This business is not BBB accredited.

A. Pietig Concrete & Brick Paving, LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (952) 835-0393 8116 Pillsbury Ave S, Bloomington, MN 55420 http://www.apietigconcrete.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for A. Pietig Concrete & Brick Paving, LLC include:

  • Unauthorized use of BBB name or trademarks

Factors that raised the rating for A. Pietig Concrete & Brick Paving, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on A. Pietig Concrete & Brick Paving, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 10, 2007 Business started: 05/01/2003 Business started locally: 05/01/2003
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Minnesota Secretary of State
180 State Office Bldg, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.sos.state.mn.us
Phone Number: (651) 296-2803

Department of Regulatory Services
350 S 5th St, Minneapolis MN 55415
Phone Number: (612) 673-3000

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
443 Lafayette Rd N, Saint Paul MN 55155
http://www.dli.mn.gov
Phone Number: (651) 284-5005
dli.contractor@state.mn.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Andy Pietig, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Andy Pietig, Owner
Business Category

Mason Contractors Brick - Concrete, Pumice Concrete Aggregates Concrete Contractors

Products & Services

According to the information provided by A. Pietig Concrete & Brick Paving LLC, this company offers contracting in concrete and brick paving, also stamped and stained concrete.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3401 Shepherd Hills Cir

    Minneapolis, MN 55431 (952) 835-0393

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8116 Pillsbury Ave S

    Bloomington, MN 55420

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Mr. A. Pietig installed my driveway on 6/28/11. I informed him on July 5 by phone that my driveway was beginning to deteriorate. He sent someone to inspect my claim on July 6, 2011. He sent another individual to test the quality of the cement the summer of 2014. I received no data from that visit. In addition, I have sent numerous emails, but the problem has not been resolved. I was told that the issue would be resolved the summer of 2014. It's almost a year later and I'm still waiting. Product_Or_Service: Driveway replacement/cement Account_Number: Invoice ****

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I desire to get a complete refund and have another company complete the cement work. This has been a difficult company to work with. The driveway issue should have been resolved long ago.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/02) */ I emailed ****** on March 31st letting her know we would be out first thing after the frost came out of the ground and weather depending. It will happen this month (April).

5/1/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
9/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Product failure. Business unresponsive to my JuneJuneJunelegitimate reasonable expectation to correct it. Falsely promises to follow-up via his suppli June, 2012: A. Pietig Concrete installed concrete double driveway & Mpls city sidewalk at my home, for which I paid them $6,199.00. March, 2013: Alarming number of holes began to appear in the concrete they installed. Many more emerged over the next several weeks. May, 2013: A.Pietig Concrete crew working nearby was summoned to witness this concrete product failure on my property. They said product failure like this was common a few years earlier also, & said they would tell **** about it. Two immediate neighbors whose concrete was installed the same time as mine & have similar problems, were present when this crew looked at the breakdown of my concrete. June & July, 2013: I left repeated requests with the person answering the company phone, for A. Pietig Concrete to contact me. After finally hearing my complaint in mid July, A. Pietig owner **** Pietig said he & his supplier would view my concrete, & he would contact me afterwards. As of today, I have heard nothing. August 16, 2013: Mailed certified letter to A. Pietig Concrete, stating events just as herein. August 18, 2013: Signed delivery confirmation of my letter. As of today, my only response from A. Pietig Concrete has been one 30-second phone call in mid July.

Desired Settlement: Satisfactory concrete replacement.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/09/04) */ Regarding this complaint. The homeowner and I have spoke and came up with a resolution to the problem. There should be no continuing problems with this situation. -- Thanks, *********** A. Pietig Concrete ************ pietig@apietigconcrete.com www.apietigconcrete.com Consumer's Final Response /* (3000, 8, 2013/09/05) */ There are hundreds of holes in my concrete; some are 6 inches in diameter. Business' Final Response /* (2000, 12, 2013/09/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The company owner has assured me in writing that, after going "through one more winter to see if any further problems occur", they "will replace the bad sections of concrete by June 10th of 2014." Assuming the satisfactory fulfillment of this pledge, I accept their response.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on A. Pietig Concrete & Brick Paving, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)