshoot prior to now. Our professional photographer is excellent and all of our new Talent we send to him has always had an awesome and fun experience, and loved their photos. Again, the lack of professionalism and understanding coming from her is not acceptable to us here. I believe I have said enough on this subject for now.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I have the all emails that were sent from both of us as well, that I will be happy to share if needed. As I stated time and time again, I never EXPECTED my daughter to get work. That is not why I am upset. Also, I am not upset that the book was later than expected. I stated in the email that we are all human beings amd mistakes and bumbs along the way are to be expected. I just wish I was notified. Being that I am the "only parent" that was upset, you would've thought I would have been informed of what was going on. They did end up having a viewing party, that I was never informed of. They had my correct email to get back to me, just not to send out the info about the viewing party.
They emailed me telling me that they would put my daughter in a summer flier for more exposure if I jwould retract my complain for the BBB. That is not necessary, as I was not going to do. I would hate to have to wait around for that, and then have that not happen.
The part about the townhouse, I have pictures that I tookj with my cell phone, that prove how dirty the conditions were. I am not sure if Perfectly Petitie has been in the townhome or not. The photos were fine and the photographer was decent. I did not mention the company name, because I would not want his business to suffer, but it just added to the entire nightmare.
My husband and I are ok with not getting our money back, that is also not longer an issue for us. What's done is done, and we just know next time to do our research a little better. Shame on us this time. It was our first run with any kind of modeling agency, and it just left us with a really bad taste for this company.
Again, I never expected nor am I mad about my child getting or not getting a job. That is NOT THE POINT!! It is the lack of communication on Perfectly Petites part.

04/25/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I wish I had known I could file a complaint a few years ago when they scammed me. Perfectly Petite is an extremely unethical card mill.
I paid PP more than 1500 dollars (which I know by now is a huge red flag and I never should have, yet I was inexperienced and stupid).

Covered in that fee were legitimate tangible items such as comp cards, photos (with their recommended photographer), etc. (roughly $500)

However, the bulk of that money was a fee to be "listed in their book" and "listed on their website." I now realize how taken advantage of I truly was. I could not pay in full right away and so after I signed up, I received at least 1 email per day reminding me to send more money.
Constantly. Constant communication until they got the money from me.

After that? There were no castings, there were no communications.I notice they defend themselves here by saying they "don't guarantee work", but that isn't the issue. There were no castings.

What kind of legitimate, ethical modeling agency would charge a young girl over one thousand dollars to be "listed" on their website? Answer: there are none who do that.

Yes. I signed the contract. But I was pressured into it and mislead. Most of all, I lost what to me was a LOT of money. It has been a few years, so I doubt I will ever see that money again - live and learn. Horrible experience.

Desired Settlement
I doubt a refund is possible, but ethically and morally I am owed one. That's all I can say.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Modeling & Talent Agencies, Talent Representation, Talent Listing Service, Modeling & Acting - Training

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 11/12/2007Business started: 04/29/2002
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: April 2002, MN

Contact Information
Principal: Dawn Blodgett (Owner)Customer Contact: Aaron Blodgett (Owner)
Business Category

Modeling & Talent Agencies, Talent Representation, Talent Listing Service, Modeling & Acting - Training

Products & Services

According to the information provided by the business, they are a full service agency offering representation in print, commercials/TV, voice-over, trade shows, promotions and runway. They represent all ages from babies to voice-overs.

Refund and Exchange Policy

After services are rendered and contracts are signed, we do not offer refunds. However, under certain circumstances we do offer extra service alternatives.


If you choose to do business with Perfectly Petite Inc, please let them know that you contacted BBB for a Business Review.

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 760 Southcross Dr W Ste 203
    South Haven Office Park 

    Burnsville, MN 55306-7916(952) 435-8310

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Minnesota and North Dakota. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Perfectly Petite Inc is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (952) 435-8310 (Disconnected)
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 10 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Modeling & Talent Agencies

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

According to information in BBB files, this company is no longer in business. If you have an unresolved dispute with this company you may wish to seek legal advice.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Sign up for our monthly consumer newsletter!