Sign up for our monthly consumer newsletter!

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 01/15/2013

Ocelco, Inc.

Phone: (800) 328-5343Fax: (866) 829-9744View Additional Phone Numbers1111 Industrial Park Rd SW, BrainerdMN 56401-8339 Send email to Ocelco, Inc.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Ocelco, Inc. Has been supplying many community's with quality healthcare equipment & parts since 1974. We have competetive pricing on all of our over 10,000 styles and types of medical equipment & parts. Our goal is to provide a quality service.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 01/15/2013

BBB has determined that Ocelco, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Ocelco, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on Ocelco, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
08/06/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
ocelco unable or unwilling to exchange or replace wheelchair tires.
On 9.20.2013 my daughter purchased 2 replacement tires for her wheelchair from Ocelco. Upon trying to mount one tire it snapped in 2 pieces. Ocelco replaced the tire with no problem. Today a medical supply place and a bike place were unable to mount the tires. Ocelco won't do anything to help my daughter who is handicapped. The sale was 7 months ago and that appears to be the issue. However being handicapped leaves her at the mercy of others. I am not happy with the sales or service of Ocelco.

Desired Settlement
At lease a partial refund or cost of shipping the tires back to them and they can keep the tires, they are of no use to her.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ************ President
Contact Phone: **********
Contact Email: *****@ocelco.com
Here at Ocelco we are here to help and provide the best service possible. Our terms are very clear, items must be returned within 15 days. The customer must agree to these terms at check out. However under certain circumstances we would be willing to work around this. Because of the length of time that has passed our customer service is instructed not to take back these items, however I want to do whatever we can to make things right. I will work with the customer to get a full credit on the product only. Product must be returned in new condition. Please place RA#***** on outside of box and return to Ocelco Inc ************************* Brainerd, MN 56401 Upon return and inspection (do to the length of time that has passed) we will credit the product in full. Return is good for 30 days; product must be back to Ocelco in 30 days. Thank you for your concern and I hope this will change the way you feel about Ocelco, we are here to help!

Business Response
Ocelco. has contacted me and offered a full refund on the wheelchair tires in question. Imagine trying to live on $900.00/mo. and having to depend upon the generosity of others. That is when $40.00 means a lot to me. I realize that we were way over the allowed refund time but the sticking point was that two medical supply places and a bicycle shop could not put the tires onthey just did not fit. I think that Ocelco has gone the distance and more for me. If they would have worked with me in the beginning ie: taking the tires back for a partial refund I would have never contacted the BBB. After all, the tires aged as much on my shelf as they would have on their shelf and they were perfectly resalable upon return Thank you for your help and assistance in resolving this matter. ****** E *****

Industry Comparison| Chart

Medical Equipment & Supplies, Medical Alarms, Hospital & Medical Equipment & Supplies, Health & Medical - General, Home Health Services, Wholesalers & Distributors

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/26/1999Business started: 05/17/1974
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: May 1974, MN

Contact Information
Principal: Erich Schulz (President) Mike Bean (Web Director) Beth Lacy (Owner)
Business Category

Medical Equipment & Supplies, Medical Alarms, Hospital & Medical Equipment & Supplies, Health & Medical - General, Home Health Services, Wholesalers & Distributors

Products & Services

According to information provided by the business, Ocelco offers over 10,000 different styles & types of Healthcare Equipment and Parts.

Inluding:

Aids To Daily Living, Bathroom Safety, Wheelchair Parts, Wheelchairs, Pill Management, & Much More!

Hours of Operation
Mon: 07:00 AM to 04:30 PMTue: 07:00 AM to 04:30 PMWed: 07:00 AM to 04:30 PMThu: 07:00 AM to 04:30 PMFri: 07:00 AM to 04:30 PM
Refund and Exchange Policy

If the mistake is made by Ocelco, Inc. there will be no restocking fee.

If the mistake is made by the person or company ordering, there may be a 15%-30% restocking fee.

Service Area

Ships Anywhere In The World

Alternate Business Names
WheelchairParts.com, Ocelco

If you choose to do business with Ocelco, Inc., please let them know that you contacted BBB for a Business Review.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Ocelco, Inc. has received 4.40 out of 5 stars based on 1 Customer Review and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Photos & Videos

Photographs

Select a thumbnail below to view the full-size image.

4 Photos

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Ocelco, Inc.

1111 Industrial Park Rd SW

Brainerd, MN 56401-8339

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1111 Industrial Park Rd SW 

    Brainerd, MN 56401-8339(800) 328-5343
    (218) 828-7788
    Fax: (866) 829-9744
    Fax: (866) 829-9744

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Minnesota and North Dakota. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Ocelco, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (218) 828-7788

Additional Fax Numbers

  • (218) 829-9744
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 10 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Medical Equipment & Supplies

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.